[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@May 6 2005, 10:12 PM

Wah chimalogy la...pros la u guys ..

anyway see ya tomorrow.

:btw: yar bike wat colour ah?

I'm out for the one day trip, my car tire puncture going to send for servicing tomorrow.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by S750WP@May 6 2005, 11:57 AM

You got install S4 belly pan?? I got one made by LAB from another forumer, but no bracket and I dunno where to mount. Maybe going to Datsun's king dad's workshop to install. Or you have betta loband for installation??

Not yet... going to.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@May 7 2005, 12:08 AM

Not yet... going to.

I just installed my belly pan RM$10 and bought a clutch casing vent stainless tubing RM$15 from the shop Lcbear intro in JB. :thumb:

Also my yoshi in JB now, the boss can repack the fibre and repair my yoshi (no need to rewrap) However I told him I want to fabricate a connector to switch between yoshi and stock end can, he say he couldn;t do it. Yoshi will be ready for collection tomorrow. :cheer:

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

wah sibei jialat ah.. I duno issit da simple way is wrong or wad. My carb got 1 side keep on flowing out petrol whenever i on my engine. HAIZ.. :cry: Should had done da 4 way connector n i had even bought da T connector. :weep:

Gotta bring to motordiam fix it liao... suspect is 1 of da O ring or gasket went wrong..

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by S750WP@May 7 2005, 03:27 AM

I just installed my belly pan RM$10 and bought a clutch casing vent stainless tubing RM$15 from the shop Lcbear intro in JB. :thumb:

Also my yoshi in JB now, the boss can repack the fibre and repair my yoshi (no need to rewrap) However I told him I want to fabricate a connector to switch between yoshi and stock end can, he say he couldn;t do it. Yoshi will be ready for collection tomorrow. :cheer:

:smile: HOPE THE SHOP WAS USEFUL TO U GUYS. :smile:

www.facebook.com/B2Werkz

DONE THE 4 WAY EQUALISER MOD. ENGINE WAS WAY SMOOTHER AND MORE RESPONSIVE AT THE LOW END. I USED FISH AIR TUBES AND VALVES TO REPLICATE THE MOD BUT IT SEEMS LIKE THE HEAT IS GETTING TO IT. WILL CHANGE TO THE FUEL HOSES TML.

HERE ARE THE PICS OF MY BIKE AFTER MOD.

PICS

www.facebook.com/B2Werkz

Originally posted by Shawn--@May 7 2005, 03:58 AM

wah sibei jialat ah.. I duno issit da simple way is wrong or wad. My carb got 1 side keep on flowing out petrol whenever i on my engine. HAIZ.. :cry: Should had done da 4 way connector n i had even bought da T connector. :weep:

Gotta bring to motordiam fix it liao... suspect is 1 of da O ring or gasket went wrong..

I suspect its your float bowl needle valve stuck with dirt, the 2 way or 4 way mod has nothing to do with your petrol leak.

It could also be the float bowl drain screw fallen out, happen to me once and I use some twigs to stuck in the hole and rode it home, the twigs still able to hold the leak for 3 days before I went to motrshop to get replacement.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by Lcbear350@May 7 2005, 05:25 AM

DONE THE 4 WAY EQUALISER MOD. ENGINE WAS WAY SMOOTHER AND MORE RESPONSIVE AT THE LOW END. I USED FISH AIR TUBES AND VALVES TO REPLICATE THE MOD BUT IT SEEMS LIKE THE HEAT IS GETTING TO IT. WILL CHANGE TO THE FUEL HOSES TML.

HERE ARE THE PICS OF MY BIKE AFTER MOD.

PICS

My bike low rpm is now smoother after the 4 way equalization mod. :thumb:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@May 7 2005, 10:40 AM

I suspect its your float bowl needle valve stuck with dirt, the 2 way or 4 way mod has nothing to do with your petrol leak.

It could also be the float bowl drain screw fallen out, happen to me once and I use some twigs to stuck in the hole and rode it home, the twigs still able to hold the leak for 3 days before I went to motrshop to get replacement.

haha ya u'r right. Its my float thing. K&T tat boss say must change to new 1.. coz its already old until yellowish. 1 whole set is $40 + X4. Haha but then i call him help me fix can liao , dun wanna buy if not pocket 1 hole :weep: . In da end $10 for serving da stuff plus 1/2 petrol GONE.. :weep:

S750WP: Tonite wad time u going to JB take ur yoshi ? Interested to see . :bouncefire:

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by S750WP@May 7 2005, 10:42 AM

My bike low rpm is now smoother after the 4 way equalization mod. :thumb:

Feel like try it out again da 4 way, but scare later anything happen again sweat sial.

Originally posted by Shawn--@May 7 2005, 05:47 PM

haha ya u'r right. Its my float thing. K&T tat boss say must change to new 1.. coz its already old until yellowish. 1 whole set is $40 + X4. Haha but then i call him help me fix can liao , dun wanna buy if not pocket 1 hole :weep: . In da end $10 for serving da stuff plus 1/2 petrol GONE.. :weep:

S750WP: Tonite wad time u going to JB take ur yoshi ? Interested to see . :bouncefire:

I went and collect my yoshi already, the boss whack the hell out of my yoshi, hammer, grind and saw, now the end portion now looks slightly deform and the screw cannot be screw back. Very rough handling, cannot compare to Seng Kwang, but no choice the yoshi carbon all stuck inside . Paid RM$35 to repack the yoshi.

After seeing my yoshi in such state, I half hearted to install on my bike :weep:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by Shawn--@May 7 2005, 05:48 PM

Feel like try it out again da 4 way, but scare later anything happen again sweat sial.

I notice my bike now harder to reach top speed after I install the clutch casing vent hose yesterday.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

wad happen to ur yoshi b4 sending in? Cannot fit in ur bike huh ? Do u noe wads da price for decarbonize da whole exhaust sys including endcan in JB lcbear intro wan ???

Originally posted by Shawn--@May 7 2005, 07:16 PM

wad happen to ur yoshi b4 sending in? Cannot fit in ur bike huh ? Do u noe wads da price for decarbonize da whole exhaust sys including endcan in JB lcbear intro wan ???

I was removing the sleeve to repack the exhaust but it was stuck and I damage the sleeveat the edge.

The boss hammer the sleeve out saw off the damage portion off, drill new holes, change the fibre inside, reassemble but cannot fit. Send pipe to machine shop to machine but still insufficient clearance, then he just whack the sleeve in, the exhaust tip got distorted as a result and holes are all misaligned. Then he dremel the hole bigger, hole are no longer round and misalighn therefore cannot put back the screw. Sad. :weep:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Jan 11 2005, 05:31 PM

Cool a B12 rider, seldom seen this bike on the road. I was wondering did you perform the general servicing e.g plugs, engine oil, oil filter, coolant, air filter, brake and clutch fluid after storing it for 1.5 years w/o riding?

:cheeky: I did not know time flys so fast. Took out my bike and 2 days later flown out of Singapore again. Just return 2 weeks ago.

Ya, I did a major servicing then when I got it out of storage; even change a set of Metz tires Roadtech 6. Cost me close to $1k and I did not even had a chance to enjoy it. Well, my pal enjoy it for me.

Anyway, got to travel soon so thinking of selling it off. If anyone is interested, please contact me.

Here is a sample of my ads:

Relocating overseas soon, so selling my lovely bike. FU plate, registered in Jan 2002. This big muscle GSX 1200 has similar engine like the Bandit 12. It is metallic black with bright chrome Hepco Becker crash bar. Very well maintained with low mileage (I kept it in storage while I travel so often. I also drive to work)

Selling at $8K. Road tax is paid through to Jan 2006. Price incl. 1 Nolan helmet, glove, BMW ridding boots and best of all 1set of Dannies touring suit. All in Gore-Tex.

We do not stop playing because we are old; we grow old because we stop playing.

Extracts from “An old woman”

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@May 7 2005, 10:58 AM

Hey bros..i will be heading down to Jb to get my forl oil changed at the penzoil shop..droping by K.S to get wheel berring for my front wheel too.. anyone going too?

Bro, how much u bought da wheel berring at KS ?

just check with you guys, if you connect all 4 vacum oulet together, where to connect the one from the fuel tap? cos my 4th vacum outlet on the carbs is connected to the fuel tap.

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

I'm back from Malacca trip... Got to see Rajona. Wat A clean bike U have....

Originally posted by kata_killer@May 9 2005, 12:40 AM

I'm back from Malacca trip... Got to see Rajona. Wat A clean bike U have....

Well the previous owner didn't use it much n cleaned well..was cleaner when 1st got the bike in mid apr. Looked like a showroom bike then. got dirty la n the night b4 the trip i jus wipe here n there la. My Swing Arm n rear rim is super dirty la tht i didn't bother cleaning la.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Anyway kata thanks for ensuring me my bike ok at GP esso...sometimes jus get paranoid n for not sleeping the night b4 was imaging somethings wrong with my bike.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@May 9 2005, 01:21 AM

Anyway kata thanks for ensuring me my bike ok at GP esso...sometimes jus get paranoid n for not sleeping the night b4 was imaging somethings wrong with my bike.

No problem at all... I just check only if all d spark plug is firing. No issue at all.... :smile:

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@May 11 2005, 01:33 PM

Cost is $7 pre berring bro..i've yet to get it fixed lah..Went jb but no time ti change fork oil n berring...mayb in a few days lah..

$7 !? tats cheap.. 1 wheel got 1 bearing or 2 bearing?? Coz taken from old post...

(Wheel bearings are pretty cheap. Round $50-60 to replace front and rear wheel bearings. Steering cone bearing might be shot as well....$85 to get it done )

Now recovering from injury , after i will wanna fix my wheel bearing, jet needles, Carb floats.

Issit true tat i can get Denso Sparkplug U24ETR @ FJT for $4 !??Coz CR8EK from LAB is $7 per piece..

Bandit 1 time Engine oil change is how many ml ? 2300ml or 2800ml w/o oil filter

My bandit with belly pan

http://predator.bikepics.com/pics/suzuki-bandit400-93-bikepics-351667.jpg

My switches. clock wise from top, hazard light, fan and headlight switch

http://predator.bikepics.com/pics/suzuki-bandit400-93-bikepics-351671.jpg

More pics og my bike

My Webpage

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification