u get me wrong dude. 12mths disqualify meaning revoke. court doesnt use words like *revoke* they juz simply say *disqualfication of all classes etc*

abt dd + no pplate. i'm not that sure. all i know is they go for *heavy cases basis*

i got massive summon from TP LTA etc. i juz ignore em. then i suay2 kena caught drink driving. court doesnt mention any outstanding fines etc.

i tio 43mg. 2.7k fine. (MAYBE including my fines)

i try to appeal from MP. but then. court only delay my case. thats all. then i decided wat f**k i must delay. cfm tio revoke for sure. i juz tell e court get on wit it.

thats my exprience.

43mg 2.7k fine. how long revoke?

heavy fine.. no matter wat money can still find.. but long period of revoke reali heart pain.

u appeal from mp after court sentence uh? what if paid fine already then see mp appeal reduce 2yrs revoke to 18 or 12...

haha..make ownself sentence...

Do Not Speed

• Replies 112

wahh.. u pray that he will accident arr.. so bad..

at least talk to him laa about the consequences.. show him videos how drunk ppl crashed.. instead of posting his picture.. u give him bad image sia.. at least show some motivation or what..

no need to pray , it a matter of time.

sori i got no pity for ppl who dink n dive onli contemp

They wouldn't feel the pinch until it happens on them.They tend to be complacent. When S**t happens, they will blame on anything but not themselves.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

This is a quote from a friend from his own stupidity:

1st time: Fine $2500 revoke for a year (1994)

2nd time: Fine $4000 revoke for 4 years jailed 1 week..

All tis didnt involve any accident but tell me guys..is tis all worth it? Drink dun drive....dun endanger urself and the life of others....

Past rides:-

Cagiva Mito, Hexagon 150, KTM 125EXC,

Shadow 400, Ducati Monster 400, CBR 400RL,

Yamaha R1, Honda Goldwing1500

Present ride:-

Honda Deauville NT700

:gun: :bouncefire:

U guys a bit too free is zit.

something like that

aiyo.. confirm revoke la... there's this uncle i know from BBDC, all his license revoke because he drink and ride, then somemore say not fair, he got his cl 3 - 5 already but he say 2B so difficult. He already 50plus.. and he tried to make me side him, which i didnt in fact I lost all respect for these ppl... He keep saying if i in his shoes also i will go drink and ride, i said bullSh!t.. He somemore say the kopitiam near his place, i scold him even more... So near then walk uh or take cab home, he say paise his friend jio him so must send him home.. Nonsense uh.... His friend so much $ to jio him drink, sure got $ to take cab for both himself and the uncle what....

Then he say like not fair la, BBDC should be linient to pass him la.. Wth?

We must all learn to see both sides of the story... You drink and ride/drive, you die alone nevermind (i think you deserve it), but if you kill someone innocent, and you survive, I'd say, you deserve a death sentence and should be charged for MURDER....

Just my very very honest and upfront opinion. Btw, if you reckless riding/driving also, TP can charge you for drink driving even tho you pass the breath test thingy... It's in the RTT/BTT.. Read it up...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

if u want to reduce.. transfer to high-court. but abit of this abit of that. by then ur 12mths cfm over already.

transfer to high-court? wat u mean abit of this and tat? my friend november pass 12 mths.. still got 1 more yr..

Do Not Speed

yep. transfer high-court. can arrange wit his lawyer. wat i mean. they will look into e case step by step. it takes quite sumtimes. by then ur frend revoke end already. lol

anyway. blasted. when i took back my 2b last time after finish revoke.

it takes me 1mth only. lol.

wat past is past. i learn from it.

i'll be your competition..

think the uncle got too many bad habits la thats why so slow... he keep falling off the plank then he expect the instructor to give him face one sia...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

Hi, my friend was caught for drink riding last week. Anyone can advice on the penalty and will his license get revoked or will it just get suspended? Anyone knoqa how long it will take before the court date? Also has anyone tried to appeal before?

it depends whether the I.O wans to close the case fast anot or they may have a lot of drink riding case to charge takes time , usually it will revoke unless the alcohol level neva exceed the limit ..........

live is short , play hard ...... :gun: :help:

it depend on urself

some can drink alot but nth wrong

some one can or shot = die liao

anyway wats the actual acl limit?

From SPF website:

If the driver is found with more than the legal limit of 35 microgrammes of alcohol per 100 millitres of breath, or more than 80 milligrammes of alcohol per 100 millitres of blood, he/she is deemed to have broken the law and it does not matter whether the driver has perfect control of the vehicle, when caught.

But, the number of drinks that one must take in does differ from individual to individual, and the time over which the drinks are taken. Usually weight is a moderate indicator for the rate at which alcohol enters and exits the blood (though there are a whole lot more factors), but just 'coz you might not feel drunk doesn't mean you're not over the allowed BAC level.

You can get a rough idea on the number of drinks can be taken in differing time periods from this website (tho again, based on weight). However, it's just a rough guide, so don't blame me if you only have one drink and ride, and the coppers ground you for acting drunk. ;)

wah lau eh thread diggers -.- esp the 299

This thread is still as HOT as ever.....:bouncefire:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

This thread is still as HOT as ever.....:bouncefire:

This is because drink driving has been increasing over the pass few years.

Previously the elderly male usually are the one caught for drink driving but now the younger male are the one.

To bring up this thread again is to remind us the danger of drink driving and its outcome. Hope all of us will read this and decide for themselve whether it is worth the while to drink excessly and them ride or drive.

No drunk will say that they are incapable of riding or driving. The only person who can stopped you from drinking too much is yourself, and this can only happen if you pause and think before drowning the 2 glass.

say how many shots of neats is 35mg on an empty stomach?

Using beers as a guide. One shot.

It still depends on how your body process the alcohol, weight, reflexes.

For me, my kick usually comes in after about 2 hours after 3 shots. And I will be perfectly reasonable within those hours...

I have seen some folks that reacts way too fast to alcohol or are able after 6 bottles of beer. So the general guide still is. Dont drink and ride.

*except for professional pillions like me; we can drink, but dont embraress ourselves by slipping offf the bike*