Thank you so much for the answer. :)

I called Unique_Motorsports and they are able to make one for me at $60.

I guess I will go there, instead of running two places.

Btw, Chong Aik is selling original HISS key? Because I saw some shop selling immitation keys which the honda logo is white in colour instead of purple.

Chong Aik sells OEM stuff.

Make sure the bike shop don't use old keys...they are OEM and cheaper and also be programmed but have been knowned for waterproofing and chips falling out issues.... Get the ones for the 08 models.

LIFE IS YOURS... DO WHAT YOU DO BEST!

Now riding - GILERA ST200

• Replies 19.4k

no . the sound is coming from in front.near the small spocket in front.i can only hear it when im riding it

Since u mention that is sound from front spocket, check the links as I posted previously.

ok ok i will chect. maybeits time i change sprocket . or maybe its the timing chain

Chong Aik sells OEM stuff.

Make sure the bike shop don't use old keys...they are OEM and cheaper and also be programmed but have been knowned for waterproofing and chips falling out issues.... Get the ones for the 08 models.

Thanks, will check out the keys carefully before committing myself. :)

Btw, is that your bike in the signature? Nice bike, can let me know how much you spend on the exhaust system?

Life is good.

ok ok i will chect. maybeits time i change sprocket . or maybe its the timing chain

Timing chain is diff from drive chain.

Yo!!!! Were you at dam last Saturday night? Saw a white '08 passed by with several other bikes....

lol.. i dun think got many other 08 mugen cbr1 around.. Saw me then nv call me out!

Anyway just back from port dickson and melaka last night.. ultra tired. =X

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

This month!!!
:clapping: Good... Please post pictures of the uncrating of your bike...... (Dun say u dun have... I know u will definitely be there during the opening ceremony. If not, u will reject the bike if it was uncrated without u around) :lol:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

:clapping: Good... Please post pictures of the uncrating of your bike...... (Dun say u dun have... I know u will definitely be there during the opening ceremony. If not, u will reject the bike if it was uncrated without u around) :lol:

Lol, no problem. If I can get my iPhone 4 on time, I want to shoot a HD movie.

Anybody heard kr tuned exhaust on our blades before? Thinking of getting it for my ride.

Any views and comments are welcome.

Thanks in advance.

• RXZ:2004-2006
  • X1:2006-2008
  • TZM:2008-2008
  • SUPER4:2008-2010
  • CBR1000RR:2010-

ARSENAL FOOTBALL CLUB

Anybody heard kr tuned exhaust on our blades before? Thinking of getting it for my ride.

Thanks in advance.

ARSENAL FOOTBALL CLUB

guys, i have a question,

for cbr05, how is the speed measured? isit by the back wheel/front wheel?

or by gear and RPM?

or some other weird way to calculate speed

im asking this because i notice that my bikes reading is slightly off,

when meter reads 75, GPS speed reading shows 64, difference of 11km/h

when meter reads 90, GPS speed shows 74, difference of 16km/h

when meter reads 110, GPS speed shows 89, difference of 21km/h

when meter reads 130, GPS speed shows 105, difference of 25km/h

i understand if the speed difference is constant through out the speed range,

however, meter speed and GPS speed ranges from 11km/h to 25km/h.

could it be that the previous bike owner changed sprocket size? or did something else to the bike?

how do i go about fixing this irritating problem?

i dont think "my meter spoil" is a good excuse to give when TP stops me for 'accidental' speeding...

guys, i have a question,

for cbr05, how is the speed measured? isit by the back wheel/front wheel?

or by gear and RPM?

or some other weird way to calculate speed

im asking this because i notice that my bikes reading is slightly off,

when meter reads 75, GPS speed reading shows 64, difference of 11km/h

when meter reads 90, GPS speed shows 74, difference of 16km/h

when meter reads 110, GPS speed shows 89, difference of 21km/h

when meter reads 130, GPS speed shows 105, difference of 25km/h

i understand if the speed difference is constant through out the speed range,

however, meter speed and GPS speed ranges from 11km/h to 25km/h.

could it be that the previous bike owner changed sprocket size? or did something else to the bike?

how do i go about fixing this irritating problem?

i dont think "my meter spoil" is a good excuse to give when TP stops me for 'accidental' speeding...

Most 2a above sports bike read by ur front sprocket.

If u made changes to ur

1) front sprocket

2) Rear sprocket

3) Rear tyre

Sizes then its normal that ur speedo is off by a lot.

For instance rear tyre size from 190/50 to 190/55 will make a small difference as well. Coz ur tyre is having a larger circumference now, so every round it spin its covering more distance. Same for sprocket theory.

Thanks in advance.

sorry for the late reply..

did not check my whatsapp in the iphone..

LV exhaust is kinda loud..

performance wise is ok..

As for KR tuned, nv hear any comments on it b4..

performance wise is ok..

Prasad was using a kr tuned exhaust, just as loud as LV ( without the DB Killer ) and just as soft ( with DB killer on )

... and of course bike is much more responsive without the DB killer.

Btw I'm using LV.

Thanks, will check out the keys carefully before committing myself. :)

Btw, is that your bike in the signature? Nice bike, can let me know how much you spend on the exhaust system?

Yes, that's my ride. The exhaust system cost me 3.2k ... every single cent spent was worth it! ... for me at least.

Prasad was using a kr tuned exhaust, just as loud as LV ( without the DB Killer ) and just as soft ( with DB killer on )

Btw I'm using LV.

how is the top end after installing the LV exhaust?

as in the increase in HP at 100% throttle..

Lol, no problem. If I can get my iPhone 4 on time, I want to shoot a HD movie.
Can borrow mine.... I'm on Iphone 4 now.... I will upload to You-tube for u...... :D

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

performance wise is ok..

No worries i too forget to reply my watsapp at times...will let u know which exhaust i'll be getting bt still thinking.

Thanks alot bro.

ARSENAL FOOTBALL CLUB

Btw I'm using LV.

Bro dun mind me asking wats DB killer? Is it the Muffle? Is prasad in this forum? Mayb i can ask him more abt kr tuned exhaust.

ARSENAL FOOTBALL CLUB

Bro dun mind me asking wats DB killer? Is it the Muffle? Is prasad in this forum? Mayb i can ask him more abt kr tuned exhaust.

DB killer is the muffler..

prasad is in this forum..

Btw I'm using LV.

I also LV!! lol but poor man la only buy GP pro slip on. =X

The bike has monsterous mid range without my silencer though.. but the high rpm doesnt feel as powerful.

after 10,500rpm the acceleration seems to slow down liao.

I also LV!! lol but poor man la only buy GP pro slip on. =X

The bike has monsterous mid range without my silencer though.. but the high rpm doesnt feel as powerful.

after 10,500rpm the acceleration seems to slow down liao.

u can try save the mapping that u have and try the custom mapping available online..

try try lor..

how is the top end after installing the LV exhaust?

as in the increase in HP at 100% throttle..

Can't remember where I put my dyno chart....average increase of 5 bhp across the range of rpm and max increase of about 10 bhp. I think.

But really I don't bother about top end because I don't ever get there in sg or pg... And matter of fact not anywhere.

All I care is the bike have a smooth and powerful transition between gears and that's exactly what it is doing for me.