VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

might go if i can finish mi coy dinner early

hi Honda_hrc how & wher hav u been ? long time nv see u online after u sayin stm abt sellin ur bike.

so r u still selling ? i gt fren interested :angel:

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

• Replies 4.6k

sorry double posting

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

sorry double posting

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

sorry double posting

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

sorry double posting

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

VTR1kSP , of Honda_HRC rarely come in , see records , join since 2003 only 147 post , you join 2006 got 1,153 , you record holder le !!!! Have we met Honda_HRC , seems your bike is in bone stock colours like my !!! I have see Colin Edward stars & stripes colours when he debut in USA in 2002 using the SP2 in the second win for SP - thot no one has that coloour scheme yet ??

Hi guys, let all wish to MR Daddy cool..Haresh Edward for his new born baby boy@ Haresh Junior....Congrats..welcome to Fatherhood...

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Congratulations Haresh:cheers: to your latest addition to your family. So,..... 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th or 5th child? :p

Slowing down or going faster now?:smile:

I think will ride faster la, cos now got to rush back to help feeding time , buy milk & steal some time to ride his SP 1 ha~~~!!

745 , how is your bike , got it already , you know this forum is just as excited as you , got to check who is lowest mileage ha!! just joking !!

I need to ride this week before the CNY come in then , lots of visiting - anyone want to have a blast , time to see Andy VTR1k SP new paint work so ok thursday at Kallang KFC ?????

Thursday cant make it...nxt wk can?...meet up at kallang

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

arhhh my bike still not ready & my workin hrs change to evening till morning...damn:angry: no bike + working hrs change...dun think able to meet up wif u guys liao..:nono:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

bro wat colour of the pain work?..guys after chinese new yrs..u guys wanna meet up & service our bike...anyone have tools?..I'm still waiting for brakepads..

hey faster come up with a meet up ley. i need to ask alot of question. very new to superbike. need you all to examin the bike so that i can go back and change what ever necessary before the warrenty for 3 months expires

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

I think will ride faster la, cos now got to rush back to help feeding time , buy milk & steal some time to ride his SP 1 ha~~~!!

745 , how is your bike , got it already , you know this forum is just as excited as you , got to check who is lowest mileage ha!! just joking !!

I need to ride this week before the CNY come in then , lots of visiting - anyone want to have a blast , time to see Andy VTR1k SP new paint work so ok thursday at Kallang KFC ?????

I won't be free - lots of summer/autumn/winter/springcleaning to do. Plus my family's coming to my home for CNY reunion dinner. Also lots of visiting to do. Only free from 2nd February onwards.

Arrange one from 2nd Feb onwards lah.

Thursday cant make it...nxt wk can?...meet up at kallang
Sorry, no can make it. I've already copied CD to my HDD, so that it can be returned....er...who's har? Or I pass it back to you? But I've no time to rip copies - can do it next week and pass a set to you. I've also added some owner's pics and some DIY stuff.

arhhh my bike still not ready & my workin hrs change to evening till morning...damn:angry: no bike + working hrs change...dun think able to meet up wif u guys liao..:nono:
I won't be surprised some of their Malaysian workers had gone home for CNY, so can't prepare your bike. It happened to me before and I have to repair a week after CNY. :slapforehead:

hey faster come up with a meet up ley. i need to ask alot of question. very new to superbike. need you all to examin the bike so that i can go back and change what ever necessary before the warrenty for 3 months expires
If you're interested, I'll contact you next week to collect some reading material/info on the bike. That is,..if you're interested. Contact No.? Edited by Frank y

wow, you work as security or what evening till morning , k po , what job ah ????? I know la , bouncer ? why don't want to meet up with us !!! meet early ma ?? don't tell work 6pm till 6am ??? Try la

Yep CNY prepartion think is quite diff to meet , all kinds of cleaning including the bikes ha!!! take out fairing & spring clean , shocks, engine etc>>>>>>

745 - can post your questions on forum no problem , we have a pool of very talented people in this small forum -

Biker82 & Slingkat & kianleong where are guys ?? No postings ???

1-guy can we post a contact list of the VTR riders?

i have only got 3 riders no. with me.

mightymax-yousoff

smokeypipe-haresh(newdaddy)

kianleong-kianleong

2-what is the best grip tyer do you all suggest for sg road.(i dun worry about tyer wear cos i ride really low milage only)

3- i am still getting use to riding superbike and especialy a Vtwin. should i start to mod (example-pc3?)

4- i am going to get a proper pro helmet. all this while i was use normal buget helmet like zues$60(now i think can get $40!) and then zues full face flip up$120+/-. i am looking for nice design and lightest as possible. cos i starting to have neck pain for the past 8 months.my zues full face is quiet heavy.

my budget for the new helmet is $500+-:sweat: pls post your suggestions.

5- when i press the front break, there is a soft hissing sound... my brake rotor(disk) not even or what?

6- frank y if you got MSN can we exchange this info thur it?

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

250Mb of info. I can try attaching it as a file throught email:smile:.

think mi mileage shd b e lowest, under 40k....hhehheee

LiVe LiFe tO tHe MaX FoR u OnLi LiVe OnCe

http://img319.imageshack.us/img319/4008/p32100763kp.th.jpg

hi Honda_hrc how & wher hav u been ? long time nv see u online after u sayin stm abt sellin ur bike.

so r u still selling ? i gt fren interested :angel:

bz w work, family n others hobbies......overall still fine.....may or may not sell....see after CNY how.....

VTR1kSP , of Honda_HRC rarely come in , see records , join since 2003 only 147 post , you join 2006 got 1,153 , you record holder le !!!! Have we met Honda_HRC , seems your bike is in bone stock colours like my !!! I have see Colin Edward stars & stripes colours when he debut in USA in 2002 using the SP2 in the second win for SP - thot no one has that coloour scheme yet ??

dun think i have met anyone of u all b4, i do login, juz thats seldom post....

LiVe LiFe tO tHe MaX FoR u OnLi LiVe OnCe

http://img319.imageshack.us/img319/4008/p32100763kp.th.jpg

I won't be free - lots of summer/autumn/winter/springcleaning to do. Plus my family's coming to my home for CNY reunion dinner. Also lots of visiting to do. Only free from 2nd February onwards.

Arrange one from 2nd Feb onwards lah. This time I'll ride my SP1;) ....lagi faster:D.

Sorry, no can make it. I've already copied CD to my HDD, so that it can be returned....er...who's har? Or I pass it back to you? But I've no time to rip copies - can do it next week and pass a set to you. I've also added some owner's pics and some DIY stuff.

I won't be surprised some of their Malaysian workers had gone home for CNY, so can't prepare your bike. It happened to me before and I have to repair a week after CNY. :slapforehead:

If you're interested, I'll contact you next week to collect some reading material/info on the bike. That is,..if you're interested. Contact No.?

hopefully not lo, been missing my bike so much now :(

wow, you work as security or what evening till morning , k po , what job ah ????? I know la , bouncer ? why don't want to meet up with us !!! meet early ma ?? don't tell work 6pm till 6am ??? Try la

Yep CNY prepartion think is quite diff to meet , all kinds of cleaning including the bikes ha!!! take out fairing & spring clean , shocks, engine etc>>>>>>

745 - can post your questions on forum no problem , we have a pool of very talented people in this small forum -

Biker82 & Slingkat & kianleong where are guys ?? No postings ???

not security lo, security a least can slp & eat alot of snake but my is sai kang lo, like trowing rubbish into rubbish bin. Air Cargo doing Export 4 ups as sub con but so call sub com employee cos gt cpf but no fix time..if cant finish LL hav to do till finish, meaning more den 10hrs as agreed + bo OT lo cc* :angry:...my workin hrs now is fr mon to sat 6pm to 4am or more or sun oso hav to work on rotate shiff...so how to meet my beloved bro u guys :cry:

mightymax-yousoff

kianleong-kianleong

2-what is the best grip tyer do you all suggest for sg road.(i dun worry about tyer wear cos i ride really low milage only)

3- i am still getting use to riding superbike and especialy a Vtwin. should i start to mod (example-pc3?)

4- i am going to get a proper pro helmet. all this while i was use normal buget helmet like zues$60(now i think can get $40!) and then zues full face flip up$120+/-. i am looking for nice design and lightest as possible. cos i starting to have neck pain for the past 8 months.my zues full face is quiet heavy.

5- when i press the front break, there is a soft hissing sound... my brake rotor(disk) not even or what?

1 go 4 pciii 1st 2nd AGV GP Tech the best helmet in the world cos Valentino Rossi wore it :cheeky:

think mi mileage shd b e lowest, under 40k....hhehheee

bz w work, family n others hobbies......overall still fine.....may or may not sell....see after CNY how.....

dun think i have met anyone of u all b4, i do login, juz thats seldom post....

pls pls if selling let mi noe my fren r ready to buy if price is rite. since u dun ride much i suggest u sell it others who like it & will make gd use of it & mit up wif us, better den keeping dust. coe 4 ur bike is not much left le, muz reli consider now liao.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

250Mb of info. I can try attaching it as a file throught email:smile:.

Hey 745, my yahoo.com restricts my attached files to 10Mb. Some more I'm so blur with zipfiles. Anyway, what I have is a CD full of SP1/2 info from Haresh and MIGHTY MAX. I'll post next week when I have the CDs ready, then you all can collect during meetups.

hopefully not lo, been missing my bike so much now :(

Hopefully your bike can come out this week.

not security lo, security a least can slp & eat alot of snake but my is sai kang lo, like trowing rubbish into rubbish bin. Air Cargo doing Export 4 ups as sub con but so call sub com employee cos gt cpf but no fix time..if cant finish LL hav to do till finish, meaning more den 10hrs as agreed + bo OT lo cc* :angry:...my workin hrs now is fr mon to sat 6pm to 4am or more or sun oso hav to work on rotate shiff...so how to meet my beloved bro u guys :cry:

At least tahan till this economic crisis is over or till you find a better job:thumb:.

1 go 4 pciii 1st 2nd AGV GP Tech the best helmet in the world cos Valentino Rossi wore it :cheeky:

Ya... a few of his hair are still inside the helmet:lol:. Just joking. Still selling it hah?

pls pls if selling let mi noe my fren r ready to buy if price is rite. since u dun ride much i suggest u sell it others who like it & will make gd use of it & mit up wif us, better den keeping dust. coe 4 ur bike is not much left le, muz reli consider now liao.

Edited by Frank y

Will you ride in wet weather?

If you want a carbon helmet, there's HJC HQ1 Carbon at Motoworld around S$400. The feedback was that it's slightly noisier than more expensive helmets at higher speed though.

What other symptoms? Quite difficult to troubleshoot from the info you've given.

Sorry, I prefer not to chat in the Net - family man mah...not much time. I'm the go-Mersing-ride type.

Edited by Frank y

Andy , you btr get your bike out before CNY or getting about is going to be very inconvenient during the CNY Holidyas & on top of it , finish work at 4am where got public transport ?? Chew up the workshop promise for 2 weeks , tell him you can go small claims court to sue him for lost of usage if he does not have a valid reason to go beyond the promised 2 weeks to finish the work - some pressure will help !!!!

745- most helmet with approval from Spring Singapore is ok , most of the high price does not necessary mean better as the UK SHARP TESTS prove a point , think HJC has a good compromise - best to buy flip up helmets for day to day use !

I was in the garage sales thread & chance on a owner selling our predesessor the Firestorm VTR1000- not bad 4.2 for COE paid !!

So all Chinese SP owners a Kong Xi Fa Cai !!! others have a freaking long holiday , btr to ride some where far !!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=220189

mightymax-yousoff

kianleong-kianleong

1. Tyre for track & road@ Pilot Power 2ct..

For Track riding@ Pilot race, Supercorse, Race teck K2..abv $400

2. Fastest mod is PC3

3. Helmet order from ebay..u can get soumy brand new

4. might b yr new brake pad

yes frank , i will ride if it rains too. (perilli supercorsa)- very ex , but is it worth it?

i dun prefer the noisy helmet. cos i am sick of my current helmet wind noise.

or is it much smarter to get a 2nd hand helmet where some ppl sell if after few usage? i feel its a good catch! any disadvantage? i am sure one of the cons might be he use it more then the person says so...

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply