• Replies 7.7k

ALL 1st hand bike will "lugi" aft 1 year?? you mean ALL.. and not just pulsar? but wats the resale value like as compared to the rest...?

oh and another qn.. pls do correct me if im wrong...

since the sole distributor is Universal, is that the only place that you can get spare parts? or spare parts can be found easily...

ive read this thread quite abit... and if its worth it... i might as well get a pulsar den a YBR...

OTR $$$:

YBR - 4.3K

Pulsar - 5K

investment of $700.... hmmm..

yan d1no

maximise pleasure and minimise pain

Bros,

Is Pulsar can use a 15W-50 4T engine oil? or what is the standard oil specification for Pulsar in the owner manual book? :sweat:

Just asking :confused:

Originally posted by wiwaha@Nov 22 2006, 01:00 PM

Bros,

Is Pulsar can use a 15W-50 4T engine oil? or what is the standard oil specification for Pulsar in the owner manual book? :sweat:

Just asking :confused:

For tropical climate like ours, the 1st no. doesn't matter at all. The 'W' stands for winter and the 1st no. is meant for places with cold climate. For us, just refer to the 2nd no. Manual recommends 20W50 for Pulsar. So u can use any 4T EO that ends with 50, regardless of the 1st no.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by yan_d1no@Nov 22 2006, 12:58 PM

ALL 1st hand bike will "lugi" aft 1 year?? you mean ALL.. and not just pulsar? but wats the resale value like as compared to the rest...?

oh and another qn.. pls do correct me if im wrong...

since the sole distributor is Universal, is that the only place that you can get spare parts? or spare parts can be found easily...

ive read this thread quite abit... and if its worth it... i might as well get a pulsar den a YBR...

OTR $$$:

YBR - 4.3K

Pulsar - 5K

investment of $700.... hmmm..

ALL MOTOR VEHICLES (not just motorcycles; not just the Pulsar) will drop in value the moment u drive/ride it out of the shop and thereafter, with each passing day. This is DEPRECIATION which is especially a lot in the 1st year. Hence, buying any motor vehicle can never be considered an 'investment'.

If u intend to take 2A course 1yr after getting ur 2B licence and then buy a 2A bike immediately after getting ur 2A licence, forget abt buying a 1st-hand Pulsar or YBR or any 1st-hand bike for that matter. Either buy a 2nd-hand 2B bike or dun buy at all.

Only buy a 1st-hand bike if u intend to use it for at least 3 yrs.

Having said that, it's just TALK on my part. Like what I always say to people, what u do with ur money is up to u.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Just wanna relate an incident so others (esp newbies) won't be conned.

Went to a well-known shop few days ago. Asked for Size-S of a particular brand n model of helmet. Was told it's available and was asked to make payment. I said, "Show me helmet 1st." Took quite some time b4 helmet finally arrived from 'the other place'.

1st thing I noticed: the 'S' label on helmet exterior showed signs of tampering. Tried helmet on - was loose. So checked helmet inner liner for size label - couldn't find any. So removed cheekpads to check size label - only found remnants of torn labels so no way to tell the size.

It doesn't take a rocket scientist to conclude what the shop was up to, rite?

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Nov 22 2006, 04:48 PM

Went to a well-known shop few days ago. Asked for Size-S of a particular brand n model of helmet. Was told it's available and was asked to make payment. I said, "Show me helmet 1st." Took quite some time b4 helmet finally arrived from 'the other place'.

1st thing I noticed: the 'S' label on helmet exterior showed signs of tampering. Tried helmet on - was loose. So checked helmet inner liner for size label - couldn't find any. So removed cheekpads to check size label - only found remnants of torn labels so no way to tell the size.

geez!!

:mad: so horrible!! thx for sharing the incident.. will make sure to try helmet on wen getting a new one...

thx bro!

yan d1no

Originally posted by tourer84@Nov 10 2006, 11:53 AM

Bajaj Pulsar 180 List of Riders !!! (color of pulsar)

1: Z^^Kia @JW (black)

2: Roadrunner71 @BB (red)

3: waadee @CCK (blue)

4: Finity @AMK (red)

5: D_midtriy @JW (blue)

6: kckerk @toa payoh (red Bajaj Avenger)

7: Jeffaw @Pasir Ris (black)

8: paiseh @tiong bahru (black)

9: myword @Eunos

10: GoofRider @ Sengkang (black)

11: SuVespa @BB (black)

12: rithnin @AMK (silver)

13: Arivar @JW (black)

14: ray0006 @bedok (black)

15: Outspoken @ Simei(silver)

16: Leonard@eunos (black)

17: MERCENARY @ JW(silver)

18: Sam_singapore ?????????????????????????????

19: freakyzan@ Commonwealth Ave(Silver)

20: Lone_Jerung@Yishun (Black)

21: tsunamat@JW(Blue)

22: lancified@yishun (black)

23: D'Notorious@west side(Red)

24: PrinzHamsemz @westside (blue)

25: tourer84 @ north (red)

26:nastrix@wdlands (black)

Originally posted by nastrix@Nov 22 2006, 05:46 PM

hoping to join you guys soon in the list :cry:

Originally posted by GoofRider@Nov 20 2006, 09:09 PM

Geez, bro.. wat a waste...... guess we set for a date to go makan at the Nasi Lemak place u told us about 'nong nong' ago.. i make it happen.. u tell me when u free after your exam.. aight?

so how have u been doing for your exam, so far?

yummy...nasi lemak...wen?:hungry:

ITS NOT ABT THE RIDE...ITS THE RIDER

Originally posted by paiseh@Nov 20 2006, 08:42 PM

same just tat the projection headlamp can gather the beam and throw forward only. instead of throwing wide. :smile:

hmmm....tts kinda interesting...so wen wil it b? :smile:

yo bro whrs diz shop at.juz n info 4 e rest of us....:nono:

Originally posted by nastrix@Nov 22 2006, 05:46 PM

welcum 2 e club dude!:cheer:

sound like Ah 'Girl' shop.. Kelantan Lane?????

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Nov 22 2006, 02:57 PM

ALL MOTOR VEHICLES (not just motorcycles; not just the Pulsar) will drop in value the moment u drive/ride it out of the shop and thereafter, with each passing day. This is DEPRECIATION which is especially a lot in the 1st year. Hence, buying any motor vehicle can never be considered an 'investment'.

If u intend to take 2A course 1yr after getting ur 2B licence and then buy a 2A bike immediately after getting ur 2A licence, forget abt buying a 1st-hand Pulsar or YBR or any 1st-hand bike for that matter. Either buy a 2nd-hand 2B bike or dun buy at all.

Only buy a 1st-hand bike if u intend to use it for at least 3 yrs.

Having said that, it's just TALK on my part. Like what I always say to people, what u do with ur money is up to u.

Yap.. totally agree what ever Bro Roady wrote...

if u intend to get a Class 2A bike.. get vespa sudah.. only 500 buckz only... no kidding.

Originally posted by GoofRider@Nov 22 2006, 09:45 PM

Yap.. totally agree what ever Bro Roady wrote...

if u intend to get a Class 2A bike.. get vespa sudah.. only 500 buckz only... no kidding.

upgrade sikit lah bro..rxz..plenty of 2nd hand.parts imitation or original loads of em too...:smile:

Originally posted by D'Notorious@Nov 22 2006, 10:10 PM

upgrade sikit lah bro..rxz..plenty of 2nd hand.parts imitation or original loads of em too...:smile:

huh? RXZ? nah... im too fat for that slim bike... wouldnt wanna look like circus bear! :faint: ahahahaha....

niwaes, yeah i do plan to upgrade.... but not so soon... not before 2008... need to take my CL3 before i can even dream of getting a CL2A bike... :weep:

yan d1no

i would like to welcum any new braders to this humble bajaj help centre... here we have helpful braders who can answer any qns we have with the best of our knowledge...

on 21th tues... i actually followed a few frens to johor circuit... there is a 2006 fire blade, old fire blade, 3 fazers and me, and our pulsar... i was pushing my pulsar to its max and got only 105km/h tops... and i pulled full throttle along the highway.. when i came to a stop on one of the traffic lights.. my bike was vibrating at a frequency higher than normal...

now my qns is... wad will happen if we pull our bike to the max for a period of time??... wad damage may happen??? cos other then the bad vibes there are also some other sound appearing

and riding our bajaj in the track was fun!! i wanna do it again

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Originally posted by waadee@Nov 23 2006, 02:03 AM

i would like to welcum any new braders to this humble bajaj help centre... here we have helpful braders who can answer any qns we have with the best of our knowledge...

on 21th tues... i actually followed a few frens to johor circuit... there is a 2006 fire blade, old fire blade, 3 fazers and me, and our pulsar... i was pushing my pulsar to its max and got only 105km/h tops... and i pulled full throttle along the highway.. when i came to a stop on one of the traffic lights.. my bike was vibrating at a frequency higher than normal...

now my qns is... wad will happen if we pull our bike to the max for a period of time??... wad damage may happen??? cos other then the bad vibes there are also some other sound appearing

and riding our bajaj in the track was fun!! i wanna do it again

did u try dropping gear when i reach your 105km/h?

mine tat time at expressway SLE, i was in ahurry.. late for something.. and i was speeding.. when i look at my meter it was 114km/h.. than i slow down.. hehe.. didin't know i go that fast...

Originally posted by yan_d1no@Nov 22 2006, 11:18 PM

huh? RXZ? nah... im too fat for that slim bike... wouldnt wanna look like circus bear! :faint: ahahahaha....

niwaes, yeah i do plan to upgrade.... but not so soon... not before 2008... need to take my CL3 before i can even dream of getting a CL2A bike... :weep:

dun mind me ask your weight? not trying to be kepok.. jus being helpful....

or maybe u can grab Bro Paiseh pulsar.. he is selling it away.. 6 mth old...

Originally posted by yan_d1no@Nov 22 2006, 11:18 PM

If u think u're too fat for RXZ, then u can forget abt YBR which is of same size as RXZ. Dry weight is 106kg for both, I think.

Originally posted by GoofRider@Nov 23 2006, 10:00 AM

did u try dropping gear when i reach your 105km/h?

mine tat time at expressway SLE, i was in ahurry.. late for something.. and i was speeding.. when i look at my meter it was 114km/h.. than i slow down.. hehe.. didin't know i go that fast...

no lah brader goof.. iam more worried about the bad effects of pulling the bike at max for a period of time...

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**