why dont you guys simply go into the gilera threads an ask all this noob questions or simply read the pages there are so many info there or you can simply post your questions there and i guarantee you will be able to get an answer faster rather than simply opening up another thread....change ro car brakes!!

:bow: ~ No DrEaM Is ToO BiG~:gun:
  • Replies 1.4k

fuel hose is loose.

me... I tried search thru the forum but cannot find any recommended workshop for runner in the west... So post on here and ask lor.

i dont think there are any recommended scooter workshop here in the west..i live in e west too and i have combed bt batok,wdlands,bt timah..none so far..

best place to go is still future scootering at kallang area.."scooter paradise" they called it..hahaha :cheeky:

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_HWBVwbg1umQ/SNOTq02HabI/AAAAAAAABnw/OvjSv-ropDg/s400/DSC_0011.jpg

BMW G450X *drooling*

Just ride 70kph on left most lane of PIE. Exit kallang, go to the three shops at kallang, ask for quote and settle at the one you are most comfortable with.

why dont you guys simply go into the gilera threads an ask all this noob questions or simply read the pages there are so many info there or you can simply post your questions there and i guarantee you will be able to get an answer faster rather than simply opening up another thread....change ro car brakes!!

Why so angry?

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

1) change to a better aftermarket brake pad.

2) steel braided hose front and back.

3) Not enough? change to aftermarket brake disc, preferably oversized ones.

4) Still Not enough? Change a bigger front caliper.

That should be it.

why dont you guys simply go into the gilera threads an ask all this noob questions or simply read the pages there are so many info there or you can simply post your questions there and i guarantee you will be able to get an answer faster rather than simply opening up another thread....

That is simply not the case. the Gilera thread that has all the crucial info has already been deleted as the year changes. You would get more answers fast if its regarding aesthetics mods in the threads.

diode? u mean fuse?

Eloooo....guys and gals if any,

Unable to start my bike, VXR200, after 3 or 4 days never start. Not even cranking sound. I tried a few stuff to revive my bike. Firstly I find out my batt is totally drain off. So I brought the batt to motor shop to charge. Then I try again on my bike...still unable to start or even crank. I even try to jump start my bike and also unable to crank at all.....Then I try changing my spark plug...still to no avail....

Hmmm.....I'm at lost....Any of u all encounter dis b4??? Can it be the coil or rectifier??? Need your advice....

There is also a possibility dat yur immobiliser key is not working.

check out your relay...if there's a click sound when u press the starter button go check your relay...open up your right coverset there's a relay there u shake2 a bit while trying to start your scooter...

Eloooo....guys and gals if any,

Unable to start my bike, VXR200, after 3 or 4 days never start. Not even cranking sound. I tried a few stuff to revive my bike. Firstly I find out my batt is totally drain off. So I brought the batt to motor shop to charge. Then I try again on my bike...still unable to start or even crank. I even try to jump start my bike and also unable to crank at all.....Then I try changing my spark plug...still to no avail....

Hmmm.....I'm at lost....Any of u all encounter dis b4??? Can it be the coil or rectifier??? Need your advice....

My problem is worst than yours! Bike can start but after riding for awhile, engine stall! thereafter cannot start anymore! As my Runner is new, I call agent to tow my bike to Piaggio Svc Ctr. After problem is fixed, collect & ride my bike out but at the next traffic lght, engine stall again!!!

I have to send my bike in and out of Piaggio SC at least 3, 4 times within a year for the same problem! That unfriendly TB at the svc counter can blame me for under usage somemore!!! Their Svc Supervisor cannot tell me what is the actual cause also! My the other scooter Vespa GT200 has the same problem also!!!

My present Majesty400 also have the same problem after 1st sevicing.

But at least HL svc sup let me know the actual cause is due to 'DAMAGE FUEL PUMP'. Just wondering how the hell fuel pump can spoil when the bike is brand new??? make in Japan somemore!!!

well I got my first piaggio bike, runner and this will be the last piaggio bike. Speaking of made in Italy and passion in riding, it counts nothing when you own the real physical bike. Just bunch of bull sh*t.

Hope they are taken over by the japanese or indian company soon

well I got my first piaggio bike, runner and this will be the last piaggio bike. Speaking of made in Italy and passion in riding, it counts nothing when you own the real physical bike. Just bunch of bull sh*t.

Hope they are taken over by the japanese or indian company soon

wah so angry ar brother.. hahahaha! well, what kind of prob the scoot give u now? hahaha! c'mon, u noe what u are indulging into. passion means more time taking care of it, sayang sayang it. hahaha. lucky u din get the 2 strokes 1s.. if not u gonna sulk even more sia. juz remember, all bikes got its pros and cons.

they have 4-pots for runners? wow nice

yes they have,, you can custom make to fit if u wan too