[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Jun 15 2005, 04:02 PM

mine can clock 230km then reserve liow...Guess my jetting worn..

Kata>>>how's ur milage after changing ur needles?still same isit?

Wa u change to RXZ cowling liao ahhh....

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Jun 15 2005, 04:02 PM

mine can clock 230km then reserve liow...Guess my jetting worn..

Kata>>>how's ur milage after changing ur needles?still same isit?

Better... Last time 190 - 200km hit reserve liao. nw, at least 240-250km then hit reserve. More smoother when i ride d bike.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jun 16 2005, 02:42 AM

Better... Last time 190 - 200km hit reserve liao. nw, at least 240-250km then hit reserve. More smoother when i ride d bike.

You might want to check your needle jet (emulsion tube) where your jet needle sit, it may have worn out.

Check the hole and see if the hole is still round, if it has elongated, time to change else your new jet needle will wear out in no time. :goodluck:

http://66.47.68.116/images/carb_shots/emuwr3.jpg

This is enough wear to make a bike impossible to tune - Poor mileage and rough, rich running is the result

See factoryPro website for more details.

FacotryPro Jet Kit

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

The needle jet(emulsion tube) cost $20ea from KS when I enquire for my gsxr750 last time. Best to change all 4 for better result.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Kata: Can I quote your name for discount when I go planet to change the clutch sleeve hub and readjust the clutch release. Most likely going there next week if Guan Hoe is not free.

I know you wont mind but for courtesy sake, keep you informed so you dont get a rude shock from Ah Chong. :smile:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

eh u ppl all do own servicing ah? i not so garang..wanna learn to change plugs :help: but any idea wat size of spark plug tool am i supposed to get? and wat plugs u ppl using? i cannot tahan GH's 12 dollar plug liaoz..too expensive!

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by jkaiser@Jun 16 2005, 11:47 AM

eh u ppl all do own servicing ah? i not so garang..wanna learn to change plugs :help: but any idea wat size of spark plug tool am i supposed to get? and wat plugs u ppl using? i cannot tahan GH's 12 dollar plug liaoz..too expensive!

Not sure about the rest but I do all servicing myself except for jobs which I dont have the necessary tool.

Plugs can get from KS motorcycles, NGK CR8EK(hotter plug) or CR9EK(colder plug). I use CR8EK, $7ea, as I do mostly short trip riding, lesser chance to foul the spark plugs.

You can use Denso U24ETR or U27ETR, $4 ea from shop beside FJT(honda spares part shop) at Rowell Rd , equivalent to NGK 8 and 9 plugs.

Spark pluge size is 10mm, try to get the spark plug tool which is longer as suzuki engine has a deep spark plug recess hole.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Jun 16 2005, 05:42 AM

Kata: Can I quote your name for discount when I go planet to change the clutch sleeve hub and readjust the clutch release. Most likely going there next week if Guan Hoe is not free.

I know you wont mind but for courtesy sake, keep you informed so you dont get a rude shock from Ah Chong. :smile:

No problem at all... Perhaps U can see me there also. :smile:

wah kata u really a mod siao . How much u paid for ur stealth sprocket n where?? Paisei dint get u on tat day coz i'm already on plane to hk. Last min urgent... going back camp when booking out tat time i will try to call u . thanks alot.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jun 19 2005, 07:47 PM

wah kata u really a mod siao . How much u paid for ur stealth sprocket n where?? Paisei dint get u on tat day coz i'm already on plane to hk. Last min urgent... going back camp when booking out tat time i will try to call u . thanks alot.

I got it at Vector 1 at $145 for rear spocket, Correct me if I'm wrong. :smile:

S750WP: bro, my spare plug nw will kana foul plug when there is rain. Hw to solve d problem? I remember must change something like Plug cover or ..... Pls enlighten me. Thanks...

Oh yeah, forgot to ask, what do u guys think about a 12yr bandit with 70000 mileage, new tyres and starter motor, however appearance looks like sh*t and rusty, it's valued at S$800, so if I will to buy it? WHat do u think of it? Any comments? Engine looks and feels ok. How much do I have to spend to make it look nicer? ANy suggestions. Paint very very faded, all metal parts rusty..

Check this thread out. I am creating a club of bikers for bikers. This is for intercultural intergration. Come on in, fellow bikers.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90550

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jun 20 2005, 10:56 AM

S750WP: bro, my spare plug nw will kana foul plug when there is rain. Hw to solve d problem? I remember must change something like Plug cover or ..... Pls enlighten me. Thanks...

The spark plug rubber seal cap, which protect against dust and rain is probably worn out and crack, its shape is like a bell.

It cost abt $2-3 at Guan Hoe at Rangoon, and KS normally dont sell this kind of minor parts.

To change just unscrew the spark plug cap from the spark plug cable, slide out the old rubber seal and slot in the new one. Trim the end of your cable alittle and screw in your spark plug cap. Done.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by xiaowang@Jun 20 2005, 06:42 PM

Oh yeah, forgot to ask, what do u guys think about a 12yr bandit with 70000 mileage, new tyres and starter motor, however appearance looks like sh*t and rusty, it's valued at S$800, so if I will to buy it? WHat do u think of it? Any comments? Engine looks and feels ok. How much do I have to spend to make it look nicer? ANy suggestions. Paint very very faded, all metal parts rusty..

When I first got my bandit, it looks and fits your description, but mine is much worse.

For the rusty parts, get a ultra fine steel wool from hardware shop, $2-$3 for a pack and start to work out your muscle and start polishing up the forks and metal parts, they will shine in no time. For the rusty screws and bolts, I replace all of them with stainless steel one from a shop which specialise in screws, its directly opp LAB coffee shop. You can get cheap replacement mirrors from LAB to replace the old one probably they are also rusty and not adjustable anymore.

For the paintwork, you can send it to HKL at Alexandra, they quote me $200 to paint single color scheme not inclusive of frame and rims. Or if you have a tight budget but creative in arts, you can get spray paint and stickers to DIY. RJ quick drying spray paint cost only $3.50 per can. For the fuel tank preferably dun use spray can because petrol will make the painted surface dull no matter how beautiful you sprayed.

$800 is worth the $$ if the engine is in good condition. As you will still have spare $$ for other mod.

I spent close to $1.5K to change parts and mod, mostly DIY.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jun 20 2005, 10:56 AM

Try tighten the connection between the plug head and plug wire... Cos if connection lose the spark escape out then kena water then foul liao... If still fails then change the plug head...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

Originally posted by S750WP@Jun 20 2005, 09:31 PM

When I first got my bandit, it looks and fits your description, but mine is much worse.

For the rusty parts, get a ultra fine steel wool from hardware shop, $2-$3 for a pack and start to work out your muscle and start polishing up the forks and metal parts, they will shine in no time. For the rusty screws and bolts, I replace all of them with stainless steel one from a shop which specialise in screws, its directly opp LAB coffee shop. You can get cheap replacement mirrors from LAB to replace the old one probably they are also rusty and not adjustable anymore.

For the paintwork, you can send it to HKL at Alexandra, they quote me $200 to paint single color scheme not inclusive of frame and rims. Or if you have a tight budget but creative in arts, you can get spray paint and stickers to DIY. RJ quick drying spray paint cost only $3.50 per can. For the fuel tank preferably dun use spray can because petrol will make the painted surface dull no matter how beautiful you sprayed.

$800 is worth the $$ if the engine is in good condition. As you will still have spare $$ for other mod.

I spent close to $1.5K to change parts and mod, mostly DIY.

I still think letting the spray shop spray better... Unless u wanna spray single colour and very budget...

Originally posted by S750WP@Jun 20 2005, 07:36 PM

The spark plug rubber seal cap, which protect against dust and rain is probably worn out and crack, its shape is like a bell.

It cost abt $2-3 at Guan Hoe at Rangoon, and KS normally dont sell this kind of minor parts.

To change just unscrew the spark plug cap from the spark plug cable, slide out the old rubber seal and slot in the new one. Trim the end of your cable alittle and screw in your spark plug cap. Done.

huh... I try to buy it asap n will get it done soon. Thanks...

Originally posted by rae07@Jun 22 2005, 05:57 AM

hey guys..i'm aware there's 2 versions of bandit on the rd. what are they(think one has vtec eng?) and how to differentiate?? thx a lot! :smile:

Bandit P - older model, single front brake disc

Bandit VV - variable valve with dual front brake disc, red engine valve cover

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Jun 22 2005, 06:17 AM

Bandit P - older model, single front brake disc

Bandit VV - variable valve with dual front brake disc, red engine valve cover

thx for reply. :smile:

one more question..how's the performance of the P and VV model in comparision? any place where i can check out on these bandits?? sorry abt these questions ya?? been eyeing on this bike and wish to know more. :sweat:

Originally posted by rae07@Jun 22 2005, 07:04 AM

thx for reply. :smile:

one more question..how's the performance of the P and VV model in comparision? any place where i can check out on these bandits?? sorry abt these questions ya?? been eyeing on this bike and wish to know more. :sweat:

VV is more responsive and powerband should be better than P model because of the variable valve which is similar to Honda Vtec.

You can find both bikes from private seller, garage sale, or from motorbike shop.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by jkaiser@Jun 22 2005, 10:12 AM

btw s70wp..how long u need to prepare the wirings for stebel magnum ah? u pm me ur acct number i trf u the 10 bucks this wk...

Just PM you.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification