• Replies 7.7k

Jus came back from UM..

Spend abt $165.

Repair gasket.. etc

repair gasket or replace gasket? wah so ex ah.. but than to think of it, once open engine hor. sure cost a bomb.

and way bro, can to share what the mechanic do? and whats the course of it from his say? any prevention tips from him?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
yes sometimes clutch plate slight loose bike will feel diff.

hard to get neutral.

try go uni then post wat they do for u or tell u

Went to uni today. Mechanic say neutral sensor near gearbox might be one of the reasons for the prob. He sand-off a white circular thing like a washer then put it back. Did some adjusting here and there then he test ride. The prob reduce but not eliminated. He told me to come back again if the problem worsen. Then he will try out other method. :(

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

repair gasket or replace gasket? wah so ex ah.. but than to think of it, once open engine hor. sure cost a bomb.

and way bro, can to share what the mechanic do? and whats the course of it from his say? any prevention tips from him?

1) Replaced camshaft cap

2) Replaced 'O' rings

3) Replaced gasket cylinder

4) Replaced gasket cylinder head

5) Spray heat resistant paint on exhaust pipe

6) Welded exhaust pipe

7) Plate chain Adjuster

as above things are cheap but labour charge cost a bomb. Labour charge total ard $80. no joke.. very expensive but v happy wif the mechanic, gd workmanship. :cry: :cry: :cry:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg

hmmm... i dun think so same as RXZ...

anyway i snipped off a wire in my ignition... heehee doing some major project to my bike... will update if its successful heehee

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Went to uni today. Mechanic say neutral sensor near gearbox might be one of the reasons for the prob. He sand-off a white circular thing like a washer then put it back. Did some adjusting here and there then he test ride. The prob reduce but not eliminated. He told me to come back again if the problem worsen. Then he will try out other method. :(

neutral sensor???? does that affect u kicking into neutral???

Life Is Never Fair.

Been reading on the forum about the intended Malacca trip. Can't confirm that as yet. Was wondering whether some of you would like to meet up? Would like to get first hand accounts from the rest of you about your rides and perhaps get tips from the Big Brothers.

We could perhaps have it after Hari Raya to accomodate all the muslim brothers? Please share your thoughts.

"You wrote that the world doesn't need a saviour but everyday I hear people crying for one."

- Superman Returns

is there any shop other than UM can do the EO change and the maintenance ???? Think UM is usually quite expensive.

expensive???

u only pay for the EO the first 3 servicing... workmanship is free leh.

unless u wan to drop by my place i help u change... but the EO u got to get it urself from pump stations or bike shop..

the EO price at petrol stations quite standard... range from $10-$11 only.

unless u wan to try maxima or watever then u have to get it from bike shops.

Life Is Never Fair.

Been reading on the forum about the intended Malacca trip. Can't confirm that as yet. Was wondering whether some of you would like to meet up? Would like to get first hand accounts from the rest of you about your rides and perhaps get tips from the Big Brothers.

We could perhaps have it after Hari Raya to accomodate all the muslim brothers? Please share your thoughts.

meet at nite after they break fast can already ma.

wat kind of first hand accounts and tips u looking for?

so far pulsar i seen only gasket leak(common), FC low - tuning prob, starter motor jam/spoilt, meter bracket crack ( happened to me but i added a new holding bracket... will post pics soon), meter LCD got prob(my most left digit when at high speed, will flicker), mechanics using a very hot rating plug (NGK "6" n its not reccomended)... that's about all

I think pple mostly are very concern abt FC...

it differs from each person's riding technique, the bike itself and the tuning...

my FC neva really calculate... cos as long it can take me to >600km on the main tank i think is value for $$$ already. Last calculated was 37.7km/L? 631km pumped 16.7L

The tank stated on the manual is 15+2Litres but dun believe too much on the manual juz as wat the stated FC was... trust ur own feel and experience... I managed to pump is 19L+ before... and of cos my FC is not 50km/L

Life Is Never Fair.

Jus came back from UM..

Spend abt $165.

Repair gasket.. etc

if the leak at the plug there ok then is ok... so many stuff done worth it la...

dun think so much cos my s4 i change head gasket b4 oso was 180... n was ONLY the head gasket.

Life Is Never Fair.

I bring good news.

1. pics of the meter bracket i mentioned in my previous posts.

2. Installed cyclone alarm, its now up and running... (this alarm comes wif remote start..... but UG3 requires the meter to go 1 round and LCD meter light off first before u can crank or the trip meters will auto reset... hence if u start the bike using remote start, b4 the meter goes 1 rd, the bike will crank almost immediately)

3. to install the alarm no wires needed to be snipped off. juz tap and join will do

4. unless remote start is oso used, a switch must be added and ignition wires 1 wire have to be snipped off.

5. I THINK I CAN BE PROUD TO SAY MY BIKE IS THE 1ST BAJAJ PULSAR UG3 TO HAVE ACHIEVED REMOTE START AFTER THE METER HAVE GONE 1 ROUND AND THE METER LIGHT GOES OFF.:thumb:

ps: its not very easy to install such a gagdet... blown few fuses, near got CDI toasted.... :cry:

Now i can riding without keys and byebye to the starter button.... :)

250920071.jpg

25092007(002)2.jpg

25092007(004)3.jpg

Life Is Never Fair.

I bring good news.

2. Installed cyclone alarm, its now up and running... (this alarm comes wif remote start..... but UG3 requires the meter to go 1 round and LCD meter light off first before u can crank or the trip meters will auto reset... hence if u start the bike using remote start, b4 the meter goes 1 rd, the bike will crank almost immediately)

3. to install the alarm no wires needed to be snipped off. juz tap and join will do

4. unless remote start is oso used, a switch must be added and ignition wires 1 wire have to be snipped off.

5. I THINK I CAN BE PROUD TO SAY MY BIKE IS THE 1ST BAJAJ PULSAR UG3 TO HAVE ACHIEVED REMOTE START AFTER THE METER HAVE GONE 1 ROUND AND THE METER LIGHT GOES OFF.:thumb:

ps: its not very easy to install such a gagdet... blown few fuses, near got CDI toasted.... :cry:

Good job, proud of u! :thumb:

I bring good news.

Up lah bro.:thumb:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
I bring good news.

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: Upssss!!!

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

Modification to R1 Engine At Universal Motor on 25/8

WAHAHA

Exhaust pipe removed, installing under seat yoshi pipe.. HAHAHA

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/DSC00216.jpg

My Handsome mechanic & R1 Engine, block, piston to be installed

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/DSC00214.jpg

to be continue ...

PIC OF NEW YOSHI PIPE TO BE UP THIS WEEK!! Pls stay tuned!

WAHAHA

to be continue ...

Ya.. i will c.. LOL

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

:btw: u guys not doing anything abt the K&N air filter mass order? Just need 1 of u guys to collect the $ from the others, place the order, then collect the filters when they've arrived on behalf of the others.

bro road runner wher did u get ur knn air filter fitted?

:cool: Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory.
so hows's our meet tis weekend? sat night anybody???? y no respond one...wah lau eh... ;)

this wkend i cannot unless very late cos i got a family function to attend in the evening...

Life Is Never Fair.

anybody changed the chains? when i change gears from 3 to 2 its give a noise, is it slippage?

wat noise does it give?

chain n sprocket can last 30k-40k km

if the noise is the chain hitting the chain guard, then tighten it..

Life Is Never Fair.

WAHAHA

to be continue ...

hmmm i think if R1 engine can go in... i wan to try put goldwing engine in...

i think ur bike wif R1 engine hor oso can go only 100+ max u noe y? the engine to heavy liaoz hhahahahaha

Life Is Never Fair.