:cheeky: Haha ok. Hmmm is it possible to add additional lights to the pulsar, such as placing it below the headlight ? Really:lovestruck: really like to have those below my headlioghts haha:bounce:

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

Bajaj Pulsar 180 -----> 020906

• Replies 7.7k

definitely you can!

thats my incoming project.. but i'm waiting to get a crash bar than i do the spot lights on the crash bar. jus incase if i go JB, need those additional lights.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

Hmmm taking about crash bar, once a while i heard it but seldom see the actual thing on the bike, so a bit curious how it looks like to fit on the pulsar. Does it looks almost the same as those fitted on to the training school or look nicer with diff shape n design :cheeky: Haha. think i am asking too mcuh question in which i still got no licence n bike yet :cheeky:

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

its okie to ask.. its good you ask lotsa questions.. no question is silly.

anyway yea, the crash bar is not that 'hamdsome' look like the training schoool.

infact if you look closely, two of the guys in the pic has a crash bar.

anyway crash bar comes with the bike, dun be fool by the shop owner.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Originally posted by GoofRider@Aug 1 2006, 08:48 AM

Myword>>>>>

welcome to our humble dungeon.... ok enough of the crap!

so to yours questions.

1. Obviously it much better to get a brand new bike, why? cozt you're the first to handle it and you'll know whats wrong if your bike need attention.. like for example, how come the fuel consumption i always get below 40km.litre.. if you're the first rider, maybe u will have to adjust your riding stlye or something, but if you bought a second hand bike, two possible reason, your style of riding ot the previous owner do something to the bikie previously. you know what i mean.

2. To some extend what your fren say its true.. if you plan to use this bike for a short while, than maybe u can do that. coz when u wanna sell away, someone else can jus COI the bike with an afforable installment. but you know lah if you drag longer the interest is much more. 5% per annum.

3. well if u go back a few pages, one of the active forum guy list down all the shops with phone numbers on hwere you can fine pulsar. what u can do is, call them up one buy one, drop down all the detaisl, make a comparison and waalaaaa!

question to ask;

1. How much is the machine price?

2. Does it comes with;

a) I.U.

b) Box and rack

c) crash bar (cos some of the shop remove it and sell you separately, by right it comes with it. even u dun want, jus take it, maybe can give me.. hehe)

d) any free raincoat? bike cover? helmet?

all this you must ask. and before u ask all this, say u interested to buy the bike but wanna know a few question before u come down.. if not they won't entertain you. they will say, you want you come down..

can??

Thanks alot dude. I'll definitely check it out and let you know how it goes. As of now I'm convinced about buying 1st hand Pulsar. I like the red colour but think I'll settle for black instead. Wah! Already planning. Hahaha. Hope I can get it. Will let you know.

"You wrote that the world doesn't need a saviour but everyday I hear people crying for one."

- Superman Returns

well to be frank after looking at the pic post by brader paiseh for about 5 min i still cant figure out which 2 bikes got crash bar. btw does the crash bar place the same place as those in the training sch or ... :confused:

Think today i really got soooo much question to ask :cheeky: Aso a way for me to post more posts ... haha.

Arrrr.... b4 i forget, is the speedometer, odometer, tripmeter ... for the pulsar using digital or the normal type. cause saw the 220 or 250 are like using digital ones

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

Originally posted by cephelix+Aug 1 2006, 12:50 AM-->
QUOTE (cephelix @ Aug 1 2006, 12:50 AM)
eh,what's the difference between 1st, 2nd and 3rd party insurance??

any advice on what to get for a 1s timer?[/b]

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Anyway, most motor shops, if not all, make it compulsory for buyers to take up at least 2nd Party insurance if paying by instalments. For Pulsar, 2nd Party insurance is good enough lah actually. 1st Party insurance will cost almost double

Double?!so roughly how much would it cost? i'm 21 this yr.

thinking of getting a red pulsar....

n what is a crashbar?

finally passed my prac 3 after 3 attempts!

on to prac 4!..

but only got enuf money for 1 prac 4......

-= Unsure of what to get=-

Originally posted by cephelix+Aug 1 2006, 12:50 AM-->
QUOTE (cephelix @ Aug 1 2006, 12:50 AM)
cool sia the pics...

makes me wish i had taken my 2b licence alot earlier...

and your bikes...

damn power sia![/b]

Originally posted by GoofRider@Aug 1 2006, 08:35 AM

check out the picture of the forum members. nice right?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by outspoken@Aug 1 2006, 05:05 PM

Hey Raymond,where's the shop that u did the hazard light??btw how long did they fix it up?

eh i did it @ midview building..the bike shop hua chin (2000)..think for hazard lights ard 15min..he gotta cut and buff the metal piece then spray it black...quite fast...

The Bajaj Pulsar is one of those few things that actually looks better in real life than in pics.....

I agree...

there's a red pulsar at my estate...

and everytime i look at it i feel like buying one straight away!

-= Unsure of what to get=-

Originally posted by Finity+Aug 1 2006, 01:00 PM-->
QUOTE (Finity @ Aug 1 2006, 01:00 PM)
By the way got a question to ask, what are the 2 circular things below the headlight of the red colur pulsar ? are they also lights or ... :confused:[/b]

Originally posted by paiseh@Aug 1 2006, 03:22 PM

at first i tot they were horns or screws.. a closer look suggests either

hmm... rd runner.. wat are they ar?

personally, this is wat i do to all my previous rides which im going to practise it on my lovely pulsar:

every 2500km change eng oil (cheapest $3 ++ mineral oil - $20 fully syn)

every 10,000km change air filter ($8, stock air filter)

every 10,000km change spark plugs ($4 or $6 i cant remember, x 2)

every 10,000km wash n service carb ($18, by universal)

every 25,000km change sprockets and chain (dunno, haven change yet)

every 30,000km change tyres ($130 front and rear tubeless brandless tyres)

so far all these :smile:

current fuel consumption after grounding haven find out yet. no chance to empty the tank :D

in the past, my FC lingers around 43.1km/litre to 46.8km/litre.

the least i got was 36.6km/litre and the most i got was 53.1km/litre

iam curently monitoring my fuel consumption.. will update to u guys here.

braders will adding extra lights to yr bike be illegal??

i dont know wad to mod on my bike accept for the rear disc brakes... still waiting...

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Originally posted by Finity@Aug 1 2006, 09:44 PM

Hmmm taking about crash bar, once a while i heard it but seldom see the actual thing on the bike, so a bit curious how it looks like to fit on the pulsar. Does it looks almost the same as those fitted on to the training school or look nicer with diff shape n design :cheeky: Haha. think i am asking too mcuh question in which i still got no licence n bike yet :cheeky:

Refer to the attached pic. U'll see the crash bar below the tank, between the engine and front wheel

Originally posted by cephelix@Aug 1 2006, 10:46 PM

Double?!so roughly how much would it cost? i'm 21 this yr.

thinking of getting a red pulsar....

n what is a crashbar?

Insurance:

Mitsui 2nd Party (Third Party, Fire & Theft), 35 yrs old, single rider, P-plate - $280

Mitsui 1st Party (Comprehensive), 35 yrs old, single rider, P-plate - $500+

So for Mitsui 1st Party (Comprehensive), 21 yrs old, single rider, P-plate - not sure how much exactly but safe to say $500 + a few hundred $.

And 1 more thing ..... everything else being equal, Mitsui insurance premium is supposedly the lowest around.

A crash bar, as the name suggests, is a bar that is fixed to a bike to protect the left and right sides of the bike (especially the tank and engine) in the event of a fall.

Originally posted by ray0006@Aug 1 2006, 10:52 PM

eh i did it @ midview building..the bike shop hua chin (2000)..think for hazard lights ard 15min..he gotta cut and buff the metal piece then spray it black...quite fast...

Ray, u live in or near Bt Batok is it? I assume that since Midview Bldg is in Bt Batok. By the way, I live in Bt Batok and work in Toh Tuck Road.

Am thinking of going to Hua Chin to change my front no. plate to sticker type. Will keep u guys posted on that. Maybe fix the hazard lights as well .....

Waadee, since u live in CCK, wanna do it together? Maybe can get lower price. Anyone else live in west area and wanna tag along?

Alex, 1 bot of Chem Lube contains 1/4 gal = 0.946 litre.

When I went to Universal for my bike's 1st servicing, I was advised by the mech to add some more oil cos engine oil for Pulsar is 1 litre even tho he said 0.946 litre should be ok. So when I reached home, I opened up a new bot and added another 50 ml myself.

What abt u ah? U just use 1 bot of 0.946 litre or add some more to make it 1 litre? Any risk if just use 0.946 litre?

Guys, being a newbie, I need ur expertise on spark plugs.....

What spark plugs are good to change to for our Pulsars? Anyone care to tell me abt the different brands (Denso? NGK?) and types (platinum? iridium?)

What abt prices, gd place(s) to get?

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Aug 2 2006, 10:20 AM

Alex, 1 bot of Chem Lube contains 1/4 gal = 0.946 litre.

When I went to Universal for my bike's 1st servicing, I was advised by the mech to add some more oil cos engine oil for Pulsar is 1 litre even tho he said 0.946 litre should be ok. So when I reached home, I opened up a new bot and added another 50 ml myself.

What abt u ah? U just use 1 bot of 0.946 litre or add some more to make it 1 litre? Any risk if just use 0.946 litre?

the first time when i changed, they also told me need to add more.

manual states 1.1litre of eng oil. thats the full capacity (of course when expand when hot there will be room, so anything more den 1.1 litre will explode maybe )

1 litre of eng oil is 91% of the max.

0.946 litres of eng oil is 86% of the max.

its more den 3/4 of the max. so its very safe

**Project Hazard Lights**

pls refer to this picture while i explain:

http://img454.imageshack.us/img454/9481/hazardlightsag5.jpg

left red box is left signal, right red box is right signal

locate the positive wire for both signals

tap 2 wires each connecting to one positive signal wire

den connect to switch.

u get hazard light only when u signal left or right first, den on ur newly added switch.

it all takes some effort and time to locate and place ur switch, cut wires, remove ur head crowl etc etc etc..

superb!

:cheer: im so happy. seems like another DIY session eh?

Originally posted by paiseh@Aug 2 2006, 12:02 PM

it all takes some effort and time to locate and place ur switch, cut wires, remove ur head crowl etc etc etc..

superb!

:cheer: im so happy. seems like another DIY session eh?

Count me in!

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Aug 2 2006, 12:49 PM

Count me in!

anyone else? im busy lately. sch term starting in a mere few days time. when im free we shall DIY!!!

hmm.. was tinking.. when u guys free again? sun or sat?