Zxr 400

-sOnG-

• Replies 1.1k

Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Oct 4 2005, 03:49 AM

tats with powercut rite? ur micron u installed 1.8k ah? ouch!

yup. MIcron not here yet.

Thats why i'm cracking brain cells to fix the powercuts first.

So i can enjoy the additional horses

Originally posted by OFFICIAL@Oct 4 2005, 03:51 AM

yup. MIcron not here yet.

Thats why i'm cracking brain cells to fix the powercuts first.

So i can enjoy the additional horses

ur previous zx4 wat was ur top? where u service btw

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Oct 4 2005, 03:55 AM

ur previous zx4 wat was ur top? where u service btw

Hmmm 220 with my wife pillion but still climbing. That was when stock.

usually i go Race Werks. and the best pitstop in my dictionary,My void deck.

Originally posted by OFFICIAL@Oct 4 2005, 04:02 AM

Hmmm 220 with my wife pillion but still climbing. That was when stock.

usually i go Race Werks. and the best pitstop in my dictionary,My void deck.

icic.. I service at Combine but its a bit ex tho. How u find out if it has powercut? Coz i dun dare go above 180. When u go at 180 u feel its restricted is it? From gg faster?

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Oct 4 2005, 04:10 AM

icic.. I service at Combine but its a bit ex tho. How u find out if it has powercut? Coz i dun dare go above 180. When u go at 180 u feel its restricted is it? From gg faster?

How much did you pay for the service? And what was done for the servicing?

Originally posted by nE0@Oct 4 2005, 09:25 PM

How much did you pay for the service? And what was done for the servicing?

No la i asking how much for servicing. combine is ard $80 for carbs. valve clearance I dunno. no nd to do yet.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Oct 4 2005, 04:10 AM

Nope just the bloody Tachnometer stop climbing at 10,500 RPM. my Ex bike can hit red no prob

Originally posted by OFFICIAL@Oct 6 2005, 12:29 AM

Nope just the bloody Tachnometer stop climbing at 10,500 RPM. my Ex bike can hit red no prob

Installing micron adds how much hp btw? U getting a de-restrictor?

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by OFFICIAL@Oct 6 2005, 12:29 AM

Hit red? I never hit b4 leh... Not at gear 6 rite?

Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by Kenn@Oct 6 2005, 10:05 PM

Hit red? I never hit b4 leh... Not at gear 6 rite?

With the down slope of after the custom. hit liaos lor. if not the long straight towards Malacca can hit

Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Oct 6 2005, 11:54 PM

how to hit red in gear 5 ?? can meh?

all 5 grears hit red first around 13+ or 14 rpm should be no prob.

Originally posted by OFFICIAL@Oct 8 2005, 11:23 AM

all 5 grears hit red first around 13+ or 14 rpm should be no prob.

so when u intalling ur micron? Make me gian.. but 1.8k hard to swallow. ur previous bike u installed?

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by OFFICIAL@Oct 8 2005, 11:22 AM

With the down slope of after the custom. hit liaos lor. if not the long straight towards Malacca can hit

Hmm... Gear 6 red? Hmm... Never got a chance to have such good traffic to try when i travel.. :cheeky: We try on our next trip ba.. :sweat:

Originally posted by Kenn@Oct 10 2005, 04:26 PM

Hmm... Gear 6 red? Hmm... Never got a chance to have such good traffic to try when i travel.. :cheeky: We try on our next trip ba.. :sweat:

Msia always got good traffic ma.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by CivicR@Oct 15 2005, 08:48 AM

On Sale ones, anyway saw somebody giving away his Babyblade which is still under installment for 2 years. FJ plate. What U think?

FJ 13 yr old bike rite? ard there? 2 yrs is $4000 plus lei.. not a good deal.. its too old a bike.. i think wait for a better deal.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

looking a ZXR model L7 onwards.

Did went to Ubi to look at the L7, price is quite reasonable (3.8k), however interest rate is 1% per mth.

Not getting any find during my bike hunting, wonder if any pple out there willing to let go their precious ninja....

Greatly appreciate if other can help keep a lookout as well

hi dudley,

There is quite a lot to check... you may read this forum regading purchase of 2nd hand bikes.

The sales person told me it used as a transport by a bus driver. Milage is ard 50k plus. I would say the condition is alright. As for engine, I did not ask for it to be turned on.

Age is ard 8 yr plus. So need to renew COE last next year. For me, I still not entice my the package and condition to buy it immediately

Originally posted by draconis@Oct 25 2005, 05:38 PM

looking a ZXR model L7 onwards.

Did went to Ubi to look at the L7, price is quite reasonable (3.8k), however interest rate is 1% per mth.

Not getting any find during my bike hunting, wonder if any pple out there willing to let go their precious ninja....

Greatly appreciate if other can help keep a lookout as well

The interest rate... :giddy: