VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

Any pub or cafe where they got live motogp??

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

• Replies 4.6k

How much is it??? Street legal??

not very sure bro , got to ask norman. i doubt its street legal...

Guys, need ur advise......

I'm looking for a sport tourer & hv stream dw to 3 bikes...

1) Black Bird (cheaper & still look ok)

2) Hayabasu (newer one r pretty x)

3) VFR800 G8 (pretty x,,,,, hard to find older one, hence oldest is abt 2006/07)

4) X11 (cheapest but after renew coe.... abt the same as BB)

This gonna b used only once in the blue moon riding up North, so is buying too x bike will end up covering-up & parked most of the time.

Have tried using my vtr up north.... up to max 3/4 of Malaysia is ok but more like to Penang/Thailand..... i will come back w/o backside.

Single riding & mostly fast touring (than why sold my TDM, she is gd but im asking for more she can give me).

Im in a fix & hope u guys can enlighten me a bit.

Thks....

Hey do update here abt watching Moto GP tinggy tat Max hv come up with ya.

bro i think you should go for the VFR 800 as i think it suits your purpose the most,

however , if i am in your shoes, i would rather go for the Hyabusa due to the bling bling factor it has.

x11 is out ... cos i would not suggest a naked bike for touring

Blackbird seems to be ok ... but abit bulky look ley..

just my thought bro :)

guys,

2006 was the last factory production for RC51,

are they still around in singapore ? or stop importing before that?

mine was registered 2002

Bro..if register 2002 is SP2......

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Bro..if register 2002 is SP2......

Yup,

Mine production was 2001, but registered in Singapore on 2002

nothing to do just created this group http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=59

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

Guys any place for meet up this Sunday so we can watch motogp...

Some of my friends recommend holland village.. U guys know at H.V have??

Im in!!! Bro come Oct u gg to watch live in Sempang? (izit the rite spelling?)

How about u organizing a trip up.. Then we ride there?? But must bring chain n lock la..

nothing to do just created this group http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=59

When u coming back yandao?? Miss ur blonde hair...

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

Yup..the guy told me older version superhawk is the same as VTR Sp1/2.

Should b no promblem.

The guy told me if mass order should be $200 less..icluding shipping.

Bro..got pics or not....?

http://images.alpinest4r.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/600x600/6/IMG_0445.jpg?et=km1NXYYfbs9SjdOw4oIYXQ&nmid=65055521

Bike Current Update :-

Scorpion Titanium Slip-Ons - 03/06/08

2nd Hand Ohlin Steering Damper - 28/06/08

Flapper Valve Removal - 14/07/08

Pair System Removal - 14/07/08

Modified Clutch Springs - 29/10/09

When u coming back yandao?? Miss ur blonde hair...

soon but no more blonde

Bro..got pics or not....?

http://global.ebay.com/RC51-RC-51-RVT1000-00-01-Barnett-Complete-Clutch-Kit/370166350448/item

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Any pub or cafe where they got live motogp??

Tat gonna be tough, last time there is a cafe called PitStop,,,,, since than no more true blue

pub or cafe mend for bikers liao,,,,, anybody hm?

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

bro i think you should go for the VFR 800 as i think it suits your purpose the most,

however , if i am in your shoes, i would rather go for the Hyabusa due to the bling bling factor it has.

x11 is out ... cos i would not suggest a naked bike for touring

Blackbird seems to be ok ... but abit bulky look ley..

just my thought bro :)

guys,

2006 was the last factory production for RC51,

are they still around in singapore ? or stop importing before that?

mine was registered 2002

Thks,,,, u knw sometime a bit blur.... yeah agreeded X11 out, Haya makes me wet, VFR800 (nice but surely wouldnt be using too much, hence waste money)....... BB or even FZ1 (gen 1) will also do... cheaper

Thks bro

Hey seem like there is a handful of Vtwin riders here,,,,, i saw a few VTR riders on the rd but not those bro i met.

A meet-up will be cool man.

MAX!!!!!!!

sp 2 clutch set? Yes! I check the website it show same oem parts number for both sp 1 & 2. But I not the 1 arranging for MO, so u better ask max to double cfm.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Im ok with tat!!!! Onzzzz

Gotta let me know which date coz my wedding dinner is on the oct 1st.. U guys interested to attend?? :)

Sorry for late reply guys..

I also no idea where to watch live gp..

As for the clutch..

It is on the below left side of the bike. Thie piston clutch is bigger so it feel less pressure when pulling it.

For those interested let me know as i will inform the seller to cater for ud..

If u want from TSR Japan will cost ard $487 USD.

Ours its copied. So far i have seen the feedback is positive.

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

So far me & firestrome getting it..

Last order will be on the 18 Jun & money must b transfer by 20 Jun.

Shipping will take less th 2 weeks.

Gotta let me know which date coz my wedding dinner is on the oct 1st.. U guys interested to attend?? :)

tat gonna b close,,,, tink race date is 10 oct

So far me & firestrome getting it..

Last order will be on the 18 Jun & money must b transfer by 20 Jun.

Shipping will take less th 2 weeks.

Bro i send the monet to you lah, u take the effort paisai man.

GP 2day at 4pm plus,,,,, it cant make it this race next one,,, i will try to c any gd place to watch together bro.....

Kidda bore to watch alone, a grp will be nice.

Anyone getting any sleeper clutch or already have on installed? May I know e price? Thanks

<CMO> Easy-stand(universal) make lubrication of chain easier, faster & effordless.

Video:

***NEW*** Anti-Showa Suspension. 99% secure. Protect your CB400 Spec1 & 2 rear showa suspension from stolen.

INVEST TO PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

slipper clutch should b ard $1300..if u used for track..yes u need it...

Ok guyss..

Fri nite meet up n go jb top up petrol plus makan..

Can i know anybody interested?

Oh ya..closing date for ordering clutch bilet by 19 jun so i can do asap order.

I won't be in sg on Friday.. :)