VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

Guys, u all wanna print T shirt, our logo we used Andy bike icon...how?..

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

• Replies 4.6k

Guys, u all wanna print Tshirt by using Andy Avatar(RC51 pic)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Guys, u all wanna print Tshirt by using Andy Avatar(RC51 pic)

my avatar nice ! how much will it cost ?

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

Hi guys, I've got the workshop manual(from VTR1000SP) and owner's manual(SP1) with me. The workshop manual(SP1 & SP2 together) is 6cm thick, size 12-font, single-page. Whoever wants a copy/copies, please indicate below by tomorrow 23rd Dec, 12 noon. The owner's manual is only for SP1.

Workshop Manual

1. Frank y - 1 copy

2. Andy - 1 copy *i need new 1* :cheeky:

3. Mighty Max - 1 copy

4. Friend - 1 copy

5. Friend - 1 copy

Owner's Manual

1. Andy - 1 copy

2. Mighty Max - 1 copy

3. kianleong - 1 copy

No, so long as the manuals are not yet with the printing shops. Which copy?

Which copy?

but.. its only for SP1?:pity:

Alamak, broken already how to ride. I don't want to wear the gears unnecessarily mah.

That's why my 2 bikes are in such good and tip-top condition. I took almost 1 year to make my yellow bike tip-top, now it's the SP1's turn. :)

Unless you all come to my place downstairs to take pictures.:sweat: :smile:

WORKSHOP MANUAL & OWNER'S MANUAL

Hi guys, I've got the workshop manual(from VTR1000SP) and owner's manual(SP1) with me. The workshop manual(SP1 & SP2 together) is 6cm thick, size 12-font, single-page. Whoever wants a copy/copies, please indicate below by tomorrow 23rd Dec, 12 noon. The owner's manual is only for SP1.

Workshop Manual

1. Frank y - 1 copy

2. Andy - 1 copy *i need new 1*

3. Mighty Max - 1 copy

4. Friend - 1 copy

5. Friend - 1 copy

Owner's Manual

1. Andy - 1 copy

2. Mighty Max - 1 copy

3. kianleong - 1 copy

No, so long as the manuals are not yet with the printing shops. Which copy?

Which copy?

Both copies bro...i want to learn as much lah....hehe

http://images.alpinest4r.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/600x600/6/IMG_0445.jpg?et=km1NXYYfbs9SjdOw4oIYXQ&nmid=65055521

Bike Current Update :-

Scorpion Titanium Slip-Ons - 03/06/08

2nd Hand Ohlin Steering Damper - 28/06/08

Flapper Valve Removal - 14/07/08

Pair System Removal - 14/07/08

Modified Clutch Springs - 29/10/09

RC51 Meet up

Date : 23-12-2008 Tuesday

Venue : Kallang KFC

Time : from 8pm onwards

Attended

1. VTR1000SP SP1 aka Andy HP : 90069066

2. Mighty Max SP1 aka Max HP : 96262073

3. Smokeypipe SP1 aka Chris HP : 91121638 *nv ride RC51* :mad:

4. KianLeong SP1 aka Liang HP : 90042666 * Put Aeroplane*:angry:

5. Hondavtec1 SP1 aka Heresh HP : 93879194

6. Frank Y SP1 aka Frank HP : 96733004 *nv ride RC51*:mad:

7. Biker82 SP2 aka Chris HP : 92724814

8. Slinkykat SP1 aka Yus HP : 90237770

got veri nice chat, meet up & photo takin of our bike *by Heresh* wif every1! too bad 2 SP1 did not ride down & 1 put aeroplane....hope thers more RC51 owner join us as thers alots or few of RC51 out ther which unknow.

here r some photo taken fr my camera ph

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Photo/23122008832.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Photo/23122008835.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Photo/23122008839.jpg

ther will b a short touring trip on 28-12-2008 Sunday! detail will b post by Chris aka Smokeypipe

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

bros, can some one tell me how much would it cost for a regular servicing for this bike?

engine oil-

oil filter-

spark plug-(i heard its $20each!)

coolent-

any thing else to take care?

cos i am planing out fianancly if i could offord the bike normaly

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

bros, can some one tell me how much would it cost for a regular servicing for this bike?

engine oil-

oil filter-

spark plug-(i heard its $20each!)

coolent-

any thing else to take care?

cos i am planing out fianancly if i could offord the bike normaly

is cheaper den owning a class 2A bike

engine oil 4 bottle but u onli use 3.5 normally u get free oil filter wif purchase of engine oil package. price wise depend on brand. need to change every 5000-6000km

Spark plug NGK stock only $12 per piece & Twin bike only use 2 spark plug meaning u save 2 plug $$. price wise depend on brand oso. change after 10000 oso can, up to u. but 4 mi mostly change it only when do sync & FI servicing

coolent 1 bottle only, price wise depend on wad brand of coolent u use as wad i see is $20 - $35 range.

as our bike not running by CARBURETOR, our is FI *Fuel Injection* as 4 servicing we do the Throttle Body, FI & sync which cost ard $70*$100 tat can last 20000km den need to service again

as 4 others things it will depend on the wear & tear which no 1 could tell untill u ride & send in 4 servicing.

hope it help

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

RC51 Meet up

Attended

got veri nice chat, meet up & photo takin of our bike *by Heresh* wif every1! too bad 2 SP1 did not ride down & 1 put aeroplane....hope thers more RC51 owner join us as thers alots or few of RC51 out ther which unknow.

ther will b a short touring trip on 28-12-2008 Sunday! detail will b post by Chris aka Smokeypipe

haha bro.. i fever after eating ytd that super kfc meal.. =X not purposely wana put aeroplane.. cos i feel damn drowsy after taking med

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

Hi Guys , don't know how to add in , but please I need a copy of workshop manual too

I am very proud of ALL the people who commit to the org of this little community RC51 Owner Club or ROC for short -

Bike ownership is a unique experience, if you own a RC51 , you have got to be proud of the bike , it's heritage, onyl bike to knock out the Italian Giant , cannot change history that is why I guess Looi's motor keeps both the RC45 & RC51 , IT'S GOING TO BE A CLASSIC

When we ride as a group , it becomes more interesting , who enjoys riding alone ?

All being said , I am surprised we met twice in 2 days & now after yesterday night's meet , all is arranging to meet again , guess VTR1K Andy's dream came true-

OK I am organising a RIDE this Sunday - I know Frank's is not going to like this but for sure we'll do Mersing next outing , cos this is not going to be first & last

HONDA VTR RC51 TRACK RIDE SUNDAY 28TH DEC

We meet 7-7.15 am at the Food stores before the Esson Station ( pump up , feed your bike before feed yourself guys ) Do not be late because the Traffic Jams can be very long , better to wake up 15mins earleir & save 45mins queueing at customs .

The Plan

We ride to Pasir Gudang as a group , NO Heroics , No racing , NO prize to arrive first

Now for those who will go onto the track , pls suit up , even first timers , take this opportunity to join the more seasoned riders , get a few tips , all you need is a riding jacket with shoulder & elbow padding , jeans , FULL FACE helmet , cover ankle riding boots- for M.Max & HondaVtec Haresh & me , probably in leathers

We aim for the 9.30am slot - leave PG 11am , should be back home by 12.30pm

those not going on the track , get your cameras ready - we will line up next to the track & take photos , make very very good wall paper for your computers !!!

So guys make an effort to keep this club going strong - see any VTR on the road, say hi to them & invite them to the forum !!!

Merry Christmas to all

RC51 Meet up

Attended

here r some photo taken fr my camera ph

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Photo/23122008832.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Photo/23122008835.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Photo/23122008839.jpg

nice thumper gathering eh....

ok count me in for the Sunday ride...:cheers:

http://images.alpinest4r.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/600x600/6/IMG_0445.jpg?et=km1NXYYfbs9SjdOw4oIYXQ&nmid=65055521

Bike Current Update :-

Scorpion Titanium Slip-Ons - 03/06/08

2nd Hand Ohlin Steering Damper - 28/06/08

Flapper Valve Removal - 14/07/08

Pair System Removal - 14/07/08

Modified Clutch Springs - 29/10/09

Hi Guys , don't know how to add in , but please I need a copy of workshop manual too

I am very proud of ALL the people who commit to the org of this little community RC51 Owner Club or ROC for short -

Bike ownership is a unique experience, if you own a RC51 , you have got to be proud of the bike , it's heritage, onyl bike to knock out the Italian Giant , cannot change history that is why I guess Looi's motor keeps both the RC45 & RC51 , IT'S GOING TO BE A CLASSIC

When we ride as a group , it becomes more interesting , who enjoys riding alone ?

All being said , I am surprised we met twice in 2 days & now after yesterday night's meet , all is arranging to meet again , guess VTR1K Andy's dream came true-

OK I am organising a RIDE this Sunday - I know Frank's is not going to like this but for sure we'll do Mersing next outing , cos this is not going to be first & last

HONDA VTR RC51 TRACK RIDE SUNDAY 28TH DEC

We meet 7-7.15 am at the Food stores before the Esson Station ( pump up , feed your bike before feed yourself guys ) Do not be late because the Traffic Jams can be very long , better to wake up 15mins earleir & save 45mins queueing at customs .

The Plan

We ride to Pasir Gudang as a group , NO Heroics , No racing , NO prize to arrive first

Now for those who will go onto the track , pls suit up , even first timers , take this opportunity to join the more seasoned riders , get a few tips , all you need is a riding jacket with shoulder & elbow padding , jeans , FULL FACE helmet , cover ankle riding boots- for M.Max & HondaVtec Haresh & me , probably in leathers

We aim for the 9.30am slot - leave PG 11am , should be back home by 12.30pm

those not going on the track , get your cameras ready - we will line up next to the track & take photos , make very very good wall paper for your computers !!!

So guys make an effort to keep this club going strong - see any VTR on the road, say hi to them & invite them to the forum !!!

Merry Christmas to all

Now then you say, I've already gone to the shop and is now at home. Fortunately, they said ok when I called to add 1 more copy. kianleong also replied late to confirm his order - I was already outside eating lunch - they said ok too. Tentatively, I'll collect this Saturday.

Me lor. :) Since 1978 to Mersing regularly or Fraser's during that time on my own.:lol:

come down & watch can?

is cheaper den owning a class 2A bike

engine oil 4 bottle but u onli use 3.5 normally u get free oil filter wif purchase of engine oil package. price wise depend on brand. need to change every 5000-6000km

Spark plug NGK stock only $12 per piece & Twin bike only use 2 spark plug meaning u save 2 plug $$. price wise depend on brand oso. change after 10000 oso can, up to u. but 4 mi mostly change it only when do sync & FI servicing

coolent 1 bottle only, price wise depend on wad brand of coolent u use as wad i see is $20 - $35 range.

as our bike not running by CARBURETOR, our is FI *Fuel Injection* as 4 servicing we do the Throttle Body, FI & sync which cost ard $70*$100 tat can last 20000km den need to service again

as 4 others things it will depend on the wear & tear which no 1 could tell untill u ride & send in 4 servicing.

hope it help

hey tks for the info man! my frens give all the wrong info, saying its very expensive like RVF, no resale value, lots of vibration, worst maintence cost, even , but just to inform you all, i going to buy VTR later on, not the current one. but its a very good offer...

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

hey tks for the info man! my frens give all the wrong info, saying its very expensive like RVF, no resale value, lots of vibration, worst maintence cost, even , but just to inform you all, i going to buy VTR later on, not the current one. but its a very good offer...

some r true, no resale value, parts kinda of limited in sg but thers alot oversea juz need to pay abit more. yes VTR gt alot of vibration, even when i 1st rode it i thought the bike gt problem but after sometime u will get use to it .

gd luck 4 ur search :thumb: & Merry Christmas to every 1 :cheers: ! ! !

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Expensive not really.

Re Sale value, well it depend which shop..

Vibration, so far i have not encounter yet

Overall it a race bike...if u take out yr side fairing & looked at yr engine cover or clutch cover..it stated Honda HRC...

Wat do u aspect when u ride the best V twin that beat the Ducati 916 with their own game.. hooyah!:cheer:

In fact , a lot of ppl comment on bike they do not own before, & information just spreads around , mostlty negative so they sound like experts but guess what the real experts the bike testers & journalist - read BIKE magazine - it states it all !!! some said it overheats cos side radiators . Infact after you write V4s, V-twin , depending on individual , you will like the torque & low end response of such machines over in -line , but some in-line have tremedous torque ,example Frank's Bandit 1200 - shud have 80lb/ft at least .

Gentleman , I have got my original exhaust pipe after all !! some bloke has just traded in his SP1 to Southern Motor , this is very priviledge info , but got a high value .

OK names of People going to Pasir Gudang, please , think is fair to have some commitment , cos it is not very "song" to be up at 6am & go to Esso GP ! 7am to find yourself being the only one there & recieve many sms later to say " oh sorry Chris , can't wake up in time !! so can't make it , or sorry Hang over , last night drink too much etc..."

Those who is riding there but not riding on track can perhaps help to take some photo shots - so there will be photo shots on track too , to wall paper ha!!( see attached ) I need some pixs of SP 1 for wallpaper la!!!

OK

FIRM

1) Chris aka smokeypipe

PG10[1].jpg

In fact , a lot of ppl comment on bike they do not own before, & information just spreads around , mostlty negative so they sound like experts but guess what the real experts the bike testers & journalist - read BIKE magazine - it states it all !!! some said it overheats cos side radiators . Infact after you write V4s, V-twin , depending on individual , you will like the torque & low end response of such machines over in -line , but some in-line have tremedous torque ,example Frank's Bandit 1200 - shud have 80lb/ft at least .

Gentleman , I have got my original exhaust pipe after all !! some bloke has just traded in his SP1 to Southern Motor , this is very priviledge info , but got a high value .

OK names of People going to Pasir Gudang, please , think is fair to have some commitment , cos it is not very "song" to be up at 6am & go to Esso GP ! 7am to find yourself being the only one there & recieve many sms later to say " oh sorry Chris , can't wake up in time !! so can't make it , or sorry Hang over , last night drink too much etc..."

Those who is riding there but not riding on track can perhaps help to take some photo shots - so there will be photo shots on track too , to wall paper ha!!( see attached ) I need some pixs of SP 1 for wallpaper la!!!

OK

FIRM

1) Chris aka smokeypipe

i support u la ! to show my commitment to our own thread i b gg wif my fren who not riding RC51 to PG on sat to check out the condition of the track 1st. any others interested can join mi on sat oso den follow by Sunday :cheer:

2 days in a row like qualifying day on Sat race on Sunday sia :sweat:

is tat pic u ? knee dragging sia :thumb:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Date : 28-12-2008 Sunday

Venue : Pasir Gudang

Time : from 7AM - 7.15 AM Sharp Meet UP @ GP ESSO

Attendee

1. Smokeypipe SP1 aka Chris HP : 91121638 Tourer & Trackster The Master Mind of this outing !

2. Mighty Max SP1 aka Max HP : 96262073 Racer

3. Hondavtec1 SP1 aka Heresh HP : 93879194 Racer & his few Racer bikers frenz joining too.

4. Slinkykat SP1 aka Yus HP : 90237770 Neutral

5. VTR1000SP SP1 aka Andy HP : 90069066 Neutral & Poser

Frenz r Welcome Too ! ! !

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

for those wanna meet up in Spore 1st, i suggest to meet at cash card after u gone under tunnel, pls keep to tthe left hand side...anyone wanna meet there pls kal me....found out that RC51 need ard 15/43-45 to used track..stock is 16/40...

OK

FIRM

1) Chris aka smokeypipe

Me no go PG. Me going M'cca on Saturday(was told there's a classic/vintage bike show there).

Your friend owned a V-twin before?

Edited by Frank y

[QUCost: I worry about overhauling my in-line 4. Twice the engine spare parts compared to 2. Spark plugs cost leh? 2 extra iridium is my servicing cost, man.

OTE]

but then the Vs got to pay 2 sets of gaskets, timing chains if the bike runs on that ( SP on gear-driven ) maybe it should average out in the end ?????

Enjoy your ride to malacca Frank Y , if you find some nice clasic , post the pixs !!!

[QUCost: I worry about overhauling my in-line 4. Twice the engine spare parts compared to 2. Spark plugs cost leh? 2 extra iridium is my servicing cost, man.

OTE]

but then the Vs got to pay 2 sets of gaskets, timing chains if the bike runs on that ( SP on gear-driven ) maybe it should average out in the end ?????

Enjoy your ride to malacca Frank Y , if you find some nice clasic , post the pixs !!!