VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

When u all wanna go for ride in Malaysia...We go 1 day trip to Malacca?

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

• Replies 4.6k

1.3k including Shipping is fair enough...So far i have checked..it cost ard $1.5k...

u r rich man !

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

Hi guys, been busy , how is all , loks like last week Moto GP was good that Valentino fell , ha!! sorry I am a great fan of him too, so don't flame me , just that the Moto GP almost every year when it comes to Sepang our Great Hero V R is already the champion , and I am glad this new talent Lorenzo though just promoted this year can come so close to VR to pressure him into mistakes, it looks like VR had his brakes on still when he flip his bike to the other direction , so is hoping when they do come to Sepang it is still open hunting season ha!! btw anyone form the group going up I am sure to be there every year since 20 years ago when I saw Mike Doohan raced !!!!

u r rich man !

Not rich & buying...im jz exploring what parts still have for our bike..

as for Sepang motogp...drive up lah...no riding...:dot:

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

When u all wanna go for ride in Malaysia...We go 1 day trip to Malacca?

just bought my vtr insurnace @ NTUC today.. include my 15% NCD and 5% loyalty discount at my age 24.. $639.. lol.. wednesdae sending the bike to boon siew for servicing... latest thursday night will be taking the bike liao.. any kallang meet up this weekend??

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

This wkend wking till mornin lah...

haiz.. :( wad u currently working as??

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

just bought my vtr insurnace @ NTUC today.. include my 15% NCD and 5% loyalty discount at my age 24.. $639.. lol.. wednesdae sending the bike to boon siew for servicing... latest thursday night will be taking the bike liao.. any kallang meet up this weekend??

$639 for 3th or 2nd party ?

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

haiz.. :( wad u currently working as??

At aport...hmmm...my bike nearly 2 wks never ride..rear shock not working...either rebuild or buy aftermarket shock...

rebuild with gold valve at $580

ohlin at $1600

How andy, u need to buy new rossi (Donkey design) helmet for your collection..:angel:

if onli Rossi won the race, if not i dun think he will put this on sale. Rossi now still leading lap 18, Go Rossi Go Rossi ! ! !

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Rossi Donkey Won the race :cheeky:! new Donkey helmet gonna on sale ! Rossi beat Lorenzo & Pedrosa again :cheeky:!http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/news200520099520352358726298.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/big_20090509DONKEY2_G.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

sian lar... after 2hours of waiting... i turned e tv off 1min after the main race started.... nicky crashed.... wasted my whole afternoon of waiting...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

sian lar... after 2hours of waiting... i turned e tv off 1min after the main race started.... nicky crashed.... wasted my whole afternoon of waiting...

is not a waste of time bro, MotoGP is great to watch when there's Rossi. cant imaging after Rossi retired wad will MotoGP become....boring race, who ever go 1st he will b the winner....sian rite?

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

$639 for 3th or 2nd party ?

3rd party leh.. lol.. i only 24 leh.. but i paying by instalments(interest free) using credit card la..lol. 1 month pay $53 only.. still managable... can spend the money to do up my bike first.. i think i will change the brake hose first bah.. :) hel brake hose or venhil any recommendation????

At aport...hmmm...my bike nearly 2 wks never ride..rear shock not working...either rebuild or buy aftermarket shock...

rebuild with gold valve at $580

ohlin at $1600

mmm..where u guys normally service vtr?? its nt very common in singapore.. so will rather to service it at a knowledgable mechanic..

is not a waste of time bro, MotoGP is great to watch when there's Rossi. cant imaging after Rossi retired wad will MotoGP become....boring race, who ever go 1st he will b the winner....sian rite?

wah.. u mean u really go and buy the donkey helmet???

3rd party leh.. lol.. i only 24 leh.. but i paying by instalments(interest free) using credit card la..lol. 1 month pay $53 only.. still managable... can spend the money to do up my bike first.. i think i will change the brake hose first bah.. :) hel brake hose or venhil any recommendation????

icic no wonder $600+...i'm renew last few mth age 29 but my 2nd party almost $700, all the insurance price go up. heng urs not so jilat.

mmm..where u guys normally service vtr?? its nt very common in singapore.. so will rather to service it at a knowledgable mechanic..

u live quite far, if not can try bikeworkz at kaki bukit which my RC51 service ther 1.

wah.. u mean u really go and buy the donkey helmet???

ofcos! but muz wait till on sale which will take abt a 1yr. so now is time to save $$$ ! ! ! :angel:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

i heard k&t not bad also..... i frequent my own mech.. since e day i started riding...

anyway damn sad lar.... nicky crashed.. my weekend is destroyed!!!

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

NO WONDER!!!! nicky's fan talking to rossi's fan!!!! hahahahaha... i tot i was talking to eric......... see wrongly...

but i do like rossi to a certain extend... probably 101 times more than lorenzo... i just dont like lorenzo...

but anyway...... GOO GO GOOO NICKY!!!!!!!

anyway hel brake hose or venhil brakehose better?? or aga aga the same?

Get veinhill bro....i jz checked with my NTUC Insurance....they quote after NCD 20%..nearly $589..:dot:..dam...it used to be $3++

For mechanic realible...u can go at bikeworkz.(Ah Beng)., HKL(looked for fat mechanic that tune race bike), Motor Factor( Alex) & Michael Chong(At Lavendar Industries@dont know his shop name)

i think michael chong shop name is kallang cycle? be prepared to leave ur bike there for ages though.... old man already... taking things damn ez since years go.... i heard he's a ex ducati mech... so vtwin problem, he's e 1 i guess....

anyway i service my bike beside his shop... 123 bike trading... i dont noe much abt his knowlege level as i'm a mechanical nut, but he solves all my problem so far....including 2 break down on my cbr....

not forgetting he treats customer's bike veri well.... will help me save cost if possible, as in things no need to change he will give proper advice...

icic.. will let my usual mech to do up some basic stuffs on my vtr first.. yesterdae do up my insurance, tomorrow den doing my bike transfer.. hopefully wednesday night or thursday night can take my vtr liao.. :)

just spend $100 servicing my wave only.. change chain and spocket($50), rear brake pads, some rubber thingy in my rear wheel hub($40) and Eo($10).. haiz.. :(

eh nightphantom.. my previous spocket using size 38 ar.. no wonder i had a hard time hittin 100km/h.. now change back to stock size 36.. wah.. very nice to ride leh just now on the way back home.. :)

but ur fuel consumption veri good leh! my wave 120km hit reserve alreadi....

hahaha, btw real congrats to u, after mths of waiting... finally ur dream come true!! few days back i dreamt i sold my cbr for a vtr.... hahaha... but i doubt it'll happen... how much i envy u..................................:cheers:

ya my wave fc very good.. lol.. ard 160km for full tank.. as for vtr is fated ar.. i was undecided abt taking over my friend's zxr636.. den morning come to this thread and saw honda_hrc selling and i wasted no time liao..lol