VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

Mighty Max SP1 @96262073

Slinkykat SP1 @90237770

Frank Y SP1 @96733004

Smokeypipe SP1 @91121638

VTRSP1000 SP1 @ 99999999

KianLeong SP1 @ 90042666

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

• Replies 4.6k

This wed meet is ok for me, pls contact more SP owners- Frank Y get the SP2 , SP chris , Honda HRC , do come along , on your own you may give up the bike but when there is a group tendency to keep it

cheers all !!

:) Aiyoh, call me for M'sia rides lah....also for meet-ups at Mersing:lol: .

Anyway, I will monitor this thread and can come for local meet-ups only when there's no family commitments(which I usually have). This Wed have, especially since it's school holidays.

Cheers!!....to the SP1.

dun seem to find anything in ebay.. how do u guys find stuff like exhuast?

Bro wat type of exhaust, mine i won at Ebay $USD405(incl Ship)..it a scorpion race slip on steel pipe...old version..so wed u join us at Kallang Mc D..i show my pipe..

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Biker82, you coming this Wed ? must chekc out your SP2 !! go http://www.ebay.com , always selling the scorpion , in fact there is the GPR high mount exhaust which I may consider , since I am not into pillioning ppl cya guys - mext meet-up as Frank suggest mersing or somewhere with 100km of riding ha!!1right Frank !!

how abt 27dec..mornin ride..till late evenin..bfast....lunch...Spore

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

27th Dec tentatively ok for me.

We can go by 2nd-link: Leave GP Esso 0715hr(eat breakfast at home first before coming, and must reach 2nd-link S'pore customs by 0640hr to avoid jam) - NSH - Kulai - Kota Tinggi - Jemaluang - Mersing(morning tea, 30mins) - Endau - Rompin - Pekan - lunch(60mins) at Kuantan(reach in approx. 4 or 4-half hrs) or Cherating(if can reach here by noon) - then back by the same way.

Don't go by Segamat way cos not as winding and scenic as the East Coast. There's especially some beautiful long stretches from Endau to Pekan, with long sweepers. :)

We can go by 2nd-link: Leave GP Esso 0715hr(eat breakfast at home first before coming, and must reach 2nd-link S'pore customs by 0640hr to avoid jam) - NSH - Kulai - Kota Tinggi - Jemaluang - Mersing(morning tea, 30mins) - Endau - Rompin - Pekan - lunch(60mins) at Kuantan(reach in approx. 4 or 4-half hrs) or Cherating(if can reach here by noon) - then back by the same way.

Don't go by Segamat way cos not as winding and scenic as the East Coast. There's especially some beautiful long stretches from Endau to Pekan, with long sweepers. :)

bro.... will it be safe? actually more or less thats my main concern LOL!

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

Mighty Max SP1 @96262073

Slinkykat SP1 @90237770

Frank Y SP1 @96733004

Smokeypipe SP1 @91121638

VTR1000SP SP1 @ 90666069

KianLeong SP1 @ 90042666

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

wa bro, u like bn MIA 4 awhile...bn searchin u regardin buyin yr bike...until i bought already..keep yr bike & join us for RC meet up & ridin..Guys This wed nite meet up at kallng Mc D?...let say ard 8.30pm..to dicuss our future annual RC club organisation...how abt printin our RC shirt or polo for our member??..Well must be active or b heard Spore RC51 Club...who knows we can go for Charity work or ride for publicity for our club..

i might b goin to pg on 7th dec..anyone wanna tag along..

how abt 27dec..mornin ride..till late evenin..bfast....lunch...Spore

so many outting :cheeky:

but all the timing i workin cant join :sian:

anyway RC51 bros ride safe & had fun :thumb:

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

bro.... will it be safe? actually more or less thats my main concern LOL!

Safe as in?

-Is riding motorbikes safe?

-Will it be safe that your motorbike won't break down?

-Will it be safe that guaranteed no accidents will happen?

-Will it be safe not beyond what your skill can handle if you go too fast?

-Will it be safe that no stupid lorry/bus/car drivers will be overtaking on your side, and won't give way to you?

-Will it be safe that there won't be oil slicks, granite chips, sand, rain on the roads?

-Will it be safe that when you crest a slope, no idiotic car will be slowly overtaking on the other side in your lane?

-Will it be safe that when overtaking at night, seeing two lights far away, was actually two small lights on top of a big truck which is just 10 metres away from crashing into you?

-Will it be safe that when overtaking fast you suddenly see a car appear as if from the ground from what you thought was a long/clear road, because there was a dip deep enough along the road to hide an oncoming fast car?

-Will it be safe, that there's no possibility that you might see wild boars/monkeys/elephants running across in front of you on roads in a forest reserve?

-Will it be safe, guaranteed that your bike won't be stolen?

-Will it be safe that when cornering at your limit, the corner actually tightens up?

Of course it is NOT safe, bro! :)

Safe as in?

Is riding motorbikes safe?

Will it be safe that your motorbike won't break down?

Will it be safe that guaranteed no accidents will happen?

Will it be safe not beyond what your skill can handle if you go too fast?

Will it be safe that no stupid lorry/bus/car drivers will be overtaking on your side, and won't give way to you?

Will it be safe that there won't be oil slicks, granite chips, sand, rain on the roads?

Will it be safe that when you crest a slope, no car will be slowly overtaking on the other side in your lane?

Will it be safe that when overtaking at night, seeing two lights far away, was actually two small lights on top of a big truck which is just 10 metres away from crashing into you?

Will it be safe that when overtaking fast you suddenly see a car appear as if from the ground from what you thought was a long/clear road, because there was a dip deep enough along the road to hide an oncoming fast car?

Will it be safe, guaranteed that my bike won't be stolen?

Will it be safe that when cornering at your limit, the corner actually tightens up?

:thumb: nth in this world is safe...recently my fren had a accident, while opening his car door he kenna bang by 1 stupid car. so i totally agreed wif wad Fran Y say.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

hmmmm.....road trip...

8.30pm...2nte.....

Hmm ,, safe ?? ther very fact that we LOVE this 2 wheel machine since day 1 , life is no more safe - MRT is safest !! It is a sad day for me too - Yesterday Monday morning a friend of mine met with an accident on way back from Hatyai - this happen at Pagoh 3.00am ,my friend was the lead bike and could not see an overturned truck w/o any warning lights -he did not survived, those truck drivers !! so irresponsible ! therefore - ride wisely , think all the time - what Frank Y wrote is correct - though dangerously , he has sort of given you the Points of reducing the danger & poised yourself ready to take aversive action "example - over a crest what if some bloke overtake slowly" WHAT DO YOU DO ? rehearse all this scenario over in your head- SOLUTION : shoot for the run off patch of dirt , even then is safer than hitting the car /truck head on-

Biking skills is impt - I had an opportunity to ride with Frank last week - he's fast rider, confident & skilled - though I have been riding for 30 years - I knew HOW to ride correctly only about 5 years ago, when I took advance riding course - so M.Max let have a lesson of riding techniques etc.... one day ok on track -

No worries Christ, i'm gladly & always to assist my fellow riders(same also in DRZ)..hope 2nte no rain ... so we could dicuss future ride & outing...hope u guys could all make it so dat we know how many of us riding the RC51..as for the accident...i'm sorry to hear dat...nxt time we go sunlight riding on NSth hway...this thurs i will sent the bike for undertray change & suspension set up..oh ya..nd to change front tyre also..

A bit of tips, if u ran out of tarmac...try to lock both brakes..& quickly down shift to lower gears b4 u out run to dirt or grass..let go yr front brake & jamm yr rear...wen u nearly out frm the TARMAC

Safe as in?

-Is riding motorbikes safe?

-Will it be safe that your motorbike won't break down?

-Will it be safe that guaranteed no accidents will happen?

-Will it be safe not beyond what your skill can handle if you go too fast?

-Will it be safe that no stupid lorry/bus/car drivers will be overtaking on your side, and won't give way to you?

-Will it be safe that there won't be oil slicks, granite chips, sand, rain on the roads?

-Will it be safe that when you crest a slope, no idiotic car will be slowly overtaking on the other side in your lane?

-Will it be safe that when overtaking at night, seeing two lights far away, was actually two small lights on top of a big truck which is just 10 metres away from crashing into you?

-Will it be safe that when overtaking fast you suddenly see a car appear as if from the ground from what you thought was a long/clear road, because there was a dip deep enough along the road to hide an oncoming fast car?

-Will it be safe, that there's no possibility that you might see wild boars/monkeys/elephants running across in front of you on roads in a forest reserve?

-Will it be safe, guaranteed that your bike won't be stolen?

-Will it be safe that when cornering at your limit, the corner actually tightens up?

aiyo bro.. u all always get me wrong.. :cry:

safe as in will bike get stolen..

I wont be so stupid ask about accident skids etc etc

If i scare buang i wont even ride bike already... LOL!!

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

aiyo bro.. u all always get me wrong.. :cry:

safe as in will bike get stolen..

I wont be so stupid ask about accident skids etc etc

If i scare buang i wont even ride bike already... LOL!!

:lol: :lol: Ya man. The top-speed man, then want to be safe:lol: . Now this reputation kena stuck already. Let's all grow old riding bikes together :thumb: .

Always so sad to hear of someone you know having an accident. :(

Anyway, all those on the list(except for elephant, stolen) happened to me before when driving/riding in Malaysia.

try using key work as RC51 & go to world wide or us ebay site

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

yesterday on ly Christ turn up ard 830 till 930..i came late wz other vtr rider..so far responce very the bad leh...Oh ya, Christ, i own u Bfast in JB...due i turn up late..