[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by S750WP@Mar 2 2005, 03:27 AM

Kata_Killer how much you paid for the DID x-ring?

A... U mean my cost price or Outside selling? Outside is selling at $120 for 525 DID X-ring. If I get for U, it's only 5 dollars cheaper. Must well get from bike shop n they fix it for U for free.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by silver@Mar 2 2005, 12:35 PM

no. yours only 1 white strip, his is more striking, like mixture of colour

Indeed U R D only one female rider in bandit n U R damn pro in squeezing. I :bow: at ure skill U have.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Mar 2 2005, 04:32 PM

Hmm... Why not for a start we key in everyone's handphones... Then when we wanna organise outing mass sms... So if last minute cancel can let people know... Cos not like that time riderz turnup, but in the end go there no people... Quite sadz leh...

Handphone numbers for those keen for outing... Non-bandit also welcome...

1.Datsunking(Patrick) 97684099

2.Matias80sg(Matias) 97307544

3.Dream_Machine(yuz)91867049-FM3265T

4.Lcbear350 (ah bear)93658648

5.kata_killer (Pierre) 92711997 - FL3450D

This will not solve the problem because as the post gets more this information will get buried away. And its too tedious to dig up the old past and the search function is not much help either. In fact when the 2nd DIY hands on was postpone, I try to look search the old post for fone numbers and I couldn't find it.

What I suggest is to put name and contact number for each outing organise, and let the organiser do the work to inform everybody for last min change. How abt that?

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Mar 2 2005, 01:31 PM

Well if you wanna play traffic jam squeeze... You can jio Matias80sg... He is one of the most fiecre riders i seen... He always jio class 2 bikes and win them in expressway jams... Seen him squeeze in between cars at 160++ at CTE super super jam time using 2B and 2A bikes... Totally cannot catch up with him... Last time he riding super4 Spec2 also...

160km/h squeezing through traffic jam, I salute him :clapping: :bow:

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

hi

sorry to trouble u guys

me got a fm plate bandit, n so d story goes

1) anyone has a smashed up bandit but wit running coe?

2)anyone wants parts? cdi, carbs tank, n wat hav u?

wat do u think i shd do wit it?

bike? clutch plates needs replacing, engine bearing needs tightening up, tyres need to change, got a gsx750 shockers on it but tat oso like hardened but beeter than original which went dead....

any suggestions? all u banditoes n banditees wud hav some idea i suppose.

coe kongs middl of march which is like sooooon.

thks n rgds

Originally posted by transformer@Mar 2 2005, 05:55 PM

hi

sorry to trouble u guys

me got a fm plate bandit, n so d story goes

1) anyone has a smashed up bandit but wit running coe?

2)anyone wants parts? cdi, carbs tank, n wat hav u?

wat do u think i shd do wit it?

bike? clutch plates needs replacing, engine bearing needs tightening up, tyres need to change, got a gsx750 shockers on it but tat oso like hardened but beeter than original which went dead....

any suggestions? all u banditoes n banditees wud hav some idea i suppose.

coe kongs middl of march which is like sooooon.

thks n rgds

I'm looking for a red fuel tank (color doesn;t matter as long its not dented) , CDI and seats if you scrapping the bike. A spare carb I wouldnt mind if its cheap.

If you like the bike probably you can spend some $$ fixing it.

GSXR shock rebuilt est $300 bikelab

Clutch plate $80 (friction) $50 (metal plate if its warp) plus engine oil approx $160

Engine bearing not sure which you refering to most probably it will need replacing, I suggest for top end overhaul if it deep inside the engine. Probably another $500 at Guan Hoe.

Tires is approx $200 per pair at LAB or HKL, cheaper one is available as well.

COE renewal not sure how much probable $100 over bucks.

Otherwise scrap the bike and make some $$ selling the good parts and get a better Bandit which is approx $1200-$1300 market price.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Mar 2 2005, 01:31 PM

Well if you wanna play traffic jam squeeze... You can jio Matias80sg... He is one of the most fiecre riders i seen... He always jio class 2 bikes and win them in expressway jams... Seen him squeeze in between cars at 160++ at CTE super super jam time using 2B and 2A bikes... Totally cannot catch up with him... Last time he riding super4 Spec2 also...

hey....pls dont say like that lar bro....keep low profile ler..

hi guys, dont believe him...he too exaggerated liao....i nv chio class 2 bike, is the

class 2 bike disturb me ler..heehee..anyway that was long time ago...now always riding slow. life is precious.

btw this morning while travelling at TPE towards SLE, suddenly got one car change lane, i jammed brake n my real wheel skipped for vry vry long ..think not less than

3 sec...i was scared..heehee...after reaching the destination, i check the production date of the tyres n found that it was made in 2001. the tyres should have lost its grid after so many yr from the production date.

most probably will be changing a pair of tyres..

brigde stone bt020...???

wanted to change to size 150-60...does anyone know if they come with this size for the real wheel?

will also be changing my chain n spocket...

how abt EK x-ring, how much? anyone change before..?

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11141/a.JPGhttp://www.riden420.50megs.com/GIXXER.gif

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Mar 2 2005, 12:33 PM

Jackup plus adding bracket to prevent mainstand from hitting the chain... Total $40... His shop is SAM CHIU

your bandit look very nice. can u kindly teach me what to do? example the belly pan and your bike got jacked and anyone noe how to overhaul? my bandit engine is very rough! living in jurong west!

Hmm... Why not for a start we key in everyone's handphones... Then when we wanna organise outing mass sms... So if last minute cancel can let people know... Cos not like that time riderz turnup, but in the end go there no people... Quite sadz leh...

Handphone numbers for those keen for outing... Non-bandit also welcome...

1.Datsunking(Patrick) 97684099

2.Matias80sg(Matias) 97307544

3.Dream_Machine(yuz)91867049-FM3265T

4.Lcbear350 (ah bear)93658648

5.kata_killer (Pierre) 92711997 - FL3450D

6.steng_z(aidil)94761877

OnLy ThE StRoNg SuRvIvE..!!!!

Originally posted by lester@Mar 2 2005, 07:52 PM

your bandit look very nice. can u kindly teach me what to do? example the belly pan and your bike got jacked and anyone noe how to overhaul? my bandit engine is very rough! living in jurong west!

Burdder when did you last do servicing for your bike?? Maybe its due for the following.

1. Change engine oil and filter, use good engine oil

2. Clean the air filter

3. Clean the carburetor and syn it

4. Change new spark plugs

You can go to Datsun's father shop for the service.

Btw suzuki engine very robust, unless you alway whack and never take care of it, seldom need overhaul leh.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Mar 2 2005, 07:51 PM

Hey guys..gotta few qns..

Do i realy have to dismount the radiator to take off the header?

Do i hav to change the header gasket when i dismount the header for respray?

thinkin of sanding n respraying my header soon..

Thx for the ANS..

No need to remove radiator to remove header, use a long allen key will do. You can change the header gasket just in case it leaks, but I didn't.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by lester@Mar 2 2005, 08:13 PM

can someone tell me where is lab and ks? and bandit specalist in spore.(cheap)

LAB (Lim Ah Boy) is at Kelantan lane and KS is opp the main road behind LAB along Jalan Besar, same stretch where Chiap Lee with the Big Arai Helmet is but its closer to 7-11.

Try http://www.yellowpages.com.sg and http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg if still unsure.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by matias80sg@Mar 2 2005, 06:46 PM

brigde stone bt020...???

wanted to change to size 150-60...does anyone know if they come with this size for the real wheel?

will also be changing my chain n spocket...

how abt EK x-ring, how much? anyone change before..?

I have read good reviews on Bridgestone BT090 and Dunlop GPR70, soft compound tires which warms up easily by IL4, the black rubber specialist. He is also giving good coments on Pirellii MTR01/02 tires.

Our bandit standard tire at the back is 150, try not to go above 150 becuase is like wearing oversize shoe on our feet, ill fitting.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Mar 2 2005, 06:36 PM

I'm looking for a red fuel tank (color doesn;t matter as long its not dented) , CDI and seats if you scrapping the bike. A spare carb I wouldnt mind if its cheap.

elo frenz....i saw 1 bandit at eunos workshop,condition looks like been there 4 quite sometime,i think it goin 4 scrap..dun noe wheather the tank still good or not....me can bring u there to chk.... :thumb:

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Feb 16 2005, 06:18 PM

I'm also having the same clutch problems..i wonder watz needed to be change..

upgear is easy..but down gear kinda hard..

the bike also move jus a bit when engaging gear one..

I'm using Castrol HD engine oil..$20 for 5 ltrs.

Wanna check wit u guys,where are ur I.U units mounted?on the side wit bracket?

I'm looking for bracket to mount the I.U on the center(like S4)..any lobangs?or do i hav to go custom make one?

hi can i noe where u get the 5 litres oil for $20?

Originally posted by S750WP@Mar 2 2005, 08:36 PM

I have read good reviews on Bridgestone BT090 and Dunlop GPR70, soft compound tires which warms up easily by IL4, the black rubber specialist. He is also giving good coments on Pirellii MTR01/02 tires.

Our bandit standard tire at the back is 150, try not to go above 150 becuase is like wearing oversize shoe on our feet, ill fitting.

how abt Metzeler ME1(sori dun noe the spelling)..it cheap also right..

Originally posted by S750WP@Mar 2 2005, 08:21 PM

Burdder when did you last do servicing for your bike?? Maybe its due for the following.

1. Change engine oil and filter, use good engine oil

2. Clean the air filter

3. Clean the carburetor and syn it

4. Change new spark plugs

You can go to Datsun's father shop for the service.

Btw suzuki engine very robust, unless you alway whack and never take care of it, seldom need overhaul leh.

may i noe where is datsun father shop?

Originally posted by steng_z@Mar 2 2005, 08:42 PM

elo frenz....i saw 1 bandit at eunos workshop,condition looks like been there 4 quite sometime,i think it goin 4 scrap..dun noe wheather the tank still good or not....me can bring u there to chk.... :thumb:

You can tell me the shop name and I can go and reccce.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Mar 2 2005, 08:49 PM

You can tell me the shop name and I can go and reccce.

alamak fenz....me went there only once ar..that time follow my neighbour send his S4 for repair...but i think it eunos ave 4,blk 1068(aft i chk on my street directory)..it a malay mech + owner..that time when there i saw skybono bike..saw a few bandit bikes send for repair.... :thumb:

Originally posted by lester@Mar 2 2005, 08:45 PM

thank a lot. love the bandit power is there but engine leak oil, u noe how to fix it?

Which part of the engine is leaking oil? Its easy to fix if its at the side or top cover as I have open all these cover before.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification