harry u own a bajaj also??

i have a few ideas lah for my bajaj, just dat availabality and budget constrain doesnt allow me to do so...

i remember brader paiseh got post a link to a bajaj in idea where he mod the whole body kit to look like yamaha r1.

if available i wan to change my tank to look like and r1. an also the side cover, if posible can change also i wan to change.

but bajaj is a very new bike, after market product are minimal or none exsistence.

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

• Replies 7.7k

Wadee>>> my advice is to do all this mjor mod after u finish your warranty..

coz once u made a majo change, and your bike 'touch-wood' something wrong,

the warranty won't be covered even thou your warranty not end yet.

i also wanna do lotsa mod and i bet most ppl too. but do it wisely.

if u happen to go to Ah Boy in JB, they actually sell a very super nice fibre glass side and tail of racing bike.. can fixed to bajaj too, but need money and time lor.

as for me, my mod won't be too much.. maybe the next one is to change my rims.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

my next mod will be doing up the rear disc brake. den the front n rear tubeless tyres. tats all for this bike. i shall stop after these 2 mods :D

brader paiseh u got lobang to fix rear disc brakes at where and how much?

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

dun haf. still asking around. if u found it first let us know k?1

i also looking ah... i tink brader goofrider say at jb an fix... wad iam more concern is the workmanship. i dont wan to ride and brake wif a poorly fixed rear disc brakes.

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

wadee>> most bike shop in singapore can fix.. the only concern is how much..

JB Ah Boy is very popular especially during weekend.. if u think the workmanship is bad or u have no confident, than why ppl keep going there... plus its in msia ringgit.. and also they fix it on the spot.. not like u have to wait here and there....

Wait4me>>>INfo: machine price is 4.5k... excluding road tax and insurance.

:smile: yes! it looks like only you two are chatting here.. I also wanna buy this bike! super nice! the acceleration (pick-up) for this bike how arh? better than Yamaha YBR? It's name is Bujaj Pulsar 180 is because the engine capacity is 180 CC right? I'm really really interested..

How much did you guys pay for it? Downpayment how much? Installment how much per month? tell me everything dudes..

Originally posted by wait4me@May 11 2006, 08:11 PM

how much is a pulsar now??

Universal Motors price is $4820. Everything in except insurance. Box not included.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

wahh brader goofrider.... ok if i have that very extra cash den i go jb and fix rear disc brakes.

if any of u guys got the time mayb u guys can check out http://www.xbhp.com its and indian bike forum from india but they post in english (thank god) i go there to check out wad they do to their pulsars

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by eilas3107@May 12 2006, 11:21 AM

:smile: yes! it looks like only you two are chatting here.. I also wanna buy this bike! super nice! the acceleration (pick-up) for this bike how arh? better than Yamaha YBR? It's name is Bujaj Pulsar 180 is because the engine capacity is 180 CC right? I'm really really interested..

How much did you guys pay for it? Downpayment how much? Installment how much per month? tell me everything dudes..

hi brader eilas

not its not only the 2 of us there are more who are in he forum who own a bajaj. most of the bajaj posting happen to be under the bikes and byte section.

yes abt the bajaj pulsar 180. yes its 180cc 4 stroke. are u familiar with bikes?? if u are looking for a cheap commuter bike wif superb fuel efficiency and low cost maintenance. bajaj 180 is the bike for you.

pros:

-good pick up

-fuel efficient (1litre can go up to 45km, according to yr riding style and habit)

-cheap maintenance

-spare parts readily available and cheap (since bike is made in india, not italy)

-the bike looks like a little brader of honda super 4 (similarities here and there)

-looks good with top box

-2 spark plugs for top fuel efficiency

-the perfect commuter bike for go-stop road in singapore

cons:

-the gear tend to slip, but not to the extend of damage

-top speed abt 110-120km/h (bad if u r a speed demon)

-4 stroke (a 4 stroker will neve win 2 strokers in term of power and speed, but 2 strokes are harder and more expensive to maintain)

-stock factory tyres sux

-stock front suspension damn soft (can ask mechanic add fork oil to harden)

price:

minimum downpayment $800, bike price or machine price 4.6K-4.9k depends on how u talk to the sales person. den theres insurance u have to ask yrself, den there is road tax. it all adds up to abt 6K range plus minus.

my bike i pay $154 per mth. and brader iam a newbie biker just pass less then a mth. there are more seasoned bajaj rider u can ask at bikes and bytes

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by eilas3107@May 12 2006, 11:21 AM

the acceleration (pick-up) for this bike how arh? better than Yamaha YBR? It's name is Bujaj Pulsar 180 is because the engine capacity is 180 CC right?

The performance is pretty awesome for a 180cc bike. Almost comparable to 2 strokers, but much more fun since the torque and power delivery are made for city riding. The power being developed at close to idling is pretty big. Will strip a YBR off the road. Don't worry. :)

The factory tyres are made for fuel efficiency. If you ride them at the right inflation with optimum gear shifts you can get unbelievable FC values! :)

Anyways, cheers to the Pulsar!

PegScraper

Ride 'em like you stole 'em...

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@May 12 2006, 12:26 PM

Universal Motors price is $4820. Everything in except insurance. Box not included.

thak u very much

Wahaha.. Suddenly got ppl came into out "MSN"? lol.. Correct or not bro waadee.. lol

Pulsar rox man!! While i'm learning bike, my riding sch, CDC uses YBR..

N i can tell u, Pulsar is a BETTER!!! YBR no power 1.

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

mine dont have leh??.. neve mine lah... eh brader jeffaw.. after i do so many mods... i tink my fc quite high lah... will be updating soon on the fuel consumption..

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

waah. the price go up ah.. i bot mine at Universal also.. but i guess coz the COE price go up lah.. now if i'm not wrong coe is about 800 buckz..

wait4me>>> my advice is look around, one shop in UBI i heard sell the Bajaj with box... so check it out the price and compare.. dun rush. and dun forget to ask for free stuffs, example, rain coat, cheapo helmet, bike cover.... wat ever u can ask before u say "ok, unlce, i'm getting it.." coz if they never give hor, they'll be scare to lose a pontential customer... u know what i mean.. jus my 3 cents points. heh!

Saw several pulsars lately, saw one heading towards JB saturday morning, very early ard 6am, black pulsar, P plate, no box, a bit plump rider, is it any bros from here?

http://bajajpulsar.sinha.org/pulsar_logo.gif

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b96/siswandy/BAJAJ-pulsar.jpg

if u spot a blue pulser with top box... the rider where white helmet, plump with p plate den its me hahahahha

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

where's bro paiseh and haizan? they seem quiet lately.

So far, i've tried running 100km/h on my pulsar with no problem. Guys, how often u guys oil ur chains? Does the tool kit provide tools to open the chain guard? Have anybody here have opened the chain guard? Is it easy to open? I'm lazy when it comes to DIY maintainence. Very the busy lah/

for me i lube my chains once a week.

u wan to take out the chain guard? taking out pulsar guard and replacing it wif the open chain guard type will lessen yr chain guard life, will need frequent lubing, and will corrode yr sproket and chain faster also.

the good side is... will look nicer with open type chain guard, and u can maintain chain slackness.

and yes the tool kit does provide tools to open the chain guard. and if u are lazy den i guess u better not open the chain guard :)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

high? Means 40 k / l? mine oso high, i think i any how wack my bike man!! :giddy:

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Rafalution bro, the person u see wif black pulsar maybe be me!!! u ride wat bike?

Originally posted by Jeffaw@May 15 2006, 10:42 AM

Rafalution bro, the person u see wif black pulsar maybe be me!!! u ride wat bike?

I ride pulsar too, silver, since may 2nd only. U go jb so early ah Jeffaw? If i can remember ur bike no ends with the letter Z right? Hehehe!