wat i did was knock the screw head wit a flat tip screwdriver(use the impact type not the one use to tighten spectacle screws)..knock until it turns and voila! try kaki bukit bro...not so tough...

Kaki bukit got certain timing can pass and certain timing can fail too..... I juz got my bike inspection and i hav to go there twice coz i fail my mudguard, mudguard without light and my horn...... Advice to u all its better to fix original item.... Now days LTA is quite strict and troublesome..... Do take my advice...... Peace!!!!

• Replies 11.5k

Kaki bukit got certain timing can pass and certain timing can fail too..... I juz got my bike inspection and i hav to go there twice coz i fail my mudguard, mudguard without light and my horn...... Advice to u all its better to fix original item.... Now days LTA is quite strict and troublesome..... Do take my advice...... Peace!!!!

I guees it was after some inspectors were caught accepting bribes tat they step up the checks...mudguard w/o light? tats new....or izzit the light for the num plate?

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

Boss, u fail rear mud flap because no light frm number plate or no reflective red thingy that comes with the original mud flap?

wat i did was knock the screw head wit a flat tip screwdriver(use the impact type not the one use to tighten spectacle screws)..knock until it turns and voila! try kaki bukit bro...not so tough...

I actually went there è 1st time and the insepcting officer made a huge fuss out of a screw.. that's y i went to changi and in è end it's still è same.. anyways i managed to take out è screw,now the db killer doesn't want to come out.. tried pulling and hitting from the front using a bamboo stick to no avail.. Getting a 1st hand would be so much easier..

http://robeastblog.files.wordpress.com/2008/06/jabbawockeez_red.jpg
Yeah bro it's a 2nd hand pipe..

Nope i went to changi v.icom bro. And nope i still has not pass inspection as they say that the db killer is dented. Therefore they afraid if submit my app lta will reject.. taking the db killer out as will be using my fren's db killer for inspection.. very the mafan..

I see, wah dented db killer also fail? Like that must really jaga sia.. How bad was the dented. I hope using a replaced screw is all right. Hais...

I actually went there è 1st time and the insepcting officer made a huge fuss out of a screw.. that's y i went to changi and in è end it's still è same.. anyways i managed to take out è screw,now the db killer doesn't want to come out.. tried pulling and hitting from the front using a bamboo stick to no avail.. Getting a 1st hand would be so much easier..

Omg, like that where to find my original screw sia.. 2.5 yrs ago i last seen it. LOL..

Maybe they strict cos u go for pipe inspection, i hope normal bike inspection they wont ON. sianzzzz sia.

If still cant pull out, i might be able to help u. Got technique, urs 2nd hand right, some generations (first few batch) the tip is diff. Harder to pull out where as newer generations its damn easy. Use 2 fingers also can. :)

Die. aha i am very sian after reading all of your post.. My bike inspection is on first week of October, renewing Insurance and road tax too.

1) Silencer all bent here and there

2) Not original screw

3) No mudguard

Changi Vicom: I heard from the mechanic that they are very strict about the screw and everything else about the bike, even racing foot rest. I was there to get my pipe inspected but after what the mechanic told me, I went off to Kaki Bukit Viacom, took less than 15mins and I'm done.

Ubi Viacom: I've not tried, maybe I'll try my luck at there this October.

Conclusion: I think I'll fail the inspection. =[ And I am not sure whether are we ALLOWED to type out the names of the Viacom here. Do update me so I could edit my post. Thanks.

iftar on the 28th?

y not join us "POTLUCK IFTAR wif S4M"

rather den 4 ppl riteeee :cheeky:

save $$, can get to noe more ppl..

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg

Mudguard light is at the top of plate no there should b a small dim light and my fender doesn't hav it on so now using back to original fender......

Fir, aswat has invite u to iftar together with s4m.....

join us lah....

iftar on the 28th?

y not join us "POTLUCK IFTAR wif S4M"

rather den 4 ppl riteeee :cheeky:

save $$, can get to noe more ppl..

Mudguard light is at the top of plate no there should b a small dim light and my fender doesn't hav it on so now using back to original fender......

Fir, aswat has invite u to iftar together with s4m.....

join us lah....

So u mean if my hodaka fender eliminator got the num plate light, can pass oredy? No need put the 'no kiss' mudflap right?

Would like to join but on that day i have to rush to bazaar after buka, furthermore dunno the rest wana join anot, haha. 4 also 4 la.. Jiwa tetap LV! hehe.. Next time aight shifu and big boss. :)

Die. aha i am very sian after reading all of your post.. My bike inspection is on first week of October, renewing Insurance and road tax too.

2) Not original screw

3) No mudguard

Changi Vicom: I heard from the mechanic that they are very strict about the screw and everything else about the bike, even racing foot rest. I was there to get my pipe inspected but after what the mechanic told me, I went off to Kaki Bukit Viacom, took less than 15mins and I'm done.

Conclusion: I think I'll fail the inspection. =[ And I am not sure whether are we ALLOWED to type out the names of the Viacom here. Do update me so I could edit my post. Thanks.

Been to kaki bukit inspection ctr since my first ride, last yr my inspection seems ok, used normal screw liao.. See serial number only, he didnt even look at screw. Mine coming Feb inspection again. I hope none of them reading these post. Sianezz sia.

2) Not original screw

3) No mudguard

Bro..yishun inspection also problematic...my bike failed it rear brake test...Told the tester my bike is combine brake system..when pressing the foot brake only 70% of the brake is used the other 30% is located near the front brake...

So i need the font wheel to move in order to get 100%...Damn mangkuk failed me...went there again and talked to another tester...lucky he use to own a blackbird...so he passed me...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

If u guys wanna send bike for inspection u guys shud try towbroz.. They help send my bike for inspection last time less then 1 hr finish.. They pick up ur bike at ur place and return it back there as well..

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

You Will Bring Me Everywhere I Wanna Go :lovestruck:

So u mean if my hodaka fender eliminator got the num plate light, can pass oredy? No need put the 'no kiss' mudflap right?

Would like to join but on that day i have to rush to bazaar after buka, furthermore dunno the rest wana join anot, haha. 4 also 4 la.. Jiwa tetap LV! hehe.. Next time aight shifu and big boss. :)

huh u wanna go bazaar after dat?? count me out bro.. i hate going geylang bazaar!!

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

huh u wanna go bazaar after dat?? count me out bro.. i hate going geylang bazaar!!

I nvr ask u along what.. Hehehe

If u guys wanna send bike for inspection u guys shud try towbroz.. They help send my bike for inspection last time less then 1 hr finish.. They pick up ur bike at ur place and return it back there as well..

How much they charge? Mine coming dec. Good service eh. Jz sit at home and by then ur bike is already fully inspected.. Haha

Im loving every moment with my LV.

Idun u not scared ar u give them ur bike, sekali nvr return back. Haha.. Or parts replaced by some other spoilt parts.

Btw tomorrow morning JB touch go anyone?

sorry to interupt,where can i buy stock spec3 front signal lights?ive been searching for weeks now.hehe

How about the parts agent?...Boon Siew?...FJT or Eversuccess...?

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

How much they charge? Mine coming dec. Good service eh. Jz sit at home and by then ur bike is already fully inspected.. Haha

Dat time they charge me 60 bux inclusive of inspection fee... Yup juz sit at home n wait.. hahah

Idun u not scared ar u give them ur bike, sekali nvr return back. Haha.. Or parts replaced by some other spoilt parts.

Btw tomorrow morning JB touch go anyone?

No need to worry la.. they got alot of positive feedbacks.. I highly recommend them..

Idun: Don't mind can pass me their contact? LOL

For the Iftar, I'm unable to make it, I am having a aftermath of YOG small celebration by my team.. So called like appreciation of our effort.. Same **** different day, and its official. =] Just got to know about this just today..

Apologise! =]

Idun: Don't mind can pass me their contact? LOL

For the Iftar, I'm unable to make it, I am having a aftermath of YOG small celebration by my team.. So called like appreciation of our effort.. Same **** different day, and its official. =] Just got to know about this just today..

Apologise! =]

Its ok i cant make it too, apologize to all.

U all know now i perm night shift, hard to break fast with family, tomorrow being saturday and my off day. Have to break fast with them outside.

hey guys talking abt inspection. mine was last mth(july). i sent to my bikeshop they send for inspection for me. 50 bucks including the fees with new plate at the rear as inspection fail sia using acrylic plate. my bikeshop only put the silencer and no kiss mudguard at my bike. :)

anyways fir, tmrw not joining u la.im working night tmrw.tired ah wana wake up morning. longtime never go jb. :(

http://i837.photobucket.com/albums/zz300/macbeth1908/LVDil2.jpg