last week...evening along SLE towards BKE...

heehee my fault lah over take when the cam was there...

actually i don even know it was there...

Jeez... That was a costly mistake...not so much about the money, but the points.

LIFE IS YOURS... DO WHAT YOU DO BEST!

Now riding - GILERA ST200

• Replies 19.4k

Any recommendation which should I start first?

I am thinking of getting PC V first, then BMC filter with full exhaust system.

Good idea! I wanted to do that too...cos I wanted to see the chart with everything stock.

But you will have to dyno twice = more money spent.

So I decided to do everything 1 shot.

I'm not selling the phone to u leh.... Just for video purposes lah...... :dot:

I know la. Apple is one of my passion.

My friends know me well, for my Mac at home, they know they can't touch it without washing their hands 1st, and they cannot touch the screen and leave finger prints there. If they scratch or rub their oily face or scalp, they have to wash their hands first before they can use it again. And I don't like to use ppl's Apple stuffs, because the way ppl take care of things are usually not up to my standard.

This is not to say you have no standards, it's just that we have different standards. :cheeky:

But thanks for the thought anyway. Sorry for ranting, once you hit the right nerve, I will go on and on and on ... :cheeky:

Oh, and one thing I cannot tahan about the bike is when ppl do not aim properly when inserting the key into the keyslot, they simply poke and poke until the key goes in, like my friend describes it, slapping the **** around the butt till it slides in, scratching the keyslot in the process.

Man, I am really b i t c h i n g again, sorry.

if u use cash card to insert the booth, how the system noe yrs is bike rate charges or car charges?

There are sensors on the ground and they detect whether a car or bike is exiting.

Any recommendation which should I start first?

I am thinking of getting PC V first, then BMC filter with full exhaust system.

Good idea! I wanted to do that too...cos I wanted to see the chart with everything stock.

But you will have to dyno twice = more money spent.

So I decided to do everything 1 shot.

oh ya. :(

With a budget of 4k, enough for PC V + Leo vinci full exhaust system + BMC air filter + dyno?

Any shop to recommend?

Life is good.

I was searching around in the ebay, amazon etc and find that their price on BMC filters and Power Commander V are cheaper.

Anyone try buying from oversea and get their tune in sg?

What the pros and cons? Care to share?

Life is good.

I was searching around in the ebay, amazon etc and find that their price on BMC filters and Power Commander V are cheaper.

Anyone try buying from oversea and get their tune in sg?

What the pros and cons? Care to share?

Buy from overseas cheaper but dealing with warranty issues is very troublesome...try not to buy electronics equipment from overseas...

Also you must remember though we want to save $$ but if we don't purchase from the bike shop they also no so keen in serving you well...so sometime must still support them...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

Buy from overseas cheaper but dealing with warranty issues is very troublesome...try not to buy electronics equipment from overseas...

Also you must remember though we want to save $$ but if we don't purchase from the bike shop they also no so keen in serving you well...so sometime must still support them...

You got a point there, but if I can save $200 from it then I wouldn't mind having the warranty hehehe since they don't spoil easily. :p

Life is good.

Anyone knows where to get MRA double bubble? Motorworld no stock leh..thinking of selling off my powerbrozen.

• RXZ:2004-2006
  • X1:2006-2008
  • TZM:2008-2008
  • SUPER4:2008-2010
  • CBR1000RR:2010-

ARSENAL FOOTBALL CLUB

Anyone knows where to get MRA double bubble? Motorworld no stock leh..thinking of selling off my powerbrozen.

when u check?

last week i went to motoworld, they still have stock..

how come nvr org outings?????????

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

how come nvr org outings?????????

u start the ball rolling 1st lor..

when u check?

last week i went to motoworld, they still have stock..

Called them this afternoon both lavander n ubi...yr model mostly likely hv bt mine kinda hard...:sian:

• RXZ:2004-2006
  • X1:2006-2008
  • TZM:2008-2008
  • SUPER4:2008-2010
  • CBR1000RR:2010-

ARSENAL FOOTBALL CLUB

wa, that is a lot fo saving.

i calculated ..

ard SGD$460 including shipping in liaoz...

quite ok for a pc5.. =)

installation can do urself.. den dyno can bring over when got f.s.

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

i calculated ..

ard SGD$460 including shipping in liaoz...

quite ok for a pc5.. =)

installation can do urself.. den dyno can bring over when got f.s.

That is a saving of about +-S$100 just for the PC5.

BMC race air filter also cheaper from oversea.

http://www.amazon.com/BMC-Air-CBR1000RR-Filter-Accessories/dp/B001AWNIQK/ref=sr_1_1?s=automotive&ie=UTF8&qid=1281858587&sr=1-1

Edited by blackant

Life is good.

I bought a used 09 bike without tool kits, anyone can advice where to get a set or original tool kits? thanks.

Get it back from the seller .

It's good to have ... Especially the C hook for adjustment of the rear suspension preloads, and the tool for removing spark plugs....

But they are generally quite common tools you can get from hardware shops or find them in bike shops.

Get it back from the seller .

It's good to have ... Especially the C hook for adjustment of the rear suspension preloads, and the tool for removing spark plugs....

But they are generally quite common tools you can get from hardware shops or find them in bike shops.

I got it from bike shop, and they doesn't have it. :(

So thinking of getting a whole new set.

Life is good.

I bought a used 09 bike without tool kits, anyone can advice where to get a set or original tool kits? thanks.

Other than those size 8,10 and 12 spanners , screwdrivers i dun think i used other tools more than once lol..

For preload usually only adjust once so maybe u can borrow or something.. the rest can buy from hardware shop.

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

I got it from bike shop, and they doesn't have it. :(

So thinking of getting a whole new set.

The original set goes for over S$300 if I remembered correctly.

I may still have the ones from my scrapped 06. I'll give you 50% discount.

Other than those size 8,10 and 12 spanners , screwdrivers i dun think i used other tools more than once lol..

For preload usually only adjust once so maybe u can borrow or something.. the rest can buy from hardware shop.

thanks will source around for the parts.

The original set goes for over S$300 if I remembered correctly.

I may still have the ones from my scrapped 06. I'll give you 50% discount.

wow, 50% also need $150 for the tools. Guess I can live without the original tool kits. :p

Edited by blackant

Life is good.