Originally posted by ah_tat1@Oct 27 2006, 02:07 PM

wats the price of bajaj pulsar 180 and 225 nw? tot of downgrading from super4 to bajaj... hehe

Pulsar 180 - around $5K

Pulsar 225 - bike not even in SG!

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
  • Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by lancified@Oct 26 2006, 09:22 PM

Either JB caltex cheated my money by mixing water with their petrol, or rain water simply found its way inside.

best to stick to JB mobil :)

My gf's Honda City is always filled up with JB Caltex Gold. So far, no prob whatsoever.

1 good thing abt filling up at JB Caltex is that u can go directly to the checkpoint after filling up. If I'm not wrong, from JB Mobil (or JB Shell), u gotta go 1 big round to get to the checkpoint (unless there's a shortcut for bikes that I do not know abt).

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Oct 29 2006, 11:54 AM

My gf's Honda City is always filled up with JB Caltex Gold. So far, no prob whatsoever.

1 good thing abt filling up at JB Caltex is that u can go directly to the checkpoint after filling up. If I'm not wrong, from JB Mobil (or JB Shell), u gotta go 1 big round to get to the checkpoint (unless there's a shortcut for bikes that I do not know abt).

normally i go for either esso or mobil. as 4 petrol in jb mayb u guys cld try goin frm tuas 2nd link.thrs diz place in jb called gelang patah nt far frm tuas immigration.u can pump ya petrol at mobil den can makan makan dwn thr..:hungry:

ITS NOT ABT THE RIDE...ITS THE RIDER

Originally posted by D'Notorious@Oct 31 2006, 12:52 PM

normally i go for either esso or mobil. as 4 petrol in jb mayb u guys cld try goin frm tuas 2nd link.thrs diz place in jb called gelang patah nt far frm tuas immigration.u can pump ya petrol at mobil den can makan makan dwn thr..:hungry:

Bro, Gelang Patah is in Johor but not in JB. By JB, it means the city area which is the capital of the State of Johor. Gelang Patah is in another part of Johor. Gelang Patah has petrol stations but no motordiams like JB. That's y bikers go to JB - to fill-up + do mods.

http://img216.imageshack.us/img216/5201/johor1mf7.png

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Oct 31 2006, 02:13 PM

Bro, Gelang Patah is in Johor but not in JB. By JB, it means the city area which is the capital of the State of Johor. Gelang Patah is in another part of Johor. Gelang Patah has petrol stations but no motordiams like JB. That's y bikers go to JB - to fill-up + do mods.

http://img216.imageshack.us/img216/5201/johor1mf7.png

ic...bad on my geographical locations thou,learnt sumtin new nw..heee...:sweat:

Originally posted by dancho@Nov 1 2006, 09:20 PM

hi, anyone here selling or know who selling off their pulsar?

u can try on e singaporebikes itself under e classified section.

Haiz, found the Metal Plate on my Exhuast is "gone". Any guys know wher to purchase it and how much?

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Nov 2 2006, 09:32 AM

Haiz, found the Metal Plate on my Exhuast is "gone". Any guys know wher to purchase it and how much?

i need to knw oso.. cuz after de accident, my metal plate got serious scratches . :help:

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Originally posted by Jeffaw@Nov 2 2006, 10:30 AM

i need to knw oso.. cuz after de accident, my metal plate got serious scratches . :help:

mayb u guys shld try goin 2 e bajaj pulsar wrkshp at bukit merah.i went thr 2 replace some of e items afta had an accident.

Originally posted by D'Notorious@Nov 2 2006, 02:14 PM

mayb u guys shld try goin 2 e bajaj pulsar wrkshp at bukit merah.i went thr 2 replace some of e items afta had an accident.

Bukit Merah got quite a number of bikeshop. WHich 1 r u refering to ?:confused:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Nov 2 2006, 04:37 PM

Bukit Merah got quite a number of bikeshop. WHich 1 r u refering to ?:confused:

He did mention Bajaj Pulsar workshop. So, obviously Universal Motors lor

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Nov 2 2006, 09:32 AM

Woe to anyone who steals from our Pulsars! :angry:

Originally posted by D'Notorious@Nov 2 2006, 02:14 PM

What were the parts that u replaced? And how much did u pay for them?

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Nov 2 2006, 05:17 PM

Woe to anyone who steals from our Pulsars! :angry:

yah loh,so cheap skate,well dont be angry i always believe in 1 thing and that is RETRIBUTION

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

So bro D'Notorious wat caused the accident that happed to u, not used to bike or just pure accident due to careless ?

So guys does yr bikes still have the neutral problem still ? Mine start to surface again. Sometimes took me a long time before i can change it to Gear 1.

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

Bajaj Pulsar 180 -----> 020906

Originally posted by D'Notorious@Nov 2 2006, 09:01 AM

u can try on e singaporebikes itself under e classified section.

been looking at classified section for ages... but seems like no one is selling...

hm.. roughly when's e 1st batch of pulsar is out in sg? anyone knows?

yo bro dancho,

the other day i did saw a 2nd hand pulsar being displayed for sale at one of the bike shops in bukit merah. its one of the shops along the OLD southern motors. a black pulsar version 1.

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h93/anastasiana/spirits.jpg

not only bro Z^^kia, 3 weeks ago the rubber cap for my chain guard and the caps for my tyres are "gone" suddenly too. then yesterday i realise that my rubber cover for the brake handle is gone too. i think there is a pulsar apare part thief in JW. so pissed off!!! o_O

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h93/anastasiana/spirits.jpg
Originally posted by paiseh@Nov 2 2006, 10:27 PM

maybe the plate dropped off by itself?

Don think it is so easy to fly of man, cause it secure by 2 nuts :cheeky:

Originally posted by dancho@Nov 2 2006, 11:45 PM

been looking at classified section for ages... but seems like no one is selling...

hm.. roughly when's e 1st batch of pulsar is out in sg? anyone knows?

MIn is 5K plus man adn it depends on ur age also :cheeky:

Originally posted by Finity@Nov 2 2006, 09:20 PM

So guys does yr bikes still have the neutral problem still ? Mine start to surface again. Sometimes took me a long time before i can change it to Gear 1.

Sometimes, when I try to downshift gear when my bike is stationary and end up being stuck in neutral gear, I engage 2nd gear first b4 re-engaging 1st gear.

Of course the best way to avoid such a situation is to avoid sudden/hard braking so that downshift to 1st/neutral gear is completed b4 ur bike comes to a full stop.

The other prob is the false neutral gear. Neutral gear indicator lights up, u release clutch lever and bike stalls. So embarrassing, esp at junctions and parking lots.

Originally posted by dancho@Nov 2 2006, 11:45 PM

That's bcos most, if not all, Pulsar riders are happy with their rides. Right, guys?

Originally posted by Finity@Nov 2 2006, 09:20 PM

So bro D'Notorious wat caused the accident that happed to u, not used to bike or just pure accident due to careless ?

Just need to Push the bike forward or backward abit can go 1st gear liaoz :cheeky: