"so that means.. pulsar has no problems.. unless we treat her rough?"

Try treating anyone or anything rough and I am quite sure you get some problem.

• Replies 7.7k

wow .. thats great.. hmm.. so which version is better to you?

V1 V2 or the UG3 like you said..hmm..

* i planned to get a 2nd hand bike under pulsar...after thinking 1st hand abit susah.."

i'm planing to sell my pulsar Ver2... but still in dilemma....hee

you interested?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

Bro. U selling and changing to super four ah? I heard the new one if Fuel Injection. You planning to get that?

you interested?

Bro. U selling and changing to super four ah? I heard the new one if Fuel Injection. You planning to get that?

FI is definitely better than Carb.. dilemma dilemma lah bruder... headache.

u aiming super4 ah??

honest truth ah.. if only in Singapore market got the 220cc bajaj, i'll sell my current and get that...

My heart is still with Bajaj ah... is there a way for a bike shop to bring in just one 'piece' of Bajaj 220cc to Singapore?

hey,im riding pulsar now.to me personally its a good comfortable transport bike.if ur thinking of speed,power etc then i guess u will be disapointed.maximun speed noted in the manual is 127km/hr which i guess is more than good enuf for sg road.

I got to disagree it is uncomfortable to ride cos depends on wat bike u have been riding.i have been riding rxz so just change to pulsar and feeling is more or less the same expect of course much heavier due to the super big tank.Furthermore the tyre is bigger so more comfortable riding,smooth.better for bigger size pple.

full tank 18L with 3L reserve tank.during my running in one full tank can go more than 700km almost 800km so i assume after running in it should catch around 500-600km.Topping up i think better go JB cos sure worth every single cent going there cos down here topping up can cost more than $30bucks.E.O is using 1L only so i guess better use good E.O.

I bought the bike not at universal but those bike shops at alexandra.most of them carry pulsar also but i think they get the bike from universal since universal is the main agent.i suggest if anybody wants to get it then dun just buy it straight from there,look around and check out the prices.it may save u some cash actually.

I bought the bike less than 6K but mostly depends on ur age due to the insurance.

Bike have 4 colours.Black,silver,red and blue.Personally i got myself a silver but black is so very nice.

Engine sound is totally different.different pple have comment differently.I personally like the sound rather than rxz which is loud and irritating but some pple

dun like the sound at all so better check it out too.

4 stroke bike.2 spark plug with electric start and kick start.no coolant only air cooled.anyway all bikes got its pros and cons,i dun think there's any bike which is 100% good only if not there wun be a newer version,upgrade of that bike model.At the end of the day,just know that ur the one riding the bike not someone else so make sure ur happy with the bike including pros and cons before realli buying the bike.

Enjoy!

bro,hw much u bought it? 1st hand or 2nd hand ? :D thanks..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=436&pictureid=2600

TO BE OR NOT TO BE~

我想è¦è¯´ 猪都没有那麽笨!

I Don't Know & i Don't Care

you interested?

hey .. abang... interested is one thing... i haven't get my license ar.. *malu*

maybe this late may.. *insyallah*

haa.. if you're selling... wats the procedure like... I don't know all this stuff man..

haa. basically im pretty noob.. and care to learn more... i dont need you to explain all over again if there's a link to where it has been explained before...

anyway... wat kind of dilemma are you talking about..?? is it about the bike???

hmmm =\

Arsenal

"..By far the greatest team.."

Bajaj has serve be good lah.. save really alot of money, and i really mean it.

It doesn't give me problem, only due to my carelessnes only... battery went flat at expressway, cos i forgot to change battery.. haha..

but ither than that, all thumbs up for my Bajaj. Can go top speed and cruise at 90 without much vibration as i've change the sprocket size.

procedure is easy actually as long as u have the time. u get the transfer form, get the previous owner to sign.. and u just bring to LTA and give them the form and pay transfer fee.... than the bike is yours. if u plan to get my bike, IF i plan to sell by first week of June, i can follow you to LTA Sin Ming.

my advice for now, start do your saving. eat less, save money more. haha..

but ither than that, all thumbs up for my Bajaj. Can go top speed and cruise at 90 without much vibration as i've change the sprocket size.

procedure is easy actually as long as u have the time. u get the transfer form, get the previous owner to sign.. and u just bring to LTA and give them the form and pay transfer fee.... than the bike is yours. if u plan to get my bike, IF i plan to sell by first week of June, i can follow you to LTA Sin Ming.

my advice for now, start do your saving. eat less, save money more. haha..

arr... i learn something... so whats the figure for the transfer fee ? is the figure of the transfer fee.. is up to the previous owner to decide..?

P.S- Unless.. you are willing to wait till.. hmm.. around May-June... =\

Arsenal

arr... i learn something... so whats the figure for the transfer fee ? is the figure of the transfer fee.. is up to the previous owner to decide..?

P.S- Unless.. you are willing to wait till.. hmm.. around May-June... =\

i can 'wait' as i'm not in a hurry to sell 'him'.. transfer fee if i'm not wrong its only $20++ .... wait for other bruders here to clarify..

the last time i sell my vespa, i waited for the guy for 2 fail TP but i still wait for him cos he is keen in getting my vespa and he is the sort that can take good care of her. but of cos lah, he put a deposit lah... scare he aeroplane me.. heee

i can 'wait' as i'm not in a hurry to sell 'him'.. transfer fee if i'm not wrong its only $20++ .... wait for other bruders here to clarify..

the last time i sell my vespa, i waited for the guy for 2 fail TP but i still wait for him cos he is keen in getting my vespa and he is the sort that can take good care of her. but of cos lah, he put a deposit lah... scare he aeroplane me.. heee

arrr.. great... but I think the other brudders.. will make their bid and get the pulsar ... im still not there.. financially... getting a job soon... after this long wait as i graduated from ITE earlier last week..

Like spui_duhz said ar... no money no talk... absolutely true.. but I keen on such things thats why I keep on blabbering... thats what the forum is all about ...

so wats the price are you quoting for the pulsar..? Can you guide me through all the procedure..?

nice.. thanks... :D

Arsenal

arrr.. great... but I think the other brudders.. will make their bid and get the pulsar ... im still not there.. financially... getting a job soon... after this long wait as i graduated from ITE earlier last week..

Like spui_duhz said ar... no money no talk... absolutely true.. but I keen on such things thats why I keep on blabbering... thats what the forum is all about ...

so wats the price are you quoting for the pulsar..? Can you guide me through all the procedure..?

nice.. thanks... :D

can lah. i can guide u but no point tell u in detail now as u not getting it anytime soon.. once u got the cash and getting a bike or ppl here will teach you.. all Pulsarian are friendly and helpful.

haha.. I would certainly wanna join the pulsarian team...

but one thing if you could help me...

could you tell roughly.. wats the figure for me to save up.. so that at least I got the focus there.. you know what i mean..? haa.. yearh.. =\

Arsenal

haha.. I would certainly wanna join the pulsarian team...

but one thing if you could help me...

could you tell roughly.. wats the figure for me to save up.. so that at least I got the focus there.. you know what i mean..? haa.. yearh.. =\

I would like to suggest abt 2k....If u decide to buy a new bike then can use for downpayment....but if u wanna buy from private owner then the amount should be higher maybe abt 3.5k...IMHO

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
FI is definitely better than Carb.. dilemma dilemma lah bruder... headache.

u aiming super4 ah??

Thinking about it. But then must wait for someone to take over my BAJAJ.

anyway the super 4 FI is rumours or launch the production already? any website to share? wanna read up lah...

I am new to this forum and would like to say Hi to all the friends out here before I start. I am riding the Pulser 180CC (Digital meter version) for the past 8 months. Recently I am experiencing wobbling in the rear wheel and it once skid me in the AYE (Lucky due to my height I managed to bring it back to my control using my legs). I gave the bike to UMPL to check but no improvement. I have recently changed my rear tyre with tubeless and always check my air pressure every week.

Does any of you having or experienced this problem with Pulser?

:cool: Kingchn
I am new to this forum and would like to say Hi to all the friends out here before I start. I am riding the Pulser 180CC (Digital meter version) for the past 8 months. Recently I am experiencing wobbling in the rear wheel and it once skid me in the AYE (Lucky due to my height I managed to bring it back to my control using my legs). I gave the bike to UMPL to check but no improvement. I have recently changed my rear tyre with tubeless and always check my air pressure every week.

Does any of you having or experienced this problem with Pulser

kingchn... how much does UM quote you for 1st hand bike..??

Arsenal

Does any of you having or experienced this problem with Pulser?

If u still have this problem... go back to UM, not the BAjaj Svc center... the one infront... go look for johnny or michael... they can help u.

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Dear members,

For the month of Apr 08, there is a organised day-trip to the well-known fishing village of Kukup.

This day-trip is open to all members of SingaporeBikes.com especially to new rider(s) who would like to have a taste of touring experience.

For more details, kindly refer to ;-

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...d.php?t=181892

Management

SingaporeBikes.com

GUys, this is a good time to relac ourselves, the distance is not far, why not take this chance and go for a convey riding ? Those who interested please put ur name below, i will update at the main threads. please visit the link.

1) Nemesis_5k

2) Night_Hawk

3) Lanzer (pending)

4) Kang2 (pending leave approval)

ANYONE GOING ??!!!

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

oh yearh.. guys.. what is clutch slippage.. i heard about this occurs oftenly in pulsar.. or is it.. for any other bikes out there..?

explanation from someone please..

thank you.

Arsenal

Hi, I'm new to biking.

Would like to ask how much is it to get a new Pulsar? IS there a 200CC pulsar? Thanks!

200cc is coming in next month (Apr 08), just heard from UMPL

oh yearh.. guys.. what is clutch slippage.. i heard about this occurs oftenly in pulsar.. or is it.. for any other bikes out there..?

explanation from someone please..

thank you.

for example, u from gear 1 than u kick up 2nd gear than after a second later the gear goes to neutral. meaning the first kick to gear 2 wasn't hard enough..