VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

I got ur SMS!! I'll join u guys @ 8pm then. Yusoff.. Add my name to the attendance list...

Btw, this $20 part, what is it? I dun mind purchasing it...

Wah long time nvr come in here.. Sorry hor.. Was bs with wedding etc...

I just changed my fork & rear springs to Hyperpro.. Feels better response n not as stiff like the originals... Not a bad investment! But if can get full ohlins even better...

how much those spring it cos ?

btw bro tat time tack video had u sort it out ?

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

• Replies 4.6k

$20 including the shipping ar.. u know how to install?? lol.. wad is it anyway??? i may be interested.. let me know more details leh..

yea..i sms EVERYONE!!!!!!!!! BUT NONE REPLIED ME!!!!!! sianz!!!!!!!!:cry:

aiyah! paiseh now i den i remember abt the msg... hahaha... busy when i read so i wanted to reply later... but now i read the froum den realised... haha..

but anyway i cant really make it.... my time at night belongs to gf.....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

It is called soft rev limiter...it a wire connected behind the meter so that u rpm can reached 11000-12000rpm...

:cheer:if u all want,ls pass me the money this thursday..

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

I got ur SMS!! I'll join u guys @ 8pm then. Yusoff.. Add my name to the attendance list...

Btw, this $20 part, what is it? I dun mind purchasing it...

Wah long time nvr come in here.. Sorry hor.. Was bs with wedding etc...

I just changed my fork & rear springs to Hyperpro.. Feels better response n not as stiff like the originals... Not a bad investment! But if can get full ohlins even better...

bro how much is spring....hyper pro shock should b ard $1800+shipping same as ohlin...if mass order cheaper...

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

It is called soft rev limiter...it a wire connected behind the meter so that u rpm can reached 11000-12000rpm...

sound gd ! how abt installation, easy ?

fr ebay ?

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

bro how much is spring....hyper pro shock should b ard $1800+shipping same as ohlin...if mass order cheaper...

how much those spring it cos ?

btw bro tat time tack video had u sort it out ?

I bought the Spring kit only, did NOT change the forks etc.. it was $400+ from Hodaka Motorworld. It took about 3 weeks to arrive from order. My friends bought it for their Fazer & Busa, both said the feeling got improvement, and since my original springs dun feel like they are even responding to any shocks/compression/damping... I decided this was the cheaper alternative before I decide to change to the full Ohlins... if by then i got enuff $$$... hahaha

ok roger... btw, I'm also interested to make my bike lighter... everytime i get off the CBR and get on the VTR, I feel as though i became weaker just to straighten the bike and release the side stand... :sweat:

On thursday u can enlighten us on this... so far only 3 ppl confirm meeting ah?... sianz.. :mad:

I bought the Spring kit only, did NOT change the forks etc.. it was $400+ from Hodaka Motorworld. It took about 3 weeks to arrive from order. My friends bought it for their Fazer & Busa, both said the feeling got improvement, and since my original springs dun feel like they are even responding to any shocks/compression/damping... I decided this was the cheaper alternative before I decide to change to the full Ohlins... if by then i got enuff $$$... hahaha

ok roger... btw, I'm also interested to make my bike lighter... everytime i get off the CBR and get on the VTR, I feel as though i became weaker just to straighten the bike and release the side stand... :sweat:

On thursday u can enlighten us on this... so far only 3 ppl confirm meeting ah?... sianz.. :mad:

to lighten the RC51 u need to change the swing arm, wheel, roters, flapper valve remove etc etc..too many things to do & $$$$ to spend.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

sound gd ! how abt installation, easy ?

fr ebay ?

it comes with instructions manual...

i was thinking tINKING TO CHANGE TO FULL HYPRO 3D REAR SHOCK..

Bro, meaning that u just changed the rear spring? front?...$400 including fixing?

Kopi session on thursday nite at kallang kfc at 9pm. Not ladies nite but vtr sp nite. Come down to know each other & chat regarding our bikes.

For those interested pls stated your name below. This is open to all bikes..

1. Mighty max

2. mitsui_kobe

3. Azim21

anyone wanna go jb pump tonite around 11.30pm to 12 am?? or tomorrow after la kopi we can go jb pump..

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

How much, is the rectifier?

original rectifier, $300+ some faulty wiring...total i spent abt $450...

water / rain is our worst enemy... my meter now kaput...

got to save up for the $550 new meter....damn...:cry:

http://images.alpinest4r.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/600x600/6/IMG_0445.jpg?et=km1NXYYfbs9SjdOw4oIYXQ&nmid=65055521

Bike Current Update :-

Scorpion Titanium Slip-Ons - 03/06/08

2nd Hand Ohlin Steering Damper - 28/06/08

Flapper Valve Removal - 14/07/08

Pair System Removal - 14/07/08

Modified Clutch Springs - 29/10/09

we are in a same boay bro, but mine is rear shock...& coil,rectifier or battery problem,,,??:dot:have to save money...

Kopi session on thursday nite at kallang kfc at 9pm. Not ladies nite but vtr sp nite. Come down to know each other & chat regarding our bikes.

1. Mighty max

2. mitsui_kobe

3. Azim21

4. kerkie

anyone wanna go jb pump tonite around 11.30pm to 12 am?? or tomorrow after la kopi we can go jb pump..

hi i am new but would like to join in this thursday nite.

1. Mighty max

2. mitsui_kobe

3. Azim21

4. kerkie

come come more people leh.. :)

Edited by mitsui_kobe

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

to lighten the RC51 u need to change the swing arm, wheel, roters, flapper valve remove etc etc..too many things to do & $$$$ to spend.

nvm.. slowly but surely... if change one by one confirm can manage...

btw.. the swing arm r u saying to change to SP2 swing arm or after market one?.. motorworld got sell marchesini rims for rc51 but must order.. dunno if mass order can get discounts or not...

Bro, meaning that u just changed the rear spring? front?...$400 including fixing?

$400+ is for both front springs + rear spring + fixing. I deposit $100, then when the stock comes one month later, i settle full payment... consider not so heavy $$ wise since payment broken into 2 months...

original rectifier, $300+ some faulty wiring...total i spent abt $450...

water / rain is our worst enemy... my meter now kaput...

got to save up for the $550 new meter....damn...:cry:

eh i also got problem with my tripmeter... everytime i off and on my ignition.. it resets automatically... although not a significant problem but since we dun have fuel gauge, i depends on the tripmeter a lot for estimation... i wonder what caused it to malfunction...

anyways see u guys tonight... i may come a bit late around 830pm.. anything just sms or call me...

nvm.. slowly but surely... if change one by one confirm can manage...

btw.. the swing arm r u saying to change to SP2 swing arm or after market one?.. motorworld got sell marchesini rims for rc51 but must order.. dunno if mass order can get discounts or not...

wah marchesini rims cost a bomb even mass order...change to to sp2 swing arm will lighten the weight by 10 to 20 kg, when i change it i can lift up the sp2 arm wif 1 hand wif no problem at all but the sp1 arm damn heavy sia...tat is 1 of honda major upgrade of the RC51.

eh i also got problem with my tripmeter... everytime i off and on my ignition.. it resets automatically... although not a significant problem but since we dun have fuel gauge, i depends on the tripmeter a lot for estimation... i wonder what caused it to malfunction...

i had this problem oso, my was due to wiring problem, is was the connector to the meter lose already.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

i had this problem oso, my was due to wiring problem, is was the connector to the meter lose already.

mine total failure...and yes i face the tripmeter glitch too...

now trying to find replacement from a US RC51 forum....

hopefully can get it before my inspection date...:-)

http://images.alpinest4r.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/600x600/6/IMG_0445.jpg?et=km1NXYYfbs9SjdOw4oIYXQ&nmid=65055521

motorworld got sell marchesini rims for rc51 but must order.. dunno if mass order can get discounts or not...

CARROZZERIA Wheels also not bad,...Motovation is the agent/distributor in Singapore....already send them an email to quote on pricing.

http://www.forged-wheel.com/index.html

yo andy how much does the swing-arm costs??

azim.. max organised it at 9pm.. not 8pm..

wah marchesini rims cost a bomb even mass order...change to to sp2 swing arm will lighten the weight by 10 to 20 kg, when i change it i can lift up the sp2 arm wif 1 hand wif no problem at all but the sp1 arm damn heavy sia...tat is 1 of honda major upgrade of the RC51.

ya, the swing arm roughly how much? So where is this connector? Need to be replaced is it??

CARROZZERIA Wheels also not bad,...Motovation is the agent/distributor in Singapore....already send them an email to quote on pricing.

http://www.forged-wheel.com/index.html

once u got the price quote, do inform us...

yo andy how much does the swing-arm costs??

azim.. max organised it at 9pm.. not 8pm..

Lucky I checked out the forum beforehand.. Oklah if like that, c u all at 9pm den...

At 9pm....KFC Kallang:popcorn:

1. Mighty Max@Yuso -96814082- Central Chinatown@VTR SP1

2. VTR1000SP@Andy -9**69**6- Bedok@VTR SP1

3. Azim21@Azim -96733658- Pasir Ris@VTR SP1

4. smokeypipe@Chris -91121638- Tampines@VTR SP1

5. 745@Haja -93665392- Jurong west@VTR SP1

6. mitsui_kobe@Eric -82882408 Yishun@VTR SP1

7. nightphantom@Noel-91708438 clementi@CBR1000

8. slinkykat@Yus - 90237770 - Holland V@VTR SP1

9. Hack - 82005577 - Harbourfront@GSX-R1000 K2

10.Biker82@Chris - 92724814 - Ghim Moh@VTR SP2

11. Hondavtec1@Haresh-93879194 - Serangoon

12. Muztec@Mus - VTR SP1 - Tampines

13. Kian leong@Kian Leong - VTR SP1 Serangoon

14. Frank Y@Frank VTR SP1

15. Kerkie@ - 91878004 - Ang Mo Kio - VTR SP1:thumb:

1. Mighty max

2. mitsui_kobe

3. Azim21

4. kerkie

5. smokeypipe

come come more people leh.. :)

Hi, Vtrack Rims are at $3000, except Gun Metal color is at $3100. You would need to get a Kawasaki Rearsprocket for the rim as its design using Kawasaki Type Sprockets.

We will need to indent them from USA.

nice meeting up just now.. looking forward to the makan trip in october.. :) first time going up north where i dun need to be the lead bike.. :)

some pics taken from just now.. :)

LGIM0011.jpg

LGIM0013.jpg