brader arivar.. been awhile since i saw u post.

abt the reflective sticker. when u peel of from the paper backing its really thin and soft so going round corners like our wheels is not a problem. u will only encounter wrinkles when u do tight corners.

and chemlube is a good engine oil for our bike.. everyone sud try it.

brader arivar the sudden loss of power or burst of speed cud be the cost of our bike gear box. its a persistent problem that most or all of our bikes may experience.

my bikes only modded cosmetically.. nothing has been done yet performance wise. my bike reached 110kmh max but it takes awhile to reach that speed.

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

• Replies 7.7k

halo all i just bought the pulsar ur all been talking about its the latest version with exhaustec pipe etc etc . personally good on petrol consumption been riding now only 200km+ coz just got it out yesterday and the best part my fuel meter gauge is still showing full. though perhaps coz im still runnig it in and have not gone above 80km/hr.

Aspire To Inspire Before I Expire

hi brader penungu selamat datang ke bajaj pulsar thread...

care to intro yrself to us braders??

as for myself.. iam 24 just pass 2mth ago n i dont know anything abt bikes, still learning

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

peeps.. anywan wanna start a msn list for bajaj pulsar??

1. [email protected]

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

welcome Penugu. welcome to our humble thread. anyway, wadee you're in my msn list already .. i think...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

i can hit 123km.hr w/o much problem.. with pillion.. hmm.. alone i can hit 125km/hr in CTE tunnel.

i ever tried 130km/hr in msia 2nd link where there is slope :sweat:

Originally posted by paiseh@Jul 9 2006, 05:34 PM

peeps.. anywan wanna start a msn list for bajaj pulsar??

1. [email protected]

2. [email protected]

3. [email protected]

4. [email protected]

thanks for welcoming me well im 30. passed on 15 jun rode a phantom for 3 weeks loved the bike coz very relaxing and very good pick up but not ideal for fuel consumption as on full tank the best i could get was only 171km unlike on my pulsar now on 250km still running in and yet tank still full lol

Originally posted by totalpet@Jul 7 2006, 09:25 PM

i see it from the site.. there is a new pulsar "Exhaust TEC" izzt?

see the site.. "improves engine torque at low revs without compromising anything at mid or high engine revs"

so those who wan more torque this is it..!!

izzt in spore already?

yup this is the pulsar i bought its the latest model bought it on friday 6th july mileage now at 245km still full tank :)

brader yr bike got kill switch??

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

nope. if any i also dont know yet hahaha dont know my bike really well yet. sorry coz im still a newnie my license not even 1 mth old haha

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jul 6 2006, 08:14 PM

Dress for the fall, not the ride .....

Excerpts from The Sunday Times, July 2, life! section page L6

If u see a rider wearing full-face helmet, gloves and white riding jacket on a maroon Pulsar, that's me lah (but only after I get my licence on 10 Jul lah hopefully) :cheeky:

I will watch out for you wen u pass man!! :cheer:

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Originally posted by waadee+Jul 6 2006, 09:31 PM-->
QUOTE (waadee @ Jul 6 2006, 09:31 PM)
all the best brader roadrunner, go go go !!!!!!!

we will be waiting for u with yr new bajaj here in our pulsar community[/b]

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

brader roadrunner, upgrading to new set of tyres are a good investment especially tyres like battlax...

its up to u wen u wan to change yr tyres.. for me.. i didnt wait for the stock tyres to worn out.. i change soon after i got my bike

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jul 10 2006, 10:08 PM

Yeah, passed my test with 14 pts this morning.

Went to Universal Motors in the afternoon to check out the Pulsar. Price (based on COE of $900) is $5000 without insurance (box not included). Freebies are helmet and raincoat. I also asked for bike cover and P-plates.

Thinking of straightaway upgrading tyres to Bridgestone Battlax BT39 for $120. Hmmm ….. what do u guys think? Worth it or just stick with stock tyres and upgrade when they’re worn out?

David, the shop guy, claimed that I can collect the bike the day after I’ve placed my order. Those of u who got ur Pulsar from Universal Motors (like Bro Paiseh), is that true?

Well done bro!!! Welcome to biker world.

I bought at universal Motor also. I got my bike within 24 hours!! David is a saleman rite. He is a nice guy man!!

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jul 10 2006, 10:08 PM

Yeah, passed my test with 14 pts this morning.

at BBDC? i passed by there yest morning and it was raining. saw some riders riding alone. only den i realised they were having test :D

$5k OTR (exclude insurance) with COE prices near $1k i tink its a fair deal. my bike costs $4.9k OTR (mine includes insurance) when the COE was only $400+ and it was true tat i ordered my bike on fri evening (3pm) and got my bike on sat evening (630pm)

upgrading ur tyres to Bridgestone Battlax BT39 for $120 is a steal! omg, should haf done tat earlier.

Originally posted by paiseh@Jul 11 2006, 05:14 PM

at BBDC? i passed by there yest morning and it was raining. saw some riders riding alone. only den i realised they were having test :D

$5k OTR (exclude insurance) with COE prices near $1k i tink its a fair deal. my bike costs $4.9k OTR (mine includes insurance) when the COE was only $400+ and it was true tat i ordered my bike on fri evening (3pm) and got my bike on sat evening (630pm)

upgrading ur tyres to Bridgestone Battlax BT39 for $120 is a steal! omg, should haf done tat earlier.

Yes, at BBDC and yes, it was raining. 67 out of 91 passed :thumb:

Bear in mind that the price quoted to me, besides excluding insurance, is also excluding box. Actually, suits me fine lah cos I dun intend to put box for the time being. Wanna get used to riding the bike 1st. At least COE has dropped to $900 from $1061. As for my insurance, only $280 for Mitsui TPFT cos I'm 35 liao. Not bad lah considering I'm a brand new rider hahaha :cheeky:

Will be placing my order on Thur or Fri. That means can collect on Fri/Sat :bouncefire:

Yeah I know getting the Battlax BT39 for $120 is a good deal. David quoted me $160 at 1st. When I asked for discount, I was pleasantly surprised that he offered it at $120 cos I know LAB price is $140. I'm gonna ask to further lower it to $100 cos I dun intend to take the free helmet and raincoat as I've already got my own :sweat:

Hope to meet u guys on the road sometime from next week onwards! :cheer:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

i have bought grounding cables and clips. i am planning to do a 5 point grounding to my bike (after spending 30mins or so looking at potential places to ground).

after the 5 point grounding, i will update n feedback on the performance and improvements if any :D

Hey guys, i'm back after the world cup!!

pulsarian.. anywan wanna start a msn list for bajaj pulsar??

1. [email protected]

2. [email protected]

3. [email protected]

4. [email protected]

5. [email protected]

6. [email protected]

http://bajajpulsar.sinha.org/pulsar_logo.gif

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b96/siswandy/BAJAJ-pulsar.jpg

brader paiseh do update aight??

talking bout grounding and batt comes to mind... i was quoted $48 for dry cell batt.. do u tink the price is right?

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

abt there. i universal quoted me $45 though. keke

the DIY grounding is cheap. i bought 2 metres of grounding wire $2.80 per metre and 10 clips, 50cents each.

total spent abt $10.60 only. :D

the cable nice nice lor.. i saw it jus now. meet Bro Paiseh at my place..

Wadee>> if u see it, sure you wanna change it.. haha..

and after talking to Paiseh.. i realise he know his stuffs.. especially the wiring..

he's an Electrical student sia.. i was blur abit when he talk about wiring.. but neat.

well once he done, me look than maybe will do the same.. i thinkmost probably i'll do it lah.. but color choice is minimum lah..

ok lah.. ciao.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg