Originally posted by D_midtriy+Sep 16 2006, 12:45 AM-->
QUOTE (D_midtriy @ Sep 16 2006, 12:45 AM)
z^^kia: is urs the red pilsar???[/b]

His is black. He uses a pic of his Pulsar as his signature (at the bottom of each of his posts).

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
  • Replies 7.7k

:cheeky: Hallo brader D_midtriy ... i am just a newbie too ... come here to get info ... seldom or nvr give info cause i got no info to give haha:cheeky:

In this forum think there are onli 2 red pulsar ... 1 is me the other i not sure which brader cause the 1st n last outing there's 1 red pulsar in the gathering pic taken by paiseh[alex].

I also saw lots of pulsar on the road that r red but dont think they are in this forum ... cause they are quite adult ...

Think now onli roadrunner are quite active on this thread ... the rest of the brader maybe are viewing but no post frm them ... They will pop out once no1 reply any questions posted by us ...

Enjoy yr new pulsar bro ...

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

Bajaj Pulsar 180 -----> 020906

Originally posted by Finity@Sep 16 2006, 12:02 PM

In this forum think there are onli 2 red pulsar ... 1 is me the other i not sure which brader cause the 1st n last outing there's 1 red pulsar in the gathering pic taken by paiseh[alex]

That would be me lah :cheeky:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

my pulsar is blue in colour, older version without kill switch.. full tank with reserve is 18 litres.

current mileage is 600km for 15litres of esso 98.. dats abt 39km per 1 litre.

iam kind of big size and i drag my gears abit.. and my pillions are heavy most of the time.

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Hi guys... I recently bought a pulsar too. mileage now at 1.2k. Im a new rider so dun know much about maintaining the bike. I read that u guys get chain lubricant and lubricate the chain every 500 km? I havent lub my chain since i got the bike. (and i dun know where is the small opening to pour the lubricant into). And also I dun know where is the air filter and hw to take it out for cleaning. Can someone enlighten me? What else do u guys do to maintain the bike?

my pulsar is the one with 15litres fuel capacity. but when i first got my bike out from shop, (with abt 1 litre to 1.5 litre of petrol) i managed to pump in another 18.6litre of petrol.

anyway, my tank when very very near empty, i pumped 20.2litres of petrol b4 :D

my pulsar is the one with 15litres fuel capacity. but when i first got my bike out from shop, (with abt 1 litre to 1.5 litre of petrol) i managed to pump in another 18.6litre of petrol.

anyway, my tank when very very near empty, i pumped 20.2litres of petrol b4 :D

:cheeky: :confused: Ops nvr know air filter must clean one ah ...

Brader yz1983 the hole is covered by a rubber circular ... try look at the chain cover n u discover it.

Any brader free n care to share wat we must do to maintan our bike ... for now i onli know must change EO, oil chain n change type the rest all dont know what nid to do n no nid to do lol

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

:confused: eh brader alex thought yrs should be the 20ltr one include res. ?

Here i think u are the 1st or 2nd to buy mah

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

where exactly do i paste the rim stickers on? i did buy a type of sticker from regina but it seems smaller in width than the area that was supposed to be pasted on thus i seem to feel like it is the wrong one, or i might hav gotten the wrong place to paste it on...

furthermore, the sticker does not stick to slanted surfaces and if i were to paste it on, it will definitely crease and be uneven..

:help: :cry:

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h93/anastasiana/spirits.jpg

brader d_midtriy.. u bought the correct type.. and yes u can paste ard yr rims withiut any crease.. the most important thing before pasting yr rim sticker is to clean it properly and dry it of.. this way it will last longer.

and dont strech to much just flow with the rims. aight

our bajaj is easy to maintain since its 4stroke... i change my engine oil every 2000 km, which is very fast considering standard oil change sud be 5000km or 3 mth... come on our bike only use 1 litre of engine oil and with regular change i hope it get better maintenance.

i lube my chains once a week, and i dont over lube. my theory is to lube it often but not to much.

den i do weekly checks on my tyres to see if its worn off or something is stuck in it, an also i check air pressure when i go pump my oil. currently i pump 29psi for front and 32psi for rear... braders can confirm if iam using the correct presure?

buy bike cover if you park under the sun, i know i have yet to buy one cos iam lazy to cover and uncover hehehe...

wash yr bike at least twice a week or once a month, so dat break dust dont accumulate and do checks for leaks or loose part when washing.

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by yz1983+Sep 16 2006, 09:04 PM-->
QUOTE (yz1983 @ Sep 16 2006, 09:04 PM)
Hi guys... I recently bought a pulsar too. mileage now at 1.2k. Im a new rider so dun know much about maintaining the bike. I read that u guys get chain lubricant and lubricate the chain every 500 km? I havent lub my chain since i got the bike. (and i dun know where is the small opening to pour the lubricant into). And also I dun know where is the air filter and hw to take it out for cleaning. Can someone enlighten me? What else do u guys do to maintain the bike? [/b]

Originally posted by waadee@Sep 17 2006, 09:37 AM

den i do weekly checks on my tyres to see if its worn off or something is stuck in it, an also i check air pressure when i go pump my oil. currently i pump 29psi for front and 32psi for rear... braders can confirm if iam using the correct presure?

Different tyres have different recommended range of pressure. Just look at the tyre sidewall for the recommended range of pressure.

Originally posted by waadee@Sep 17 2006, 09:37 AM

If i remember correctly, its writen on the tyre 225 KPi :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

yo broz....

what is done during servicing??? im going to do mine soon in 2 days time i think but i only know that they are goin to change engine oil. wah in 6 days i clocked 650km already. cant believe i travel so much hee.

im still running in and my fc now is 37 km/l. is this normal??? well... can be said that on average the bike carries about 145kg of weight around. :smile: yups.

and also to all, these past few days have been raining quite heavily. do ride carefully ya. and dont park at basement carparks cos u never know when and where there is gonna be a flood. :goodluck:

yo broz....

what is done during servicing??? im going to do mine soon in 2 days time i think but i only know that they are goin to change engine oil. wah in 6 days i clocked 650km already. cant believe i travel so much hee. then whats the price?? im thinking whether to do at southern or universal, the agent.

im still running in and my fc now is 37 km/l. is this normal??? well... can be said that on average the bike carries about 145kg of weight around. :smile: yups.

and also to all, these past few days have been raining quite heavily. do ride carefully ya. and dont park at basement carparks cos u never know when and where there is gonna be a flood. :goodluck:

Ya , normally they only change Engine oil for u , u need to pay for the Service? :confused:

U power, i only travel 330km in 2 weeks.. :lol:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

oh ok. im thinking of putting in esso gold. any reccomendations?? hee

im on leave now. so got lots oh chance to show my bike how singapore looks like....

ahakz

If I remember correctly, routine servicing at Universal, besides changing the EO, includes checking of the following (but may vary from one mech to another):

- brake light, brake lever and pedal play, brake fluid level

- clutch lever play

- throttle grip play

- steering play

- tyre wear and pressure

- spoke tightness and rim runout

- chain slack and lubrication

Normally, 1st 3 servicings are done at the shop where the bike was bought cos FOC (free 1st 5 servicings if buy from Universal). But up to u if u're willing to pay (no idea how much) for better service at other shops.

For now, I buy EO from another shop but change it at Universal. But subsequently, for EO change only and no other servicing, I'll just do it at the shop where I buy the EO.

I've read that Esso Gold is not bad. U can ask waadee cos he used it b4. I'm currently using Maxima Maxum 4 Extra 15W50. Whatever EO u use, make sure the grade is _ _W50. The no. b4 the W is not relevant to us; it's for countries with cold climate (the W stands for winter).

brader d_midtriy yr bike got 145kg on average?? abt the same as mine, iam pretty heavy myself and i got 39km per 1 litre of esso 98.

esso gold is not bad.. a bit costly but for me i dont mind spendin a little more for my bike.

brader roadrunner where do u buy yr maxima?? read a lot abt it how much?

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by waadee@Sep 19 2006, 11:26 AM

brader roadrunner where do u buy yr maxima?? read a lot abt it how much?

If u're going to Universal for servicing, u can buy Maxima EO at:

RaceWerks

Blk 1005 Bukit Merah Lane 2 (same street as Universal at Blk 1006. Just further in)

#01-24 S159761

Tel: 62732203

Price: $20 (1L bot)

If u're just changing EO, the nearest to CCK is at:

Speedway Motor Pte Ltd

50 Bt Batok Street 23

#02-26 Midview Building

Singapore 659578

Tel: 63161611

Price: No idea

List of shops that sell Maxima products

Hey guys, any1 out there willing to come out for a "Mass Orgy" of Bajaj? :lol:

Please kindly leave down ur name n Area for better planning ! :cheer:

1: Z^^Kia West

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Sep 19 2006, 02:01 PM

Hey guys, any1 out there willing to come out for a "Mass Orgy" of Bajaj? :lol:

Please kindly leave down ur name n Area for better planning ! :cheer:

1: Z^^Kia West

Wah, Z^^Kia, u're really itching to have a gathering of Pulsar riders, rite? Too bad the response doesn't match ur enthusiasm. I think if u mention 'DIY Session' instead, the response would be much better! :cheeky:

By the way, FYI, I live in Bt Batok and waadee in CCK. U in Jrg West Ext rite? Who else in west area ah?

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Sep 19 2006, 03:30 PM

Wah, Z^^Kia, u're really itching to have a gathering of Pulsar riders, rite? Too bad the response doesn't match ur enthusiasm. I think if u mention 'DIY Session' instead, the response would be much better! :cheeky:

By the way, FYI, I live in Bt Batok and waadee in CCK. U in Jrg West Ext rite? Who else in west area ah?

Ya man, am in JW ext, think some riders from my place also :cheeky:

:giddy: Brader D_midtriy u r powderful sia ... me 17 days onli 500+ n i once a while go nowhere[no exact destination] for run-in. Hai 2 days ago just had a fall on the bike ... now bike a bit scatches on the crash bar ... But still lucky not much dmg on the bike's body.

Btw i live in AMK ... if gathering at west maybe must see see street directory to see how to go lol me road blind not sure how to go one ... maybe wont be free this coming 2 weeks on weekend .. but if i can i will reply

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike