VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

Wah. .U have timw for it... For the past 3 days.. I have read Russell Lee books regarding Spore ghost stories....ha..ha..

Bro, did u managed to change the clutch housing?. Price?... I nd to changed mine also.

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

• Replies 4.6k

clutch housing? i dun think i changing mine yet. last servicing i just change clutch plate before. i was qoute 700+ if change all together.

now i focus my next servicing to be done next month before inspection. =/

now den i know slinkykat & VTR1000 is 1 of the longest active VTR rider till now haha...

Aprilia RS125 '01 FT2630S - Mar 08 ~ Mar 10

Yamaha YZF R6 '03 FW3991C - Mar 10 ~ Aug 11

Honda VTR1000 SP1 '00 FS4115E - Jan 11 ~ Mar 13

Ducati 749S '04 FX***** - Mar 13 ~ Present

http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff517/Nokikerenz/tumblr_lqgry8IqyI1qa8y9x.gif

Shake it~ sexy baby~

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a271/novablink/ducati2.jpg

woah so kianleong was the previous previous owner of my SP1.

Btw i wonder how many VTR rider are there still in this thread who still riding it?

http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff517/Nokikerenz/tumblr_lqgry8IqyI1qa8y9x.gif

Shake it~ sexy baby~

no 1 active, rc51 all lone rider. pg track me and Mus active, touring mitsui and frank y. haresh most expensive rc51 sp1 ? haja sp1 ? biker82 sp2 ? chris smokey pipe sp1 ? wengege selling his sp1. slinkykat sp1 into ? max sp1 alot of big project.

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

i dun mind to come for a gathering meet out in singaporebut not m'sia because my passport also haven't renew + i dun really like ride into m'sia. i miss 1 outing with u guys because also too last min.

Shake it~ sexy baby~

Pasir Gudang 09-05-2009 3 RC51 http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0130.jpg

31-05-2009 4 RC51

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0342.jpg

the most RC51 gathering 5 bikes

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/23122008836.jpg

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

what is the point riding a 1000cc bike in sg.....speeding = fine + - point or maybe worst revoke ! :sian:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

double post

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

True..speeding revoked licence... Harris sold his sp1 this what i heard... I think Mus also sold off his bike... My SP1 Project have to stop as my job no overtime.. Sian no money.. Even my pgm race fairing also cannot buy...

Now is fasting mth... N near hari raya... So bz a bit..

After raya we plan track session for vtr.. More vtr on track more unique

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Will be in Krabi in OCT for honeymoon.. December riding up to Phuket..

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

i only can meet up u guys in local area. =( hope to see the rest of VTR wanna see the different between u guys de sp1/2 and mine.

Shake it~ sexy baby~

more RC51 on track will be fun, Eric or Yuso maybe u guys can plan a short trip to jb for food.

i just added a poll for free time meet up (look up to the top of this thread) , kindly vote for ur free time so it will be more easy to make a meet up session next time. tks

Edited by VTR1000SP
adding post

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

finally read all up from page 1 till now of this thread... now like alot of pple giving up rc51. i just ride until COE die by 2020 unless tio toto. then maybe consider 1098 or rsv1000 lol... just a dream

Shake it~ sexy baby~

If I kena toto I keep the rc51 more bling2 on it .. Then buy RSV4...ha..ha..

We should have outing on Sunday evening in Jb n have seafood down there. For 10 people for $250 rm... I think if we can get 6 of us.. Each person just pay $20 Sing dollar for seafood.... After raya can lah

no 1 active, rc51 all lone rider. pg track me and Mus active, touring mitsui and frank y. haresh most expensive rc51 sp1 ? haja sp1 ? biker82 sp2 ? chris smokey pipe sp1 ? wengege selling his sp1. slinkykat sp1 into ? max sp1 alot of big project.

How are you, man? I hope you are doing well in your job.

Ya, me still riding my SP1 and will renew COE next year. Mine still in good condition, and I just came back alone from a ride to Mersing last Saturday(1st time SP1 went out of S'pore since July2010 after my ruptured appendicitis at Hatyai coming back from Phuket).

Unfortunately, I miscalculated/didn't check my fuel consumption(meter reads 234km max) and ran out of petrol 4km from 2nd link petrol station. Had to push 4km - good exercise.

If I kena toto I keep the rc51 more bling2 on it .. Then buy RSV4...ha..ha..

We should have outing on Sunday evening in Jb n have seafood down there. For 10 people for $250 rm... I think if we can get 6 of us.. Each person just pay $20 Sing dollar for seafood.... After raya can lah

sound good but i think u better organize earlier if not last min all cannot make it.

How are you, man? I hope you are doing well in your job.

Ya, me still riding my SP1 and will renew COE next year. Mine still in good condition, and I just came back alone from a ride to Mersing last Saturday(1st time SP1 went out of S'pore since July2010 after my ruptured appendicitis at Hatyai coming back from Phuket).

Unfortunately, I miscalculated/didn't check my fuel consumption(meter reads 234km max) and ran out of petrol 4km from 2nd link petrol station. Had to push 4km - good exercise.

i'm fine! how abt u ? push ur rc51 4km wah thats tough

finally read all up from page 1 till now of this thread... now like alot of pple giving up rc51. i just ride until COE die by 2020 unless tio toto. then maybe consider 1098 or rsv1000 lol... just a dream

wow fr page 1 to now. :thumb:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

lol... need to know the history of the rider. + knowledge about RC51.

too bad i still can't attend to track or oversea with u guys. + family worried so better listen to them.

Shake it~ sexy baby~

slowly slowly lah... i just keep the RC51 for the sake its an RC51... maybe slowly bling it as i don't have intention of selliing it yet... COE also renewed already. I think my bike need a major overhaul soon as can hear the shims making noises. as of now busy with work so most times its sprinting the bike in short distance as notto make it "lazy"... see u guys real soon...prolly after Hari Raya can meet up.... :-)

http://images.alpinest4r.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/600x600/6/IMG_0445.jpg?et=km1NXYYfbs9SjdOw4oIYXQ&nmid=65055521

Bike Current Update :-

Scorpion Titanium Slip-Ons - 03/06/08

2nd Hand Ohlin Steering Damper - 28/06/08

Flapper Valve Removal - 14/07/08

Pair System Removal - 14/07/08

Modified Clutch Springs - 29/10/09

Shake it~ sexy baby~

list remove

fapper valve removal is to remove the lag on the mid rpm, this acc is to remove weight and make it nice, my just simple block and remove.

list remove.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Shake it~ sexy baby~

look good, if u change u need a sp 2 airbox as well, btw y u wanna change ?

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

no la i dun intend to change sp2 throttle body. my bike aftermark part currently only have brakeline remus slip-on & a voltage stablizer. the rest all nvr mod. so slowly loh. next time just servicing first den slowly change.

my intention to do/mod my bike are:

Flapper valve removal

Pair System removal

Rear hugger

change Mirror

Re-spray fairing (still thinking of wad design unique)

k&n Air-filter

tune & mapping for my PC3 (got pc3 but haven't fix on it)

change handle grip + balancer

My main concern for my SP1 only 3 thing.

1. the sound of RC51 (good enough)

2. the bike engine performance smoothness. (not aimming for racing purpose)

3. try to make a unique outlook for it.

Shake it~ sexy baby~