• Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by samuels1984@Oct 1 2006, 11:19 PM

For ppl who are interested to know what all stuffs are possible by pulsar check these videos out.. we used to rock the streets out there in chennai with our pulsar 150, 180.. great bike well balanced with power, milage, design and comfort

Pillion Stoppie

180 Stoppie

Stoppie In Traffic

MUD Burnout

Slash..

That was amazing. Especially the turning stop.

"You wrote that the world doesn't need a saviour but everyday I hear people crying for one."

- Superman Returns

Found commercial on Pulsar 180, jus to share.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

Pulsar 220

jus a clip to share with bros here.:cheeky:

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

Originally posted by lindavw@Oct 1 2006, 09:29 PM

still considering pulsar. but can i juz buy the bike at machine price ask the shop to settle the rd tax for me n i get ntuc insurance myself???? i think like that will be lesser than 5.6k leh...

Hi, My bike is not as ex of 5.6K include everything unless u r much yonger then me. Road tax is included and insurance thing, i think not worth the trouble geting one for urself :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

:thumb: for the vid!!!

I try wheeli wif our pulsar recently.. on de 2nd attempt i fell. haiz. injured again. lol

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Originally posted by Jeffaw@Oct 2 2006, 09:04 AM

:thumb: for the vid!!!

I try wheeli wif our pulsar recently.. on de 2nd attempt i fell. haiz. injured again. lol

:giddy: better don try man... The most dff part is the landing :sian:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Wah Jeffaw u garang! :bow:

Be safe.

:btw: injury serious?

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

:sian: Brader Jeffaw must take care hor dont play n injure mah ... btw any1 knows where can i get those stickers[can glow in the night/shine when lights shine on it] that can b paste on the bike ?

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

Bajaj Pulsar 180 -----> 020906

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Sep 15 2006, 09:42 PM

What u do with or put into ur bike is up to u lah. Similarly, if a rider (not me tho) wanna use racing plugs in his Pulsar, who r we to say he's overdoing it? Good or bad, it's his $ and bike. I wear a graphic full-face helmet, riding jacket with full CE armor, gloves with knuckle protectors and Kevlar-reinforced boots when riding my Pulsar. I pump Shell V-Power into 'him'. Think it's 'overkill' for a transport bike? Or that such things are only for big sportsbikes? Doesn't bother me a bit what others think abt that.

Saw sum1 a few days bck @ Bt Batok West Ave 2, wearin' d said outfit, ridin' a Pulsar. Was dat u Roadrunner?

Sold me blue wave, got me a blue pulsar. Been 3 days, 455km. So far so good. Is there a tyre size 110/70? Can dat fit on a Pulsar's rear? Hw abt a 90/70 thn?

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b132/tsunamat/Picture037copy.jpg
Originally posted by tsunamat@Oct 3 2006, 06:30 AM

Saw sum1 a few days bck @ Bt Batok West Ave 2, wearin' d said outfit, ridin' a Pulsar. Was dat u Roadrunner?

Sold me blue wave, got me a blue pulsar. Been 3 days, 455km. So far so good. Is there a tyre size 110/70? Can dat fit on a Pulsar's rear? Hw abt a 90/70 thn?

Ya man, that was me. U're the malay guy riding the blue Pulsar with box?

Abt the tyres, not sure there's 110/70 & 90/70. Mine's 110/80 & 90/80.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by Finity@Oct 2 2006, 11:53 PM

btw any1 knows where can i get those stickers[can glow in the night/shine when lights shine on it] that can b paste on the bike ?

Regina Specialities

152 Jln Besar #01-01 Enterprise Bldg

Tel : 6295 5449

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by cusster+Oct 3 2006, 01:31 AM-->
QUOTE (cusster @ Oct 3 2006, 01:31 AM)
hey guys.. i called universal motor and they told me that the ver3 will be out 2 to 3 months if all things goes smoothly.. i cant wait any longer to get my own bike.. should i get a 2nd hand cbr 150 instead?[/b]I was in the same situation as u. Before I got my bike, I was also considering getting the CBR150.

Compared to the Pulsar, the CBR150 has sportsbike looks, rear disc brakes, better pick-up, higher top speed. After much consideration, I chose the Pulsar not because the Pulsar is better. It's because of the features of the Pulsar that I would rather have (e.g. lower fuel consumption, main stand, heavier weight and no side fairing that can give me a heartache in the event of a fall). After all, a bike for transport was what I was looking for.

My advice to u is, ask urself what u want in a bike. Remember, there's no perfect bike. It's a trade off between every bike's strengths and weaknesses. U win some, u lose some. So whatever bike u buy, let it be ur decision based on what u want and what u are willing to forego.

For advice, the best person to ask is paiseh cos he used to own a CBR150. Below is what he posted in response to my query.

thanks for the advice runner.. i sms the person in the yahoo auction ad. he was selling it cos he bought a car in aug and he reduce the price to 2100.. looks like a good deal to me.. i'm going to view it soon.. anyone can help me on the insurance and transfer fee all tat? or should i go to a shop and pay service fee ?

Pride & Care

Originally posted by cusster@Oct 3 2006, 11:29 AM

thanks for the advice runner.. i sms the person in the yahoo auction ad. he was selling it cos he bought a car in aug and he reduce the price to 2100.. looks like a good deal to me.. i'm going to view it soon.. anyone can help me on the insurance and transfer fee all tat? or should i go to a shop and pay service fee ?

Insurance u can just drop by any Company to compare their Prices only after u have Transfer the Bike name under U at LTA.

As for transfer fee, it will pay at LTA which u must be Present to become the onwer, so no1 can help u on that :cheeky:

hey I'm fine.. But i still got my old injuries from de last accident. after i recover den i master it.

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Hi...I am currently riding a Version S and the COE will be expiring next April...Now thinking whether to renew the COE (which is rising slowly) or to trade in for the Bajaj Pulsar.....My concerns will be whether servicing and repair would be convenient at any bike shop or only a few bike shop could service and repair one???....I believe getting the Pulsar would be cheaper to maintain as compared to my old Version S....Haiz...:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: Any useful advice from anyone?? :help:

Life is a journey...keep on walking

As for me. i service at JB. no prob. But u must ask whether the mech confident of serving ur bike not. :cheer:

Originally posted by rideral@Oct 3 2006, 03:49 PM

Hi...I am currently riding a Version S and the COE will be expiring next April...Now thinking whether to renew the COE (which is rising slowly) or to trade in for the Bajaj Pulsar.....My concerns will be whether servicing and repair would be convenient at any bike shop or only a few bike shop could service and repair one???....I believe getting the Pulsar would be cheaper to maintain as compared to my old Version S....Haiz...:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: Any useful advice from anyone?? :help:

of course it will be cheaper man, EO only 1L, and tyres is much cheaper :cheeky:

Originally posted by cusster@Oct 3 2006, 01:31 AM

hey guys.. i called universal motor and they told me that the ver3 will be out 2 to 3 months if all things goes smoothly.. i cant wait any longer to get my own bike..

Wow, at last got news of Ver3. Think i still can wait and see.

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

This thread is dormant. Go to the main Pulsar thread under the Bike Specs & Reviews forum. U'll stand a higher chance of response to ur query.

Originally posted by rideral+Oct 3 2006, 03:49 PM-->
QUOTE (rideral @ Oct 3 2006, 03:49 PM)
I believe getting the Pulsar would be cheaper to maintain as compared to my old Version S[/b]

:thumb: for Pulsar!!!

Yoh brader Roadrunner n brader Z^^kia wats yr average distance u travel in full tank ? Yr fuel tank can fill how much ltr ? Mine a bit werid cause mine 10 ltr can onli run 400+ km then frm the start of the red mark to almost end onli run 40+km onli. Now worry tomorrow my bike no fuel. Is it the ver2 fuel tank onli 13ltr + 2ltr [reserve] cause mine is the total fuel for the white range is onli 10km As for red i assume its 5 ltr but til tonight think i am wrong ... now also worry can my reserve[2 ltr] let me reach a petrol station haha. So have u guys remember how much ltr is it in the red range ? Wanted to figure out my fuel tank= how much but now a bit worry cause sort of misjudge. Assume my bike is 15+2 now is like 13 + 2 :weep:

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

Bajaj Pulsar 180 -----> 020906