Wonder if I can mount floor boards on my PULSAR....

where does floor board attach to? how does it look like?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
  • Replies 7.7k

I wonder if my PULSAR can install RED BULL CDI? They say after u put that CDI can go up to 140km/h on a spark.

our CDI not those clip type so i think cannot.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Oh.. So cannot solder in?

can 14 wires u slowly cut n join solder lol.

Life Is Never Fair.

http://i12.ebayimg.com/08/i/000/bc/8c/6359_1.JPG

something like this.. Then can ride relaxly.

izzit a foot rest? no right? i saw before someone use phathom foot rest on pillion footrest

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
must wait for red bull to do the non-clip type lo...

i tink if they make the non-clip type will not work on our pulsar... cos pulsar and spark got different ignition timing...

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Anyone else coming. I think we maybe early at 223 MOTO Shop coz I doing ALARM.

Event cum outing

Location: Saleema Restaurant (Off Yio Chu Kang Road at ESSO Petrol station)

Time: 11pm

Date: Friday 19/10/2007

Activities: Makam cum Kopi

Pre activity: Meet up at 223 Mototiam for talk C#@K and simple DIY at 9.30pm.

Participants:

1. Nemesis aka Adriel

2. Lindav

3. Night_Hawk

4. PulsarBee aka R1

Please PM me if u not sure where issit.

i tink if they make the non-clip type will not work on our pulsar... cos pulsar and spark got different ignition timing...

I thought if u spark faster and more often then ur bike can cheong faster like 140km/h.. That's the top speed I read a spark can hit.

Event cum outing

Participants:

1. Nemesis aka Adriel

2. Lindav

3. Night_Hawk

Might not go due to some unforseen situations.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg

frankly my full tank inc. reserve is 780 km (full 18L) which translate to ave 43.33 km/litre, sometimes even 45, lowest 42.5.

riding this bike for 4 months now, 0 problems so far (maybe because new.) low maintainence bike. But spark plug must change 2.

Rainy days try not to order pizza/kfc/macdonalds.

I think you getting a good mileage. I was stating the mileage statistics on the conservative side. Yes, I agree its a "No Maintenance" bike. I've been riding it for over a year and a half and no maintenance till date. Planning to sell it now as I got my Class 2A licence and want to upgrade. If you know anyone who may want to consider buying a second hand pulsar, please do let me know. Thanks

Hi, I am planning on selling my one year old Pulsar as I just upgraded my licence to Class 2A. Mentioned below are the details

Model Year: 2006

Colour: Red

Date of Original Purchase: May 2006

Mileage Run as of 19th Oct: 14000 kms

Reason for Sale: Upgrade to bigger bike

Technical Specifications

Engine: 178.6cc, 4 Stroke, Single Cylinder, Air Cooled

Power: 16.5 BHP @ 8000rpm

Gear Box: 5 Speed

Ignition: CDI

Front Brakes: Disc

Rear Brakes: 130mm Drum

Front Tyre: 2.75 X 17

Rear Tyre: 100/90 X 17

Wheelbase: 1330mm

Ground Clearance: 165mm

Dry Weight: 140 Kg

Tank Capacity: 18 Litres

Wheels: Alloy wheels

Mileage on Full Tank: Approx 650 kms in Singapore city riding

Bike in excellent condition and single owner maintained. All service/maintenance receipts are available for reference check.

Bike available for viewing/test ride.

Asking Price: S$ 3000

Interested People may call Pawan @ 9628 2476 or email [email protected]

Yo bro!

You got email!

I'm interested!

[31 Jan '08] - A Qualified Rider.

[19 Mar '08] - Daelim Roadwin 125

Between looks and speed, I pick looks.

I thought if u spark faster and more often then ur bike can cheong faster like 140km/h.. That's the top speed I read a spark can hit.

tup with redbull cdi spark 135 can go dat fast.. but if we put the same cdi on our pulsar, iam not sure waht will happen...

IMO, our pulsar cant go fast is due to the short gearing. they design the bike with the short gearing because it saves fuel and gives it low down torque

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Today I wen Universal. I realise they are using 10W40 Mobile 1 Fully-Synthetic Engine oil le. They told me on PULSAR is very smooth coz the additive in there. Hmm.. That means we can actually use 10W40 also..

Wasted u never come. My alarm install le and my gasket seal been replaced.. Now my bike normal....

Thanx Linda for setting up my alarm.

Event cum outing

Participants:

1. Nemesis aka Adriel

2. Lindav

3. Night_Hawk

Might not go due to some unforseen situations.

izzit a foot rest? no right? i saw before someone use phathom foot rest on pillion footrest

Hi Goof! Nice to meet u last night! Hey! next time if u coming by for tuning can chat up with you again! Was nice talking to u.

Wasted u never come. My alarm install le and my gasket seal been replaced.. Now my bike normal....

Thanx Linda for setting up my alarm.

my programe end very late leh... next trip JB when?

JB TOP UP cum gathering

JB - Friday nite 26/10/07 or 27/10/07(Sat morning)

Meeting Place @ white hut b4 entering JB customs.

Time- Friday nite 26/10/07 - 9pm

Sat morning 27/10/07 - 7am or 8am

Friday nite 26/10/07 - 9pm

1) Pulsarbee aka R1

2) Night_Hawk

1) Pulsarbee aka R1

2) Night_Hawk

JB TOP UP cum gathering

1) Pulsarbee aka R1

2) Night_Hawk

1) Pulsarbee aka R1

2) Night_Hawk

fri night so early??

:cool: Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory.
JB TOP UP cum gathering

1) Pulsarbee aka R1

2) Night_Hawk

1) Pulsarbee aka R1

2) Night_Hawk

i really feel like joining. BUT my mileage now is 400+ dunno can tahan til friday anot...

i tot go in on wed midnite sure wun jam as jialat compared to fri nite leh.

Life Is Never Fair.

i really feel like joining. BUT my mileage now is 400+ dunno can tahan til friday anot...

i tot go in on wed midnite sure wun jam as jialat compared to fri nite leh.

Hmm... Wednesday a bit hard for me though..hehee.. the following week Wednesday is fine for me.

Bajaj is releasing a new model at Jan of next year, I heard is 300 CC

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS