[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Or maybe carb dirty n air filter clog? How botu DIY the weekend after new year...new year i going home leh...very long never get my hands dirty n oily liow :p

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

• Replies 8.5k

Dream Machine

You need to ensure your air filter is clean before carb syn too.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by chee_teck@Dec 27 2004, 01:14 AM

Or maybe carb dirty n air filter clog? How botu DIY the weekend after new year...new year i going home leh...very long never get my hands dirty n oily liow :p

Kenneth

Don't know what to DIY leh , somemore my bike is up for sale.

You going to thailand or not? want to ask you to help me buy Index/Arai/Shoei full face helmet if its cheap there.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 26 2004, 07:23 PM

How much you paid to rewrap your exhaust? I may rewrap my yoshi exhuast and bolt on my bandit if its not sold. I broke the yoshi sleeve when opening it up to pack the fibre.

Was done at $120 abt 2 years back...

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by chee_teck@Dec 27 2004, 01:14 AM

Kenneth

Btw, when u going back Malacca, b4 new year or after new year? Or U already at ure home town liao!

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Dec 27 2004, 02:37 AM

How much would everything cost normally if i were to go to motordiam?

Any motordiam to recommend?

1.Engine oil /oil filter change

2.Carb svc/checked n sync

3.Plugs.

4.Valve clearence.

5.cleaning of air filter.

As usual, I'll recommend Guan Hoe at Eunos.

1. material cost, depends on wat kind of oil u wanna use. U can bring yur own oil and ask them to change for u. They use Shell 4T there, I dun quite like it.

2. carb svc + sync + valve clearance = $70.

3. $48 ($12 each at Guan Hoe). U can choose to use LAB ones at yur own risk, cheaper.

4. carb svc + sync + valve clearance = $70.

5. If the air filter is too dirty, den just change it, about $30.

Originally posted by RG@Dec 27 2004, 04:23 AM

As usual, I'll recommend Guan Hoe at Eunos.

1. material cost, depends on wat kind of oil u wanna use. U can bring yur own oil and ask them to change for u. They use Shell 4T there, I dun quite like it.

2. carb svc + sync + valve clearance = $70.

3. $48 ($12 each at Guan Hoe). U can choose to use LAB ones at yur own risk, cheaper.

4. carb svc + sync + valve clearance = $70.

5. If the air filter is too dirty, den just change it, about $30.

I would recomend to bring the parts there for servicing.

KS motorcycle has the suzuki genuine parts at a cheaper price, located along Jaln Besar before Chiap lee and 7-11

NGKCR8EK $7ea

Air filter $13

oil filter $6

$70 for valve clearance, carb svc and syn is cheap and worth the $$ because the gasket alone cost $37.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Bandit 400 service manual high resolution

Bandit manual

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 27 2004, 01:30 AM

Don't know what to DIY leh , somemore my bike is up for sale.

You going to thailand or not? want to ask you to help me buy Index/Arai/Shoei full face helmet if its cheap there.

a lot to DIY lah...You can start on my bike if you like..:smile:

How's the sale of your bike coming along?..

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/2872/dsc004871dk6.jpg

Don't think too hard about it. You don't need a reason.

JUST RIDE.

Originally posted by skybono@Dec 27 2004, 10:33 AM

a lot to DIY lah...You can start on my bike if you like..:smile:

How's the sale of your bike coming along?..

kekeke...if you trust my skill. Your bike alreay in tip top condition what else need to do??

Got a few SMS or call me, one says need to sold off his old ride first, another says wants to buy the bike and rode in malaysia, other fella say price to high wan to consider first. Some says no money and wan to pay by installment.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

mirror

Cool mirrors found on garage sales, if can fit super 4 it can fit bandit 4 oso.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 27 2004, 08:55 AM

I would recomend to bring the parts there for servicing.

KS motorcycle has the suzuki genuine parts at a cheaper price, located along Jaln Besar before Chiap lee and 7-11

NGKCR8EK $7ea

Air filter $13

oil filter $6

$70 for valve clearance, carb svc and syn is cheap and worth the $$ because the gasket alone cost $37.

Yes i second this, get the part from KS n DIY wif us. haf bad experience with tht shop n i will never go back there again....its a personal experience....

Gary: No not going oredi. No leave. And giving up riding long distance for some time to concentrate on work. Big decisions come when big things happen, so dun ask why ya :D Actually i oso nothing much to DIY, tot hand itchy find things do hehe...

Bono: wht project u wana do?wana become our project bike?hahaha hand itchy la :p

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

I dun mind being ure project bike... hee hee.

Originally posted by chee_teck@Dec 27 2004, 11:19 PM

Yes i second this, get the part from KS n DIY wif us. haf bad experience with tht shop n i will never go back there again....its a personal experience....

Gary: No not going oredi. No leave. And giving up riding long distance for some time to concentrate on work. Big decisions come when big things happen, so dun ask why ya :D Actually i oso nothing much to DIY, tot hand itchy find things do hehe...

Bono: wht project u wana do?wana become our project bike?hahaha hand itchy la :p

Kenneth

Thinking of changing my original spark plug cable to the aftermarket one, the old one are quite hard although the resistance I check is still ok.

Someone brought out the idea of grounding the bike, adding more grounding wire for brighter headlights, better pick up and smoother ride. You interested??

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 28 2004, 09:18 AM

Thinking of changing my original spark plug cable to the aftermarket one, the old one are quite hard although the resistance I check is still ok.

Someone brought out the idea of grounding the bike, adding more grounding wire for brighter headlights, better pick up and smoother ride. You interested??

ya...me thinkin of changin the spark plug cable...where can get and how much..???:thumb:

OnLy ThE StRoNg SuRvIvE..!!!!

Originally posted by steng_z@Dec 28 2004, 01:03 PM

ya...me thinkin of changin the spark plug cable...where can get and how much..???:thumb:

I also dunno, maybe can check with LAB for NGK spark plug cable.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 28 2004, 09:18 AM

If u wanna do grounding, i can help u guys cos i have been helping friends to install grounding cable n I have also imported quite a no of grounding wire. U wan? hahaha

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 27 2004, 01:47 PM

kekeke...if you trust my skill. Your bike alreay in tip top condition what else need to do??

Got a few SMS or call me, one says need to sold off his old ride first, another says wants to buy the bike and rode in malaysia, other fella say price to high wan to consider first. Some says no money and wan to pay by installment.

I trust your skill man......:thumb: ...and my bike just looks like it....hehehe

You should have said yes to the guy who wanted to pay in installments...Tell

him the manner of payment will be in three installments...one in the morning

one in the afternoon and one on the evening...hehehe

But joking aside, what's wrong with the installment thing?

JUST RIDE.

Originally posted by kata_killer@Dec 28 2004, 02:20 AM

I dun mind being ure project bike... hee hee.

S750WP...you got two project bikes already....what more can you ask for?:smile:

JUST RIDE.

Originally posted by kata_killer@Dec 28 2004, 06:35 PM

If u wanna do grounding, i can help u guys cos i have been helping friends to install grounding cable n I have also imported quite a no of grounding wire. U wan? hahaha

how much will the grounding and installation be?

JUST RIDE.

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 28 2004, 05:04 PM

I also dunno, maybe can check with LAB for NGK spark plug cable.

I forgot how much I paid for my NGK racing cable but it did improve

the pick-up of my bandit...

JUST RIDE.

Originally posted by skybono@Dec 28 2004, 10:57 PM

I trust your skill man......:thumb: ...and my bike just looks like it....hehehe

You should have said yes to the guy who wanted to pay in installments...Tell

him the manner of payment will be in three installments...one in the morning

one in the afternoon and one on the evening...hehehe

But joking aside, what's wrong with the installment thing?

I have had bad experience last time selling my 2B bike and the new owner paying installment, dont wish to talk about the details.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by skybono@Dec 28 2004, 11:00 PM

S750WP...you got two project bikes already....what more can you ask for?:smile:

Thanks guys I'm flattered. But I feel most of the stuffs I did, you guys can do it too, just need to have the correct tools and courage to explore.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by skybono@Dec 28 2004, 11:05 PM

I forgot how much I paid for my NGK racing cable but it did improve

the pick-up of my bandit...

Where did you get the racing cable? LAB?? Btw did you use iridium plugs or normal spark plug, because from other post I read the racing cables work better with iridium plugs.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification