hi pple.. intending to get either one of this car. find the FC great. anyway, wads the diff between them? care to share?

http://http//img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/takeme2yaheart/Yvonnes3.jpg

Im Yvonne. hahas. =))

• Replies 416

i have been wondering this question quite long oledi, from the outlooks, they looks the same, but there are some difference inside, FIt come in 1.3L n 1.5L engine, 1.5L with IDS-i n 7 speed CVT.. jazz is 1.4L.. jazz has manual and auto version. FIt onli comes in auto or Steptronic mode... :D .... Fit is cheaper as its parallel imported and most comes with bodykit.. any1 has other ideas? :smile:

Originally posted by xiao mei@Dec 8 2005, 01:42 PM

hi pple.. intending to get either one of this car. find the FC great. anyway, wads the diff between them? care to share?

From the look of it, there is no difference between them. Fit is more JDM and Jazz is more local. Sometime, one model of car bear lots of name. Singapore's Nissan Sunny called Sunny. Malaysia, same model called Sentra.

If you want abit more power then you should go for the Fit 1.5 iVTEC. If you just want something cute and dun want to run then a normal Jazz 1.4 will be good enough.

Come to think of it, if you want "got power" then Fit or Jazz are not the one. Perhaps you can consider new Swift or Mazda2. Not bad for thwir class.

Hope these help. Cheers...

I've fell so much till I forgot the pain o' my skin. I've learnt to bleed and get on my feet as there are lessons to pick which green can never exchange. May she bring my passion back to my heart and let me fear no enemy of thee. Let me caress her body and hold on to her for which the evil I feared. May she glide me low with swiftness. May she be mine once again my mighty queen.

fit has led tail lite for FL model, while the jazz still having the normal lite, fit come in 1.3 or 1.5 while jazz onli in 1.4(1339cc) same as 1.3 fit....jazz & fit 1.5 come with auto or manual. power for 1.5 manual is gd enuff to smoke most of the 1.6....if u r into modding of car, go for fit....i myself is driving a 1.5 fit pre FL auto....having lots of fun with the car n this car gt alot of poisons to be fitted...any qns on the car can juz ask me, be glad if i can help u....

No Time To Think Of One

Originally posted by [V]tec@Dec 11 2005, 10:32 PM

fit has led tail lite for FL model, while the jazz still having the normal lite, fit come in 1.3 or 1.5 while jazz onli in 1.4(1339cc) same as 1.3 fit....jazz & fit 1.5 come with auto or manual. power for 1.5 manual is gd enuff to smoke most of the 1.6....if u r into modding of car, go for fit....i myself is driving a 1.5 fit pre FL auto....having lots of fun with the car n this car gt alot of poisons to be fitted...any qns on the car can juz ask me, be glad if i can help u....

yo bro, congrats on ur drive.. envy ur car man.. wats the diff between '05 Fit n the previous model? if to buy a FIt, buy a new or 2nd hand? let say in terms of market value, depreciation, bank loan.. thankx :D

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Dec 11 2005, 10:59 PM

yo bro, congrats on ur drive.. envy ur car man.. wats the diff between '05 Fit n the previous model? if to buy a FIt, buy a new or 2nd hand? let say in terms of market value, depreciation, bank loan.. thankx :D

05 is known as the Face lift model, like i say, the FL model comes with led brake lite, other than tat, is almost same as jazz....the other changes r the headlite n bumper n grill...interior abit of changes....

new cars r dirt cheap now, get a new one if u can afford........so u getting the 1.3 or 1.5?

No Time To Think Of One

Originally posted by [V]tec@Dec 12 2005, 12:13 AM

05 is known as the Face lift model, like i say, the FL model comes with led brake lite, other than tat, is almost same as jazz....new cars r dirt cheap now, get a new one if u can afford........so u getting the 1.3 or 1.5?

thanks!!.. the 7speed with shiftronic is 1.5 or 1.3?... will get if can get rid my kia 1st.. :sweat:

Originally posted by [V]tec@Dec 11 2005, 10:32 PM

I just ordered for a fit. Will get it only next mth.:smile:

Saw the specs put 24km/l, hw true ah? Hw much is urs?:confused:

Me bought this car bcoz of its low consumption.

sorry abit off topic here. But Fit/Jazz or Vios FC is better??

Whats the range for a 2nd hand fit/jazz and 1st hand?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by stylomilo@Dec 13 2005, 02:41 PM

not so good bah, my dad is getting abt 15-16km/l on his jazz...

good power for a 1.3l... small and easy to park :thumb:

Milo, I thought Jazz or Fit can get ~24km/ litre?

I suspose Jazz is 1.4l and Fitz is 1.3l ?

on paper specs the FC of jazz is better than Fit, but on average for my friends who are driving Jazz, they fetches only abt ~15km/l for its FC.

Originally posted by arjen@Dec 13 2005, 06:08 PM

I suspose Jazz is 1.4l and Fitz is 1.3l ?

on paper specs the FC of jazz is better than Fit, but on average for my friends who are driving Jazz, they fetches only abt ~15km/l for its FC.

:confused: to wat I know 1.3 Fit can fetch better mileage. Both are 1.3+cc.

Just that Jazz is classify as 1.4 & Fit is 1.3. Only different are the made in.

Maybe the consumption is on how the driver drive & places he/she goes :D

Originally posted by akapovic1@Dec 12 2005, 01:01 PM

I just ordered for a fit. Will get it only next mth.:smile:

Saw the specs put 24km/l, hw true ah? Hw much is urs?:confused:

Me bought this car bcoz of its low consumption.

i getting very poor fc cos of my heavy right leg n partly mine is bigger cc...:cheeky:

No Time To Think Of One

so far its the right foot that determine much of FC... :D .. the car tat have veri gd fc is toyota vitz, 1.0l.. hearing ppl getting 20kmpl o_O means full tank over 600km...

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Dec 14 2005, 01:14 AM

so far its the right foot that determine much of FC... :D .. the car tat have veri gd fc is toyota vitz, 1.0l.. hearing ppl getting 20kmpl o_O means full tank over 600km...

issit this 1?

http://img502.imageshack.us/img502/944/vitz8ur.png

The latest make is which year? How much issit 1st hand and second hand?? :confused:

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by JJBuBBle@Dec 13 2005, 05:58 PM

Milo, I thought Jazz or Fit can get ~24km/ litre?

on paper yes...

they run 60km/hr on their highways...

i believe u can get that kind of mileage if u try driving to genting @ 60km/hr...

a lot lesser due to driving conditions here... small roads so many traffic lights... accelerating from stationary will burn more fuel too...

15-16km/l would be more realistic...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

Yeah, specs will only reflect the best, who wld put min rite :smile:

Anyway, I believe they shld be goin fine as there are lots of positive comments on these 2 cars.

That means I made the rite choice :cheeky:

Luckily didnt buy Lancer.:bounce:

Originally posted by stylomilo@Dec 14 2005, 10:54 AM

they run 60km/hr on their highways...

15-16km/l would be more realistic...

60km/hrs :giddy: :lol: in Japan, guess that is possible. IN SG!! Sure kena Horn like FXXX :lol:

Guess I look at the more realistic side.

Originally posted by akapovic1@Dec 14 2005, 11:13 AM

Luckily didnt buy Lancer.:bounce:

My Colleague just bought a Lancer 1 mths back @ 50+K true bo. cheap leh. But I still like Fit :cheeky:

Originally posted by JJBuBBle@Dec 14 2005, 11:47 AM

My Colleague just bought a Lancer 1 mths back @ 50+K true bo. cheap leh. But I still like Fit :cheeky:

Yup, true!$50k plus...

I ever test drive Lancer and luv the silence and smoothness, but went back and consider v long till the agent call me saying price drop $2k liao.:smile:

But at that time I decided to buy Fit liao even I didnt test drive.:cheeky:

Any1 knw where can test drive?:cheer:

Originally posted by akapovic1@Dec 14 2005, 12:38 PM

Yup, true!$50k plus...

I ever test drive Lancer and luv the silence and smoothness, but went back and consider v long till the agent call me saying price drop $2k liao.:smile:

But at that time I decided to buy Fit liao even I didnt test drive.:cheeky:

Any1 knw where can test drive?:cheer:

U dam power lor, dint test drive & you bought it :giddy:

Hum . . . good question, where to test drive. . . . dint u try asking your saleman if can test drive?