[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

hi guys, itz been a while. seems like we've shifted house. would not mind meeting up if i was free on that day. i cld bring along the carb tune and also do up my wave at the same time.

btw, anyone want the manuals for the bandit? i've got the manual + some enlarged pics to give away to the kakis here. itz also for sale at the garage forums.

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by rocketman2@Oct 24 2004, 12:49 PM

hi guys, itz been a while. seems like we've shifted house. would not mind meeting up if i was free on that day. i cld bring along the carb tune and also do up my wave at the same time.

eh, how come one by one get wave ah? Is it a trend? Den whould I get a wave as well? o_O

Originally posted by RG@Oct 24 2004, 12:52 PM

eh, how come one by one get wave ah? Is it a trend? Den whould I get a wave as well? o_O

haha, cheaper to maintain bro. now family man liao so much conserve resources. trust me once finances freed up, my asz will be itchy again

Originally posted by rocketman2@Oct 24 2004, 12:49 PM

btw, anyone want the manuals for the bandit? i've got the manual + some enlarged pics to give away to the kakis here. itz also for sale at the garage forums.

elo...rocketman2.....is the manual 4 free or u sellin it...???me insterested...:thumb:

OnLy ThE StRoNg SuRvIvE..!!!!

Originally posted by steng_z@Oct 24 2004, 01:07 PM

elo...rocketman2.....is the manual 4 free or u sellin it...???me insterested...:thumb:

I'm sure he'll let u have it in exchange for a few rounds of kopi.

Rite rocketman2? :shades:

Originally posted by steng_z@Oct 24 2004, 01:07 PM

herez an online one

http://www.byebyegti.co.uk/400gb/manual/

i'm not sure if itz totally the same :smile:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 24 2004, 09:06 AM

I was watching the yahoo auction too, never come across any gsxr shocks. The one you got is the 93 gsxr 750 shock with remote reservoir?

How did you change the rear shock, is it loosen up the top and bottom mounting bolts of your old shock first. Can I just use the main stand or need a car jack to jack it up before removing the whole shock from the bike?? Any things I should take note when removing and installing the new shock?

yes, it has a remote reservoir.

I did not manage to change the supsension myself, as i do not have the correct tools and i cant open the nuts. However the link below might help you.

http://www.bladesbandit.com/prorearshock.htm

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

A nice website for reference how you can check if your CDI or rectifier is blown, its for bandit 250 but I think the connection is the same.

Bandit 250

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by rocketman2@Oct 24 2004, 01:43 PM

yup, me no prob wif kopi but must wait till evening time :thumb:

wokey no problem....but hav to wait till i get my bonus...hehehehe.....kopi with dinosaurse jug or elephent jug...kekeke :sorry:

OnLy ThE StRoNg SuRvIvE..!!!!

Originally posted by jkaiser@Oct 25 2004, 01:52 AM

time to change chain n sprocket...any recommendations?

GH quoted me 300+ :giddy:

DID more exp than RK o-rings rite..

my fren told me better to get original front sprocket...chain n rear sprocket if cannot afford, get OEM

Front better to use original(OEM: Original Equipment Manufacturer) because there is a rubble at the center for dampening out the noise and it last much longer.

For the rear can use the 'Chiong' (non-OEM), and the o-ring chain DID, EK, RK or whatsoever depends on your own budget.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by steng_z@Oct 25 2004, 10:02 AM

thk xiao_p :bounce:

Its missing section 7 on chasis, you may wana to photocopy from Rocketman 2.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

my fren told me better to get original front sprocket...chain n rear sprocket if cannot afford, get OEM

Did u ask them to beakdown the price?

I believe the DID X-Ring(Gold) chain is about $150, and the 2 sprockets are another $150.

This is the clearest pic of the chain n sprocket that I had.

http://images2.fotopic.net/?iid=y1v059&outx=600&noresize=1&nostamp=1.jpg

For those who are interested for the rear shock you can refer to this site for more info.

Bandit 400 shock swap

Bandit 400 shock swap 2

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

had changed my sprokets once at hkl. bloody front sproket cracked after 2 months. so on top of $180, i had to spend another $120 to get the original front sprocket. Itz a good idea to get the originals for the front but dunt scringe for the back either. chains shld be the x-o ring if u can spare ard $240 for the whole works

Originally posted by rocketman2@Oct 26 2004, 02:29 PM

had changed my sprokets once at hkl. bloody front sproket cracked after 2 months. so on top of $180, i had to spend another $120 to get the original front sprocket. Itz a good idea to get the originals for the front but dunt scringe for the back either. chains shld be the x-o ring if u can spare ard $240 for the whole works

see lah, backside itchy lah, tat time asked u to use original stuff, u refuse.

And who asked u to put blood on it? suppose to use chain lube/wax wat. hehehe

Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 25 2004, 02:56 AM

A nice website for reference how you can check if your CDI or rectifier is blown, its for bandit 250 but I think the connection is the same.

Bandit 250

Which part is the regulator-rectifier check? i mean where is the physical part to tap?

And the consumption is 45km/l ??? :p damn good man the 250 series hehe

BTW i had found a cut open CDi. Thanks to Katakiller. Will get from him n find the capacitors from SLS. Will buy solder gun n DIY myself too hehe.

If successful i let u guys know :)

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Try get the original parts from KS cycle n find a reliable mechanic to do. or bring to JB pay Rm10 to Rm20 for the workmanship :p

Would be cheaper than going to GH :goodluck:

Update us on ur parts cost n workmanship here ya.

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by rocketman2@Oct 26 2004, 02:29 PM

Hahaha...you become carot already, the front sprocket is only $45 from KS, pay $10-$15 for workmanship to get motorshop to fix for you can already.

Btw I'm using a non o-ring chain(passdown from previous owner), adjusted only once. I lube it everytime when it looks dry so far so good. The previous owner installed new sprockets(non OEM) and chain for $120.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by chee_teck@Oct 26 2004, 04:25 PM

Which part is the regulator-rectifier check? i mean where is the physical part to tap?

And the consumption is 45km/l ??? :p damn good man the 250 series hehe

BTW i had found a cut open CDi. Thanks to Katakiller. Will get from him n find the capacitors from SLS. Will buy solder gun n DIY myself too hehe.

If successful i let u guys know :)

Kenneth

Just unplug connector from the rectifier and check will do, I saw your rectifier (I think it has been change before the original wire are 3 yellow, 1 red, 1 black/white).

Your wires is 3 black, 1 red/black and 1 black/white which is the same as the one I recently change.

I still hold on to my faulty one, I can show you how to check.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 26 2004, 07:00 PM

I still hold on to my faulty one, I can show you how to check.

Good good...never stop learning. Definately buying a multimeter to bring along when i go touring :) n oso to use to check the health of my electrical before leaving for long trips.

BTW i thinking of voltmeter, u interested?do together?

Thank u sifu hehe.

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by chee_teck@Oct 27 2004, 01:50 AM

Good good...never stop learning. Definately buying a multimeter to bring along when i go touring :) n oso to use to check the health of my electrical before leaving for long trips.

BTW i thinking of voltmeter, u interested?do together?

Thank u sifu hehe.

Kenneth

Are you doing the digital or analog voltmeter? The digital one quite expensive leh, abt 80bucks from sunshine plaza, any idea how much is it selling in malaysia?

And you want to fix stebel horns? can get from autobacs for 16 bucks I think.

How abt radiator fan switch and headlight switch too?

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 27 2004, 04:36 AM

Are you doing the digital or analog voltmeter? The digital one quite expensive leh, abt 80bucks from sunshine plaza, any idea how much is it selling in malaysia?

And you want to fix stebel horns? can get from autobacs for 16 bucks I think.

How abt radiator fan switch and headlight switch too?

Analog la. Digital out of budget la. Will go back Mlk this weekend n see how much a voltmter cost :) then i update u again

Bought FIAMM horn liow.if u wan can share with u.But nit to buy relay. Dunno FIAMM better of stebel better :?

Radiator fan switch dun wan la. Headlight switch yes :)

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)