VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

25th i left sg already. nvm wait i come back we can go together.

Can no prob bro...So wre u haeding? How many days outstation bro?

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

• Replies 4.6k

yeah..that sure helps..thanks alot! :thumb:

no problem!

Can no prob bro...So wre u haeding? How many days outstation bro?

a yr or more or i cant suit the job i can always come back.

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

U working as wat? Which Country?...Rossi advisor issit?....he..he

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

hey guys...i'm interested in getting a vtr1000...heard from a lot of people that the fuel consumption is very bad...may i know how is the fuel consumption like for this bike? thanks for the info beforehand! :cheeky:

if you want power with minimal fuel consumption, Bajaj Pulsar is good...

sorry just joking... but name me a litre bike which have good fuel consumption?...

Your signature says slow rider lives longer, I can agree with you...

but a VTR is a high torque bike if you know what i mean... and I hope you can find one...:-)

http://images.alpinest4r.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/600x600/6/IMG_0445.jpg?et=km1NXYYfbs9SjdOw4oIYXQ&nmid=65055521

Bike Current Update :-

Scorpion Titanium Slip-Ons - 03/06/08

2nd Hand Ohlin Steering Damper - 28/06/08

Flapper Valve Removal - 14/07/08

Pair System Removal - 14/07/08

Modified Clutch Springs - 29/10/09

dunno y this few weeks like alots of ppl find RC51, today at bike shop oso gt ppl ask me wanna sell anot & ask any 1 sellin...

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

dunno y this few weeks like alots of ppl find RC51, today at bike shop oso gt ppl ask me wanna sell anot & ask any 1 sellin...

cuz now they realise, RC51 are Duc's killers...:cheers:

http://images.alpinest4r.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/600x600/6/IMG_0445.jpg?et=km1NXYYfbs9SjdOw4oIYXQ&nmid=65055521

Maybe they saw it at the track....beating some newer bike...he..he:angel:

if you want power with minimal fuel consumption, Bajaj Pulsar is good...

sorry just joking... but name me a litre bike which have good fuel consumption?...

Your signature says slow rider lives longer, I can agree with you...

but a VTR is a high torque bike if you know what i mean... and I hope you can find one...:-)

when i meant bad...i was referring to 6km/litre as mentioned by ex RC51 riders...if its between 12-16km/litre i think its normal :dozed:

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

Aprillia RSV4 have those worst fuel economy...:cry:

when i meant bad...i was referring to 6km/litre as mentioned by ex RC51 riders...if its between 12-16km/litre i think its normal :dozed:

6km/liter sound veri bad bro, dunno wads wrong wif the ex RC51 bike...for my bike normal traveling 250km 15 + - liters for my bike is wif after market exhaust although the reserve light come on 200km - 230km which not accurate.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

25th April Vtr TRACKDAY....COME JOIN IN TRACK

hi Senior VTR, can anyone tell me where are these shops sell the bagster tank protector for VTR SP2 in s'pore? and i think it may place order right...but at which shop can order from oversea faster?

if hav to order dun waste time to order in sg shop, they are slow *6 to 8 weeks* go to ebay juz search for RC51 *option worldwide* waiting time for normal air 2 weeks, pay abit more for express 2 to 4 days ! u can get it cheaper, faster & deliver to ur doorstep !

are u riding a SP2 ?

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

I've owned an SP2 for 4 years now, only now i see the Forum!

I love the SP2, but i just don't get the time to ride. i think i've only done 2k in the past 2 years!

I'm willing to let the bike go for the right money, thought i'd give you guys a shout first.

Reg, Apr 2004. 19,000 Kms. Yoshi Tri ovals, Powercommander everything else stock. Looks like new!

I've changed my mind, and no longer want to part with beloved. i just can't bring myself to part with it!

Edited by Yella
Change of heart

I've owned an SP2 for 4 years now, only now i see the Forum!

I love the SP2, but i just don't get the time to ride. i think i've only done 2k in the past 2 years!

I'm willing to let the bike go for the right money, thought i'd give you guys a shout first.

Reg, Apr 2004. 19,000 Kms. Yoshi Tri ovals, Powercommander everything else stock. Looks like new!

wow 1 more SP2 on Sale :thumb: ! interested buyer better hurry up !

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Sharing to my fellow bikers. Sun 11-04-2010 Track Day 5 Lap Race Video. My 1st try on 5 Lap race, all tks to Mus poison.

had a great experience, it b more fun if most of our RC51 can ride together.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

i am newbie for SP2. hope this bike can get me a good 'Torque'

if hav to order dun waste time to order in sg shop, they are slow *6 to 8 weeks* go to ebay juz search for RC51 *option worldwide* waiting time for normal air 2 weeks, pay abit more for express 2 to 4 days ! u can get it cheaper, faster & deliver to ur doorstep !

are u riding a SP2 ?

i am newbie for SP2. hope this bike can get me a good 'Torque'

Welcome to The RC51 Family ! ! ! :cheer:

how long hav u been owning this bike ? or u juz bought fr the seller who post to sold on page 67 ?

Add in takashiginchong

1. Mighty Max@Yuso -96814082- Central Chinatown@VTR SP1

2. VTR1000SP@Andy -90069066- Bedok@VTR SP1+2

3. Azim21@Azim -96733658- Pasir Ris@VTR SP1

4. smokeypipe@Chris -91121638- Tampines@VTR SP1

5. 745@Haja -93665392- Jurong west@VTR SP1

6. mitsui_kobe@Eric -82882408 Yishun@VTR SP1

7. nightphantom@Noel-91708438 clementi@CBR1000

8. slinkykat@Yus - 90237770 - Holland V@VTR SP1

9. Hack - 82005577 - Harbourfront@GSX-R1000 K2

10.Biker82@Chris - 92724814 - Ghim Moh@VTR SP2

11. Hondavtec1@Haresh-93879194 - Serangoon VTR SP1

12. Muztec@Mus - Tampines - VTR SP1

13. Kian leong @ Kian Leong - Serangoon - VTR SP1

14. Frank Y@Frank VTR SP1

15. Kerkie@ - 91878004 - Ang Mo Kio - VTR SP1

16. Muthu@Muthu - 96952125 - Sembawang - VTR SP1

Edited by VTR1000SP

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Sharing to my fellow bikers. Sun 11-04-2010 Track Day 5 Lap Race Video. My 1st try on 5 Lap race, all tks to Mus poison.

had a great experience, it b more fun if most of our RC51 can ride together.

wah not bad lah Andy...well done...:cheers:

still not gd enough, have alot of weak pt to improve. but is fun la, u should join max they all for track day. gd experience but better go for a normal session 1st & tires reli reli make a very gd diff on the track.

no more track day for mi till july or aug 2010, gg outstation.

this coming thurs & sunday i gg for practice, u wanna join mi 1st b4 gg for track day ?

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

wah garang la andy.. i just saw ur sms... u really enjoying urself now!!! so what tires u using now?

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

wah garang la andy.. i just saw ur sms... u really enjoying urself now!!! so what tires u using now?

Not garang la, leaving sg to work liao so hav to enjoy this 1 week + in sg.

so u joinin mi on thurs ?

Btw i using power one tires

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Welcome to The RC51 Family ! ! ! :cheer:

how long hav u been owning this bike ? or u juz bought fr the seller who post to sold on page 67 ?

Add in takashiginchong

1. Mighty Max@Yuso -96814082- Central Chinatown@VTR SP1

2. VTR1000SP@Andy -90069066- Bedok@VTR SP1+2

3. Azim21@Azim -96733658- Pasir Ris@VTR SP1

4. smokeypipe@Chris -91121638- Tampines@VTR SP1

5. 745@Haja -93665392- Jurong west@VTR SP1

6. mitsui_kobe@Eric -82882408 Yishun@VTR SP1

7. nightphantom@Noel-91708438 clementi@CBR1000

8. slinkykat@Yus - 90237770 - Holland V@VTR SP1

9. Hack - 82005577 - Harbourfront@GSX-R1000 K2

10.Biker82@Chris - 92724814 - Ghim Moh@VTR SP2

11. Hondavtec1@Haresh-93879194 - Serangoon VTR SP1

12. Muztec@Mus - Tampines - VTR SP1

13. Kian leong @ Kian Leong - Serangoon - VTR SP1

14. Frank Y@Frank VTR SP1

15. Kerkie@ - 91878004 - Ang Mo Kio - VTR SP1

16. Muthu@Muthu - 96952125 - Sembawang - VTR SP1

17. Gin-Yiu Chu Kang-VTR SP2

I search on the Ebay selling this well-sprayed Moulding ABS plastic fairing for Honda VTR (seller from HK). and the price is quite reasonable...but is the quality of the plastic reliable? i am thinking of changing full set of fairing. anyone can guide me? is there place in sg can find RC51 fairing for ready stock

Sorry to interupt... I just sold my Duke which was with me for the past 4 years, and i've always wanted to own a SP2 ... Do u guys here know of any lobangs? Pls PM me. Thanks in a million!

Once U ride a twin, U'll get hooked forever

Hey Cagiva, I am Chris , we meet at Excel all the time with ah boon , why not buy the one posted by Yella, by the way Yella , I have a friend who may want to get such a prinstine condition SP2 ,post you number , I will get him to call you , better than posting the price , you 2 guys nego on your own

Cagiva , you are right once you try a twin , it is addictive cos the power is ore like instance , like riding a double power of a DR650 ,feel the pull & shove

Hope you get and welcome to the club , seems to be growing close to 20 SP 1 & 2s in Singapore !!

Andy , you really quite fast man !!!