[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by steng_z@Dec 6 2004, 05:01 PM

hi...u mean $200 + spraying the frame..???so cheap ar..??:bounce:

$200 for spraying the plastic only, frame not included.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

• Replies 8.5k

I like black in colour but no choice, my father in-law gave me d bike which is in red. Anyway, red colour izzit a bad choice either....

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Dec 7 2004, 08:41 AM

I like black in colour but no choice, my father in-law gave me d bike which is in red. Anyway, red colour izzit a bad choice either....

kata_killer:ur father shop got do spray painting....??fairing + frame...??:bouncefire:

OnLy ThE StRoNg SuRvIvE..!!!!

Originally posted by steng_z@Dec 7 2004, 09:40 AM

kata_killer:ur father shop got do spray painting....??fairing + frame...??:bouncefire:

A... my father dun own any bike shop leh. Think, u got d wrong person liao.

Originally posted by steng_z@Dec 7 2004, 09:40 AM

I think Datsun father runs a bike shop instaed of Kata's father.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 7 2004, 04:37 PM

I think Datsun father runs a bike shop instaed of Kata's father.

sori lor bro.....me blurr...blurr....already liow.....hehehe:sorry:

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 9 2004, 10:35 AM

My V raptor head light blow, no lights again. :mad:

haha...suoer bright and fast blow......mayb wiring short....:goodluck:

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 9 2004, 10:35 AM

My V raptor head light blow, no lights again. :mad:

Lan eh...how much u spend on tht headlight liow ler :sian: And how many times u open and put back the headlight? heheheh..pain in the ass dude hehe

change back stock la hehehe...maybe try finding buld thts similar wattage as the stock one? ur halogen bulbs wht wattage again ar?

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by chee_teck@Dec 9 2004, 06:49 PM

Lan eh...how much u spend on tht headlight liow ler :sian: And how many times u open and put back the headlight? heheheh..pain in the ass dude hehe

change back stock la hehehe...maybe try finding buld thts similar wattage as the stock one? ur halogen bulbs wht wattage again ar?

Kenneth

Its the 10A headlight fuse blown, think there is a surge in current, the headlight is alright. Wattage of theRaptor head light per bulb is 30/32.5w, twin headlight will be 60/65w vs 55/60w oem.

I have temporaray put back the OEM headlight.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

But 65/12 is only 5.4A..how to surge? got connect wires correctly or not? or isit halogen bulbs dun draw constant current, but have surge like when we start bike?

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by chee_teck@Dec 10 2004, 01:01 AM

But 65/12 is only 5.4A..how to surge? got connect wires correctly or not? or isit halogen bulbs dun draw constant current, but have surge like when we start bike?

Kenneth

The wiring connection are ok, before the fuse blown I find the bulb are extremely bright.

And when the 2 bulb are connected in parallel, the current will actually double to brighten the bulbs to the same bgihtness. 5.4A * 2 = 10.8A

I will try to wire them in series, but then the bulb will be slightly dimmer or I can use some resistor before the bulbs.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 10 2004, 07:17 AM

The wiring connection are ok, before the fuse blown I find the bulb are extremely bright.

And when the 2 bulb are connected in parallel, the current will actually double to brighten the bulbs to the same bgihtness. 5.4A * 2 = 10.8A

I will try to wire them in series, but then the bulb will be slightly dimmer or I can use some resistor before the bulbs.

try add relay lor.....fuse try to put 20amp......sori me dun noe much abt wiring....:goodluck:

juz come back frm JB...pump petrol...@ woodland chk point after choped my passport,bike cannot start....so hav to push start....suspect battery or starter faulty.....:giddy: :faint: :mad:

Originally posted by steng_z@Dec 10 2004, 02:41 PM

juz come back frm JB...pump petrol...@ woodland chk point after choped my passport,bike cannot start....so hav to push start....suspect battery or starter faulty.....:giddy: :faint: :mad:

Hopefully its not the CDI, its notorious to go bad.

Usual stuffs to check are sparks, fuel, fuse, battery(min 12V at idle, 13-14.5 when rev to 5K), rectifier(should be open for the 3 yellow wire), ac generator(min 70VAC), starter motor, starter relay (ok if there is a click sound).

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 10 2004, 07:17 AM

Darn it! Forgot bout the two bulbs in parallel thingy :p

May i suggest u use resistor then fix parallel? If use series, if one bulb blow then open circuit liow le. Both oso no light :p

better one than nil la hor :p

my quater cents,

kenneth

Kenneth ;)

At last, I spray my Givi windshield protector to red in colour. Cos on stock, they only have blue, black n silver. This few day, i will take a photo n post it up. Anyway, going to SBF anniversary 04 at East coast park?

kata, ur winshield same as mine rite? u spray the whole thing red ar?

Gary, the ignition coil i brought back ilow.this sat pass to u :D

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by chee_teck@Dec 13 2004, 10:58 PM

Kenneth

A.... dun think is d same ba. I have change to d new Givi windshield. Usually S4 fix tat one. Urs is d big one, mine nw is d small one. When wanna come out n meet, i show it to u....

Originally posted by chee_teck@Dec 13 2004, 10:58 PM

Kenneth

Thanks pal, I will pass you my old thermostat housing on sat.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Anyone going to d SBF anniversary this sat or sun?

Originally posted by kata_killer@Dec 14 2004, 09:22 PM

Anyone going to d SBF anniversary this sat or sun?

Go SBF anniverary do what?, sat I going for RT, sunday working. :cry:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Assistance would be gladly appreaciated :D

Hello bandit riderz,

Nit a bit assistance here la. I will be going for a long ride this coming January and need to standby some spares. So hopefully i can loan some from u guys here.

Of course if i happen to use ur parts i will pay la. (pray hard i dun nit them there la :p ) Hopefully u guys can help out a bit cos the pre trip preparation kinda burn a big hole oredi le :cry: with all the chain, sprocket,tyres,oil, checks etc.

Below are the list of some stuff i might nit. If u haf any other spare parts i missed to list, to loan out, THANK YOu oso hehe. used, new oso don mind, so long as working can liow

1) Air filter - gary can i loan ur stock one?

2) Bulbs, headlight, taillight, signal

3) Clutch cable, throttle cable

4) Rectifier

5) CDI

6) Clutch and brake lever

7) gear n brake pedal assembly

Thank u thank u :D

kenneth

PS: i dun nit a spare rider or pillion ya :D

Kenneth ;)

Cheeteck:

1) Air filter - gary can i loan ur stock one? Sure no problem, but you may like to clean it first because its used for abt 2000++km. I have the air filter cleaning and oiling kit.

2) Bulbs, headlight, taillight, signal - I have some used spare signal bulbs and 1 new white light bulb for head light. Anyway the bulbs are very cheap to replace, signal light bulb is about $0.50ct ea and rear tail light bulb is abt $2 ea. Need to store properly as its fragile.

3) Clutch cable, throttle cable - Not sure how much this cost, should be less than $20ea I guess, gsxr750 cost $35ea. :giddy:

4) Rectifier - Maybe can get from LAB cheap, super4 rectifier may be able to use with mod on the connectors. Check the rectifier connectors (burnt connector is sympton it may be failing soon) and batt before moving off, charge batt if its low.

5) CDI - Yours is new should not fail so easily. Use the spoilt one to change the capacitors first and test it out and you may have spares.

6) Clutch and brake lever - Hardly break unless you drop the bike thinks its $18ea, change once on my gsxr750.

7) gear n brake pedal assembly - hardly fail unless you drop the bike at most it will just bend, why not get a engine protector.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification