UEFA Champions League

Originally posted by floppy@Apr 21 2005, 06:19 PM

hmm...

it was a physical game...

but a physical game is not a dirty game...

physical game is played by man, dirty game is played by hooligans :lol:

dirty game is like:

elbowing someone in the pretense of heading the ball (shh... did i hear keane?)

auditioning for a role in swan lake everytime u got touch in the penalty box (ronaldo anyone?)

kicking a ball at innocent fans (and paying fans mind u) (now who could this be?)

swinging a leg inbetween the 'goalies' of fellow professional in the 3rd minute of injury time (ooooh... ex ingelund international u say?)

permit me to say this also:

manure... u will win f**k all this season

lfc... uefa champion/runnerup/2ndrunnerup/partyspoiler league next season? have a good laff

p/s: who can spare me a fire extinguisher? :sweat:

**** here **** there **** ur head lah ****.

• Replies 912

first off, there's only 1 f*** :lol:

and its an acceptable word in football lingo :D

btw, i never stated i'm whatever club's fan. i was merely highlighting the difference between dirty vs physical ;)

manure and arse has physical players i have grown to like, gary not neville pallister, steve bruce, tony adams, david o'leary the player to name a few.

it's a 2005 champions league thread alrite... my comments to state both manure and lfc will win nutz still stand :D

p/s: love fishing anyone? take the bait.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by floppy@Apr 22 2005, 10:29 AM

first off, there's only 1 f*** :lol:

and its an acceptable word in football lingo :D

btw, i never stated i'm whatever club's fan. i was merely highlighting the difference between dirty vs physical ;)

manure and arse has physical players i have grown to like, gary not neville pallister, steve bruce, tony adams, david o'leary the player to name a few.

it's a 2005 champions league thread alrite... my comments to state both manure and lfc will win nutz still stand :D

p/s: love fishing anyone? take the bait.

Pls control these kind of lingo then, otherwise a lot of pple will do a "Bowyer-Dyer" liao, kekeke. When I read your first mail, I thought you were going to kill somebody :help: Take it easy. BTW, who's club u support? The way you sound u are supporting Chelsea, or like WildCard said, EVERTON!!!! rare breed... hahaha OR IS IT WBA???? kekeke... the extinct species in Sillypore.

Anyway, back to football. I don't think Pool will make it for 4th spot. 2 CL matches and they always c*** up when they come back. Some more got Arsenal.

I am going for Everton for the 4th spot :cheer: only got Bolton to take care of. Moreover, 3 pts ahead with 1 game in hand. What say u all?

But one thing quite funny. Rafa really terrible with knowledge of the English game. His subs tactics and players he used all terrible.... like he like to use Diao but looks down on Finnan(initially)!!!!! but damn good with CL matches. Good luck to Pool for the CL games, although I don't think it is good enough to beat BOTH 2 big teams, Chelsea and AC.

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2005-05-21/1sportsindex_i.jpghttp://www.arsenal.com/images/wallpapers/s_facupfinal3.jpg
Originally posted by BikeLover@Apr 22 2005, 01:22 PM

Pls control these kind of lingo then, otherwise a lot of pple will do a "Bowyer-Dyer" liao, kekeke. When I read your first mail, I thought you were going to kill somebody :help: Take it easy. BTW, who's club u support? The way you sound u are supporting Chelsea, or like WildCard said, EVERTON!!!! rare breed... hahaha OR IS IT WBA???? kekeke... the extinct species in Sillypore.

kill someone? angry? hmm... mebbe lingo in football forum (or british humour) not suitable for local bikers forum afterall :lol:

well since u ask... yah i support everton. not a rare breed actually, juz feel rare or extinct becos of the limited coverage. the media folks dictate that unless u r a 'big club', u shall not be seen or heard (unless for the wrong reasons... which make it, err... newsworthy). so... greece winning euro, everton or bolton gatecrashing the uefa party makes for a refreshing change :thumb:

anyway :offtopic: u r rite, we should juz stick to the 4 teams left in the champions (irony!) league (sorry... man utd folks... u r out).

my dream final: chelski vs milan. becos they r head n shoulders over everyone else.

my romantic final/winner: anyteam vs psv. psv winning. gimme hope that mebbe one day my company's staff team may become asian football league champion :lol:

p/s: WBA and chelski. interesting... how many times have WBA won the english top division? once. chelski? once (twice if u included the soon-to-be concluded league :p ). also, they have been fa cup winners (5 times) more often than chelski (3 times). it's a strange world out there...

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

:offtopic: Yeh, it's true. The British mentality to football is different, sometimes to the stage of violence after a few drinks. Total thugs. Look at the mails from FOOTBALL365... from these people. So many BS and flaming there actually and so many illogical things until I sian... like Bolton is going to win the championship. "VOMIT"X2

Ah.. an Evertonian. Me Arsenal also not many supporters mah.

My wish for CL final too: AC vs Chelsea, based on their perfomance.

Next week CL semi liao, so fast. Good luck Pool. :thumb:

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2005-05-21/1sportsindex_i.jpghttp://www.arsenal.com/images/wallpapers/s_facupfinal3.jpg

haha.... i have a friend who supports sheffield wednesday up till today... thats the rarest i've seen boy... anyway, its hard to speculate who will win or who will not lah... afterall its football, greece did win the Euro cup didn't they? :smile:

Originally posted by R.C@Apr 22 2005, 07:16 PM

haha.... i have a friend who supports sheffield wednesday up till today... thats the rarest i've seen boy... anyway, its hard to speculate who will win or who will not lah... afterall its football, greece did win the Euro cup didn't they? :smile:

i remember the sheffield clubs. wed used to play wif a bit of flair too! rarity in those days :lovestruck:

well... some of my frens support forest (who show the english teams how to play proper football), derby, wolves, watford (all power houses in the past). 1 thing i got to respect these fans, they never switch allegiance.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

haha.. doesn't matter if we off topic or what lah... its a chatter box anyway.. oh yes... i rem forest!!! haha... a real powerhouse in those days but now.. :giddy:

Originally posted by R.C@Apr 22 2005, 07:16 PM

me too ... still have their blue and white stripe jersey in my wardrobe :lovestruck:

anyway, the semi between Chelsea and Liverpool will be an interesting one to watch :sweat:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by R.C@Apr 22 2005, 11:02 PM

wah... you still have ar? wanna sell anot? :cheeky: feel like collecting all the vintage jerseys... :lovestruck:

haha .. not selling ... i will probably keep it

anyway the white stripes becoming a bit yellow liao :sweat:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

got any toon army supporters?

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

i tink my soccernet.com site a bit siao ah todae.. it shows Lpool 0, Crystal Palace 1.... ok wait... i juz refreshed... sh*t!!! its the same thing!!!! 1-0!!! andrew johnson!!!! hahahahahahahahahahahahha...

so lets all welcome Lpool to the UEFA Cup nex season... and for 4th spot.. we'll let Bolton n Everton slug it out....

Originally posted by newbie@Apr 24 2005, 12:33 AM

i tink my soccernet.com site a bit siao ah todae.. it shows Lpool 0, Crystal Palace 1.... ok wait... i juz refreshed... sh*t!!! its the same thing!!!! 1-0!!! andrew johnson!!!! hahahahahahahahahahahahha...

so lets all welcome Lpool to the UEFA Cup nex season... and for 4th spot.. we'll let Bolton n Everton slug it out....

Manchester United also lose to NORWICH what.... At least we still have UCL this season... Manchester United is going to get nuttin...

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Apr 24 2005, 12:36 AM

Manchester United also lose to NORWICH what.... At least we still have UCL this season... Manchester United is going to get nuttin...

dont tok abt things dat happen weeks ago... aiyoyo... Lpool lose 13x ady... MU lose 4 only dis season.. hw like dat... MU in final of FA CUP and gonna WIN FA CUP!!!! Lpool only semis lor....

Originally posted by newbie@Apr 24 2005, 12:33 AM

Bolton? No chance. Everton needs to win JUST 1 more in 4 games... maybe add a draw and game-over!!! Don't expect Bolton in this form to win all three games.. some more last game against Everton. I read someone likes Everton? Good for you..... I think you can pop your champagne liao.... kekeke.

I see "Cobra" Diouf is spitting now and on his way back to Liverpool.... kekeke.

Now for the guess on the 17th spot. Crystal Palace will be here again next season..... :goodluck:

haha... all the man u fans are really stubborn... :cheeky: well, as for liverpool, i guess its been a trying season for them.. with all that injuries, its amazing to have them 5th currently and semis of UCL... but no complains for their lack of consistency, its been heart breaking to see them play like that against crystal palace.. i think pool had alot of chance to overtake everton but didn't manage to do so.. but do not give up liverpool fans, we'll see glory one day!!! :cheer:

Then Manchester United Fans dun talk about your Terble liao... So long ago... Just leave it as a "Sweet" memories... :sorry:

Originally posted by R.C@Apr 24 2005, 02:36 AM

haha... all the man u fans are really stubborn... :cheeky: well, as for liverpool, i guess its been a trying season for them.. with all that injuries, its amazing to have them 5th currently and semis of UCL... but no complains for their lack of consistency, its been heart breaking to see them play like that against crystal palace.. i think pool had alot of chance to overtake everton but didn't manage to do so.. but do not give up liverpool fans, we'll see glory one day!!! :cheer:

Actually, I think injuries not the only issue for Pool. For e.g. Arsenal, did you see the squad that comprises of mostly youngsters? Firstly, Fabregas come out, then Flamini, now Van Persie and Senderos!!! All these are inexperienced youngsters and at one time, 7 out of the first 11 all these kind of youngsters!!!

The foundation at Pool is just not strong and sometimes I really don't know what is Rafa doing. People like Traore, Diao and Biscan (at least not in centreback) should not be playing regularly in Pool side, if pool considered themselves a top side. Then Rafa feels that Finnan is not good enough for RB, who I had seen a lot of times that I feel is not best, but good enough. Then why he wants Pelligrino? Rafa shld put Carragher and Hyppia together at centre-back. Carragher may not be as good as the big three English centre-backs (Terry, Campbell, Ferdinand), but I saw him in the first game against Chelsea and looks good. Then why Baros playing so badly now? He can really play, but somehow Pool "don't know how to use him". Thus Rafa is part of the problem, as he does not understand the English game as well as CL. Pool no money? But Arsenal an even smaller club leh.... and lesser fans and poorer wor....

But good luck to Pool for CL :thumb:

With MU, controversially, the problem started with the sale of Beckham. BEckham is the best missle launcher there is. I did noticed once and I counted. DB crossed and the ball just landed accurately on Cole and Yorke's heads to shoot on goal. Amazing. Can u imagine Cole scoring 20 plus goals? It is no coincident that last season, Henry can outscored RVN in all competitions.... when Beckam left. He was not injuried that badly last season wor.....

Luckily MU has money for rebuilding.... quite promising..... if Glazer don't successfully take-over!!!! Otherwise, finished.

Just read LVP will not be in CL even if they win the cup!!! So unfair to the champion. But I thought last time Real Madrid entered thru its status as Champion even though it did not qualified?

:cry: Liverpool :cry:

:cheer: Arsenal :cheer:

Originally posted by BikeLover@Apr 24 2005, 02:38 PM

Actually, I think injuries not the only issue for Pool. For e.g. Arsenal, did you see the squad that comprises of mostly youngsters? Firstly, Fabregas come out, then Flamini, now Van Persie and Senderos!!! All these are inexperienced youngsters and at one time, 7 out of the first 11 all these kind of youngsters!!!

The foundation at Pool is just not strong and sometimes I really don't know what is Rafa doing. People like Traore, Diao and Biscan (at least not in centreback) should not be playing regularly in Pool side, if pool considered themselves a top side. Then Rafa feels that Finnan is not good enough for RB, who I had seen a lot of times that I feel is not best, but good enough. Then why he wants Pelligrino? Rafa shld put Carragher and Hyppia together at centre-back. Carragher may not be as good as the big three English centre-backs (Terry, Campbell, Ferdinand), but I saw him in the first game against Chelsea and looks good. Then why Baros playing so badly now? He can really play, but somehow Pool "don't know how to use him". Thus Rafa is part of the problem, as he does not understand the English game as well as CL. Pool no money? But Arsenal an even smaller club leh.... and lesser fans and poorer wor....

But good luck to Pool for CL :thumb:

i dunno what they doing over there oso... :cheeky: well.. i can only play CM 5 and buy all the players that i want... i think we all have players that we want but its chance and opportunity that the player eventually will go to your club... and its all about luck as well i guess... sometimes you make the right buy, sometimes you don't.. this goes for all clubs, big or small...

and the youngsters at arsenal? fabregas and van persie are already good players when bought if i'm not wrong? yah... and i think fabregas is very young right? i think wenger has got good scouts lah.. :cheeky: i think le tallec is doing quite well oso... not too sure about pongelle... rafa did let the younger ones play, like john welsh and darren potter... but i guess they are not as good as the young gunners...

Originally posted by BikeLover@Apr 24 2005, 03:05 PM

With MU, controversially, the problem started with the sale of Beckham. BEckham is the best missle launcher there is. I did noticed once and I counted. DB crossed and the ball just landed accurately on Cole and Yorke's heads to shoot on goal. Amazing. Can u imagine Cole scoring 20 plus goals? It is no coincident that last season, Henry can outscored RVN in all competitions.... when Beckam left. He was not injuried that badly last season wor.....

Luckily MU has money for rebuilding.... quite promising..... if Glazer don't successfully take-over!!!! Otherwise, finished.

i think MU ended their glory days since Schmeichel left the club... i felt that he was the one who really helped the club alot... :smile: