[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Apr 27 2005, 11:37 PM

YUp..i made my front signals like S4( i'm using S4 lites too),but only if i switch to high beam..so during day,normal lite..and during nite,looks like S4 from front view..

As for the hazard lite,i wanna do it too..and the cooling fan switch.

Tis calls for another D.I.Y session..Y dont we list our names,and mayb our bro S750WP(gary) can get the stuff needed and we'll refund him during our D.I.Y session.(or we could A/C transfer to Gary the amount before hand)jus to play safe for Gary..he he he..:cheeky:

As tis is my suggestion,Wat do u guys tink?and most inportantly,MR Gary,wat do u tink bro?

Whatever you say brudder, this week I can't coz going malaysia for a few days.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Apr 27 2005, 11:57 PM

The Fan switch too....so many swtiches??

my signal lights are not the S4 kind its the phantom type.

I m on for this...

I have headlight on/off switch too, wan or not??

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Apr 28 2005, 12:14 AM

I have headlight on/off switch too, wan or not??

Haha...i got tht one.

I intend to put the following things over the next few mths depending on my $$issues n time(NS)

1. Hazard Light. (possible)

2. The signal lights always on like S4

3. Temp gague

4. Voltage metre

5. Custom IU bracket to can put the IU nicely over the metre.

6. Crash Bar (heard mus custom make)

7. Bigger box (looking out for maxia 52l)

8. Head Cowling (not sure will look nice or not)

9. TankBRa (if really got tht much $$)

10. Bandit V sticker for the rear part of the side fairing.(where to find??)

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by S750WP@Apr 28 2005, 12:10 AM

If you wan to turn the signal light permanetly on also can but you need to get the Super 4 signal light to install on your bike which have 3 wires compare to the normal one which have only 2 wires.

For the hazard light all 4 signal lights will blink together.

how much is S4 signal light?

is this n the hazard light got connection?

means same switch or different one for the signal lights to stay on?

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Apr 28 2005, 12:35 AM

Haha...i got tht one.

I intend to put the following things over the next few mths depending on my $$issues n time(NS)

1. Hazard Light. (possible)

2. The signal lights always on like S4

3. Temp gague

4. Voltage metre

5. Custom IU bracket to can put the IU nicely over the metre.

6. Crash Bar (heard mus custom make)

7. Bigger box (looking out for maxia 52l)

8. Head Cowling (not sure will look nice or not)

9. TankBRa (if really got tht much $$)

10. Bandit V sticker for the rear part of the side fairing.(where to find??)

kekeke...if I got $$ I want to high mount my yoshi like hornet. Put factory jet kit and run dyno. Spray new design on the bike.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Apr 28 2005, 12:54 AM

how much is S4 signal light?

is this n the hazard light got connection?

means same switch or different one for the signal lights to stay on?

The 'Chiong' Super 4 signal lite is abt $15 per piece at Mah(opp SLT)

The super four signal work exactly like our rear brake light which has 2 filament in a single bulb, 3 wires, 1 lamp is permanently on, the second lamp only turns on when you depress the brake pedal or brake lever.

For the signal lite case, there are 2 filament in a single bulb, 3wires, exactly same as our rear brake light. You only need to tap a 'live' source to one of the wire to make one lamp permanently on. The rest of the 2 wires connect normally to your signal switch which only turn on/off depending on your activation.

Here is what will happen when the left/right turn signal is activated, the lamp you wire to be permanently on will stay on, and the second lamp left/right will blink.

My hazard light wiring only connects to the signal wires, therefore it will not interfere with the permanently on lamp. It only activate the second lamp to blink on and off.

If you want, you can connect up to 4 signal light permanently on, not just the front only, you just need to get those signal lite with 2 filament in a single bulb.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Guys if you want to DIY the switches, its best you get your own switch which you like because there are just so many types out there.

But try to get the switch with spade connector, same connector as your horn, because for the smaller toggle switches without spade connector, will need to solder the wires on the switch which is very troublesome.

For all my switches and wiring connection I use spade connector, just crimp and connect, thats it.

Fan switch, on-off switch (2/3 spades)

Headlight switch, on-off switch (2/3 spades)

Hazard light switch, double pole double throw on-on switch (6 spades)

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Letz put our name n the switches tat we want.

1.Dream Machine(yuz)-hazard light/fan/headlite switch>>91867049

2. kata_killer (pierre) - I wan everything....

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

3. RaJoAnA - hazard light/fan/switch>>90217965

so are we getting the switches ourselves?

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Apr 28 2005, 12:38 PM

so are we getting the switches ourselves?

Get the switch that you like, they differ in color (red, orange yellow, green, blue etc), switching method (press , toggle. slide), shape (round, square).

My advise is try to get the square one easier to mount on our bike, unlike sports bike which have panel.

I just came back from SLT with the final transistor I'm going to change on the CDI board. Gona to solder it next week, hopefully will work.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

4. Shawn - hazard light / > 96257279

( i got fan,headlite liao but like too many switch sial.. haha can pass inspection anot ?? )

For things to buy

- On/off switch

- wiring

- connector (tats all rite?)

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by S750WP@Apr 28 2005, 01:52 PM

Get the switch that you like, they differ in color (red, orange yellow, green, blue etc), switching method (press , toggle. slide), shape (round, square).

My advise is try to get the square one easier to mount on our bike, unlike sports bike which have panel.

I just came back from SLT with the final transistor I'm going to change on the CDI board. Gona to solder it next week, hopefully will work.

Bro..i'm fine wit any switch..hope u can get the stuffs for me and i'll refund u lah..

I know nuts abt wires,switches and connectors...Thx alot if its possible Bro..

Originally posted by Shawn--@Apr 28 2005, 04:14 PM

4. Shawn - hazard light / > 96257279

( i got fan,headlite liao but like too many switch sial.. haha can pass inspection anot ?? )

For things to buy

- On/off switch

- wiring

- connector (tats all rite?)

For the hazard light you need DPDT on-on switch, just tell the shopkeeper they will know.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Apr 28 2005, 04:51 PM

Bro..i'm fine wit any switch..hope u can get the stuffs for me and i'll refund u lah..

I know nuts abt wires,switches and connectors...Thx alot if its possible Bro..

Sure if you don't mind.

Btw where to buy the Stebel horn for $17. I'm going to install one on my bike, because one blur taxi driver keep on reversing and almost knock me down at AMK ave 2 today even though I horn at him.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Went to Seng Kwang just now to ask how much to wrap my yoshi and mount on my bandit, $80 to wrap and more $$ to fix on my bandit.

Then I ask how much to mod the connector to mount super4 type of exhaust, they quote me $120. Super ex!!

Think I am going to bring my yoshi to m'sia to ask for quote again, the shop which LCbear intro says must see the pipe first then quote. Btw where to get stanly bulbs, I want to change my front signal to 15w bulbs, most shop have only 10w.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Apr 28 2005, 05:17 PM

Went to Seng Kwang just now to ask how much to wrap my yoshi and mount on my bandit, $80 to wrap and more $$ to fix on my bandit.

Then I ask how much to mod the connector to mount super4 type of exhaust, they quote me $120. Super ex!!

Think I am going to bring my yoshi to m'sia to ask for quote again, the shop which LCbear intro says must see the pipe first then quote. Btw where to get stanly bulbs, I want to change my front signal to 15w bulbs, most shop have only 10w.

heyhey.. if u'r going rem to jio me.. i wanna find out something too .. btw there's a malay kopidiam just at da entrance of ah gua lane.. selling good food too... ! Btw da stebel horn u can get from LAB.. its onli $18. Maybe other places cheaper.. not sure abt tat.

Btw do u noe wads da problem wif this ? For 3rd gear when i drag longer.. it just stuck at 6.5k rpm n cant go up.. but rest of da gear can.. wads da problem ?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

:cry: :giddy: kena $200 summon for dropping a cig butt at the carpark. was there to help a friend whose bike can't start. such a ULU carpark got at least 5 to 8 fellows there watching. thought they were some driving instructors who teach parking in the area. seems like the gahment is stepping down on this seriously. do take note when u throw your litter around.

www.facebook.com/B2Werkz

Originally posted by Shawn--@Apr 28 2005, 05:21 PM

heyhey.. if u'r going rem to jio me.. i wanna find out something too .. btw there's a malay kopidiam just at da entrance of ah gua lane.. selling good food too... ! Btw da stebel horn u can get from LAB.. its onli $18. Maybe other places cheaper.. not sure abt tat.

Btw do u noe wads da problem wif this ? For 3rd gear when i drag longer.. it just stuck at 6.5k rpm n cant go up.. but rest of da gear can.. wads da problem ?

Bro..i encounted this b4...u can try to blast open the trottle when in 2nd and 3 rd gear...I did this and my bike resume to normal after a few pick up blast...But if tis fails then u hav to go for a check up lah...

Originally posted by S750WP@Apr 28 2005, 05:04 PM

Sure if you don't mind.

Btw where to buy the Stebel horn for $17. I'm going to install one on my bike, because one blur taxi driver keep on reversing and almost knock me down at AMK ave 2 today even though I horn at him.

I got my Stebel Magnum2(silver/black) from a car accessory shop in Geylang rd.Itz directly opposite Esso petrol station (in between lor35 & 37) if ur comming from city plaza...$18,self install.i got mine installed in Jb.

So,ur getting the stuffs for me?thx alot Bro..

Originally posted by Shawn--@Apr 28 2005, 05:21 PM

I tried the malay food there where I meet LCbear on tuesday, sedap. :thumb:

Could be carburetion or clutch plate, I'm not very sure.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by Lcbear350@Apr 28 2005, 06:26 PM

:cry: :giddy: kena $200 summon for dropping a cig butt at the carpark. was there to help a friend whose bike can't start. such a ULU carpark got at least 5 to 8 fellows there watching. thought they were some driving instructors who teach parking in the area. seems like the gahment is stepping down on this seriously. do take note when u throw your litter around.

Wow $200 damm heart pain.

I kana $300 fine before for parking at the void deck, first time $100 second time $200 all within a month.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Apr 28 2005, 07:57 PM

I got my Stebel Magnum2(silver/black) from a car accessory shop in Geylang rd.Itz directly opposite Esso petrol station (in between lor35 & 37) if ur comming from city plaza...$18,self install.i got mine installed in Jb.

So,ur getting the stuffs for me?thx alot Bro..

All the stuff rite?? switch, signal relay, wires, and connectors.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Any of u guys wanna go down n buy the stuff together or something??

not too sure of wat to get n all.

Only know need to get the DPDT switch for hazard light.

Wires, another switch i guess jus a on n off for the fan.

n do we need another bracket or screws to mount this switches??

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05