• Replies 38

any cheap volt meter around?

wad is volt meter for actually.. den digital better or...

help me pls

Voltmeter is to check ur battery volt, when it is idling shud be 12+ when moving off its charging so it should be 14V,alternatively it can be use to check whether ur rectifier is working, if moving off the meter shows to 14 then ur rectifier is charging ur battery..

Digital or analog which is better that depends on ur preferences.

Analog show's a needle with numbers,wherelse digital just show numbers.

just go LAB sungei road, $30 only so cheap nowadays.

Loud Pipe Saves Life

anyone knows where to change the meter light too? white or blue or wad..

anywhere tat sells tat bulb/led does tat, but u can diy.

BTW stallionz think LAB is further up a bit more, its kelantan lane. :angel:

You can search yahoo auction, there a digital one selling for $29.90. How i know, bcos i bought one. Hahaha:cheeky:

Hello, are you there......

anyone here knows how to fix voltmeter? mine is autogauge the analog type. i bought from a forumer here whom says it is working condition so i just buy from him but when i fixed it up at shop i encounter this problem, the voltmeter lights up but the arrow doesn't move at all. msg back the person and he advises to sell it off at garage sale again and refuse to refund , which is something i wont do cos for wat sell ppl if u know its spoilt.

so anyone knows whether there is any shop or person who is good at electronic stuff who might know how to fix?

was planning to fix a voltmeter but dunno where to place it.

any bro here can guide or show pics?

btw my bike is without sai tao, if raining will the voltmeter spoil?

women are always the best goalkeeper

actually bike, noneed to put voltmeter, its just accessories... is not that bike need battery for radio and other kind of stuff.. Just remeber the date U last change ur battery then about ayear or so, change battery lah thats wat i do...

Once A Rider,aLways A RideR

was planning to fix a voltmeter but dunno where to place it.

any bro here can guide or show pics?

btw my bike is without sai tao, if raining will the voltmeter spoil?

depends on what type of voltmeter u have in mind.

now there one selling 29.90 only....quite nice...i 4gt where is it liao....saw it yest

should be not....muz do ur on project on it to make it water proof

Yah,any pics to show how this Shadow Voltmeter is placed on our S4.

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l212/shadowles85/Image055.jpg

erm, it look like this after install :cheeky:

its not waterproof.... but some diy can be done to make it water proof :angel:

2006 - 2009 Super 4 spec II (FV **43 first ride)

2009 - 2010(jan) FZ1 08 (FBD3***)

2010 - 2013 Hayabusa 06 (FBA****)

2013 - ???? Tmax 2013 (FBH****)

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l212/shadowles85/sign1.jpg

bro how u make it water proof?use wat at the side?

n oso how it hold at the handle bar?cable tie?

actually bike, noneed to put voltmeter, its just accessories... is not that bike need battery for radio and other kind of stuff.. Just remeber the date U last change ur battery then about ayear or so, change battery lah thats wat i do...

S4 batt last only a yr meh???

ard there de la...u dn wan to experience of pushing ur bike ba

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l212/shadowles85/Image055.jpg

erm, it look like this after install :cheeky:

its not waterproof.... but some diy can be done to make it water proof :angel:

bro u connect striaght to the battery n switch or else where?

how u connect