VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

no la i dun intend to change sp2 throttle body. my bike aftermark part currently only have brakeline remus slip-on & a voltage stablizer. the rest all nvr mod. so slowly loh. next time just servicing first den slowly change.

my intention to do/mod my bike are:

Flapper valve removal

Pair System removal

Rear hugger

change Mirror

Re-spray fairing (still thinking of wad design unique)

k&n Air-filter

tune & mapping for my PC3 (got pc3 but haven't fix on it)

change handle grip + balancer

My main concern for my SP1 only 3 thing.

1. the sound of RC51 (good enough)

2. the bike engine performance smoothness. (not aimming for racing purpose)

3. try to make a unique outlook for it.

Good for you Bro, first time I come across an honest and sincere intention ever since I read in this forum. Its been along time I did not make any comment but only read others opinion and perspective regarding their bikes. A well wishes to all VTR riders and owners. I've been spending most of my time riding my bike on the track but not on the road cause of the condition of my bike which is having race fairing and not approve exhaust system. Too much problem when stop by TP so decided to only use it to go track session. Once in a while, I will be joining Andy (VTR1000SP1) for track session and I can assure that every VTR riders will enjoy the track session if everyone can join me and Andy.

Coming back to the issue of modding this bike, as we all know our bike are coming to or already ten years since it was produce. You need alot of modification in order to gain good performance but still it cannot match up with the new generation of bikes. What I did to my bike was only terminate the flapper valve function and install illegal exhaust. I did once use a power commander but it doesn't really help much. It only maximise your fuel consumption by making it lean or rich at your throttle setting position. You need to dyno your bike once you change your exhaust system and that help in the performance. All in all, my sincere advice is to make do what you have and if you feel that there is extra cash you want to dispose off then of course it is up to you. The main thing is to enjoy riding the bike whether it is on the road or track. Always remember that when you take out or modify something from your bike, you must know for what reason you are doing it. Don't let the bike control you cause it can have very nasty consequenses. I normally servive my bike on my own such as changing engine oil, spark plug, cleaning of air filter and even replacing the coil generator. Its good to understand your own bike cause it helps when you encounter a problem and knows how to troubleshoot by yourself.

A very long story to read but this is just my opinion. I may be wrong and if I ever offended anyone with my statement, my sincere apologise. Pls, if there's anyone riding VTR out there or in this forum that have any question regarding this bike or any problem with the bike you can buzz me and I will try to help rectify the problem to my knowledge. Knowledge is to be shared so lets share it together. Again have a nice weekend and ride safely to all my VTR brothers.

• Replies 4.6k

Good for you Bro, first time I come across an honest and sincere intention ever since I read in this forum. Its been along time I did not make any comment but only read others opinion and perspective regarding their bikes. A well wishes to all VTR riders and owners. I've been spending most of my time riding my bike on the track but not on the road cause of the condition of my bike which is having race fairing and not approve exhaust system. Too much problem when stop by TP so decided to only use it to go track session. Once in a while, I will be joining Andy (VTR1000SP1) for track session and I can assure that every VTR riders will enjoy the track session if everyone can join me and Andy.

Coming back to the issue of modding this bike, as we all know our bike are coming to or already ten years since it was produce. You need alot of modification in order to gain good performance but still it cannot match up with the new generation of bikes. What I did to my bike was only terminate the flapper valve function and install illegal exhaust. I did once use a power commander but it doesn't really help much. It only maximise your fuel consumption by making it lean or rich at your throttle setting position. You need to dyno your bike once you change your exhaust system and that help in the performance. All in all, my sincere advice is to make do what you have and if you feel that there is extra cash you want to dispose off then of course it is up to you. The main thing is to enjoy riding the bike whether it is on the road or track. Always remember that when you take out or modify something from your bike, you must know for what reason you are doing it. Don't let the bike control you cause it can have very nasty consequenses. I normally servive my bike on my own such as changing engine oil, spark plug, cleaning of air filter and even replacing the coil generator. Its good to understand your own bike cause it helps when you encounter a problem and knows how to troubleshoot by yourself.

A very long story to read but this is just my opinion. I may be wrong and if I ever offended anyone with my statement, my sincere apologise. Pls, if there's anyone riding VTR out there or in this forum that have any question regarding this bike or any problem with the bike you can buzz me and I will try to help rectify the problem to my knowledge. Knowledge is to be shared so lets share it together. Again have a nice weekend and ride safely to all my VTR brothers.

long story, dun talk so much next sun go pg i let u smell my remus smoke !!! after reading ur post now i realism like no 1 ever give me advice for my RC51 b4...

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

long story, dun talk so much next sun go pg i let u smell my remus smoke !!! after reading ur post now i realism like no 1 ever give me advice for my RC51 b4...

Sure Bro, but let me enjoy my Hari Raya first then we can sparing together at Pasir Gudang. I let you go first about 100m then I catch up with you. Don't worry, I put engine oil into my exhaust so you can smell the smoke once I pass you on the turn hahahahahaha.

I'm still trying to rectify my FI problem. Might have to get another throttlebody if still unable to solve the problem. This is the problem when you don't ride your bike for a few weeks. The TP sensor tends to get oxidise and unable to give signal to the ECU.

Anyway Bro, I will surely except your invitation but pls bring along extra underware cause you might pee in your tracksuit when kena blast.:cool::cool::cool:

Hahahaha.. Just got back frm Desaru via the new expressway..

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

Wah bro, how the trip to Desaru? After raya can tour already with the new bike with you.. Sad to sell off my vtr that I have mod to 133bhp...

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Mighty Max, how much u spent when u did a overhaul? i might need to overhaul next year. mileage very high liao

Aprilia RS125 '01 FT2630S - Mar 08 ~ Mar 10

Yamaha YZF R6 '03 FW3991C - Mar 10 ~ Aug 11

Honda VTR1000 SP1 '00 FS4115E - Jan 11 ~ Mar 13

Ducati 749S '04 FX***** - Mar 13 ~ Present

http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff517/Nokikerenz/tumblr_lqgry8IqyI1qa8y9x.gif

Shake it~ sexy baby~

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a271/novablink/ducati2.jpg

Bro, why not meet up for kopi session.. Firestorm also request for meet up... How abt this thursday nite.

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

i'm ok with it but just dun too last min...

http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff517/Nokikerenz/tumblr_lqgry8IqyI1qa8y9x.gif

Shake it~ sexy baby~

Weekday I cannot meet.. Need to chiong OT... Lol.. Desaru was fun.. We chilled at a hotel and ordered beer.. Then went to play go-kart n swimming in the sea..

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

BIKE SOLD ALREADY.... very sad...

Novabeng, call me.. If u want to overhaul your bike, might as well u mod it to give at least 133bhp... U just need this part.....

Mine is 135bhP... Tested with the 600cc & it acceleration is superb...

If u don't try u would not know...

But don't use HRC VALVE N VALVE SPRING. Saw one VTR USING THE HRC SPRING N IT BROKE.. I think bike at HKL... if u need guidance let me know or call me..

Of course Tan Jee say is my vote

ok sure... my no. is 93666846

msg me bah.. i will contact u when i need to overhaul ok?

Shake it~ sexy baby~

Novabeng, call me.. If u want to overhaul your bike, might as well u mod it to give at least 133bhp... U just need this part.....

Mine is 135bhP... Tested with the 600cc & it acceleration is superb...

wah mob till 135bhp & u sell it !? what mob u did to ur bike and where u do ur dyno ?

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Need gd mechanic to do it... If u followed the RC51 racer in USA , they will info u what to do.. But I managed n try at the track played with 600,,.,it's ex to overtake them...after doin the mod...

gd mech ? not willing to share which shop or who ? US RC51 mod base on cold weather will their mod suit us asia weather ? when u say over take 600c in track as in st or turn ? what 600cc bike u overtake ? btw where u did ur dyno ? is ur ex bike new owner in this forum ? u fix on the sp2 throttle body b4 u sell it ? y sell it after u did so many mob to ur bike ?

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

On the straight bro. Back straight at pg.. Cbrr n R6 ...4 of us spare...

Simple rule is ... Port outlet, high comp n open airbox...n sprocket ..

I miss my vtr... Even my fren who own the Cbrr 600 08model was amazed the pick up & acceleration & stability of my bike when he tested.

Life is like that.. Bikers will b bikers...mod here n there & then sell off..but another bike n start mod again... My NSR project is soon to b ready...

My touring bike is out soon... So my track bike will b NSR, as I might b entering next year race..bro u x NSR is now back original outlook with some HRC PARTS in it.

On the straight bro. Back straight at pg.. Cbrr n R6 ...4 of us spare...

Simple rule is ... Port outlet, high comp n open airbox...n sprocket ..

I miss my vtr... Even my fren who own the Cbrr 600 08model was amazed the pick up & acceleration & stability of my bike when he tested.

Life is like that.. Bikers will b bikers...mod here n there & then sell off..but another bike n start mod again... My NSR project is soon to b ready...

My touring bike is out soon... So my track bike will b NSR, as I might b entering next year race..bro u x NSR is now back original outlook with some HRC PARTS in it.

other den those 600cc race bike i think our RC51 should be faster in back st, or maybe i haven't met 08 and above stock 600cc overtake me in back st. after fully mod and sell it kinda too fast liao lei. haven't fully test it...for me i feel its a waste. 135 bhp where u do ur dyno ? for me to go back cls 2a i dun think i got the feel but just individual preference. nsr 250 truly a classic race bike but alots of things to do as the same as our RC51, thats y i give up nsr.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

I have own few 250cc but I never race on two stroke in proper track except for one time in kallang race.. I just need to race on it before I'm too old to race on bike.. Ha..ha...dyno can go HKL or bikeworks but two dyno will u give correct reading... Just -5bhp or +5bhp... I try before with pc3 & pipe playing with 600cc.. It's not ez... But when your lap time improve by couple of second then you know the bike have improved after the mod..

caught Mus in 5 lap race

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Hi guys sorry being super busy with work,,,,,,

Max a pity u sold ur VTR, hey u got a tour bike? wat bike bro?

Pls pls arrange a meet-up man, best Sat nite loh.

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

Tink my bike is the oldest one here,,,, being with me for 10yrs liao,,,, i would love to own a SP1 or 2

but hv deep attachment with my old steed & moreover hardly ride......

Max ride is indeed i hell of a machine tat actually i like it too,,,, the rear HyperPro look damn sexy.

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

Phuket Trip in Dec ok??

16/12/11 move off from GP Esso at 2300hrs.

17/12/11 0800hrs Estimated Arrival Time at SAdao Borders

17/12/11 1000hrs check-in hotel and stay Hatyai for 1 night.

18/12/11 Morning 0700hrs move off to Phuket (400km++), estimated to arrive Phuket at lunch time

18/12 - 19/12 Stay at Phuket Free & Easy

20/12/11 Check out Hotel @ Phuket after breakfast n back to Hatyai.

21/12/11 1200hrs Check out hotel at Hatyai n back to SG

21/12/11 2200hrs Estimated Arrival time in SG

Tink my bike is the oldest one here,,,, being with me for 10yrs liao,,,, i would love to own a SP1 or 2

but hv deep attachment with my old steed & moreover hardly ride......

Max ride is indeed i hell of a machine tat actually i like it too,,,, the rear HyperPro look damn sexy.

Tks bro, at least u managed to see the performance of my bike as I, u, HAJA n Eric blast at the traffic light at kallang..

Well I need to ride on the 250...as it need only correct jetting & tune. I call u when I'm goin test it at pg.. Vtr have gone & phantom also need to scrap as COE Expired soon. So other sport tour bike is out soon....

Oh ya, I like to wish my fellow muslim bro's Slmt hari raya adilfitri & our future President Dr Tony Tan... Should vote for Tan Tock SENG