VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

best is full racing gear...if u have leather jacket wz protection should b ok in pg..LEATHER JACKET WZ ARMOUR, RACIN LEATHER GLOVE, FULL FACE HELMET & RACING BOOT WILL DO IN PG Track..for Sepang i think they dont allowed..

still waiting for my biker khakis together.. LOL!.. fullface i have.. leather jacket i have.. but the leather jacket very lei huo zhan che generous.. very paiseh.. then the arai fullface abit chui liao.. so i gonna buy new 1

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

• Replies 4.6k

Actually we did had 2 outings ard 2 mths ago.. but all de other guys seems to disappear.. haha...

Anyway, nothin special abt my bike, everything stock.. no plans to do anything yet unless i can find them cheap..

HI Biker82, very prudent , yes find cheap stuff ok change , talking about that I still need original exhaust ha!!! it seems that not many planning to go for a Saturday morning ride - abeit only Frank Y so far-I can't be late cos have a lunch appt with impt cleint- Biker82 , what do mean the rest just disappear ??

Ok anyway I need to warm -up my bike cos this SP 1s & 2s ridng on Singapore can be quite frustrating , evrytime I open up on 2nd gear only to meet a traffic light , yesterday lucky I was doing within speed limits 80kmh on Nicol Highway had a police with gun pointed at me , seems with the recession , imminent jobs cuts , our civil service recently became very on - giving tickets ,

So I am planning a Saturday morning ride , abeit a short one NOT to Mersing will keep you guys informed by tonight Thursday latest

HI Biker82, very prudent , yes find cheap stuff ok change , talking about that I still need original exhaust ha!!! it seems that not many planning to go for a Saturday morning ride - abeit only Frank Y so far-I can't be late cos have a lunch appt with impt cleint- Biker82 , what do mean the rest just disappear ??

Ok anyway I need to warm -up my bike cos this SP 1s & 2s ridng on Singapore can be quite frustrating , evrytime I open up on 2nd gear only to meet a traffic light , yesterday lucky I was doing within speed limits 80kmh on Nicol Highway had a police with gun pointed at me , seems with the recession , imminent jobs cuts , our civil service recently became very on - giving tickets ,

So I am planning a Saturday morning ride , abeit a short one NOT to Mersing will keep you guys informed by tonight Thursday latest

Riding the RC, at least ard 110-120km/h on singapore hway den u can feel the smoothness on 6 gear..dat why i ride my Thailand Harley on singapore road...he..he..Update progress my bike is...fixing the rear swingarm spool(slider)...my rumble undertray nxt mth den fix...now wating for my exhaust & normal clear windsheild..

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Mersing already short. :lol:

Riding the RC, at least ard 110-120km/h on singapore hway den u can feel the smoothness on 6 gear..dat why i ride my Thailand Harley on singapore road...he..he..Update progress my bike is...fixing the rear swingarm spool(slider)...my rumble undertray nxt mth den fix...now wating for my exhaust & normal clear windsheild..

I find that 6th gear is tall - more comfortable at 120kph, 110kph just ok. I use 5th gear at 100kph. :)

Hi Frank , you still online , looks like not much response - just you & me , even my side ( kakis ) no one firm yet

I have decided to make Sat morning "bike cleaning , polishing, amoraling & WD-40ing" my bikes then ride to Bike Fest !!

Hi Frank , you still online , looks like not much response - just you & me , even my side ( kakis ) no one firm yet

I have decided to make Sat morning "bike cleaning , polishing, amoraling & WD-40ing" my bikes then ride to Bike Fest !!

I was securing my MO order for a pair of gloves. Also, I collected 2 bottles of Engine Ice at the NBW offers - I wonder how's their effectiveness in our bikes.

Do you wanna ride to Mersing on Saturday? Just go alone if no-one else go, that's how I plan. I actually didn't plan to go these 2 weekends cos I've gone 3 times these past 5 weekends, but I'll make an exception if you wanna go. We can stop for bak-kut-teh after Kota Tinggi, just before the turnoff to Sedili Kechil, then turn back after a stop at a kopitiam in Jemaluang.

I need to test and soften my SP1 suspension for the Mersing stretch since I don't go onto the track. Or,...if I'm lazy, I'll just ride my other bike since it is set up for Mersing. It'll go faster than the SP1 in this stretch cos my SP1 is too stiff and will get thrown about:) .

Anyway, just call me if the rides are on - except for track(me no like go), also can't afford it.

[quote name= what do mean the rest just disappear ??

[/quote]

The guys i met up last time was Jovan and muthu.. of course slinkykat.. they all dun seem to come online anymore, maybe accept slinkykat.. tats wad i mean by disappear.. :cheeky:

Maybe the 3 of us newest SP1 riders bought their bikes:P .

Well for sure I did not buy from either- Frank ot sure about the am ride still - Engine Ice , I did tried it once - has got a higher boiling point , thus maybe it maight help - it's like perhaps in workshop that does drilling works , i see that they have white colour coolant constantly cooling the drill ends , not water ??? maybe it is good idea to soften the suspension for road riding , cos me I am not on track all the time - sometime when it is too hard & I take a corner with a bump , feel as though as can thrown out , wait for your inputs Frank , - the Test Engineer of our group ha!!!!

guys,. my scorpion shiny steel pipe jz arrive ...sweet..(not street legal, stated race used only)..so day i b fixing it myself aftnoon..den nte go 2nd link..Vroooom..up date u all 2morow..

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

yesterday aftnoon fix the slip on wz my wify..takes nearly 2hrs & a bruise on my chin due the old stock exhaust nuts stuck when opening...he..he..test it at 2nd link...guess...feel light response on trottle the sound is a bit noise on the twin but sweet music into my ears..he..he..better pick exceleration...still lose on top end(agaist K5 & R6-07model)...i dont dare to open wide open on the trottle as the bike fill bumpy..so far hit 235km/h easily.....ok my spare clear windsheild jz arrive ....k..nx wk(Friday) will do the set up for F/R suspension & fixing the undertray..

hi! im very interested in this bike..feel things to enquire.. is vtr still in production? machine price ah gar ah gar around how much? problematic bike? high mantainence? someone plz enlighten me.. thanks!

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

hi! im very interested in this bike..feel things to enquire.. is vtr still in production? machine price ah gar ah gar around how much? problematic bike? high mantainence? someone plz enlighten me.. thanks!

Hi Kobe,..welcome to our small community...as this bike not much in Spore..

Ans 1:.Yes the bike have stop production in 2006..2000-2002(sp1),2002-2006(sp2)

Ans 2: Machine price is depend of the condition of the bike..mostly sellin at 6k for sp1 w/o COE..

Ans 3: Problematic bike is not known if u buy 2nd hand..so far i bought mine & i'm start luvin it..beast in the track..power wise ...so check it & test the bike b4 buyin it...

Ans 4: High mantainence? Not really..only parts & accessories is bit expensive..but u can get it Ebay liked wat i did..

Ans 5: If u wanna know about the bike..go to the website regarding of the VTR SP1 or SP2 or RC51...they will let u know...:angel: :thumb:

And u intend to buy 1....GD luck..its not easily find except at sthern but the bike is accident bike & need overhaul..:thumb:

Hi Kobe,..welcome to our small community...as this bike not much in Spore..

Ans 1:.Yes the bike have stop production in 2006..2000-2002(sp1),2002-2006(sp2)

Ans 2: Machine price is depend of the condition of the bike..mostly sellin at 6k for sp1 w/o COE..

Ans 3: Problematic bike is not known if u buy 2nd hand..so far i bought mine & i'm start luvin it..beast in the track..power wise ...so check it & test the bike b4 buyin it...

Ans 4: High mantainence? Not really..only parts & accessories is bit expensive..but u can get it Ebay liked wat i did..

Ans 5: If u wanna know about the bike..go to the website regarding of the VTR SP1 or SP2 or RC51...they will let u know...:angel: :thumb:

And u intend to buy 1....GD luck..its not easily find except at sthern but the bike is accident bike & need overhaul..:thumb:

dear might max.. thanks for ur info..my class 2 is still 6 mths away... :) just that VTR very eye catching leh..somemore 2 exhaust.. but just now saw/ heard one SP2 at National Bike Week there.. :)

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

wa bro, u like bn MIA 4 awhile...bn searchin u regardin buyin yr bike...until i bought already..keep yr bike & join us for RC meet up & ridin..Guys This wed nite meet up at kallng Mc D?...let say ard 8.30pm..to dicuss our future annual RC club organisation...how abt printin our RC shirt or polo for our member??..Well must be active or b heard Spore RC51 Club...who knows we can go for Charity work or ride for publicity for our club..

i might b goin to pg on 7th dec..anyone wanna tag along..

dear might max.. thanks for ur info..my class 2 is still 6 mths away... :) just that VTR very eye catching leh..somemore 2 exhaust.. but just now saw/ heard one SP2 at National Bike Week there.. :)

haha come join us soon~

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

yo kian leong, wat yr ctc number?....anyone know how much is Michelin power 2CT cost?..i jz wanna the front tyre..So guys dis wed at kallang on?...pls kal me to confirm..96262073

MM, , welcome Honda HRC , keep or sell, well all I can say to sell SP 1 is damn easy - but if ever you want to buy one, firend , it gonna take you a long long time - you can pick upa R1 , K2-7- so easy , just walk to any bike shop , can't do that with SP 1 & 2 , & coupled with you can't buy a new one even if you have $$$$ , last brnad new one sold by Looi's a month ago, & ah lee still wondering why the increase interest in the ONLY JAPANESE V-TWIN SUPERBIKE available now -

Ok the Sat ride with Frank Y was FUN FUN !! we did a 200km loop to Kota Tinngi , had a delicious bak kut teh . coffee at Sedilli & well I tried out 260km/h on NS , so easy to reach that speed , seems to have a few more kmh , but I ran out of road

This wed meet is ok for me, pls contact more SP owners- Frank Y get the SP2 , SP chris , Honda HRC , do come along , on your own you may give up the bike but when there is a group tendency to keep it

cheers all !!

ok guys...pls list down yr name

Mighty Max SP1 @96262073

Slinkykat SP1 @90237770

Frank Y SP1 @96733004

Smokeypipe SP1 @91121638

VTRSP1000 SP1 @

Kiang Leong SP1 @90042666

saw 1 VTR at marina sq carpark last nite.. i can only sae one word.. CHIO! :)

wat colour of the bike?...white & black?..June 2009 u can tke yr class 2 issit?...not to worry....if u thinking u gettin the bike,..survey 1st...is the the PRICE IS RIGHT..& Good Condition..Grab it b4 someone else..