ah boy's mirror cheap and most of them i think will vibrate when high speed wan hor.. heard so some ppl like that say..

1 or 2 GSR riders bought cheapo mirrors ($8-$12 I think) from LAB / Chong Aik to replace their stock mirrors that vibrate. Works fine. Like I said, depends on ur luck. It's like hitting the jackpot when u manage to get the rite mirrors.

riding for 3 days already feel like the handle bar very easy swing here and there.. maybe bcoz i use to ride heavy bike.. 2b (phantom) 2a (s4) hahaha

Phantom's dry wt is 140kg rite? If yes, then same as Pulsar's.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
  • Replies 7.7k

Thx for your comments GoofRider, any other bros here have any comments?

1. I think the bros here have given enough assurances abt spare parts. Up to u to believe ur frens who do not own Pulsars or us Pulsar owners. Let me put it this way ..... Universal is doing a much better job as Bajaj's agent than GHC is as Suzuki's agent.

2. If u're already thinking of resale value even b4 buying the bike, that means u have the intention of upgrading to 2A bike. Then dun buy a new Pulsar. In fact, dun buy any new bike for that matter. Watever the brand is, depreciation rate is highest during the 1st yr.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
i actually have a T10 LED infront of speedo. not for hazard light though. it will light up only when i press brake.

becoz som,etimes i wan to warn the person behind me by tapping brake light but i dunno if the light lights up. so i did this brake light indicator :sweat:

3 indicator lights better! 1 each for front brake, rear brake and clutch ..... just like training bike!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

now quite hard to find 2nd hand pulsar. so i would say 2nd hand analog version can easily fetch $3.5k. anyone interested in my bike? :lol:

Oi! Mai cut queue leh! :cheeky:

Hi Lindavw,

I realise after you help me tune the bike a bit, the bike somehow got better power. I managed to get a smoother ride now. Thank a lot.

Bro Lindavw, my bike's due for routine servicing soon. I'm gonna have the carb washed and the jet changed to 125. If after that the Universal mech doesn't do a good job in tuning my bike, can u help me do it? Thanks in advance.

Hi Lindavw,

I realise after you help me tune the bike a bit, the bike somehow got better power. I managed to get a smoother ride now. Thank a lot.

okie... juz did wat i could do no prob.

hope u r oso happy wif the hazard lights... :cheeky:

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Bro Lindavw, my bike's due for routine servicing soon. I'm gonna have the carb washed and the jet changed to 125. If after that the Universal mech doesn't do a good job in tuning my bike, can u help me do it? Thanks in advance.

okie no prob.keep me updated can liaoz.

anyway when ur bike hit 10k km, did u service something in the engine called the oil strainer?

i read up the bajaj manual says that at 10k muz "clean" the oil strainer.

so what else have u pple done at universal on ur 10k routine servicing?

mine is reaching that mileage soon....

Life Is Never Fair.

1. I think the bros here have given enough assurances abt spare parts. Up to u to believe ur frens who do not own Pulsars or us Pulsar owners. Let me put it this way ..... Universal is doing a much better job as Bajaj's agent than GHC is as Suzuki's agent.

2. If u're already thinking of resale value even b4 buying the bike, that means u have the intention of upgrading to 2A bike. Then dun buy a new Pulsar. In fact, dun buy any new bike for that matter. Watever the brand is, depreciation rate is highest during the 1st yr.

1. Spare parts should not be any problem for bajaj cos actually most parts IF not avaliable can still use yamaha or honda parts mod then use. we own a pulsar surely we know the market if parts are avaliable readily.

2. Resale pulsar - not as bad as suzuki bike that's for sure. still got value one la. Pulsar is still new in spore... wait til u see 10 pulsars on the rd per day then that is time u will understand the value of pulsar...

However, there is already 3 versions of 180 pulsar on the rd of cos those earlier versions tend to be cheaper la. mine is the latest model... see when 200 or 220 come in spore UG3 still got wat value.

is juz like evo n Suzuki K series... when a new model come out old model value sure drop ma.

Life Is Never Fair.

Yes man. I think I am very happy with the Hazard light but still got no chance to use it le. Coz I didnt make a long stop on the way home.. hehee...

I am very happy with the tune down engine. But I also heard about changing the injector to 125... hmm.. Does that cause any problems?

me also need tunning for sure.. hehe.. my idling is like almost reach 3k.. i dun know how to reduce the idling lah.. even during the gathering one of you guys remind me. hee.. paiseh..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
I am very happy with the tune down engine. But I also heard about changing the injector to 125... hmm.. Does that cause any problems?

U've already installed the K&N filter? If no, then no need to change.

Anyone want to meetup for carb washing session ?

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

ah boy's mirror cheap and most of them i think will vibrate when high speed wan hor.. heard so some ppl like that say..

can put yamaha R1's mirror or not? :cheeky:

Bro, i PM tha guy liao abt the balancer... waiting for reply.

As for mirror, our bajaj mirror 20 buck per pcs @ UM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Anyone want to meetup for carb washing session ?

Who's doing it? U?

Went down to Universal just now..

Was quoted 4.8k OTR for the pulsar..

What do u guys think of the price??

I had a feel of sitting on it too.. felt a bit uncomfortable after a while due to its wide seat and wide tank.. sort of like pushing ur legs

Do u guys experience that??

Also, they say if I were to buy now, I will get the latest version..

Does it mean this Pulsar 180 DTS-i have more than 1 version?? If thats the case, how do I know I'm getting the latest version??

Went down to Universal just now..

Was quoted 4.8k OTR for the pulsar..

What do u guys think of the price??

I had a feel of sitting on it too.. felt a bit uncomfortable after a while due to its wide seat and wide tank.. sort of like pushing ur legs

Do u guys experience that??

Also, they say if I were to buy now, I will get the latest version..

Does it mean this Pulsar 180 DTS-i have more than 1 version?? If thats the case, how do I know I'm getting the latest version??

the latest version is the one wif digital speedo one...

DTS-i 180 got 3 versions.

1st version only a few bike, chrome engine casing, exhaust, spoke rims

2nd version bike engine casing bike exhaust Sport rims.

3rd version digital speedo LED taillights

make a search in the thread someone got detail differences stated in here b4.

Life Is Never Fair.

Who's doing it? U?

ya man whose's doing it???

my advice hor anyone 1 2 tuned engine pls go to isolated area... dun tune at MSCP or void deck cos u need to rev the engine n maybe the sillyporeans staying on 2nd or 3rd floor complain police come...

Life Is Never Fair.

Who's doing it? U?

har.... wash your own carb lar.... but with our chief mech (lindawv) supervise... :cheeky:

WASH YOUR OWN CARB SESSION ..... :thumb:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

1. Spare parts should not be any problem for bajaj cos actually most parts IF not avaliable can still use yamaha or honda parts mod then use. we own a pulsar surely we know the market if parts are avaliable readily.

2. Resale pulsar - not as bad as suzuki bike that's for sure. still got value one la. Pulsar is still new in spore... wait til u see 10 pulsars on the rd per day then that is time u will understand the value of pulsar...

However, there is already 3 versions of 180 pulsar on the rd of cos those earlier versions tend to be cheaper la. mine is the latest model... see when 200 or 220 come in spore UG3 still got wat value.

is juz like evo n Suzuki K series... when a new model come out old model value sure drop ma.

Pulsar 200cc DTSi (Carb Type) will be in S'pore this coming October 2007, confirmed by the GM of Universal Motor.

Wait for the new oil cooled 200cc with many extra features and performance.

Split seat.

Pulsar 200cc DTSi (Carb Type) will be in S'pore this coming October 2007, confirmed by the GM of Universal Motor.

Wait for the new oil cooled 200cc with many extra features and performance.

Split seat.

20cc makes not much of a diff IMHO...

extra features and performance? can give more details?

im not saying that 200cc is not good, but y bajaj came out wif a 200cc?

220cc is EFI but if u have a class 2A will u settle for a 400 bike or a 220 bike?

split seats dun make much diff... our 1 pc seat underneath oso cannot put much things leh. hahahaha

i think maybe 200cc comes wif a hook below the seat for securing helmet ah??? hahahahaha

Life Is Never Fair.

Guest unforgiven

Hi ,..i just bought a 2nd hand, 2nd version pulsar yesterday,plate fba550*.Can u guys help me rectify the problem im facing,....

1)the bike vibrate very strong even though im travelling 80-90km,the vibration is so strong until my speedometer, the one which can reset to 0000,began to jumble up!!!!!!!!!!

The bike has no sign of accident,and loud rattling sound came from the meter....

If replying back is diff,u may call me at 82338628-Fadly

my advice hor anyone 1 2 tuned engine pls go to isolated area... dun tune at MSCP or void deck cos u need to rev the engine n maybe the sillyporeans staying on 2nd or 3rd floor complain police come...

there's a good place to do it.. its near where the last diy was held.. its a quiet road.. i think Bro Paiseh know where that is.. near the LRT track. riders always whack over that stretch.

if u guys doing carb wash plus tunning, do lemme know hor..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

I think i know a perfect place... LOR HALUS's charcoal factory... damn isolate, beside the river.... no sillyporean... onli dogs there.... No HDB in 500 radius... :thumb:

Because,

We are all BIKERS