brader chupy i also travel along aye most of the time... my bike also blue with black matt givi box white helmet big size malay guy. if u do spot me come close aight.

brader paiseh did u go to mr limbat to get yr lights done?? if u do go to him den i tink i know how u escape.

brader ooutspoken.... the belly pan was ok.. but i got tired of it. mayb if got other belly pans i will try.

the rims are rim stickers... alot of bike have done it b4... buy at lab $18 can fit all sides of our tyres with extras... paste on manually.

iam going to johor soon for the 1st time on the 4th of july with some work frens for makan makan. i will see how my bike perform trying to keep up with fazers and fireblade.

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

• Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by waadee@Jun 24 2006, 02:08 AM

brader paiseh did u go to mr limbat to get yr lights done?? if u do go to him den i tink i know how u escape.

im working for him now. the lights and everything i did myself :)

i tink i start with 2 white pole lights brader... i set a date to collect from u aight?

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Wah.. i oso tempted to change.. but no money :cry:

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

braders.. great news.. there is a way for our bajaj to be fitted with k&n filter.

all we have to do is to remove the air box and get a clamp type filter to calmp directly to the carb.

what size and model name including how i will soon find out

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

pics of moded bajaj from india... wad do you guys tink??

http://i5.tinypic.com/124ycs5.jpg

http://i6.tinypic.com/124zoet.jpg

http://i6.tinypic.com/124zplj.jpg

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

quite nice. but would rather change my exhaust only. any idea any legal exhaust for our bikes?

i asked its yoshimura system... but iam not sure if its legal in sg rod. n i found out also the k&n filter moder they are using for their bajaj. its rc-1060

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by waadee@Jun 27 2006, 12:11 AM

i asked its yoshimura system... but iam not sure if its legal in sg rod. n i found out also the k&n filter moder they are using for their bajaj. its rc-1060

Wat is k&n filter moder for?

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

k&n filter are famous air filter brader jeffaw.. just do a search on k&n n u can get the official site.

the way to fix the air filter is to remove the air box and fix/clamp the filter directly to the card.

just a matter of time before i can get my hands on it

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by waadee@Jun 27 2006, 04:18 PM

k&n filter are famous air filter brader jeffaw.. just do a search on k&n n u can get the official site.

the way to fix the air filter is to remove the air box and fix/clamp the filter directly to the card.

just a matter of time before i can get my hands on it

Wat does it do to our bike? :smile:

k&n filters let in more air into our carb while providing maximum filtering of particles.

you can acheive dis if you just remove the stock filter and let air free flow into yr carb. i myself did just dat, after listening to a certain mech, den i did some research and found out iam doing more damage den good to my bike. since i wan to keep my bike for a very long time i decided to place my stock filter. this i advice.

so if u wan to have more air into yr carb safely.. k&n(brand) filters will do the job

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by waadee@Jun 28 2006, 09:52 AM

k&n filters let in more air into our carb while providing maximum filtering of particles.

you can acheive dis if you just remove the stock filter and let air free flow into yr carb. i myself did just dat, after listening to a certain mech, den i did some research and found out iam doing more damage den good to my bike. since i wan to keep my bike for a very long time i decided to place my stock filter. this i advice.

so if u wan to have more air into yr carb safely.. k&n(brand) filters will do the job

Oh.. More air mean can go faster huh? :cheeky: sorry ar.. very noob

iam still learning also bro.. so far what i found out from threads in sbf.

more air doesnt mean more faster. to go 'faster' what u need is for the carburetor to have more fuel and air ratio mixture... the ratio is fixed.. how much iam not sure. but its possible to increase amount.

so a 'bigger' volume of air and fuel mixture the 'bigger' the bang is in yr engine producing more power.

but still its no use... what iam looking for are

1. good carburetor (tune properly by a good mech)

2. air filter which lets in more air but still filter particles.

3. spark plugs which produce a good spark (beware!!! wrong plugs can damage yr engine)

4. exhaust system (illegal are easy to find, but street legal are harder)

now if i can get all 4 of this component, i bet with u, my pulsar can get good performance.

if you want simpler mod... u can change the front or rear sprocket. this mod iam not sure yet.. still researchin.

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

The Exhaust of the 2nd bike looks nice but how much will it affect the fc.

btw is it available here?

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

Originally posted by outspoken@Jun 23 2006, 04:06 PM

When r u guys organizing a meet up?... Anyone will be availble this coming thurs 29/06?

maybe can meet up at yishun dam?..

Hey Guys,there seems to be no respond...i assume no one is free tom nite??

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

to gain an increase in pickup, u have to change to a small front sprocket and big rear sprocket. rpm for cruising speed may increase by 500rpm to 1000rpm.

to improve fuel consumption, change to big front sprocket and small rear sprocket ( wat i mean here is bigger front sproc den stock and smaller rear sproc den stock.) pickup decreases by alot and rpm for cruising speed will decrease by 500rpm to 1000rpm

ahh i get it... small front big rear.. increase accl.

big front small rear... more power to cruise...

thanks brader paiseh for the info.

anyway i went to change engine oil... tried esso gold fully syn.

the verdict.. its feels the same as chemlube which brader paiseh recommend me. so the nex oil change iam sticking to chemlube.

i also ask how much it would cost to install rear disc brakes. it will cost a bomb!! abt 1k!! so iam not goin to mod my rear disc brakes. will be sticking to drum brakes.

brader outspoken... we tried to organise gatherings but the response is very weak. the last one i didnt make it... bad on my part actually :(

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Whoa....$1k???....dats like crazy...well i guess most of us gonna stick to the drum brake.

Yah its seems quite hard.hopefully one day it can happen. :)

yah brader 1k.. if u ask y so much...

cost of new pair of rims... rear which can fix disc brakes cost alot already. den include brake caliper, brake pump etc etc.. it all adds up.. mayb cheaper in malaysia.

now my drum brakes are making screeching sound when i brake... bad

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by outspoken@Jun 28 2006, 01:04 PM

Hey Guys,there seems to be no respond...i assume no one is free tom nite??

Hey bro.. diff to organize outing. Pulsar rider are so busy!!! :sleep: lol

how abt....... next fri or sat? i will organise a kulai nasi lemak makan trip. since most of us are muslims

oop.. i cant make it.

***Kulai Nasi Lemak***

date: 15th July 2006, sat

time: 830pm GP esso, move off at 9pm sharp

speed limit of 100km/hr

Going:

1. Zod

2. Paiseh

3. Josean