UEFA Champions League

Originally posted by archenemy@May 13 2005, 02:18 PM

yeah..but look at the number of jerseys they are selling!

It will soon drop when the Galaticos project is disbanded...

Money is good. But I would say its still better to be an FC than a PLC.

Less problems like ManYoo is facing now.

Being an FC means fans will have some influence in the club. A PLC means the club is run like a corporation.

• Replies 912

Originally posted by BikeLover@May 13 2005, 12:23 PM

Unlike Roman, this is a LBO, so MU will be heavily saddle with debts. What are the consequences? Chances are that he will squeeze the club dry to pay off the interest for the 500 mill pounds loan. You will be also be expecting to see things like higher ticket prizes, cost cutting measures and lesser transfer budgets.

Anyway, I doubt Glazer knows what is a off-side rule in soccer, cos he is an American. He does not understand football (the round one, not the oval one). That is why all the fans and the board members are protesting. :smile:

Let us all mourn in silence for ManYoo.... kekeke

wow... thats cool man... never thought of that... :smile: anyway, is real madrid still in debt?

Originally posted by Pauche@May 13 2005, 02:10 PM

not always true - see real madrid this season, they are silverware-less!

Hmm .... I wonder how Michael Owen is feeling now ... Real silverware-less season whereas Liverpool is in CL final :D

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by misterbean@May 13 2005, 07:31 PM

Hmm .... I wonder how Michael Owen is feeling now ... Real silverware-less season whereas Liverpool is in CL final :D

He is feeling whether to come to Arsenal or not.... kekeke

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2005-05-21/1sportsindex_i.jpghttp://www.arsenal.com/images/wallpapers/s_facupfinal3.jpg

For those who don't know what is the issue with Glazer deal,

The Glazer Deal: Q & A

Enjoy. I hope Arsenal will never be a PLC.

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2005-05-21/1sportsindex_i.jpghttp://www.arsenal.com/images/wallpapers/s_facupfinal3.jpg

i hope he doesnt come back to liverpool....

liverpool is a football club..not a PLC...someone who has left his childhood club for the glam of elsewhere is not someone i respect...owen was the one who purposely stalled on contract talks...

people like fowler..sold because houllier didnt want him...will always be remembered by the Kop as God..even when he comes back to play against liverpool...the Kop still gives him a standing ovation..

NVM, Arsenal wants him... kekeke. Obviously he still can score and no longer just use speed. I had been observing him when he play for RM... good position and off-the-ball runs. Moreover, has an improved heading. Last time can only run fast and shoot.

Really hope to see him partner Henry... can u imagine:

:cheer: Owen :cheer: + :cheer: Henry :cheer:

Originally posted by BikeLover@May 13 2005, 10:55 PM

NVM, Arsenal wants him... kekeke. Obviously he still can score and no longer just use speed. I had been observing him when he play for RM... good position and off-the-ball runs. Moreover, has an improved heading. Last time can only run fast and shoot.

Really hope to see him partner Henry... can u imagine:

:cheer: Owen :cheer: + :cheer: Henry :cheer:

Gunner supporter?

Adventure

Originally posted by misterbean@May 13 2005, 11:12 PM

Gunner supporter?

Obviously :lol:

Originally posted by BikeLover@May 13 2005, 11:15 PM

Obviously :lol:

They play flowing football .... I like :thumb:

Think players like Shaun Wright Phillips will fit into their scheme very well :smile:

Adventure

Originally posted by misterbean@May 13 2005, 11:22 PM

They play flowing football .... I like :thumb:

Think players like Shaun Wright Phillips will fit into their scheme very well :smile:

There's a better name for this called "exhibition football" (Name given by commentators) better than Chelski's "winning football". If you watch the last match (not abt the goals) and the quick-5-to-6-one-touch-in-a-row, you know why. :thumb:

A lot of players can fit in, including STEVEN GERARD.... kekeke. I think a lot of Pool fans will flame me soon. :lol: Too bad Arsenal too poor to afford him. :help:

Yah, Shaun very much like Ljunberg. Pennant too, but he got attitude problem and likes to cross :slapforehead: he don't know gunners don't score on corners.

have to admit that arsenal plays one of the most attractive football when they are on song...

how often do you hear a 4th placed EPL side get trashed for 7 without reply? only everton! hahaha...

sorry...

Originally posted by archenemy@May 13 2005, 11:43 PM

how often do you hear a 4th placed EPL side get trashed for 7 without reply? only everton! hahaha...

sorry...

Oh no... it's the battle of Liverpool again. I hope floppy sleep aldy :lol:

Everton hangover from the celebration lah, and Gunners help them back to Earth.

Any team kenna on that day also jia-lat.

Originally posted by BikeLover@May 13 2005, 11:35 PM

There's a better name for this called "exhibition football" (Name given by commentators) better than Chelski's "winning football". If you watch the last match (not abt the goals) and the quick-5-to-6-one-touch-in-a-row, you know why. :thumb:

A lot of players can fit in, including STEVEN GERARD.... kekeke. I think a lot of Pool fans will flame me soon. :lol: Too bad Arsenal too poor to afford him. :help:

Yah, Shaun very much like Ljunberg. Pennant too, but he got attitude problem and likes to cross :slapforehead: he don't know gunners don't score on corners.

Ooh... i missed their last game against Everton ... but have been mostly impressed by them since Wenger took over in 97/98. Ball is kept on the ground most of the time ... that's how the beautiful game should be played :smile:

Adventure

Originally posted by misterbean@May 13 2005, 11:47 PM

Ooh... i missed their last game against Everton ... but have been mostly impressed by them since Wenger took over in 97/98. Ball is kept on the ground most of the time ... that's how the beautiful game should be played :smile:

Too bad... see got replay tmr. I missed it for more than half a year, cos they off-form lah. Really like exhibition match. :thumb:

Originally posted by BikeLover@May 13 2005, 11:50 PM

Too bad... see got replay tmr. I missed it for more than half a year, cos they off-form lah. Really like exhibition match. :thumb:

off form still finish 2nd .... awesome :cheeky:

will keep a look out for the replay, thanks!

Adventure

Originally posted by BikeLover@May 13 2005, 11:50 PM

they lost their form after that tragic lost to Man U.... that penalty really killed their season and their winning run.... :weep:

i do hope that liverpool can pose a serious title challenge next year so as to let me have something to shout about... :cheeky:

Originally posted by R.C@May 14 2005, 12:52 AM

they lost their form after that tragic lost to Man U.... that penalty really killed their season and their winning run.... :weep:

i do hope that liverpool can pose a serious title challenge next year so as to let me have something to shout about... :cheeky:

ya lor...

After that penalty, Riley got all the stick, for a few weeks!! I think.almost all the referees do not dare to give penalties in major matches now. :lol: Referees will rather make mistakes in not giving than giving..... hahaha.... rather than face the stick for a few weeks.

Originally posted by BikeLover@May 14 2005, 01:23 AM

ya lor...

After that penalty, Riley got all the stick, for a few weeks!! I think.almost all the referees do not dare to give penalties in major matches now. :lol: Referees will rather make mistakes in not giving than giving..... hahaha.... rather than face the stick for a few weeks.

i guess referees have a tough job man.. i cannot imagine myself being a referee... sure mess up the whole game one... :cheeky: but if i were to be one, i would give only obvious penalties and fouls... i think referees should always give benefit of the doubt to defenders over attackers... having said that, referees have to discern and balance the match a little giving both sides equal calls...

Originally posted by R.C@May 14 2005, 01:27 AM

i guess referees have a tough job man.. i cannot imagine myself being a referee... sure mess up the whole game one... :cheeky: but if i were to be one, i would give only obvious penalties and fouls... i think referees should always give benefit of the doubt to defenders over attackers... having said that, referees have to discern and balance the match a little giving both sides equal calls...

Pity them, cos very difficult job. Although we like the romance of the game that there will be mistakes, the referees nowadays cannot keep in pace of game. Moreover, there are so many divers ard. I doubt the appointed ref can really control the FA Final. It is really time to bring in tech, esp for matches that involve street-fighting e.g. MU vs Ars :lol:

Sometimes very difficult to get equal calls. How to balance if one side decide to play over-physical football?

Originally posted by BikeLover@May 14 2005, 01:33 AM

Pity them, cos very difficult job. Although we like the romance of the game that there will be mistakes, the referees nowadays cannot keep in pace of game. Moreover, there are so many divers ard. I doubt the appointed ref can really control the FA Final. It is really time to bring in tech, esp for matches that involve street-fighting e.g. MU vs Ars :lol:

i reckon that would be quite an easy match to referee... the fouls will be OBVIOUS.... :cheeky: and its easy to handle a few players when you send most of them off.... or when most of them get http://www.guitar4christ.com/modules/Forums/images/smiles/stretcher.gif

Originally posted by R.C@May 14 2005, 01:37 AM

i reckon that would be quite an easy match to referee... the fouls will be OBVIOUS.... :cheeky: and its easy to handle a few players when you send most of them off.... or when most of them get http://www.guitar4christ.com/modules/Forums/images/smiles/stretcher.gif

Difficult if you try to balance unless you send off most of MU's midfield :lol: seen it so many times liao.

But if you don't get physical against Arsenal, you get 7-0!!! :help:

Originally posted by BikeLover@May 14 2005, 01:47 AM

Difficult if you try to balance unless you send off most of MU's midfield :lol: seen it so many times liao.

But if you don't get physical against Arsenal, you get 7-0!!! :help:

nah... i doubt there'll be a 7-0... Man u's not that weak either... afterall, they've beaten the gunners once and the all impt match that determined the gunner's season...

Originally posted by R.C@May 14 2005, 01:51 AM

nah... i doubt there'll be a 7-0... Man u's not that weak either... afterall, they've beaten the gunners once and the all impt match that determined the gunner's season...

Different arsenal...

This one... 1 goal conceded in 11 EPL games! Or 3 in 14 for all wor. Sorry lost count a bit. Moreover the one goal is becos stupid fabregas jumped up and give gerrad a deflection. I think Cesc now learned his lesson.