bro, i was like your friend drink driving But after few years drink driving,never been caught but manage to escape road block while TP saw me n ask me go consider lucky nvr ask me blow e breath thingy and sometimes siam e road block ( Deadly drunk ) but sometime think of it quite dangerous cos my friend drink driving next moment open eyes at hospital cos felt asleep while riding.since my friend incident, dont dare to drink driving and human parts can't be replace.my bus stop got NR3 OR 3N that can go boat quay n come back. Just pay $6 and save from being caught..hehe. Fyi, very slim chance appeal cos drink driving is an serious offence...

• Replies 112

ur cat damn cute

when u are bored catch them go n bath.....:dot:

So cruel! :cry:

Honda NSR150 SP : 26/10/2007 --> 10/10/2009

Suzuki Swift 1.3A : 10/01/2009 --> 01/01/10

Dodge Neon : US 03/01/10 --> US 20/09/10

Kawasaki KLX125 : 27/09/10 --> 04/06/11

Yamaha X1-R : 09/06/11 --> 22/06/16

Vespa LX150 : 22/06/16 --> ???

So cruel! :cry:

I know :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: http://www.dailyhaha.com/_pics/wet_cat.jpg

but he told me other convicts got not more than 18 mths but higher fine..somemore their ach level higher than his. my fren prefer to be that way..pay more fine.. less revoke period..

do u think posibble

bro, ur fren shd ask for leniency on dat dae itself wen d judge him ask anything to sae b4 he sentence him...

if nw go for appeal, its useless bro, no point...

good evening time for dinner

good morninghttp://nsaney.com/pics/cat_wet.jpg

From TP site:

Drink Driving

The significant rise in drink-driving arrests is a worrying trend – recording a 7% rise from 3,733 cases in 2006, to 4,009 cases in 2007. The total number of drink-driving cases in 2007 has also been the highest for the last 10 years. This is largely contributed by a 9% increase in the number of drivers who were detected for drink-driving in non-accident cases. Non-accident cases have the potential to become accident cases, resulting in injuries and even deaths to drivers and other innocent road users.

Between Jan to Sep 07, 10 killed, 5 seriously injured, 133 injured because of drink driving. How many are innocents killed by drunk people? Even 1 is too many.

You are happily riding home to see your family, then this moron who think he can drink and drive whack into you. You die. He go appeal say he drink cos he need to celebrate lah, just a bit tipsy lah, whatever lah. Bottomline is. You die, he get away with maybe a 5 yr ban and $5000 fine. And your kids at home wonder why dad didn't come home.

Seriously, anyone think caught drink driving can go appeal then hope to get off easy? When you drink and drive, you alreay dun give a damn about your life and others, so I dun think anyone give a damn about you either.

Just my honest opinion.

Good opinion !

From TP site:

Drink Driving

The significant rise in drink-driving arrests is a worrying trend – recording a 7% rise from 3,733 cases in 2006, to 4,009 cases in 2007. The total number of drink-driving cases in 2007 has also been the highest for the last 10 years. This is largely contributed by a 9% increase in the number of drivers who were detected for drink-driving in non-accident cases. Non-accident cases have the potential to become accident cases, resulting in injuries and even deaths to drivers and other innocent road users.

Between Jan to Sep 07, 10 killed, 5 seriously injured, 133 injured because of drink driving. How many are innocents killed by drunk people? Even 1 is too many.

You are happily riding home to see your family, then this moron who think he can drink and drive whack into you. You die. He go appeal say he drink cos he need to celebrate lah, just a bit tipsy lah, whatever lah. Bottomline is. You die, he get away with maybe a 5 yr ban and $5000 fine. And your kids at home wonder why dad didn't come home.

Seriously, anyone think caught drink driving can go appeal then hope to get off easy? When you drink and drive, you alreay dun give a damn about your life and others, so I dun think anyone give a damn about you either.

Just my honest opinion.

agree lor . alot ppl go drink will tink " i drink abit nia wun drunk one" . i sometimes take a sip or 2 also don wan to drive liao . its hard gettin those license.

Drink drank drive...................

I dun mean to add any more oil to fire...but imagine someone who's loved ones has been killed by a drunk driver/rider accident...

I dun tink the person would tink that this kind of sentence is harsh..

the person would probably says.."wats $3500 and 2 yrs compared to my brother who is already GONE!"

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

2003 Nov - 2005 April -TZR125

2005 April - 2006 Nov -TA200

2006 Nov - 2010 June -TA200 & RS250

2010 June - Now - FZ1 & RS250

2015 June - Now - GSA 1200 & RS250

You had an experience?

I kana before 2.5 year ago. kana revoke for 1.5yrs fine 2600. Class 2/3

Sure revoke for 1st timer but if u got car/bike, can bargain with the help of a lawyer. revoke either 1 of them.

Revoke license means all classes, is it? Still can nego....:giddy:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Hi, my friend was caught for drink riding last week. Anyone can advice on the penalty and will his license get revoked or will it just get suspended? Anyone knoqa how long it will take before the court date? Also has anyone tried to appeal before?

36 to 39 mircograms. - 50/50 Court Warning

Other than that. License disqualify. 12ths for 1st timer.

Appeal ? no use. only court delay. sooner or later. u will get revoke for 100% sure. + Fines. According how many volume of alcohol u take.

i'll be your competition..

36 to 39 mircograms. - 50/50 Court Warning

Other than that. License disqualify. 12ths for 1st timer.

Appeal ? no use. only court delay. sooner or later. u will get revoke for 100% sure. + Fines. According how many volume of alcohol u take.

u mention 1st time 12 mths disqualify.

but wat about 53mg 1st time? plus no pplate infront kena 24 mths. dont tell me 12mths for dd.. another 12 mths for pplate? pplate 1st time also leh.

i tot 1st time no pplate $120 only rite..

why appeal no use? seem like both the fine and revoke period so heavy for 53mg only.

my fren said got 1 uncle he more than 100mg.. only 12 mths revoke and $1.6k fine. but his class 3 gone laa. not like my fren 2b. but think again car more dangerous than bike wat.

Do Not Speed

u get me wrong dude. 12mths disqualify meaning revoke. court doesnt use words like *revoke* they juz simply say *disqualfication of all classes etc*

abt dd + no pplate. i'm not that sure. all i know is they go for *heavy cases basis*

i got massive summon from TP LTA etc. i juz ignore em. then i suay2 kena caught drink driving. court doesnt mention any outstanding fines etc.

i tio 43mg. 2.7k fine. (MAYBE including my fines)

i try to appeal from MP. but then. court only delay my case. thats all. then i decided wat f**k i must delay. cfm tio revoke for sure. i juz tell e court get on wit it.

thats my exprience.

i heard. 2nd timer will serve jail.

nowdays drink driving sentence will get very hush on u.

i go court. 99.9% people in there case of drink driving.

all of em.. yes i mean all of em gets disqualify.. i see

even they say abt their grandma grandpa story.. court juz ignore em.

I had a friend who likes to drink and ride.......:giddy:

He had a very narrow escape from death when one night he was so drunk and he thought he could reach home in his drunken state......http://img.chefkoch.de/img/smileys/booze.gif

But that night he crash when he hit a kerb and superman on the grass patch, he fell asleep whilst riding his Suzuki RG150, he was indeed very lucky to survived with minor injuries.....

http://x3f.xanga.com/df409bea462b710806617/z8012352.jpg

Drink and then drive/ride...is this guy stupid or what?

Furthermore, it's Singapore, taxi/bus/mrt is not far away, so if you drink, just pay the fare and do everyone on the road a favour. A bit of taxi fare could save your license, court, jail and/or life.

Drink and drive...that is really, really stupidus maximus.

I know of a guy who drink n ride....... almost every week

sometimes when he's depress he' even drink more.

i currently observing him should he met with an accident and didn't live thru it i will post his picture here....

wahh.. u pray that he will accident arr.. so bad..

at least talk to him laa about the consequences.. show him videos how drunk ppl crashed.. instead of posting his picture.. u give him bad image sia.. at least show some motivation or what..

Do Not Speed