[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Tentatively I have sold my Bandit today to another forumer, will be doing the transaction tomorrow. :weep: Will be looking for a cheap 2B transport bike.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by S750WP@Apr 12 2005, 02:48 AM

Tentatively I have sold my Bandit today to another forumer, will be doing the transaction tomorrow. :weep: Will be looking for a cheap 2B transport bike.

Wow... So fast. Hw much U sold? Dun mind if U PM me abt d price?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Apr 12 2005, 01:23 PM

hey bro..sold ur bike?how much?Any spares to let go?

Wat bike r u intending to get?

All the goodies installed on the bike will go to the new owner.

Spare I still have, not sure you want

4 original signal lights

GSXR400 pressure plate, clutch springs and bolts

Turn signal relay

Currently looking for Honda Foresight 250, 2A bike, if I can find one within my budget.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://www2.ibike.com.hk/client/titanic/images19056o_1.jpg

http://www2.ibike.com.hk/client/titanic/images19056o_2.jpg

Honda foresight250

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Hi guys...can anyone share more info on the petrol consumption on bandit VV. Like Full tank how many litres? per litre = ?? km , how many litre reserve is there n lastly wats the recomended octane level?

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

The deal to sell my bike blew again, bike shop don't want to take buyer's bike if he is not buying new bike from them. Guess my bandit is cursed or what. :cry:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Apr 11 2005, 10:31 PM

How abt this week?? StengZ and Shawn you guys free??

Xiao_Di have you change your coolant on your RVF before?? Or you know how to 'tia' fairing and 'Yiu Tang' ?? If not we can slowly 'tia' down your RVF bit by bit to find where is the reserve bottle and the coolant drain plug.

i tai my fairning until sianz liao...i only dun know how to drain out the coolant

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Apr 13 2005, 12:26 AM

i tai my fairning until sianz liao...i only dun know how to drain out the coolant

For most honda bikes, the drain screw is located at the water pump and it inscribe with a letter 'C' on it.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Apr 12 2005, 09:58 PM

The deal to sell my bike blew again, bike shop don't want to take buyer's bike if he is not buying new bike from them. Guess my bandit is cursed or what. :cry:

Alamak bro..sori to hear tat..buyer wat bike ?Tell him to sell it asap and get ur bike lah..

Btw guys,i'm planning to svc my forks,change front wheel bearing.Where to do it best and roughly how much?But if i were to change my steering cone as well,will they be charging the extro $30 workmanship coz i'm svcing my forks as well.Pls kindly reccomend my a good motordiam..thx a lot guys..

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Apr 12 2005, 05:36 PM

Hi guys...can anyone share more info on the petrol consumption on bandit VV. Like Full tank how many litres? per litre = ?? km , how many litre reserve is there n lastly wats the recomended octane level?

Petrol comsumption is usually based on riding style bro..i belive a full tank of VV is 16ltrs which includes 3.5ltrs res..Pls do correct me if i'm wrong bros..Try to clock using ur trip meter.

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Apr 13 2005, 12:26 AM

Y U nvm ask me? I know where is it....:nono:

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Apr 13 2005, 08:46 AM

Alamak bro..sori to hear tat..buyer wat bike ?Tell him to sell it asap and get ur bike lah..

Btw guys,i'm planning to svc my forks,change front wheel bearing.Where to do it best and roughly how much?But if i were to change my steering cone as well,will they be charging the extro $30 workmanship coz i'm svcing my forks as well.Pls kindly reccomend my a good motordiam..thx a lot guys..

Planet motorcycle heard they are very good, but I never been there before.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

I have check with a local electronic shop, the transistor on the CDI board is D1976 made by Hitachi and the direct replacement for D1976 is BU806. So I bought 2 at $2 ea and paid $10 buck to the shop which Datsun recommend to do the soldering at Sim Lim Tower as I want to test if it will work on the spot before spending another $3 for the electronic box.

Things I have change on the spare CDI board are

Capacitors

------------

47uF35v (85deg c) - 2pcs

10uF40v (105 deg c) - 2pcs

10uF25v (85deg c) - 1pc near the kokusan

Transistor

------------

BU806 - 2pcs

However when I installed this faulty spare CDI on the bike, it wont fire, while the one on my bike fires up in 1 click.

There is 1 more transistor on the board, I can't see what is the part number, I will check with the electronic shop again once I got it out.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Apr 13 2005, 05:30 PM

they qoute me $85 for fork svcing,$85 for cone berring and $20plus for wheel berring..how?

Seems reasonable, the other time I got my own spares and fork oil bring to shop and pay for the workmanship and total out to $90.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Apr 13 2005, 05:47 PM

Wat abt datsuking's dad's shop?i tink i wanna try n go there..

I never been to Datsun's dad shop, maybe can SMS Datsun's first to see can get some discount before going down.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Guys wana to join this outing on Super4 forum, anyway I am going in JB to pump petrol on that day.

Detail is below,

TAMAN SENTOSA FOOD FEAST SESSION

Date: 15 APR 2005

Day: FRIDAY

Time: 10.00pm

Meeting Place: White House @ JB customs

Distance: 5km-10km onli

Program: No need to say so much rite of coz go there eat seafood until siaoz lah.....

Organiser

00. bomerman81, 81253090

Confirm

1. ketten hunde (can change meeting place to the petrol station dats in wdlands?)

Pending.....

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by kata_killer@Apr 13 2005, 10:56 AM

Y U nvm ask me? I know where is it....:nono:

maybe cbr n rvf is diff so nv ask u :cheeky:

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Apr 13 2005, 08:49 AM

Petrol comsumption is usually based on riding style bro..i belive a full tank of VV is 16ltrs which includes 3.5ltrs res..Pls do correct me if i'm wrong bros..Try to clock using ur trip meter.

k..so far being not going fast n never really drag gear only ones or twice la. move from traffic light also i move so slow until taxi n those big cars like horn..anyway at 100km the metre hit half tank...scary la..then now 132 halfway between half n 1 quarter.

Another thing..this radiator fan is it loud enough to be heard?

n if cannot be heard how to know if its working?

one of my friend jus said the cooling fan is very loud can be heard one??

really worried la, can anyone clear my doubts??

thanks a million.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Apr 14 2005, 12:27 AM

k..so far being not going fast n never really drag gear only ones or twice la. move from traffic light also i move so slow until taxi n those big cars like horn..anyway at 100km the metre hit half tank...scary la..then now 132 halfway between half n 1 quarter.

Another thing..this radiator fan is it loud enough to be heard?

n if cannot be heard how to know if its working?

one of my friend jus said the cooling fan is very loud can be heard one??

really worried la, can anyone clear my doubts??

thanks a million.

Bandit400VV has a fuel gauge?? Not many here ride Bandit400VV here, fuel consumption should be different as there is variable valve on your bike which works like Honda Vtec.

For the fan, normally the sound is very faint humming sound, sometimes I dont even notice its on, not sure about Bandit400V though.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Apr 13 2005, 09:24 PM

maybe cbr n rvf is diff so nv ask u :cheeky:

No problem, if u wan to drain out ure cooler water, u can come to my block to do it which is 2 blocks away from ure hm.

Originally posted by S750WP@Apr 14 2005, 08:10 AM

Bandit400VV has a fuel gauge?? Not many here ride Bandit400VV here, fuel consumption should be different as there is variable valve on your bike which works like Honda Vtec.

For the fan, normally the sound is very faint humming sound, sometimes I dont even notice its on, not sure about Bandit400V though.

k thanks for yar feedback i located the fan...but a bit too late realised my radiator is leaking...haiz...not sure is due to the fan not working or wat ...but LAB mechanic said fan working...later going to collect bike hope everythings ok.

another thing i heard tht the fan only activates aft sometime meaning aft hitting a certain temperature...so roughly how long it takes to make the fan move??

or everybike there is alot of difference?

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Apr 14 2005, 04:40 PM

k thanks for yar feedback i located the fan...but a bit too late realised my radiator is leaking...haiz...not sure is due to the fan not working or wat ...but LAB mechanic said fan working...later going to collect bike hope everythings ok.

another thing i heard tht the fan only activates aft sometime meaning aft hitting a certain temperature...so roughly how long it takes to make the fan move??

or everybike there is alot of difference?

Whaaa...you dare to send your bike to Lim Ah Boy's mech?? They are very rough handling bike, last time ask them to change batt for my TZR125, they never check if all the screws are out then pull the fairing and break the tab, then they act blur say its already broken intially and use cable tie to secure back the fairing. From then onwards I never let Ah Boy's mech touch my bike again.

Fan not working got nothing to do with radiator leaks. Strat your bike and let it idle for 10-20mins, the fan should come on. If really want to confirm fan is working or not connect a switch to bypass the fan thermo switch and the fan should turn on.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification