• Replies 7.7k

brader finity.. dont worry... pulsar can go up to 100km/h pulsar meter.

let me tell u before u getting a pulsar. pulsar is a pure commuter build bike not meant for blinding top speed or superb accl....

whats its great for is the top fuel efficiency you can get saving fuel money and great riding stability since bike is pretty heavy and wheels are big enuff.

iam not trying to discourage you from getting a pulsar but i just wan to giv u a heads up before u get yer pulsar. dont wan peeps to get dissapointed when they found out pulsar dont have that 'bite'

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

ok peeps took a pic of dis tank bag with bajaj logo on a pulsar at my work place.

i wonder where can we customise tank bra for our pulsars??:confused:

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

haha.. actually i'm in the process looking for a place that can do cutomize tank bra.. in singapore most of the shop that do seat cover all say cannot do, even before asking whats my bike model or take a look at the tank. all bloody lazy to do this kinda stuffs. Unless you show them u pay them lotsa money.

now i'm hoping that in JB can 'layan' me. hehe

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

how much a super four tank bra cost? i heard it around $150?

was looking at site or anyone gonna sell thier second hand tank bra, so i can buy

and do a little adjustment.

anyone here, who have a big box and find its not much a use and want to get a smaller box instead, interested in trade it with mine one-to-one, do PM me.

just the box only. My current box is Givi E33 litre.

anyone here planning to put REVTEC??

Originally posted by waadee@Aug 7 2006, 07:23 PM

brader finity.. dont worry... pulsar can go up to 100km/h pulsar meter.

let me tell u before u getting a pulsar. pulsar is a pure commuter build bike not meant for blinding top speed or superb accl....

whats its great for is the top fuel efficiency you can get saving fuel money and great riding stability since bike is pretty heavy and wheels are big enuff.

iam not trying to discourage you from getting a pulsar but i just wan to giv u a heads up before u get yer pulsar. dont wan peeps to get dissapointed when they found out pulsar dont have that 'bite'

:smile: Tks for yr feedbck/reply brader waadee. Already know wat i want --> fc bike n not racing bike.

n does every brader does wat brader road runner say frm the manual

1st 1000 km, can't exceed 65 km/h. Next 1000 km, can't exceed 75 km/h ?

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

Bajaj Pulsar 180 -----> 020906

Hi there, i`m Amin here.

I currently riding a S4 Vtec and comtemplating to downgrade to Pulsar 180.

However most of my rider frens seems to have negative reviews about this, but ever since i was introduced to this website, i seen all the wonderful reviews.

Since we have so many seasoned Bajaj riders, can someone recommend me where to get the Bajaj and wats the current market rate? Btw how long do i have to wait for new shipment to come in?

Sincerely hope some kind souls can clear my doubt, definately interested in this economical bike as i`m currently saving for marriage....hahaha!

Thanks anyway and hope to get some guidance from the seasoned rider....

Originally posted by GoofRider@Aug 7 2006, 09:26 PM

haha.. actually i'm in the process looking for a place that can do cutomize tank bra.. in singapore most of the shop that do seat cover all say cannot do, even before asking whats my bike model or take a look at the tank. all bloody lazy to do this kinda stuffs. Unless you show them u pay them lotsa money.

now i'm hoping that in JB can 'layan' me. hehe

Bro goof,do post it here if u manage to get it done at JB including the cost.My tank already got few small scratches...hope can prevent it from getting even worst.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

Originally posted by waadee@Aug 7 2006, 07:43 PM

ok peeps took a pic of dis tank bag with bajaj logo on a pulsar at my work place.

i wonder where can we customise tank bra for our pulsars??:confused:

Bro waadee,i think its looks kinna odd,ugly to me personally. btw dun think u can put anything much inside the bag which defeat the purpose of having dat bag actually. furthermore isnt it troublesome when u want to pump in ur petrol???:giddy:

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

Originally posted by Finity@Aug 8 2006, 12:52 AM

:smile: Tks for yr feedbck/reply brader waadee. Already know wat i want --> fc bike n not racing bike.

n does every brader does wat brader road runner say frm the manual

1st 1000 km, can't exceed 65 km/h. Next 1000 km, can't exceed 75 km/h ?

Bro finity,wat he meant was he's following what the manual states during the running in period.

For the first 1000km of ur mileage,u are not supposed to go above the speed of 65km/hr then u need to change engine oil. after changing engine oil,u are not suppose to go above 75km/hr until ur mileage reaches 2000km.

Maybe u can try to read up or find out more about the running in issue(purpose/reason)

so that when u buy a first-hand bike,u will know more or less about the running issue.:thumb:

Originally posted by outspoken@Aug 7 2006, 09:02 AM

alex,if u change to that gold chain then u got to remove ur chain cover if not no use,hidden no one can see....:thumb:

haha, no need ppl see la. i ownself know can already :cheeky:

top speed usually hovers around 110km/hr to 125km/hr

however, i ever tried 130km/hr on a downslope :D

anyway, i travel around 90km/hr. seldom reach tat speed.

i remembered there is someone who asked abt how long will the bike take to reach 100km/hr from rest?

i wanted to try but till now i couldnt find the chance in any rd consitions in spore. unless u purposely go find a spot n try la. :sweat:

Originally posted by outspoken@Aug 8 2006, 09:29 AM

Bro finity,wat he meant was he's following what the manual states during the running in period.

For the first 1000km of ur mileage,u are not supposed to go above the speed of 65km/hr then u need to change engine oil. after changing engine oil,u are not suppose to go above 75km/hr until ur mileage reaches 2000km.

Maybe u can try to read up or find out more about the running in issue(purpose/reason)

so that when u buy a first-hand bike,u will know more or less about the running issue.:thumb:

Rgr will read more:smile:

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

i read that pulsar 220 will be hitting stores in india in abt 2 mth time eh,

wow.... ok heres the low down for me... looks to me like the 180 and 220 is base on the same frame and abt the same design...

what if i cn get the 220 engine to fit into my 180 frame.. tada!! no need to buy new bike just register the new engine.

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

hi guys, how r ur bikes after grounding?

HI there everyone.

I just enquired from universal and they are offering Pulsar for about 5.5k for OTR.

They also told me the avenger is available but somehow i prefer the Pulsar design....jus wondering does it matter if we were to get it from the distributor or any other bike shops that carry it??

Anyone got any good place to get good 1st hand offer for pulsar....me goin either black or silver.....

Maybe can keep me update yah......

Anyway thanks to some kind souls out there that r guiding me thru my new bike.....CHEERS

Originally posted by mohdamin78@Aug 8 2006, 10:47 PM

HI there everyone.

I just enquired from universal and they are offering Pulsar for about 5.5k for OTR.

They also told me the avenger is available but somehow i prefer the Pulsar design....jus wondering does it matter if we were to get it from the distributor or any other bike shops that carry it??

Anyone got any good place to get good 1st hand offer for pulsar....me goin either black or silver.....

Anyway thanks to some kind souls out there that r guiding me thru my new bike.....CHEERS

brother, welcome..

well u can go back a few pages,

you'll see Bro Outspkoen list down the shop that sell Pulsar.

so what u can do is call of them them and ask how much and what it comes with..

if you read all the pages patinetly, you get the rough idea..

advice you to read thru.. coz some of the question ask is already been ask before.

Originally posted by mohdamin78@Aug 8 2006, 10:47 PM

HI there everyone.

Frm brader roadrunner71

List of Bajaj Pulsar sole distributor and authorised dealers:

01. Universal Motors

356 Alexandra Road Tel 6479 3126

1006 Bukit Merah Lane 2 #01-04 Tel 6278 2029

02. Albert Motor Tel 6273 7188

03. Aljunied Motor Works

Blk 54 Sims Drive #01-989 Tel 6742 3400

04. CSTK Pte Ltd

481 Geylang Road 6748 3900 Tel 6748 3900

Blk 1040 Eunos Ave 4 #01-101 Tel 6743 0815

05. Guan Hoe Cheong

1110 Serangoon Road Tel 6292 3737

Blk 1017 Yishun Ind Pk A #01-244 Tel 6755 4344

06. Heng Motor

471 Changi Road Tel 6747 8788

36 Toh Guan Road East #01-33 Tel 6515 1611

07. Hua Chin (2000)

50 Bukit Batok St. 23 #02-02 Tel 6896 6619

08. Hup Hin

Blk 1006 Bt Merah Lane 2 #01-02 Tel 6270 9810

09. Meng Motor

211 Jalan Besar Tel 6298 4495

10. MM Motor Tel 6266 9005

11. New Union

255 Jalan Kayu Tel 6481 9655

12. S1 Motoring

Blk 3006 Ubi Road #01-386 Tel 6749 9535 / 6744 2272

13. Soon Hin

Blk 1018 Yishun Ind Pk A #01-342 Tel 6752 4893

14. Wing Yap Motor

615/627 Balestier Road Tel 6253 8398

Blk 4003 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 Tel 6456 0018

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

ops! wrong person.. its brother Roady

anyway i jus came back from JB.. cannot find a place that can do customize tank bra lah brother Outspoken.....

looks like i have to DIY.

As for good place. no idea cause think most brader get it frm Universal Motors

. Me still newbie with no licence yet but aiming to get pulsar when i get my licence

soon in this month 24th.

I live at the north so maybe head to those located at the north. Hope will be as good service as frm Universal Motors:smile:

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

Originally posted by Finity@Aug 8 2006, 11:05 PM

I live at the north so maybe head to those located at the north. Hope will be as good service as frm Universal Motors:smile:

well, as long as the shop sell Pulsar, they service should be about the same.. what i'm looking at is like service of carb and those minor service.. its not difficult.

why agent good coz u need spare parts, they have it.. so if u build relations with them can get discount lor...