[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Mar 4 2005, 07:21 PM

i use arrowmax always skid like nobody business.... But listen to skid sound and smell of rubber sometimes is shiok!!!!! hehehehe... Provided i'm in 1 piece...

bro...what tyre u using now...???

can get discount @ ur dad shop....?? :thumb:

OnLy ThE StRoNg SuRvIvE..!!!!

• Replies 8.5k

:cheer: my bike is ok again!! today went to get parts, so i thought drop by jimmy at mayo st for advice. we went thru the same things as all mechs do. then we also couldn't find the problem. finally wanted to tune carb, then found out the 1st carb had a missing air screw, so thats wat caused the problem. got a new one and tuned the carbs, bike is ok again. now feel the bike more power and quite also. most prob is the screw already loose, then sway sway the raining night drop, so we will always think its the rain.

UPZ for jimmy!!! :lovestruck:

www.facebook.com/B2Werkz

Originally posted by kata_killer@Mar 4 2005, 03:17 AM

If I wan d brake hose, hw much u letting it go?

Hmm... Sorry for the change of mind, but I don't think I'll be selling the brakeline. The costs involved in bleeding and switching both lines on both bikes just doesn't justify the sale of my brakeline. Unless you want to pay for the bleeding and installation la :sweat:

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g85/highon2stroke/LINKS/svdubanner.jpg

eh...wat can cause rear brake to eeeee when braking ah.... i noe one is brake dust...or worn out brake pads...but can't be..new pads ah...

uncle vincent's asst said my disc surface worn out...must sand..how much would that cost ah? any idea?

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by jkaiser@Mar 5 2005, 12:36 AM

eh...wat can cause rear brake to eeeee when braking ah.... i noe one is brake dust...or worn out brake pads...but can't be..new pads ah...

uncle vincent's asst said my disc surface worn out...must sand..how much would that cost ah? any idea?

i think ur brake pad haf to sand paper the corner....new pad sometime like that.(correct me if i'm wrong)

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Mar 4 2005, 08:52 AM

Bro..if itz v.loud,i;ll want..

IF $25 PLUS INSTALLATION?i confirm want..:cheeky:

$25 is just only d horn. I'm trying to find the same thing at a cheaper rate currently....

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Mar 2 2005, 12:33 PM

Jackup plus adding bracket to prevent mainstand from hitting the chain... Total $40... His shop is SAM CHIU

upz.....er...lester u click on the sam chiu....it will show the street directory to datsunking dad shop... :thumb:

Originally posted by kata_killer@Mar 4 2005, 03:15 AM

GPR70 abt millage 7000km, BT090 abt millage 9000km. I click at least 3000km a mth leh.... ure millage U click a year is = to my 3 mths millage.

For you who always go touring, BT020 sports touring will suit your appication.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by kata_killer@Mar 4 2005, 03:21 AM

I used to sell Stebel Horns at $18 bucks for a pair. Quite loud. BTW, Now I caN'T IT AT THIS PRICE LIAO... Their price they give me is quite high now also. If wan, I can only get it at $25. U wan?

Last year I enquire abt stebel magnum horns at Seng car accessories, it cost $20 w/o installation not sure if the price has gone up. Its along the shop houses opp the row of motorbike shop at Alexandra Village.

Dream_Machine : For installtion is quite easy, just need to get some wires and connectors in-line fuse holde and a 5A fuse. Probably I can show you how to connect it up during the next DIY session.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by Lcbear350@Mar 4 2005, 08:55 PM

:cheer: my bike is ok again!! today went to get parts, so i thought drop by jimmy at mayo st for advice. we went thru the same things as all mechs do. then we also couldn't find the problem. finally wanted to tune carb, then found out the 1st carb had a missing air screw, so thats wat caused the problem. got a new one and tuned the carbs, bike is ok again. now feel the bike more power and quite also. most prob is the screw already loose, then sway sway the raining night drop, so we will always think its the rain.

UPZ for jimmy!!! :lovestruck:

Are you refering to the air/fuel mixuture screw? Its underneath the carb, near to the float bowl rite, mine still in facotry seal. The manaul says do not fiddle with this screw as it require special tool for tuning.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by Clement@Mar 4 2005, 09:34 PM

Hmm... Sorry for the change of mind, but I don't think I'll be selling the brakeline. The costs involved in bleeding and switching both lines on both bikes just doesn't justify the sale of my brakeline. Unless you want to pay for the bleeding and installation la :sweat:

Actually its quite easy to DIY, just need new gasket and brake fluid, provided you know how to bleed the brakes.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by jkaiser@Mar 5 2005, 12:36 AM

I also change new brake pads, vesrah sintered and new piston and seals, so far no sreeching sound, my front disc look quite worn out also, the outer is thicker than the inner.

Clean the caliper and check if your brake caliper piston is smooth and the guiding pins are not corroded first as it may cause uneven extension and retraction of the brake pads. New rotors are not cheap, probably can look for a used one from another scrap bike.

Read This

Rotor Skimming

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Mar 6 2005, 10:43 AM

Probably I can show you how to connect it up during the next DIY session.

when is the next DIY section...?? :thumb:

Originally posted by steng_z@Mar 6 2005, 11:10 AM

when is the next DIY section...?? :thumb:

I'm going m'sia for the next 2 weekend, 14-25 Mar going for reservist. DIY probably need to sked after that. Or Kata_Killer can organise one if he is free as he knows how to install the horns and grounding wires.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Bros.. i need help lah..Yesterday,i got a SPARTON hoRn fron a fren..

I decided to try to one to one swap with my stock horn..So,i pulled out the two wires from my stock horn n tried.Cant work.Then i put back the wires back to my stock horn and to my horror..Horn not working,Signal lites,brake light,neutral lite n the both the oil lite(red) not working..

Only my headlite is working..Wat seems to be the problem..Need help urgently..thx

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Mar 6 2005, 12:21 PM

Bros.. i need help lah..Yesterday,i got a SPARTON hoRn fron a fren..

I decided to try to one to one swap with my stock horn..So,i pulled out the two wires from my stock horn n tried.Cant work.Then i put back the wires back to my stock horn and to my horror..Horn not working,Signal lites,brake light,neutral lite n the both the oil lite(red) not working..

Only my headlite is working..Wat seems to be the problem..Need help urgently..thx

er...mayb ur fuse blow.....chk under ur seat... :goodluck:

Originally posted by kata_killer@Mar 6 2005, 01:29 AM

$25 is just only d horn. I'm trying to find the same thing at a cheaper rate currently....

sbf people get thing from no discount :smile:

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by S750WP@Mar 6 2005, 10:48 AM

Are you refering to the air/fuel mixuture screw? Its underneath the carb, near to the float bowl rite, mine still in facotry seal. The manaul says do not fiddle with this screw as it require special tool for tuning.

yup, its the one under the carb, got one was missing, thats why the bike was not idling.

www.facebook.com/B2Werkz

Originally posted by steng_z@Mar 6 2005, 01:30 PM

er...mayb ur fuse blow.....chk under ur seat... :goodluck:

Yea, check the fuse under the seat first. if no fuse is blown you may have burnt your right handle bar switch.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Thz StengZ n S750wp for ur inputs..Very helpful..

I checked the Fuse n found one faulty..replaced it wit the spare one,n everytink's back to normal..:cheeky:

Btw guys..i've installed my horns..

Brand>TYPE R(comes in a pair)

Price>RM50 plus installation(with relay and a switch to change in between stock n loud horn)

Location>JB Ah kua lane.

Performance>loud enough to b heard by "GUNDOOS"

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Mar 7 2005, 12:03 AM

I checked the Fuse n found one faulty..replaced it wit the spare one,n everytink's back to normal..:cheeky:

Price>RM50 plus installation(with relay and a switch to change in between stock n loud horn)

Location>JB Ah kua lane.

oh $50Rm is a good price.

which shop did u go..? which part of the bike u attach the horn?

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11141/a.JPGhttp://www.riden420.50megs.com/GIXXER.gif

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Mar 7 2005, 12:03 AM

Location>JB Ah kua lane.

TypeR horn selling at $13 at NTUC but w/o relay.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification