[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by S750WP@May 5 2005, 06:06 PM

I did the 4 way carburetor equalization mod today while installing the stebel magnum2 horn.

The engine sound softer, exhaust sound becomes my bassy can feel the exhasted air flow out stronger.

And the stebl magnum 2 horn :thumb:

care to share wad stuff u bought for this 4 way carburetor equalization ?? I'm interested in this coz my engine seems louder than my pipe. :weep:

Gary this week DIY can i cum down ur place,help me do tuning ? :sweat: TOday i had just change my plugs,engine oil n oil filter will be tml. About da hazard light switch i'm out.. coz it was way too much of switches n wiring for me... see liao dizzy.

kata_killer: For da ground wiring next week u free?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by S750WP@May 5 2005, 06:06 PM

I did the 4 way carburetor equalization mod today while installing the stebel magnum2 horn.

The engine sound softer, exhaust sound becomes my bassy can feel the exhasted air flow out stronger.

And the stebl magnum 2 horn :thumb:

Hey bro..ur a real true blue D.I.Y guy lah...respect u for tat..How long does the process took u?items needed?

i was tinking of changing my needles too..possible for u to guide?And will need a favour from u,to tune for me then..

Btw,where did u mount ur horns?:smile:

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@May 5 2005, 08:50 PM

Hey bro..ur a real true blue D.I.Y guy lah...respect u for tat..How long does the process took u?items needed?

i was tinking of changing my needles too..possible for u to guide?And will need a favour from u,to tune for me then..

ya he's a DIY god.. haha

Dream machine : possible wait for me, coz i also wanna to change my jet needle.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@May 5 2005, 08:48 PM

care to share wad stuff u bought for this 4 way carburetor equalization ?? I'm interested in this coz my engine seems louder than my pipe. :weep:

Gary this week DIY can i cum down ur place,help me do tuning ? :sweat: TOday i had just change my plugs,engine oil n oil filter will be tml. About da hazard light switch i'm out.. coz it was way too much of switches n wiring for me... see liao dizzy.

kata_killer: For da ground wiring next week u free?

4 way carburetion equalization mod

Parts needed

-1m tubing $1.50 (size not sure because I bring a sample tubing from my carbtuner)

-2x nylon T-connector $2

I got the parts from the hardware shop across the street of the screw shop near Ah Boy. Sorry I can't remember the shop name.

DIY postpone to next week, as I am going for a 1 day trip to Malacca on sat, sunday I'm working.

You want to see all my switches, they are all need and tidy.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@May 5 2005, 08:50 PM

The 4 way carb equalization mod is very easy to do, take less than 30min. Just cut tubing and connect will do. I plan to change the connector to the plug and play type to make it look more pro.

Next DIY session I show you how to change the needle, you might want to get some stainless steel hex cap screw to replace the oem phillip head screws, more easier to dismantle the carb for cleaning in future. If you want to change the needle on your own, I suggest to take out the carb to open the black cover, there's a very tiny o-ring which may fall out and lost when the cover is sprung open by the spring.

I mount my horns under the ignition coil on each side, near to the cam cover side, which fall in line with the bike frame, not too bad. I took more than 3 hours to plan the mounting place and do the wiring to make it look neat and tidy.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@May 5 2005, 09:40 PM

4 way carburetion equalization mod

Parts needed

-1m tubing $1.50 (size not sure because I bring a sample tubing from my carbtuner)

-2x nylon T-connector $2

I got the parts from the hardware shop across the street of the screw shop near Ah Boy. Sorry I can't remember the shop name.

DIY postpone to next week, as I am going for a 1 day trip to Malacca on sat, sunday I'm working.

You want to see all my switches, they are all need and tidy.

u mean the shop under the multi-sty carpark? is that a black tubing or the transparent type?

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

Originally posted by silver@May 5 2005, 11:40 PM

u mean the shop under the multi-sty carpark? is that a black tubing or the transparent type?

i think u shld get transparent..cos u need to see oil inside when balancing the carbs.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by S750WP@May 5 2005, 09:40 PM

When u going to Malacca u riding up with them or meeting them in malacca or wat?

cos i m thinking of joining in for sat. Sun i also working.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@May 5 2005, 11:54 PM

i think u shld get transparent..cos u need to see oil inside when balancing the carbs.

:confused: :confused:

see what oil? i asking abt the carburetion equalization mod lah,

balancing i using carbtuneII

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

Originally posted by silver@May 6 2005, 12:22 AM

:confused: :confused:

see what oil? i asking abt the carburetion equalization mod lah,

balancing i using carbtuneII

pai seh wrong channel. i thought u all were tokking abt carb balancing all the while.. :sorry:

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@May 5 2005, 11:56 PM

When u going to Malacca u riding up with them or meeting them in malacca or wat?

He will set off wif me at 7Am.... I'm confirm riding my new project bandit up for this trip. Will let My haya rest at hm for this trip.... Hee hee

400CC bike eariler to handle at country road... :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@May 6 2005, 01:57 AM

He will set off wif me at 7Am.... I'm confirm riding my new project bandit up for this trip. Will let My haya rest at hm for this trip.... Hee hee

hmm...will let u soon if i m coming...a little crowd shy la dunno anyone there at all..

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Fuel Line - $1 to $2 per foot

Brass T's - $2 to $3 each

Hose Clamps - $0.80 to $1.50 each

S750WP: Issit find those fuel line then can cover up da 4 tube which is cover wif cap can liao huh ?

Originally posted by silver@May 5 2005, 11:40 PM

Nope, you have to cross the street, directly opp the screw shop. Its on the left side second shop, fully glass window.

I want to get the transparent type but they only have the black one which is quite hard.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@May 5 2005, 11:56 PM

I meeting them at GP Esso, start point, come join me lah, I also dunno anyone there.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by Shawn--@May 6 2005, 04:40 AM

Fuel Line - $1 to $2 per foot

Brass T's - $2 to $3 each

Hose Clamps - $0.80 to $1.50 each

S750WP: Issit find those fuel line then can cover up da 4 tube which is cover wif cap can liao huh ?

Yes, just remove the cap on your carb and join them all up, so the vacuum will be the same all across the carb whether its the intake or exhaust stroke.

You dont need the hose clamp at all because the tubing is tight fit, unless you afraid it will pop off. It will be expensive if you want to get the fuel line, $10 per 1m, which I feel is not necessary because the hose is for vacumm only.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by kata_killer@May 6 2005, 01:57 AM

Cant wait to see your project bandit, take some photo and post it here la.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@May 6 2005, 08:27 AM

Cant wait to see your project bandit, take some photo and post it here la.

It's still under project... Will be done almost fully by next mth.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@May 6 2005, 11:38 AM

It's still under project... Will be done almost fully by next mth.

You got install S4 belly pan?? I got one made by LAB from another forumer, but no bracket and I dunno where to mount. Maybe going to Datsun's king dad's workshop to install. Or you have betta loband for installation??

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Use two lengths of hose to connect cylinders 1 to 4 and 2 to 3 separately. The benefits from this setup may be nearly equal to the more complex four-way manifold.

S750WP: Btw u saying across da street, issit regina ( take it as da left side ) or da right side ( which is Behind LAB kopidiam ),whereby got 1 row of shop, selling hardware wan + 1 shop selling screws.?

Originally posted by Shawn--@May 6 2005, 01:06 PM

Use two lengths of hose to connect cylinders 1 to 4 and 2 to 3 separately. The benefits from this setup may be nearly equal to the more complex four-way manifold.

S750WP: Btw u saying across da street, issit regina ( take it as da left side ) or da right side ( which is Behind LAB kopidiam ),whereby got 1 row of shop, selling hardware wan + 1 shop selling screws.?

The screw shop is behind the kopitiam, under the multi storey car park. From the screw shop, cross the road walk straight to a open car park and you will see 2 rows of hardware shop. Look for the one with full glass window, not the corner shop but the one next to it.

Hopefully I dont get you confuse, I still have left over of the tubing, sufficient for one bike installation, you just need to get the nylon T connector for the 4 way mod.

If you want to do the 1 to 4 and 2 to 3 set up, dun even need to buy the T connector at all. Just plug the tubing across the carb will do.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Yah just went there n found da shop . Its just beside da LIFT n da rock climbing shop. I bought Blue colour tube ( duno got heat resistance anot ) n plastic T connector.

Originally posted by Shawn--@May 6 2005, 07:35 PM

Like my tank is pressing on da hose like tat.. anyway this is it.

Use two lengths of hose to connect cylinders 1 to 4 and 2 to 3 separately. The benefits from this setup may be nearly equal to the more complex four-way manifold METHOD.

http://img177.echo.cx/img177/1572/image0245rz.th.jpg

You dont have to use the T-connector if you connect 1&4 and 2&3 together. I cut my hose a few time until everything swee swee can fit in nicely.

I did the 4 way mod.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Wah chimalogy la...pros la u guys ..

anyway see ya tomorrow.

:btw: yar bike wat colour ah?

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05