on the 509, i was pushing 200km/h and the tacho was only at abt 7k rpm with another 2+k to go!

amazing, my only complaint was that the buffeting was way too great for my liking.

prefered the old super3 where 220km/h tucked in was soo comfortable, however that was a ***** in traffic.

the tiger was lovely to cruise at 150km/h. headed home from s'pore with a total of 550km covered with only 2 stops.

http://www.thisoldtractor.com/guzzitech.dk/english/index.htm

1981 dt125

"its bad but not too bad"

• Replies 3.1k

saw a blue daytona parked along joo chiat this morning, just outside a row shophouses. Wonder is it someone from the forum?????

http://img390.imageshack.us/img390/2794/triumphsmallgd9.gifhttp://img194.imageshack.us/img194/4900/daytonausa.jpg
It's 239kmph .. :lol:

Love hurts .. :(

Bikes rock .. :thumb:

Sigh ..

ok.

Sorrry.....I stand corrected.

Its actually 9km/h more than I previously mentioned.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

ok.

Sorrry.....I stand corrected.

Its actually 9km/h more than I previously mentioned.

It doesn't matter now. I've pressed the reset button. Everything is back to ZERO now :) BIG FAT ZERO.

c26492.jpg
It doesn't matter now. I've pressed the reset button. Everything is back to ZERO now :) BIG FAT ZERO.

Coool.

u can now aim for 250 now.

should be easy peasy for the ST.

They go their own way.

Coool.

I think 250kmph is the top speed .. yah I think so.

c26492.jpg
Coool.

should be easy for ur lao hu too....

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

should be easy for ur lao hu too....

He is Wu Song, Lao Hu no problem for him.

lao hu confirm CMI!!

250 maybe possible downhill 45 degree angle with 150kg rider and full tank and, tank bag, packpack, tailpack, panniers full house after 5mins should, should be able to......

fz1 140rwhp close eyes anytime 280....dont pray pray.........i will be smelling yr smoke all the way to genting............

my cheena also cmi, what is wu song??

They go their own way.

Stop it you guys are making me feel old :dot:

Met another ang moh at Parkway on Sat, recently bought a silver Bonnie, another RAT :thumb:

Just heard from Dirk, he just got himself appt & Prado and just waiting for container with bike to arrive.

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

lao hu confirm CMI!!

250 maybe possible downhill 45 degree angle with 150kg rider and full tank and, tank bag, packpack, tailpack, panniers full house after 5mins should, should be able to......

fz1 140rwhp close eyes anytime 280....dont pray pray.........i will be smelling yr smoke all the way to genting............

my cheena also cmi, what is wu song??

Wu Song is a person who beat up a lao hu.

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

Stop it you guys are making me feel old :dot:

Met another ang moh at Parkway on Sat, recently bought a silver Bonnie, another RAT :thumb:

Just heard from Dirk, he just got himself appt & Prado and just waiting for container with bike to arrive.

yet another bonnie! im still waiting to see another tiger on the street.

looks like its not going to happen anytime soon.

Wu Song is a person who beat up a lao hu.

if i am wu song dats because my tiger is only a cub :cheeky:

They go their own way.

anyone wanna go PG this sun???

this time u should be able to hit 1:45 :angel:

They go their own way.

this time u should be able to hit 1:45 :angel:

getting older, balls shrinking. timing getting worse :cry:

http://img390.imageshack.us/img390/2794/triumphsmallgd9.gifhttp://img194.imageshack.us/img194/4900/daytonausa.jpg
hi guys, i am currently looking to buy a speed triple and i think i am sold. however, i am also considering the duc streetfighter, brutale and perhaps wait for the Bimmer K.

I know this sounds silly because of the huge price difference between the triumph and the rest but seriously, do you guys regret your ride? Would you trade if money is no object? Some honest opinions please.

Btw, may i know who is the local dealer for MV and do they sell the Brutale?

I didn't regret getting my Street Triple but (if I have the $$) I would try out the Streetfighter (Ducati bikes still turn me on). Brutale is inline4 and I don't like the sound it makes. BMW just don't turn me on at all. The Speed Triple should have much more power than my 675cc. I bet you'll be riding like a hooligan non-stop.

Dealer for MV/Ferrari/Maserati is Hong Seh http://www.hongseh.com.sg/.

Hey guys, besides Mah, where do you bring your trumpets for routine servicing and maintenance?

I used to visit RaceWerks at Bukit Merah. Look for Norman or William.

c26492.jpg

Used to ? :cheeky:

I didn't regret getting my Street Triple but (if I have the $$) I would try out the Streetfighter (Ducati bikes still turn me on). Brutale is inline4 and I don't like the sound it makes. BMW just don't turn me on at all. The Speed Triple should have much more power than my 675cc. I bet you'll be riding like a hooligan non-stop.

Dealer for MV/Ferrari/Maserati is Hong Seh http://www.hongseh.com.sg/.

I used to visit RaceWerks at Bukit Merah. Look for Norman or William.

Used to ? :cheeky:

Yah used to lah .. just happen to not go now .. no special reason. I'm not boycotting them. William is very friendly. :)

c26492.jpg
getting older, balls shrinking. timing getting worse :cry:

Balls shrinking due to excessive usage leads to a lighter bike which usually means a quicker timing :angel:

They go their own way.

BSS

Balls Shrinking Syndrome

Gets worse as one ages ....

c26492.jpg
BSS

Balls Shrinking Syndrome

yes, so use it before the milk turns sour. :)

They go their own way.

BSS

Balls Shrinking Syndrome

join us for the trip leh..

staying at home not healthy for the balls :cheeky:

join us for the trip leh..

staying at home not healthy for the balls :cheeky:

:dozed: :cheeky:

c26492.jpg