[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Dun nit shy la..this is the first time i meeting most of the guys too :) n bikers r very friendly ppl here :)

if u shy like tht forever dun nit go out iow..lock behind doors :lol:

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

• Replies 8.5k

Outing Outing :cheer: :cheer:

Venue: Kallang KFC

Time: 9pm

Date: 16th January 2004, Friday Activity: Meet up TCSS, view RG photos then leave for petrol n supper at ard midnite in JB or GP (to be decided tht day)

Open to all bandit owners, ex bandit owners, future bandit owners

Pls leave contact number for better communication ya

Confirm list:

1) chee_teck (93897446)

2) rocketman (93828544) - leaving early next morning working

3) chinjoon (98213944)

4) RG (96469869)

5) skybono (97909830) - will b late cos got bday party b4 tht

6) rogerfock (97417339) - not going JB

1) hgl81 (97459651) bike in workshop c if can ready in time

2) silver (?????????)

3) datsunking (97684099) dunno can make it anot

If less than 4 bikes can make it, then the outing cancelled ya. And i will contact those in the confirmed list personally.

chinjoon: maybe tht nite i can bring u to GP n show u the short cut (if we decide to use 2nd link la)

RG: i can collect from u the gsf400p manual n i can pass u my gsf400vv manual.N bring ur trip photo show us leh

silver: try to make it ya wana bio ur B6

33: u coming?

who else did i miss out? i sms quite a number of u liow but some i cant find number leh...RG u mind helping me contact some of the regulars? :)

Kenneth ;)

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Guest ZenderBoy

Date: 16th January 2004, Friday Activity: Meet up TCSS, view RG photos then leave for petrol n supper at ard midnite in JB or GP (to be decided tht day)

Confirm list:

1) chee_teck (93897446)

3) chinjoon (98213944)

4) RG (96469869)

7) joekia

2) silver (?????????)

If less than 4 bikes can make it, then the outing cancelled ya. And i will contact those in the confirmed list personally.

chinjoon: maybe tht nite i can bring u to GP n show u the short cut (if we decide to use 2nd link la)

RG: i can collect from u the gsf400p manual n i can pass u my gsf400vv manual.N bring ur trip photo show us leh

who else did i miss out? i sms quite a number of u liow but some i cant find number leh...RG u mind helping me contact some of the regulars? :)

Hi fellow rider need some help....

these two days when riding I kept hearing a "strange sound" dunno from where..... sound like chanin but not from there as the sound can be heard near the front whenever the clutch is engage

if while riding, I clutch in, the sound will be gone....

when Guan Hoe to check engine but boss say engine :thumb:

go check tuning boss say :thumb:

change sparky plug and air fliter liao(change cos old not becos of the problem) the problem gone for a day the came back.....

Anyone have any idea or had experience the same thingy?

Thanks in advance!!!

This its normal chinjoon, cos my bike oso got this sound but clutch in den dun haf liow...maybe this fri joekia n rg n advice on ur bike la.

And to everyone don forget bout this fri ntie ok :)

Silver when can u confirm attendance? cant wait to see ur B6 :) probably my future bike heheh

Kenneth ;)

Hi.... :help:

I been thinking quite hard :giddy: after the problem of my bike cos it's affecting me a lot..... really dun want anything to happen to my bike..... :cry:

I backtracked to trace what have I done myself before the sound exist and realise this(dunno can be be the case):

I check the engine oil like not enough so I itchy hand :sweat: go top up...

oil use for abt 1000km liao

Qns: Will adding of some new 4T to old oil affect the engine? :confused:

And what worse cause I have a brand new bottle of 4 litres CAR 4T so I didn't wanna buy and add abt 650ml of that

Qns: Heard from joekia that car 4T different from bike so was thinking if this is the main problem :confused:

I listen hard near the engine and was thinking that the sound might just came from the chain inside the engine(saw from an opened engine in GUAN HOE) cos that where the sound is loudest....and the sound only can be hear clearly each time after 4k rpm........... :sian:

Thanks for your precious time.....! :cheeky:

Chin Joon: go read the thread by squidk...car engine oil n bike diff..one is dry clutch the other is wet clutch...dunno which is which.

Remember he mention in the article tht if u use the car engine oil then ur engine may not be properly oiled up n friction will do a lot damage to ur bike. SO my advice is go Carrefour buy 3 bottles of 4T then come to my place we change oil together :) my bike oso time to change oil oiw :)

Kenneth ;)

Confirm list:

1) chee_teck (93897446)

3) chinjoon (98213944)

4) RG (96469869)

7) joekia

2) silver (?????????)

Kenneth ;)

Chin Joon: go read the thread by squidk...car engine oil n bike diff..one is dry clutch the other is wet clutch...dunno which is which.

Remember he mention in the article tht if u use the car engine oil then ur engine may not be properly oiled up n friction will do a lot damage to ur bike. SO my advice is go Carrefour buy 3 bottles of 4T then come to my place we change oil together :) my bike oso time to change oil oiw :)

--------------------

Kenneth ;)

chee_teck

Posted: Jan 14 2004, 09:01 PM

Class 2

Group: Members

Member No.: 2962

Outing Outing

Confirm list:

1) chee_teck (93897446)

3) chinjoon (98213944)

4) RG (96469869)

7) joekia

2) silver (?????????)

4) pai(93869485) later can?

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

Confirm list:

1) chee_teck (93897446)

3) chinjoon (98213944)

4) RG (96469869)

7) joekia

8) pai (93869485) ex bandit owner - will b late

2) silver (?????????)

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by chee_teck@Jan 14 2004, 02:54 PM

This its normal chinjoon, cos my bike oso got this sound but clutch in den dun haf liow...maybe this fri joekia n rg n advice on ur bike la.

And to everyone don forget bout this fri ntie ok :)

Silver when can u confirm attendance? cant wait to see ur B6 :) probably my future bike heheh

>>chee teck :

i not sure cos got discussion after class at 9pm. will msg rocketman or RG to see if you guys still at kallang. Anyway not going in JB, just pump tonite.

>>chin joon:

maybe its your tensioner time's up to change? that time might also very loud, my friend from 6th flr say he can hear when my bike is coming. it sounds like something metallic & loose *ting ting ting* sound at certain rpm upwards, near the front too.

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

hi silver...

can tell mi more abt this thing call "tensioner" and the rough cost of changing one?

and what is a timing chain?

sorry for the trouble.....thanks in advance

timing chain the long chain inside your engine 1 lor.

tensioner help to 'tighten' the timing chain when loose due to wear & tear but got limit. its that time right under your engine fins under the carb, u borrow manual from those who have c better. that 1 i change ~$70.

u ask joekia c c hear hear b4 you go change anything lor.

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

Confirm list:

1) chee_teck (93897446)

3) chinjoon (98213944)

4) RG (96469869)

7) joekia

9) riDerz (96283626)

2) silver (?????????)

Confirm list:

1) chee_teck (93897446)

3) chinjoon (98213944)

4) RG (96469869)

7) joekia

9) riDerz (96283626)

2) silver (?????????)

Kenneth ;)

Date: 16th January 2004, Friday

Confirm list:

1) chee_teck (93897446)

3) chinjoon (98213944)

4) RG (96469869) - got company dinner, will be quite late

7) joekia - the legend...

9) riDerz (96283626) (This is the other bandit who went on the trip wif RG)

2) silver

Originally posted by chee_teck@Jan 15 2004, 04:43 PM

1. I'll pass u the GSF400P manual, but since when I say I wan yur GSF400VV manual?

2. How to show u pics? I used a digital camera for the trip

Originally posted by RG@Jan 15 2004, 06:34 PM

1. I'll pass u the GSF400P manual, but since when I say I wan yur GSF400VV manual?

2. How to show u pics? I used a digital camera for the trip

Then who r the one who PM me n ask from me the vv model manual last time ar? Rocketman ar? since :new" sbf came up my PM all missing liow. Will get from u the P model manual hehe. Bike time to go servicing liow.

Photos? maybe bring digital cam? hehe

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by riDerz@Jan 16 2004, 01:33 AM

Err...RG, burn your pics to CD.

My notebook will be with me. Can show from there.

Ok will sms him cos hi m com down dunno he get to burn CD or not hahah

Kenneth ;)

Nice to meet everyone last nite. Came back ard 6am after dropping off Karen n picking up my gf from NUS. Haiz...

ANyway after u guys had left, me chinjoon n skybono went 2nd link looking for food while bringing them to the shortest ever found route for U-turn. Its impressive to see 2 P and a VV trying to squeeze throught the raillings to go into main rd. :lol:

Then we had a light supper at a road side Mamak stall. There were friend rice, nasi Pataya, maggi goreng, nasi goreng, mee goreng and all sorts of goreng food :lol:

Sit down there tcss till 4+ (i think so rite?)

Sky: Now u can start using the short cut hor? :lol: n dun fall into drain okhahah

Chinjoon & Sky: Dun forget to check out the cherating ride ya.

Kenneth ;)

Hi to all, Me new here

I'm really keen on getting a bandit V and joining u guys for a ride. Wonder if U guys might know of anyone or shop who is keen on selling off his bandit V pls kindly SMS me at 91869448 thanks man.:confused:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f120/inzaghi75/IMG_0550.jpg
Originally posted by inzaghi_75@Jan 18 2004, 12:53 AM

Hi to all, Me new here

I'm really keen on getting a bandit V and joining u guys for a ride. Wonder if U guys might know of anyone or shop who is keen on selling off his bandit V pls kindly SMS me at 91869448 thanks man.:confused:

VV model very rare man..mostly on the road r P model..

Last nite outing only got one VV turn up the rest all P model..and coincidently all red except a blur one la...

good uck with finding ya..and once u found dun forget to join us here!

Kenneth ;)

today saw one red V V bandit FR plate speeding down chua choa kang...... shock becos FR is quite new... dunno where he live.... otherwise can get him to join us in future..

So nice for my first meet up with the "club".......Thanky for showing me a lot of things...

The travelling pic of RG and gang are impressive.....!

Hmmm..... chee teck your trip seem to be super popular....:thumb:

Went Guan Hoe and confirm engine got "something" loose.... but boss say come back after CNY..... :cry:

Bike lost performance.......