For me,

1. it is the storage space, comfortable seat for rider and pillon.

2. It is just nice for city riding and not under powered like my previous ride x9 almafi especially when having a pillon.

3. Want speed, can get just burn a bit more petrol :cheeky:

4. Got shoe protections especially when there is a heavy downpour or road is wet

5. Got windshield to protect from small flying items, water mist from rear of car and etc

6. No need to change gears perfect for a person like me :angel:

Maintenance wise, I have no idea yet.

Only Con....NO POWER to cheong or overtake whenever I want to unlike

S4 Spec III if only there is the best of both worlds. :) gear plus lots of storage space for 400cc class

There I have made my points, hope it helps you decide faster. :cheeky:

thanks alot for sharing both pros and cons of the bikes.. will read up more on the forum..

• Replies 84

strongly recommend you go see and get up the 2 bikes for real... you'll get very different feel. a big difference to me is the space to put down my legs when bike is stationery.

majesty is "fatter" at the "leg down" area (above the side stand), means i gotta open my legs wider when reaching for the ground. SW's design incorporated leg access space (curve inwards) for the rider's legs, more comfortable and easier reach, especially useful for shorter riders like me :thumb:

see the difference in "leg down" area below:

majesty... straight n flushed leg access

silverwing... with curved in leg access

YP400.jpg

FJS400.jpg

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

SW eat more at FC? how is e FC of Majesty huh?

my current SW is at 20-21km/L compare to my last S4 at 21-22km/L,

but i happier wif e comfort n engine performance with sw still.

e shop dun even suggest e italian scooter to me,instead he say a SYM engine is smoother, but compare to a TW engine i prefer honda's..

SW eat more at FC? how is e FC of Majesty huh?

my current SW is at 20-21km/L compare to my last S4 at 21-22km/L,

YP400 FC is 23-24km/l.

It loses to SW in terms of cornering n time in reaching top speed. O not forgetting the discomfort of tip toeing when siting on YP400. BUT I still like YP400 bcos of its look!:cheeky:

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

looks wise...

majesty is nicer from the front, especially the twin headlight... looks cool

majesty's front wheel got 2 disc brakes, looks more sporty

majesty has bigger front dashboard compartment, SW has 2 separate small ones

majesty's dashboard electronics looks more sporty

side view both very similar, except that SW looks a bit longer

SW's exhaust looks the best, majesty's nowhere close

majesty's rider/pillion seat looks broader, makes the bike look fatter

SW backside looks nicer and more sleek, majesty's looks like a fatty bum

i really like the SW's rear spoiler, we can fit the top box's base-plate directly

putting looks aside, i chose the SW becoz of what's inside... a smoother in-line twin, a honda engine :thumb:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Personally, I like SWing's face... Like a bird... The centre load capacity is big... Haiz... The spoiler... kana 4 holes... Sian...

Anyway, whichever Maxi-Scooters it is~ It rocks~~!!!

Honda Phantom TA200 - Sep 2005 to Jun 2008

Honda Silverwing - Jun 2008 to Jun 2009

Honda CBF150 - Jun 2009 and Beyond

Honor God, Ride Safely...

i prefer SW backside. than majesty

but the face i prefer majesty than SW

but i prefer the majesty 250 sport than 400

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

i prefer SW backside. than majesty

but the face i prefer majesty than SW

but i prefer the majesty 250 sport than 400

Eee... HelmetBox play backside... :giddy: No offence... Just a bit bored... :cheeky:

So anyhow blabber...

Anyway, SW's compartments are marvellous... I realised that it can even hang a helmet by the side... I was reading my manual earlier and discovered it... :angel:

Eee... HelmetBox play backside... :giddy: No offence... Just a bit bored... :cheeky:

So anyhow blabber...

Anyway, SW's compartments are marvellous... I realised that it can even hang a helmet by the side... I was reading my manual earlier and discovered it... :angel:

SW compartment are marvellous..

you yet to see majesty!hahah

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

oh ok... But you're a SWinger also rite?

How can downplay your bike? tsk tsk~ :)

I think the Burgman's underseat compartment is also quite good and spacious! :sweat:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

u already got ~100L of storage space, why still put helmet outside?:confused:

SW compartment are marvellous..

you yet to see majesty!hahah

yeah... was also tempted by majesty's whopping storage (>10L bigger) but finally chose engine performance over storage :cheeky:

but i think the most keeelat one is MP3, huge 65L + backside got boot can open :thumb:

but riding it would probably feel like riding a higher speed ATV... fat ass... whahahaha

~

Trips:

u already got ~100L of storage space, why still put helmet outside?:confused:

No la... Just saying lor... Got new things found ma... Interesting to me~ :cheeky:

yeah... was also tempted by majesty's whopping storage (>10L bigger) but finally chose engine performance over storage :cheeky:

So Majesty's got the biggest space for 2 wheeler? o_O

but i think the most keeelat one is MP3, huge 65L + backside got boot can open :thumb:

but riding it would probably feel like riding a higher speed ATV... fat ass... whahahaha

I dunno about the MP3 concept... But it seemed to me like a tricycle mis-assembled... :dot:

sorry TS mystizcal

we out of topic liow... anyhow shoot, talking Majesty vs Silverwing vs Burgman vs MP3 vs X8 (all the 400cc maxis) :cheeky:

Haha, clash of the (400cc) titans? :angel:

haha i dun mind reading all the pros and cons of all the 400cc and even the 250cc scoots here.. so if i really want a scoot i will know which 1 i want..

of power is not your priority then got for the masjest 250 for it looks!

if u have class 2,go for the new tmax if u dun need the storage.no regrets.but if u dun play,dun need power,just need storage,get burg or majesty.if u need reliability,get the Big Red H.

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

si mi lai? :confused:

wah... silverwing not even mentioned woh :giddy:

SilverWing is 400 dear sir :sian:

It is the BEST 400cc Maxi-Scoot in town... So no need to mention~ Let the runner-ups fight it out~ :cheeky:

apart from finding out the technical specifications and others' recommendations, it is most important to see the actual bike for yourself. it may be a good bike, but as long as you don't like the styling or features/design or even "branding", you won't feel shiok riding it. some people say its like looking for a partner... nice girl/guy but if don't feel good, then matching is not going to last. lucky thing divorcing a bike costs a lot less, emotionally and financially :angel:

i looked at quite a few maxis (SWing, burgman 400/650 Exec, majesty 250/400, MP3, X8) before settling for a SWing 400, its not the best in every aspects but summing up the pluses, minuses and feel factor, decided on it. these are some things i considered (not in order of priority though):

. * price (decided not to spend that much despite liking it a hell lot, then lowered budget for 400cc)

. * styling (really liked what burg-X has, majesty/SW looks very similar, preferred SW coz can fix top box without using rack)

. * engine (preferred SW's parallel twin over single cylinder)

. * suspension (preferred burgman's link-type rear)

. * storage space (MP3's storage is most attractive)

. * brand (honda has better resale value and reputation for engine reliability)

. * spare parts (friends & mechanics all tell me italian parts very expensive)

. * stablity (MP3's 3 wheels wow, but was told it'll cost more to maintain)

. * windshield (size of burgman, SW, majesty good enough)

. * weight (SW's 228kg is heaviest, more stable but consumes more petrol)

adding up, i felt most comfortable buying the honda silverwing 400, so that was it... the rest is history

help this can give you an idea of how i choose bikes :p

good luck to your bike hunt :goodluck:

Bro, this helped a lot!

SW good enuff man, can put my badminton racket inside too.

but as for e box without bracket, e box jus wun stay open by itself, cos of e angle not water level enuff. so had to keep using hand to hold e lid. anyone got solution?

SW good enuff man, can put my badminton racket inside too.

but as for e box without bracket, e box jus wun stay open by itself, cos of e angle not water level enuff. so had to keep using hand to hold e lid. anyone got solution?

u know the wire or cable that holds on to the cover of the box when its open? change that wire or cable to a longer one. that will do the job. hope u understand wat i'm talking abt.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...