[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Just simply make a search on ebay and you can finds tons of gsxr rear shock. If not can try your luck at the scrap yard, called before heading down. Ah Ann trading 96256549, they shifted recently, but I lost his name card.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Gsxr-600-750-rear-shock-2006-06-2007-07-No-reserve-/200466879842?cmd=ViewItem&pt=Motorcycles_Parts_Accessories&hash=item2eacc1d562

so any gsxr rear shock can fit bandit? mine is v model.

n im not really sure how to go about buyin it from ebay n knowing its in good condition and all. any tips?

so once i get the rear shock i can just bring it to my mech for him to fix?

Power is nothing without control

• Replies 8.5k

if my engine keep dieing while idling after rain/washing bike...

does it means water in my tank or spark plug come into contact with water? even the whole engine sound different... then when moving off, like no power then suddenly got power again. :sian:

肥仔七åƒå·

Hey S750WP, so u mean any bigger GSXR cc rear shock can fit our bandit...?

Is it true...?

Yes should fit, personally have installed gsxr750 and katana750 rear shock with remote reservoir on Bandit400 and GSXR400.

For the newer shock with the piggy back, battery housing need to shift back to make space. If don;t want the hassle to alter the battery housing, use Katana 750 with remote reservoir rear shock and route the reservoir under the frame.

My GSXR400 with Katana remote reservoir rear shock.

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2006%5C02%5C27%5Cbikepics-531376-800.jpg

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2006%5C02%5C27%5Cbikepics-531375-800.jpg

Edited by S750WP

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

so any gsxr rear shock can fit bandit? mine is v model.

n im not really sure how to go about buyin it from ebay n knowing its in good condition and all. any tips?

so once i get the rear shock i can just bring it to my mech for him to fix?

Normally I only trade with Ebay seller with positive rating. I would then check the mileage of the rear shock used, if there is any damage, rust or oil leak, you can request close up pic of the item.

For bandit400V I believe the shock is identical to Bandit/GSXR400, and the GSXR600/750/1000 shock should fit.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Normally I only trade with Ebay seller with positive rating. I would then check the mileage of the rear shock used, if there is any damage, rust or oil leak, you can request close up pic of the item.

For bandit400V I believe the shock is identical to Bandit/GSXR400, and the GSXR600/750/1000 shock should fit.

thanks alot! will see how first. still kinda not confident buying over ebay. but thanks again!

Power is nothing without control

finally got to change all 4 spark plug sotongs... all new now with the cover to stop water from going in.. hope it will solve the mystery dying while riding in the rain... anyway guys any meet ups??? sorry last mth and this mth was like hell.... hope u guys will organise one.

Yes should fit, personally have installed gsxr750 and katana750 rear shock with remote reservoir on Bandit400 and GSXR400.

For the newer shock with the piggy back, battery housing need to shift back to make space. If don;t want the hassle to alter the battery housing, use Katana 750 with remote reservoir rear shock and route the reservoir under the frame.

My GSXR400 with Katana remote reservoir rear shock.

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2006%5C02%5C27%5Cbikepics-531376-800.jpg

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2006%5C02%5C27%5Cbikepics-531375-800.jpg

there is one bandit V at my work place.. i think he is using the katana shock as in ur pic.. i saw he put the reservoir the same place as u do...

if my engine keep dieing while idling after rain/washing bike...

does it means water in my tank or spark plug come into contact with water? even the whole engine sound different... then when moving off, like no power then suddenly got power again. :sian:

bro i think it's the plug.. water went in... but mine is worst while riding it will just dies off... and after awhile it will start... perhaps u can check ur plugs cables or i always called it sotongs.. see if the cover is worn out or something.. u need to remove the tank for better inspection.. this was wat suggested by s750wp to me too... go to KS just buy the spark cover or something dun know the actual name cos i print out the catalogue and bring it down to KS and show him what i want..but i kiasu lah... i cahnge the entire setup... hehehe

thanks alot! will see how first. still kinda not confident buying over ebay. but thanks again!

bro i deal alot in ebay.. buying stuffs.. so far so good.. like s750wp said..check their rating before u proceed.. always ask questions on the item.. they are more then willing to ans u.

there is one bandit V at my work place.. i think he is using the katana shock as in ur pic.. i saw he put the reservoir the same place as u do...

If its a Bandit 400 with remote rear shock it may be my ex bike. :angel:

If I sold my current ride, my next bike will be a Bandit400VV, I would mod to look like yours.

But the bandit400VV is quite rare nowadays. Btw did you reweld the exhaust to make it face up a little?

Edited by S750WP

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

finally got to change all 4 spark plug sotongs... all new now with the cover to stop water from going in.. hope it will solve the mystery dying while riding in the rain... anyway guys any meet ups??? sorry last mth and this mth was like hell.... hope u guys will organise one.

How much you pay for the sotong?? Didn;t know KS sold the spark plug cable, would have change all, the old one on mine is quite stiff. :cry:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

How much you pay for the sotong?? Didn;t know KS sold the spark plug cable, would have change all, the old one on mine is quite stiff. :cry:

actually not the cables lah.. just the head and all the rubbers that comes with it... cos me $95 cos mine is all koyak already.. anyway they should have all just tell them the bike model and they will show u the catalog and from there just choose wat u want.. now mine is all new.. and happy with it.still waiting for the rain to test if it will dies off or not hehehehe..

If its a Bandit 400 with remote rear shock it may be my ex bike. :angel:

If I sold my current ride, my next bike will be a Bandit400VV, I would mod to look like yours.

But the bandit400VV is quite rare nowadays.

y mod to look like mine??heheheh..mine normal only lah... still got some works need to be done...

and for the exos no nothing done to it... it became like that after i change the rear shock.. but still waiting for my GPR pipe.. a delay due to the iceland ashes...haiz..

Edited by techo21
y mod to look like mine??heheheh..mine normal only lah... still got some works need to be done...

Your bike is nicely done, and it look just right and not overly done.

It is a eye candy to look at your bike :thumb: and it gave me the impulse to switch to Bandit400V :angel:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

actually not the cables lah.. just the head and all the rubbers that comes with it... cos me $95 cos mine is all koyak already.. anyway they should have all just tell them the bike model and they will show u the catalog and from there just choose wat u want.. now mine is all new.. and happy with it.still waiting for the rain to test if it will dies off or not hehehehe..

Oh you change the ignitor head, which plug into the spark plug. :dozed:

That part seldom gives problem. You can keep the old one as spares, just clean with contact cleaner and check the resistance with a multimeter if its ok.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Your bike is nicely done, and it look just right and not overly done.

It is a eye candy to look at your bike :thumb: and it gave me the impulse to switch to Bandit400V :angel:

aahh... thks bro... so when changing to bandit VV???hehehehe

Oh you change the ignitor head, which plug into the spark plug. :dozed:

That part seldom gives problem. You can keep the old one as spares, just clean with contact cleaner and check the resistance with a multimeter if its ok.

so thats wat it's called... anyway i changed mine cos all are different.. so i decide to change all and make it all the same and looks nice..and i feel secure..hahahah...

aahh... thks bro... so when changing to bandit VV???hehehehe

Wait till I sold my current ride, preferably I will look for the last batch of Bandit400VV with FQ plate onwards. Then I can officailly wear the Bandito Polo Shirt and join the Bandit outing. hehehe... :dot:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Wait till I sold my current ride, preferably I will look for the last batch of Bandit400VV with FQ plate onwards. Then I can officailly wear the Bandito Polo Shirt and join the Bandit outing. hehehe... :dot:

anyway now oso u can wear the t-shirt wat...hahahha we are the same be it bandito or impulse... we r SUZUKI...heheh.. hope to meet up wif u one day...

My Ex Bandit with all the control switch. You can take reference and mod.

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2005%5C05%5C11%5Cbikepics-351671-full.jpg

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2005%5C05%5C19%5Cbikepics-357536-full.jpg

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2005%5C05%5C19%5Cbikepics-357537-full.jpg

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2005%5C05%5C19%5Cbikepics-357538-full.jpg

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2005%5C05%5C19%5Cbikepics-357539-full.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

anyway now oso u can wear the t-shirt wat...hahahha we are the same be it bandito or impulse... we r SUZUKI...heheh.. hope to meet up wif u one day...

Feels out of place with a Bandito Polo Shirt on a Impulse400 :cheeky:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

My Ex Bandit with all the control switch. You can take reference and mod.

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2005%5C05%5C11%5Cbikepics-351671-full.jpg

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2005%5C05%5C19%5Cbikepics-357536-full.jpg

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2005%5C05%5C19%5Cbikepics-357537-full.jpg

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2005%5C05%5C19%5Cbikepics-357538-full.jpg

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2005%5C05%5C19%5Cbikepics-357539-full.jpg

wow useful diagrams... but still need u to show the ropes..hahahah

Getting old, the passion to mod not as strong as before, anyway those are the additional function to control, the challenge is concealing the wires and mounting the switch away from water/rain on a naked bike is daunting. That is also the reason which stop me to mod to alien headlight.

Probably I will post the pic where to tap the wires to connect to the switch when I am ready to add more function to my impulse in future. :)

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification