Guys,im not sure i can make it...saturday quite hard for me...if its fri then chould be ok for me.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

• Replies 7.7k

wah like dis very hard for our community to form up... iam also gulty party not making on outings...

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Bros,

I've got a list of 14 motordiams selling the Bajaj Pulsar. As I dun think I wanna check out all 14 shops, can anyone recommend me the better ones?

Since I'm a newbie, any experienced rider willing to accompany me to get the Pulsar so I'll get the best possible deal and won't get chopped?

Thanks in advance!

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

i tink it is best to go to Universal motors. they are the agent for this bike.

their price for bajaj pulsar is also reasonable. 3 months ago, i asked around 3 shops. ( i tink tat time only these 3 shops have it)

at first universal motor's price was the highest. after they add in everything, i found out universal is cheaper by $50 :p

hence i went to universal.

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jul 2 2006, 04:46 PM

Bros,

I've got a list of 14 motordiams selling the Bajaj Pulsar. As I dun think I wanna check out all 14 shops, can anyone recommend me the better ones?

Since I'm a newbie, any experienced rider willing to accompany me to get the Pulsar so I'll get the best possible deal and won't get chopped?

Thanks in advance!

don't forget to ask for free stuffs before u say "okie , i'm getting the bike"..

ask for box+rack,.. anything u ask for.. free rain coat, free helmet... jus ask only..

but a free box is a must must...

Anyway guys.. to make an outing, you dun have to make sure every single soul over here can make it.. coz if you guys thinking of that way the outing will never be there..

as long as three bloke can make it. its good enough.. share your experience and outing in the forum.. other ppl will read it.. and if they find it intertesting, they might tag along the next outing..

i'm going JB later at noon.. to top up.. coz today i'm not working. than need to change my side mirror.. my rightside mirror become an 'automatic side mirror'. it 'closes' when i ride around 100km/h.. gone loose.. so looking for a simple one in JB and also lah, buy dvd.. and makan Ramli Burger.. hehe

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

Bro,have u tried tightening the screws?...i've experienced that 3 months ago so i went to ask the bike mechanic to check on the mirror while changing engine oil.So far so good the mirror doesnt moves even going more than 110km/hr.

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

you mean the tiny screw inside the rubber that cover the join?

anyway you guyz saw the artical about our bike. New Paper editor write a fullpage about our Bajaj.. if i'm not wrong it was Saturday New Paper.

i think after ppl reading that artical.. sure mor eppl wanna check it out and buy..

good lor.. so many many ppl buy, more parts will come in.. and can mod the bike liao

***Kulai Nasi Lemak***

date: 15th July 2006, sat

time: 830pm GP esso, move off at 9pm sharp

speed limit of 100km/hr

Going:

1. Zod

2. Paiseh

3. Josean

4. Jeffaw(Pending)

btw where is GP esso? :cheer:

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Originally posted by ray0006@Jul 3 2006, 12:54 PM

any1 knows of any bike shops can change the stock headlamp to something like this?

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2003%5C08%5C03...-58771-full.jpg

Hmm.. i like the stock head light.. or u wan to look more like super4?? :cheer:

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Originally posted by GoofRider@Jul 3 2006, 10:37 AM

anyway you guyz saw the artical about our bike. New Paper editor write a fullpage about our Bajaj.. if i'm not wrong it was Saturday New Paper.

i think after ppl reading that artical.. sure mor eppl wanna check it out and buy..

good lor.. so many many ppl buy, more parts will come in.. and can mod the bike liao

Does anyone have the article from New Paper? I wanna see the content leh... I haven't got my bike license... still at Pract 7. Pulsar is one of my top choices after reading the posts from you guys. :smile:

Originally posted by GoofRider@Jul 3 2006, 10:07 AM

you mean the tiny screw inside the rubber that cover the join?

Yup...dats what the mechanic at the bike shop told me.never get to really see it cos was paying my installment but did ask him and he told me he tighten the screws.but if u tried tightening the screws but of no use then i guess really need to change the mirror.

i just serviced my carb at universal workshop. the bike feels like new and smooth and responsive!!!

nice! i love it!

Originally posted by Jeffaw@Jul 3 2006, 03:58 PM

Hmm.. i like the stock head light.. or u wan to look more like super4?? :cheer:

looks abit protruding to me..prefer the super4/bajaj avenger headlight..

so any1 got ideas where to get it done? thx..

i also read the paper article abt our pulsar... not bad.. soon very soon our numbers will grow.

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Still in the midst of consideration part but i got some questions to ask about the pulsar and hope u guys can give me some pointer, thks.

Anyone here know of any good deal for a brand new pulsar (last mth i asked Albert motor was 5.3k OTR with box and IU). Think this mth increase slightly due to COE rite?

Btw, wat color does it have? How soon can i get it if i place my order on Sat.

As for Myself i m a new rider. Paying cash in full and insurance wise (prob NTUC or Mitsui) anyone got any recommendation for the insurance? normally u go for comprehensive or TP with thief and fire for new bike? Thks.

brader henrychieng.. have u tried asking universal? they are the agents for the bike?

abt bike pricing honestly iam not to sure iam not updated...

abt colours.. there are red blue black and silver.

and my insurance is mitsui 2nd party, iam 24 years old and its $696

hope dis helps a bit?

guys.. iam goin to johor for the 1st time with my bike :cheer: but iam carrying a pillion. but still i will try and push the bike and see how 'high end' it can go but i still reckon its only goin to be 105-110km/h :sweat:

our bikes are not speed demons but are smooth city cruisers. my bike is running at 80km/h@6000rpm and the engine just purrs smotthly. its a joy for me just listening to it

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by paiseh@Jul 3 2006, 06:48 PM

i just serviced my carb at universal workshop. the bike feels like new and smooth and responsive!!!

nice! i love it!

Bro,how much did u paid for the service?...i also just service my carb and change spark plugs.i paid $20 for the service plus $18 for the denso spark plugs at southern motors.

i think its quite expensive for the service..anyway do universal have the orignal champion spark plugs?? shall monitor this new spark plugs if not good then maybe change to original ones.

Bro waadee,any news about the belly pan?...i asked some frens around and one asked me to go to motoworld at ubi to check with them whether they able to mould the belly pan to fit into our bikes. im not sure how true is dat...anybody got any ideas?

btw anyone got change the rear suspension? just wanna know how much it costs.

anyway the front fork is very light..carrying a heavy pillion sure makes the bike wooble.

paid $18 to service the carb. tats all :cheer:

Originally posted by paiseh@Jul 4 2006, 11:25 AM

paid $18 to service the carb. tats all :cheer:

Wat do u guy mean by service he carb? wen den need go go service our carb?

BTw where is esso gp where u guys are meeting? :confused:

Thanks for the info...guess maybe next time will go to universal.

Bro jeff, service means cleaning,checking and tuning the carb.

Our manual state to do it ever 10000km but depends on individual,some like to

service it every 3 months etc.

brader outspoken.. abt the belly pan... i am not sure... i removed my belly pan already.

if yr fren is right and its possible to mold belly pans according to our bike den it would be great.

brader out current rear springs are gd enuf, if u encounter problem with the stock due to wear and tear den u may change but if u wan to change den it up to the individual.

and the front fork, stock its soft and braking with heavy load or at fast speed u may encounter problem. i suggest u to any motor shop and tell dem yr fork feels soft and u wan to add fork oil to harden it.

just came back from johor for makan makan. i tried to max out my bike with pillion and all my bike can manage is 110km/h full throttle.

came back and my techometer light went out... brader paiseh... can change our speedo and techo backlight to led or not??

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by PeBblEK@Jul 3 2006, 04:30 PM

Does anyone have the article from New Paper? I wanna see the content leh... I haven't got my bike license... still at Pract 7. Pulsar is one of my top choices after reading the posts from you guys. :smile:

This ‘mythical’ machine is ULTIMATE FUEL-SAVER (The New Paper, 1 Jul 2006)

How far will you go to save that extra drop of petrol?

Will you ride your motorcycle up a slope and coast on neutral down? Or will you fill-up only in Johor Baru?

If you want to save money, fuel-hungry performance bikes should be far from your mind.

While larger-capacity bikes are more powerful and fast, they burn more petrol.

In Singapore, there are many 4-stroke motorcycles below 200cc that can do the job.

On average, they clock between 30km and 44km on a litre of petrol.

Yet, most small bikes lack range. You’d have to make frequent trips to the petrol kiosk. But here’s the good news.

There’s a bike which has both fuel efficiency and range.

Its distributor, Universal Motors, claims the Bajaj Pulsar – a 180cc 4-stroker – is the ultimate fuel-saving bike.

The India-made Pulsar can do 50km on one litre of petrol and has a tank range of about 700km.

Imagine riding the Pulsar to Malacca and back, and still have petrol in the tank.

Sounds too good to be true?

Well, Biker Boy wasn’t going to take anybody’s word.

We tested the mythical motorcycle.

And at the end of a 200km test ride, Biker Boy was humbled.

Riding on city roads at speeds between 60kmh and 70kmh, the Pulsar achieved 52km on one litre of petrol.

For highway riding, with a pillion, and cruising between 80kmh and 100kmh, the Pulsar managed 46km to the litre.

I performed two types of tests.

One was to empty the tank till it was on reserve. From reserve, I added only one litre of petrol then rode the Pulsar both in the city and the expressway.

Once the bike started to sputter again, I knew I had hit reserve. I then noted its mileage.

The other test involved filling the fuel tank till it was almost full.

I rode the bike till it hit the 50km mark on the odometer. When filling up the tank, I was able to tell how much petrol had been used.

I then took the average of both tests and arrived at my conclusion.

What’s the $5100 (without insurance) Pulsar’s secret?

Well, Mr Johnny Tan, managing director of Universal Motors, said it’s due to the Pulsar’s twin-spark ignition.

He explained: “With two spark plugs for one single cylinder, petrol is burnt is burnt more efficiently. There is less petrol wastage.”

Whatever the reason, the Pulsar seems a winner. Even with a 17-litre tank (including reserve), the motorcycle doesn’t feel fat around its girth.

The Pulsar looks more like a 400cc Japanese bike with a bit of aerodynamic styling thrown on.

Only the lack of torque and power belies the fact that it’s a smaller bike.

But hey, you can’t win at everything.

To be fuel-efficient on the Pulsar, you need to be smooth on the throttle.

It likes gear changes around the 5,000rpm to 8,000rpm region.

You’ll need to keep the revs up to maintain the momentum.

As for its suspension, the Pulsar seems right for single riding. The suspension is plush over bumps on the road but, add a pillion and the ride gets a little harsh.

In the city, the Pulsar was agile.

You can feel the increase in vibration when cruising at high speeds.

But, if I’m on a budget, I’ll endure the Pulsar’s lack of bite.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif