2 yrs back i got a rebate from universal motors when i settled my loan within a year. however, the bike was a 2nd hand one and the interest rate is 8% P.A.

moreover i only loaned $2k at that time.

maybe now policy has changed over the past 2 yrs. till now, i never come across a shop tat rebates the interest.

i would consider that normal. those shops that really wan to eat u is those when u settle full payment b4 it ends, u have to fork out extra money

• Replies 7.7k

wow,never heard of the rebate thing....

seems like i'm learning something new everyday!...

and if anyone knows how to create a submenu or hovering caption using flash mx, plz pte msg me

-= Unsure of what to get=-

i also loan $2k only. well i guess i'm coming down tomorrow.. or gosh it doesn't sound right. something gonna turn ugly tomorrow. for sure. i hope thing goes smoothly. i dun wanna make anyone's or any shop name turn bad. But 'he' told me its in the policy. but i didn't see any of this statement.

so anyone of you guyz here see the statement before in the policy?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Originally posted by paiseh@Aug 3 2006, 08:03 PM

maybe now policy has changed over the past 2 yrs. till now, i never come across a shop tat rebates the interest.

my fren jus settled his loan and got his rebates at his shop. that make me thinkning i can get a rebates of 200+ buckz if i settle by now... thats a lot of money to me.

more of like 4 mth supply of msia' petrol V power! hehe

Bro goof, can give address in jb of where u mod ur pan belly? :smile:

Sian, the universal cheat my crash bar. Last time i ask the person, he told me doesn't come wif it.

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Originally posted by Jeffaw@Aug 3 2006, 10:35 PM

Bro goof, can give address in jb of where u mod ur pan belly? :smile:

Sian, the universal cheat my crash bar. Last time i ask the person, he told me doesn't come wif it.

Bro actually all shop in JB can help you do the mod, honest.. anyway my shop its along at

No3F, Jalan Tun Abdul Razak, Susur 4.

well same for me regarding the crash bar. the other time i ask how much if i wanna install, and he said $20.. and just now i ask again, he say 30 buckz. sigh....

pulsar actually doesnt come with crash bar. its a sort of add on thing.

in the beginning perhaps they gif as part of the package becoz bike is new, wanna offer some good offers to the first few who get the bike. moreover, the COE now has increased to 900+, but their OTR package has only increased by 100 (if im not wrong).

so gif and take.. shld be quite reasonable.

abt the rebate thing, totally no idea and doesnt really affect me coz i have no $ to settle full sum :sweat:

Originally posted by paiseh@Aug 4 2006, 12:17 AM

pulsar actually doesnt come with crash bar. its a sort of add on thing.

in the beginning perhaps they gif as part of the package becoz bike is new, wanna offer some good offers to the first few who get the bike. moreover, the COE now has increased to 900+, but their OTR package has only increased by 100 (if im not wrong).

so gif and take.. shld be quite reasonable.

abt the rebate thing, totally no idea and doesnt really affect me coz i have no $ to settle full sum :sweat:

Bro, it indeed come with the crash bar, my fren bot his bike at ubi and the uncle told him that way. anyway like for example, Mitsubishi Lancer, actually sometimes it comes with sports rims and some other stuffs but the sale person always try to 'play' with us saying "coz you're nice, i would give you this free, i try to get it for you" OR "you want a sport rims, i have previous customer don't want it, i can sell you at low cost" all this are sale technique and profit made. speaking from experience.

i admit i was a little rush in getting my bike, i didn't really survey properly.

went to Heng motors today.. was quated $4750 with 2nd party(fire n theft) without COE, but with box. is it ex? but he gav me a very resonable trade in price for my SP.

My EX R I D E S

HONDA NSR 150 SP (FR 1284 A)

HONDA WAVE 125R (FY 3787 R)

SUZUKI GSR 400 K6 (FBB 5592 R)

NISSAN SUNNY 1.5 A (SDK 7355 A)

GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 (FBD 5313 U)

KAWASAKI VERSYS 650...

IAN

i bot mine three months ago, with insurance, COE, I.U $5296 but w/o box.

and that time COE is cheaper..

so the price u getting is about there.

Do ask for free stuffs.. hehe... well you should kno what to ask for if u been reading this thread.

latest COE price is $881

i MIGHT be going to JB later to top up my fuel only. around 9pm

I try go to jb, the bapok lane, ask ask around about the pan belly.

I always go JB on Tues Mid night :smile:

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Originally posted by Jeffaw@Aug 4 2006, 09:14 AM

I try go to jb, the bapok lane, ask ask around about the pan belly.

I always go JB on Tues Mid night :smile:

bro, thats the one lah.. my workshop is at the bapok lane lah..

its one straight road up the higway right?

Originally posted by paiseh@Aug 4 2006, 10:10 AM

wa bring me there! i wanna do belly pan

who u talking to? me or Jeff.

you know what, actually i have no reason to do my bike but if anyone want me to bring him to my workshop, can follow me today, i'm going to JB at 9pm. anyone wanna follow can just tell me.

good day

HIRE PURCHASE AGREEMENT

Notice to Hirers

" © You have the right to complete the agreement at any time and if you do, you will be ENTITLED to a rebate of some of the charges payable under the agreement.For details see Section 13 of the Hire Purchase Act Cap. 125."

Section 13 of the Hire Purchase Act Cap. 125.

"Early completion of agreement

13. —(1) The hirer under a hire-purchase agreement may, if he has given notice in writing to the owner of his intention to do so, on or before the day specified for that purpose in the notice, complete the purchase of the goods by paying or tendering to the owner the net balance due under the agreement.

(2) Deleted by Act 38/2004, wef 01/11/2004.

(3) The rights conferred on the hirer by this section may be exercised by him —

(a) at any time during the continuance of the agreement; or

(b) where the owner has taken possession of the goods, upon payment to the owner (within 7 business days after the owner has served a notice in the form set out in the Fifth Schedule) in addition to the net balance due together with the reasonable costs including costs (if any) of storage, repair or maintenance of the goods incurred by the owner incidental to his taking possession of the goods."

In the Hire Purchase Act doesn't say anything about rebates.

and the Notie to Hirers, mention "ENTITLED to a rebate of some of the charges payable under the agreement." but in the agreement doesn't state anything about the rebates.

anyone have different views....

Originally posted by paiseh@Aug 4 2006, 11:17 AM

9pm will it jam?

well last week on friday i went in JB at 9plus and surprisingly there's no queue at all.. so u coming?

From the HP Act, it seems that you are not entitle to any rebate. By the way, I notice you only loan $2,000.00 and at Universal's interest rate of 5% per annum your interest will probably be $100.00 per year. U expect them to rebate you $200.00:giddy:

From what I know most or all bike shop dont give rebate. Some even charge you extra for full payment.

Originally posted by wanjai@Aug 4 2006, 12:03 PM

From the HP Act, it seems that you are not entitle to any rebate. By the way, I notice you only loan $2,000.00 and at Universal's interest rate of 5% per annum your interest will probably be $100.00 per year. U expect them to rebate you $200.00:giddy:

From what I know most or all bike shop dont give rebate. Some even charge you extra for full payment.

which of the sentence from the HP act shows that i'm not entitled for any rebates? i'm not defending myself but really wanna know. i own them 2k plus actually.

anyway to me 200 buckz is alot of money.. to some ppl.

Section 13.1 state it very clearly 'by paying or tendering to the owner the net balance due under the agreement'

However I think you must be reasonable. I know $ is valuable for everyone. I love it too. Universal providing you with easy credit should be expected to earn interest. From the amount you want I think they must loose $ to lend $ to you. They are already reasonable to less for you the net balance.

Originally posted by wanjai@Aug 4 2006, 12:26 PM

Section 13.1 state it very clearly 'by paying or tendering to the owner the net balance due under the agreement'

please help me elaborate on this sentence. honestly i dun fully understand.. and in what 'agreement'?

settle the balance payment. it doesnt mention anything abt paying extra or they rebating u in ur quoted 13.1

maybe i can help u ask them. im going over in a while. buying another pulsar. my bro la